Weddings

Fabio's Events Catering Reviews

Fabio's Events Catering

Fabio's Events Catering

Gettysburg, PA
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 26 Reviews
View more information

26 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 26
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
Sort by:
  • S
    Samantha Married on 09/04/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Food was absolutely fantastic!!! We had a buffet style dinner, Fabio, Stacey and the rest of his staff did a great job on the presentation of both the dinner and appetizers. All of our guests kept telling not only us, but Fabio and his staff, how DELICIOUS the food was!!
  • G
    Gina Married on 05/29/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The food and presentation were both excellent. Fabio was a pleasure to work. In addition, he was very helpful during the planning stages as we tried to decide on our menu for the evening. His suggestions were perfect and suited the event and location. He was very responsive and always prompt with returning my calls or emails. We would absolutely use Fabio (and his team) again in the future. His warm smile and courteous manner made us feel like we were working with a good friend. It was an amazing evening, but the food, definitely set the tone for the event. So many of our guests commented later about how good the food was. We were thrilled to have had him cater our event, and be part of our parents' 50th wedding anniversary celebration.
  • E
    Eric Married on 02/27/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had a great experience with Fabio. Professional, great service, fantastic food and atmosphere. They went above and beyond to match our theme.
  • C
    Cody Married on 08/09/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Fabio made an amazing presentation and incredibly tastey food. His service was absolutely perfect, and even adjusted to a late wedding date change with no problem!
  • E
    Emily Married on 06/20/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Fabio was a pleasure to work with! My husband and I both agreed that food is one of the most important things about a wedding. We did not want traditional wedding food. We looked for something authentic, local, and absolutely delicious. Fabio delivered all three things and MORE! After we had our tasting we both knew we made the right decision!
    Due to the weather, Fabio moved the cocktail hour inside, it was a great decision! Everyone could escape the heat and relax while eating his delicious appetizers from his antipasto bar. The salad and dinner was absolutely delicious! Throughout the wedding people kept coming up to us and raving about the chef's creations. Weeks later and we still have people talking to us about the food!
    Fabio and his staff/crew made it an incredible night! Thank you Fabio!
  • T
    Teresa Event on: 03/15/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Fabio's Events was the perfect fit for my daughters Sweet 16. The owner, Fabio, and his staff were very friendly, professional, and delivered exactly what we requested. They customized the event for the age group. There were plenty of options and ideas presented to us. We had a s'mores bar, cotton candy machine, frozen virgin piña coladas and daiquiris, and a photographer to catch all the snapshots all evening. They took care of all the details and the food was amazing. Everyone had a great time. Fabio made my daughters birthday a memorable one. A job well done!!!!

    Fabio's Events Catering's reply:

    Thank you so much Teresa!! I had a blast putting it together!! You have a wonderful family !!
  • R
    Robbin Married on 02/22/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The catering service provided by Fabio was nothing less than outstanding!!! Guests commented on how great the food was - it really contributed to the overall impression that the wedding ceremony and reception were truly classy events. There was a self-serve buffet as well as a variety of special selections delivered periodically before the ceremony and during the reception, right to the guests at their table. Fantastic! Everyone had a great time!
  • M
    Max Event on: 12/17/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Food was absolutely amazing! The staff was very nice and professional. Appreciate the flexibility!
  • M
    Martha A. Event on: 12/14/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I bid on and WON a Fabio dinner event at the annual Arts Council Halloween Dinner/Dance/Auction
    Our table group of 8 was very excited that I had bid-on and won a chef-Fabio prepared dinner to be held in my home for the group
    Communicating with Fabio to secure an agreed upon date to fall within Christmas Season 2014 was easy
    Fabio sent a menu ahead of time for us to survey and give feedback. He recommended local wines to accompany his menu
    Fabio arrived with all food ready to use my kitchen in its preparation- we gathered around the counter and stove as he explained his cooking. It was SO much fun!! Food was DELICIOUS!!!
    His service and clean-up was first rate i have never been more at ease as the hostess in my own home!

    Fabio's Events Catering's reply:

    I had a wonderful time!! Food and Wine always bring people together! :)

    Let's do it again soon!
  • J
    Judy Event on: 11/30/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Your luncheon menu was excellent and delicious, and all those Yellow Duckies Cupcakes were so cute and complimented our theme. We were very pleased also, with the way the center was staged for seating our guests and attendance of the "little" ones that attended with their mommas. Fabio, you and Miss Sarah made every guest feel as though they were a part of your family. We still discuss Our Day at Fabio's Events Center! Rebecca and I Thank You for your talent and desire to please YOUR Guests !
    God Bless You and Miss Sarah, always.

    Fabio's Events Catering's reply:

    Thank you so much Judy ! we love you ... and you are part of Fabio's Family :) stop by soon.
  • User1928834 Event on: 11/02/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Fabio is a wonderful to work with. His food is delicious and he went above and beyond to make sure our event was special.
  • K
    Kelly Event on: 10/19/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We held a fashion show to benefit Women in Need of Franklin and Fulton county, but we thought it would be nice if we did something a little different and incorporate a light
    lunch for our patrons before the fashion show got underway. Fabio put out a spread like you would not believe, we wanted cheese and crackers, some fruit platters, but oh no that wasn't going to happen, Fabio put out a spread that was just unbelievable! Our guest just raved about not only the food which was absolutely delicious but the way it was displayed, it was just beautiful! Going forward we will never use anyone else but Fabio and his staff, they go the extra mile in everything they do. They become a huge part of any event and our event was no exception.
  • User1888698 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had meet with Fabio several times throughout the planning stages of our daughters wedding. Fabio is professional, upbeat and wonderful to work with. Very attentive to details and the food was just delicious!
    I would highly recommend Fabio and his team to make your event special!
  • B
    Brianna Married on 10/18/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We LOVED the food by Fabio! Our guests did, too! We received so many compliments about how great the food was. As a wedding photographer myself in the local area, I eat a lot of wedding food! This was by far my favorite! They really worked with the design & aesthetic of my wedding and were great throughout the whole process. Fabio even made up a picnic basket for my fiancé & I to enjoy! Would absolutely recommend them! The food is fresh, homemade, and done right!

    Fabio's Events Catering's reply:

    Grazie!! ;) you guys are amazing!
  • M
    Michael Married on 10/04/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    When we first met with Fabio and his delightful staff, we knew that we were getting far more than a business transaction. Through the process of planning our event, Fabio and his team became a part of our family and made us feel important to them in every possible way. They added an attention to detail that far surpassed our expectations! They made our day absolutely amazing, stress-free, and beautifully elegant!
  • J
    Joann Event on: 09/20/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Not only was Fabio the BEST of all caterers, his staff, service, food, and presentation were top-notch!
    I would rate Fabio's Catering Events 5 stars out of 5. His promise to "aim to please" was genuine! My classmates and I were celebrating a 50 year anniversary high school reunion. My friends came from 16 states throughout the U.S., in addition to Norway. Everyone said it was the best served hot buffet they've ever had! Hats off to Fabio!

    Fabio's Events Catering's reply:

    It was my honor to be part of your class 50th years reunion!!
    I thank you so much for your kind words! ;)
    JoAnn you are the best!!

    Fabio Carella
  • J
    Jessica Married on 05/31/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Fabio's Events Catering provided the appetizers and main meal for my reception of 90 people. Fabio's Events Catering provided a wonderful combination of food, professionalism and charisma. The food was beautifully displayed and tasted very good. My guests found the servers to be absolutely wonderful and very pleasant and engaging. They also enjoyed being served by the chef himself in the buffet line. This company is excellent at what they do. You will not be disappointed. I recommend that you hire Fabio's Events Catering for your upcoming catering needs.
  • G
    Georgia Event on: 01/06/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Fabio and his staff were amazing!!!! Everyone enjoyed the party and absolutely loved the food!!!!

    Fabio's Events Catering's reply:

    Thank you a bunch Georgia! You have an amazing family!! we enjoy every minutes!!
  • C
    Cara Married on 06/29/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Fabio is an incredible person. He makes dreams become realities. He can work within any budget and make a stunning presentation. We have used him for many functions but my daughter's wedding has been the largest. He has done non-profit events and open houses. Always a true delight to work with him. His easy going spirit is certainly enlightening during what could be stressful times.

    Fabio's Events Catering's reply:

    I really appreciate your feedback Cara!! :)) always fun to plan your parties!!
  • R
    Robin Married on 04/14/2016
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    For an Executive Teambuilding event, Fabio's provided box lunches. They were fabulous and an excellent price. I enjoyed working with Fabio's Catering and will definitely use them again.
  • User2603967 2+ years ago
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Fabio was incredible. We hosted a kitchen take-over and really enjoyed ourselves.
  • R
    Rich Event on: 11/16/2014
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    Awesome event, great to work with
  • P
    Pam Event on: 06/04/2014
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Fabio always provides a great catered lunch for our business meetings. Very professional and reasonably priced for wonderful sandwiches/ sides/ desserts.
  • B
    Brenda Event on: 01/31/2014
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    Fabio has so much enthusiasm & passion about his food. His artistic display was a "wow" factor when our guests entered the room. We gave him a theme & a general idea of what we were looking for, and most importantly a budget, he gave us a Culinary experience. Being a retired caterer I couldn't have been more pleased, a very easy person to work with, he made everything less stressful, and his staff member was a delight too.

    Fabio's Events Catering's reply:

    Thank you Brenda!! It was a pleasure working with you!
  • B
    Beth Married on 06/28/2014
    Rating 4.1 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 2.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Fabio Carella shared his passion for creating fresh and great tasting food. The antipasto feast was excellent. Homemade bread and fresh garden greens in the salad were appreciated. Grilled vegetables, shrimp, chicken and steak were fresh and grilled perfectly. Fabio was enthusiastic and friendly.
    Communicating with Fabio's Events was pleasant and yet sometimes hard to get timely responses.
    Fabio's Events service at our wedding was friendly and professional.