Fabiola Cristina Makeup Artist Reviews

44 | West Palm Beach, FL
See photos, pricing and details

44 Reviews for Fabiola Cristina Makeup Artist

Recommended by 99%

44
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • User3307308 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fabiola was so friendly since we first met for my hair and make up trial. She was professional and always easy to get a hold of. I was very happy with my hair and make up the day of the wedding and it came out better than I expected. Thank you so much Fabiola!

    Sent on 06/07/2013
  • M

    Madeline · Married on 03/23/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She was very professional and understandin. My bridesmaid and mothers were very happy with their hair and that to me was very important. She was awesome!!

    Sent on 05/31/2013
  • A

    Amy · Married on 02/02/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fabiola did an amazing job on my hair and makeup on my wedding day. She also did hair and make up of my mom and some bridesmaids. She is truly a professional artist and I would highly recommend her services.

    Sent on 06/09/2013
  • A

    alison · Married on 12/11/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I hired Fabiola to do hair and makeup for a Gala we were attending. She did 5 of us and she did and amazing job. We all looked so gorgeous and could not have been happier with her services. I work in the wedding industry and she is hands down a total professional and amazing hair and makeup artist. It is an art to do both so well. And we loved having her around when we were all getting ready for the gala. She was so sweet and fun. HIGHLY recommend her for your wedding or for any hair and makeup needs!

    Sent on 12/13/2012
  • B

    jacqueline · Married on 04/07/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fabiola recreated the look I had seen online perfectly, for the first time in a long while I loved how my hair (and my daughter's hair) looked on my wedding day! We received numerous compliments.

    Working with Fabiola was a pleasureable experience from start to finish!

    Sent on 04/11/2012
  • N

    Donna · Married on 03/03/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fabiola was very professional and friendly. She was on time and was done with my makeup and all of my bridesmaids' makeup with plenty of time to spare. Fabiola made me look perfect for my wedding day! My makeup lasted all night. She is a true artist and I would highly recommend her:)

    Sent on 04/15/2012
  • K

    Meghan · Married on 12/03/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fabiola is so fabulous!!! Fabiola did my hair and makeup, and did makeup for the rest of the bridal party. Her makeup skills are absolutely amazing. All of the girls looked flawless, all day. I absolutely LOVED my makeup. I don't usually wear a lot of eyemakeup, but Fabiola was able to strike just the right balance so I still felt like myself, just prettier. I thought everyone's skin looked beautiful, and she's particularly talented at doing eyes. She also did a great updo for me, which photographed beautifully. I wanted to tweak the hair we did in the trial, and she delivered it perfectly, just based on my description. In addition to her talent, she's also just a lovely person. Very friendly, but also calm and professional, so she's great energy to have with you as you are getting ready. She also just went above the call -- she helped touch up hair as we were heading out, she delighted the flower girls by giving them some age appropriate touches of makeup, she stayed late to help pick out jewelry and get my veil on. She was just such a delight, and I couldn't have been happier to share the day with her!

    Sent on 12/19/2011
  • A

    Alison · Married on 10/22/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fabiola did my hair for my wedding, as well as my 5 bridesmaids, my mother, and mother-in-law, and she was wonderful. I absolutely loved my hair, and everyone else did too. All of us have very different hair texture and requested very different styles and she executed them all perfectly on the first try. Also, she was very responsive when I didn't love one little part of my hair (through no fault of hers--I just didn't like the way my hair tends to poof), and worked with me until it was exactly how I wanted it. She also did hair for 8 people in under 5 hours, and was reasonably priced. My friends all raved about Fabiola, and I would recommend her to anyone. Thanks, Fabiola!

    Sent on 10/28/2011

    Fabiola Cristina Makeup Artist's reply:

    Hi Alison... Thanks so much for taking the time to review me! I'm thrilled that you were all pleased with my work and that I was able to get your hair to what you wanted it to do.
    Thanks for sharing your day with me, Enjoyed working with all of you and I hope you both have a wonderful honeymoon!!!...ox..PS Don't forget to email me some pics, can't wait!
  • Y

    Yasmine · Married on 08/27/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fabiola was just amazing. She made me feel great on my wedding day and I loved my hair and make up. Could not have been happier...

    Sent on 01/24/2012
  • S

    stephanie · Married on 08/20/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fabiola was AMAZING!!! So fun, professional, and did an amazing job with my hair and makeup! I got SO many complements all night (coming from the girl who wears a bun and no makeup!)

    Sent on 12/17/2012
  • Genelle

    Genelle · Married on 06/11/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    For every bride out there I highly recommend Fabiola!!! She is AMAZING!!! My makeup and hair came out absolutely wonderful. I never thought about doing hair extensions or false eyelashes and Fabiola introduced me to them. I LOVED them!!!! Everyone told me all night how Beautiful I looked. She is professional, super friendly and everyone including my mother looked amazing by Fabiola!!!!I also wanted to mention that out of any of my vendors I did not question not even once if I needed to check with Fabiola on being on time. She would drive in a Hurricane just to make sure she was there! Thank you so much Fabiola for everything! I was so happy with your services. You have a client for life!!!

    Sent on 06/14/2011
  • H

    H · Married on 05/21/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fabiola is a magician and a miracle worker! She did my hair and makeup and made me look so beautiful! I am not comfortable with makeup but I absolutely LOVED her work and the makeup stayed on all night and my hair was perfect as well! She was great to work with and so fun to talk to. She's so real. Love it! She was prompt and focused and made sure everyone was ready for their glamour shots! Highly recommend her services! Worth every penny.

    Sent on 06/07/2011
  • L

    Rebecca · Married on 02/12/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fabiola was fantastic! She made me look and feel like a princess/movie star. I was very unsure of what i wanted but somehow she read my mind and did exactly what i wanted with my hair. I recommend having her stay on to do touch ups for pictures. This was very important and helpful to me, especially because we did pictures before the ceremony, outside, and it was extremely windy. I was very excited about having different hairstyles and make up through out the evening and she made this happen flawlessly and quickly. She was recommended to me by two other brides i know and I will be recommending her to all of my friends!

    Sent on 02/21/2011
  • J

    Jackie · Married on 01/11/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fairytale Beauty is a must for your wedding day hair and makeup. Fabiola does an awesome job every time and the hair and makeup lasted the entire day (over 10 hours) including being outside for a portion of it. I highly recommend her.

    Sent on 01/26/2011
  • L

    Laura · Married on 11/27/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After 7 makeup trials and 3 hair trials Fairytale Beauty was my life savor. She is by far the best out there so you can stop looking now!

    Sent on 01/26/2011
  • K

    Karina · Married on 11/20/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I rarely write testimonials but Fabiola is so fantastic! I did trials with two other hair and make up vendors before I found Fabiola. The first vendor made me look like a clown with all the caked on make up and the hairstyle looked nothing like I wanted (I also had 87 hair pins poking me). The 2nd vendor did air brush make up (I was so looking forward to the air brush) but it made my skin look dry and washed out (and that's pretty hard to do because I have brown skin), and with all the curls she put in my hair, I looked the the cowardly lion from The Wizard of OZ after he got his make over...she also had be in the salon for over 4 hours!

    I cannot begin to say how great Fabiola is. My hair looked exactly how I wanted it, my make up lasted all night and looked flawless! We just got our wedding pictures and my hair and make up look awesome in the pictures. I received so many compliments from my friends and family. The wedding day started out a little crazy but she came in and put me right at ease. If you are looking for a hair and make up vendor, stop your search here. I could have saved hundreds of dollars (from the 2 previous hair and make up trials I did) if I had went to Fabiola first. My mom and bridesmaids loved her and they all look amazing! Thank you so much!

    Sent on 01/16/2011
  • S

    Sunni · Married on 10/29/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fabiola made me beautiful on my wedding day!

    Sent on 02/12/2011
  • T

    teddy · Married on 09/26/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was a wonderful experience working with Fairytale Beauty . She made me look and feel beautiful. My make-up lasted whole day and night. Even after tons of hugs and kisses, I didn't need any touch-ups. I was worry free. She's best.

    Sent on 05/22/2010
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 07/04/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fabiola did an incredible job on mine and my bridesmaids hair. It stayed all night even throughout the dancing! The makeup was great and looked great in pictures. She showed up on time and even finished right on time! Would highly recommend! She did a fantastic job!

    Sent on 07/07/2009
  • C

    Carissa · Married on 06/13/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fabiola is amazing! My hair and makeup looked beautiful! I wish I could have her around everyday! All of my bridesmaids loved what she did for them as well. I can't say enough about her! :)

    Sent on 08/03/2009
  • C

    Christina · Married on 05/02/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fabiola is fantastic! She is extremely professional and did an amazing job with my hair and make-up as well as with everyone in my bridal party. Everyone loved her!!! Before I found Fabiola I had a trial with a different vendor ... and lets just say I left in tears, I looked like I was ready to join the circus. I was so worried I would never find anyone to do my hair and make-up for my wedding day. I was ready to give up and just do it myself. But when I found Fabiola I was so excited. If you would like perfect hair and make-up and one less to worry about on your wedding day ... I highly recommend selecting Fabiola.

    Sent on 05/29/2009
  • L

    lindsey · Married on 04/25/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fabiola made me feel like a princess. The way every bride should feel when they are getting married. I love the fact that we got to do a trail run b/c every time I go and get my hair done for any special occasion I always end up hating it. Not this time I loved both my hair and makeup. Her services were well worth it and I'd recommend her to anyone looking to feel beautiful on their special day. Thanks Fabiola!!!!

    Sent on 08/04/2009
  • T

    T · Married on 04/18/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    4 words to describe Fabiola: Professional, Punctual, Accommodating, and Amazing!! I would highly recommend Fairytale Beauty for any occasion.

    Sent on 06/01/2009
  • J

    Jacki · Married on 04/05/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fabiola was awesome. She was recommended to me by the venue where I had my wedding, and I was completely satisfied with her services. When booking her for the date, she returned my call the same day and I was able to work everything out with her through email; which was perfect since I had a destination wedding. On the day of, I called to let her know what room we were getting ready in and she arrived on time with everything we could have possibly needed to have our hair done. She was pleasant and personable, and very skilled. My two bridesmaids and I were so happy with how our hair turned out. The styles looked better than they did in the pictures we brought for Fabiola to use as reference and they stayed in all night - she was so thorough and said she wanted make sure everything was perfect, which as the bride I was appreciative for someone who shared that sentiment! One bridesmaid had a full up-do, the other was all down, and mine was half-up: all completely different styles (which to me shows she has a wide range of talent) and we received so many compliments about our beautiful hair. I highly recommend Fabiola to anyone looking for a top class stylist for their wedding or any other special event. I would not have changed a thing about my hairstyle nor would my bridesmaids. If I could do it all over, I would certainly hire her again.

    Sent on 06/08/2009
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 04/03/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fabiola did an AMAZING job and I would HIGHLY recommend her services to anyone that is getting married. She mad me and my bridesmaids look beautiful. She was very professional and uses the best products. She also disinfects everything after each use. I give her an A++++

    Sent on 05/29/2009

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review