F1-Productions Reviews

21 | Garden Grove, CA
See photos, pricing and details

21 Reviews for F1-Productions

Recommended by 100%

21
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

3 User photos

F1-Productions 1
F1-Productions 2
F1-Productions 3
Sort by:
  • H

    heather · Married on 05/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Honestly, we couldn't have found anyone better then F1 Productions to do our wedding videography!
    From the very beginning they were always responsive, professional and most importantly they wanted to create something that was personal and specific to us. They're a wonderful group that that really brings creativity and quality together, to create beautiful stories. Me and my husband will enjoy ours for many years to come!

    Sent on 10/11/2018
  • S

    Shana · Married on 03/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    F1 Productions was absolutely AMAZING. F1 Productions was recommended to us by our photographer. It was worth every single penny that we spent and more.Their videos and service and professionalism and personality were all exceptional. Their prices were very reasonable, especially for the quality of the work. They were so easy to communicate with by phone or email or in person, which I think is really important especially when planning a wedding. As always, there was unexpected things that happened with the wedding. Our grandparents unfortunately was unable to attend our wedding last minute due to health reasons. We wanted to stream the wedding live to our grandparents who live in Missouri. Brian went above and beyond trying to help us find the best way to stream the wedding live to them even though he had no obligation to. We were so appreciative of him taking the time to do that for us. F1 Productions did a truly amazing job capturing our wedding so perfectly. What I loved most about our video was that they did not only capture the important parts of the wedding but they did a great job capturing the candid moments and the emotions of us and all our family and friends. I highly recommend F1 productions to everyone. My husband and I were extremely happy with their services and LOVED their videos. Thank you guys for EVERYTHING!!

    Sent on 05/07/2018
  • N

    Nick · Married on 03/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brian with F-1 Productions was excellent in all capacities. Most importantly the quality, presentation, and contents of the videos were beyond expectations. Furthermore, I have found at many weddings the camera and video crew to be intrusive at the ceremony and reception and to diminish the overall enjoyment and genuineness of the experience. In contrast, F-1 Productions (Brian and his assistant/s) was able to catch every moment and deliver quality better than I've seen in most wedding videos while maintaining a presence that felt more as though they were simply part of the wedding party. Our wedding was a complicated venue with indoor filming, sunny beach filming, filming under canopies, filming at night, and in the poring rain. These challenges did not effect the quality of their services to any degree, if anything it gave them more chances to show their skill. Lastly, F-1 Productions also expedited completion of the videos per our request in order to provide the videos to us prior to our trip to visit our grandparents who could not attend our wedding due to health concerns, so that we could share the videos with them in person. F-1 Productions was excellent in the months before the wedding, during the wedding, and has continued to provide excellent services. My wife and I are extremely happy that we chose to work with Brian and F-1 Productions.

    Sent on 05/04/2018
  • H

    Henry · Married on 02/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Quality of Service
    F1 Productions asked to meet with us prior to our event so that they could get to know us as a couple better and see what our styles are and what we’re comfortable with. We instantly liked them at the first meeting! They were charming and made us feel as though we weren’t just another client to them. They reflect upon their work and see things from the bride and groom’s perspective. Definitely A+ for quality of service!
    Responsiveness
    Even though F1 Productions was busy with traveling and dealing with other clients (on top of their own work that they had to do), they were always only a text or phone call away. If there were ever a rare chance that they were delayed in responding, they were always professional it and made sure we got the answers.
    Professionalism
    Truly professional team! Everything from their product offering down to the attire they wear at your event, F1 is a professional team through and through. F1 will deliver a great product to you and make sure that your event will be fondly remembered through a personalized video creation only F1 can do!
    Value
    YES. I can’t stress this enough. F1 is high quality because they love what they do and it shows in their attitude and their work. I am very happy with the wedding package that we got through F1 and even happier with the awesome product and service that they delivered!
    Flexibility
    This goes back to how professional they are. When it comes to these once in a lifetime events, sometimes, there are unintended surprises. While we were lucky that ours went as smoothly as we’d hope, we knew that F1 had our backs in case something out of the script happened. They are truly a great team and will work with you to make your day extra special!
    Would I recommend F1 Productions for your special event? Well if my 5 star rating didn't tell you, I'm telling you here. You won't regret this decision! Easiest one to make in our wedding planning process and we can't be happier!

    Sent on 06/22/2018
  • L

    lisa · Married on 09/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I love F1 Productions, not only did they do an amazing job on our wedding video but they organized a surprise message at the end with my husband. It was so sweet and heartfelt, I highly recommend them!

    Sent on 02/23/2018
  • C

    CASEY · Married on 09/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where do I even begin? The f1 team was really a joy to work with and I would highly recommend them. They were very easy to communicate with and would get back to me extremely quick.
    On the day of our wedding they were very prompt and easy, you know what they say.. If your on time you’re late.
    They were very informative on all my options and provided services that suit my needs. Throughout the whole process, I never needed to reach out once. They would provide constant updates and feedback for me. I really loved everything about my experience and I hope after reading this you will book these dudes!!!

    Sent on 02/24/2018
  • A

    Andrea · Married on 09/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved working with F-1 Productions for our wedding! They are professional, down to earth and easy to work with, highlighed and captured our important moments. We highly recommend them.

    Sent on 03/02/2018
  • D

    david · Married on 09/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    F1 Productions were great to work with. They we’re friendly and fun to have. Definitely made the whole process go very smoothly. We would recommend them to our friends and family.

    Sent on 03/16/2018
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 09/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough about Brian and his team at F-1 Productions!! A videographer was something I knew I wanted because I was adamant on capturing those special moments that I wanted to see live again rather than just in photos. The thing with planning a wedding is that you are always trying to cost save anywhere you can. And everyone has heard of that famous line, "you get what you pay for," but don't expect less quality for such an affordable price with F-1 Productions! Brian and his team are extremely passionate about their craft and definitely goes the extra mile to make sure they have that cohesive shot to capture the highlights of your wedding. They also worked well with my photographer which is extremely important on the day of your wedding. You want to make sure both teams get the right moments, in the right lighting, with the right timing! I loved my highlight wedding video and watched it over and over again. It felt like I was reliving every moment.. Brian was also great with following up and keeping me informed through the process. It was easy to book with him and he made the process seamless. He's also extremely open to your ideas and want to ensure he captures the essence of your relationship. He incorporates things that you like and really listens to your preferences. I sent him several inspirational videos and referenced things I liked and he welcomed all of my ideas! If you're debating on whether or not to have a videographer, don't wait any longer.. Just book them!

    Sent on 04/02/2018
  • L

    Linda · Married on 12/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are looking for professional videographers with an artistic vision, look no further, F1-Productions aka the 'Brians' are the team for you! They were so easy to communicate with, always quick with a response, and they kept it professional from beginning to end! They were an amazing team to work with and I would highly recommend their services for any occasion! Check out their videos and contact them now!

    Sent on 04/22/2017
  • T

    Tuilalolama · Married on 11/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    F1-Productions was amazing. They were very professional. End product was amazing. Would recommend them to any and everyone. Thanks to Brian Doan and the rest of the team!

    Sent on 02/22/2017
  • D

    Derek · Married on 11/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This review is long overdue that it pains me...nevertheless, without a doubt, the BEST investment my wife and I made on our wedding was using F1-Productions for our wedding in Cabo San Lucas, Mx November 2016.

    There is so much stress that comes with planning a wedding and sometimes, you just need one or two things to go smoothly without worry and that’s what we felt we had with F1.

    With any destination wedding, there is always the decision or going local company since they might be more familiar with the venue or our own photographer and videographer. Knowing having to fly them down, lodge them and still pay the cost for services and prints all went into our decision. Then decisions on covering only wedding day or days leading up to the wedding also considered in our decision to have them fly down with us. We felt having Brian and Adam on our team, was the best decision for what we wanted and we were right. Also have the personality and camaraderie with your family and friends without making it feel like a job was important to us and they were perfect. They captured some of the most iconic images and video from the week leading up to our wedding into the wedding day making our wedding more elaborate than what it was. Even after two years, we still look back on our wedding images and are thankful in our decision in using F1. Whether if you are on a budget or have the money to spend, you will not regret using F1 with their expertise, professionalism and quality of product.

    Thank you, a hundred thousand times over for immortalizing our wedding for my wife, friends and our families.
    We recommended F1 to shoot the wedding for my sister-in-law which we just returned from Italy last month. Again, amazing work. Thank you again for everything you've done.

    Sent on 10/11/2018
    F1-Productions 4
    F1-Productions 5
    F1-Productions 6
  • C

    Chris · Married on 05/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brian and f1 were fantastic on our wedding day. Super nice and professional. One of the best decisions we made. We love the video and still get compliments about it!!!! Thanks

    Chris and judy

    Sent on 02/22/2017
  • C

    Cindy · Married on 05/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I hired F1-Productions to document our wedding day this past May 21, 2016! Brian Y. & Justin were our cinematographers and they were great! Very relaxed, chill guys that get the job done. We got our highlight video from them a few months ago and loved it! We shared it with our family and friends and they, too, thought it was great! I'd highly recommend them to anyone looking for videography, whether it be for weddings or corporate/business needs! They're great guys with lots of passion.

    Sent on 12/12/2016
  • N

    Nick · Married on 10/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so glad we stumbled upon "The Brians".... they are FANTASTIC!!! Their friendliness, professionalism, and attention to detail are so refreshing. The camera work was spot on and beautiful; they captured every important moment we wanted and many candid ones that we will have fun watching for years.... AND they did it like damn ninjas!!! Very impressive. I would recommend them to anyone in a heartbeat. THANK YOU, BRIANS!!!!

    Sent on 01/15/2016
  • C

    Christine · Married on 05/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It’s really rare that you would come across standout talent like Brian.  Brian is a natural born leader and expertly filled the role of videographer at my sister’s wedding.  I was particularly impressed by Brian’s ability to effortlessly execute the entire day with his team from the wedding parties, to different locations and environments without being intrusive.  This skill often takes several years to develop but it seems to come naturally for him.  Brian tirelessly researches and genuinely gets to know the bride and groom to capture their personalities and style.  He is always looking for ways to improve his repertoire of skills and I would encourage you to get to know him if you also have a creative mindset.  Any wedding would be lucky to have Brian and his team capture their most memorable moments.  I am excited for his continual growth in both his visionary education as well as career.  

    Sent on 05/07/2017
  • User3021103 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My Husband and I watched our highlight video and other sentimental footage probably over 6 times now, since having received the finished product! These three amigos are truly sincere and passionate about what they do and how they operate. They told us that filming weddings is their hobby. They took their time to learn about my husband and I's journey as a couple and were able to convey our story through the moments they captured on film. F1 productions was very flexible and accommodating to ensure we were provided with exactly what we wanted from both our wedding day and cultural ceremony. They worked very well with our photographer and had no issues with obstructing anyone's photo opportunities. With Asian families, that is very important :)

    I cannot emphasize enough how detailed these three guys are. They were very professional but humble. We enjoyed their personalities, especially on such a stressful day! There was only laughter and smiles.

    Thank you F1 Productions for creating such beautiful memories of our enchanting day. We are so glad we can cherish these moments!

    Sent on 03/26/2015
  • V

    Van · Married on 08/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great group of guys. Would highly recommend!

    Sent on 03/09/2016
  • V

    Vivian · Married on 10/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So we had a chance to work with the Brian(s) to shoot our video for our wedding. Not knowing what to expect Brian D was able to walk us through the different styles and took the time to really understand what kind of message we wanted the video to have. During the day of the wedding we met the rest of the crew and they were more than patient with the chaos of wedding and waiting for us to be ready etc. They made everyone laugh and smile and were seen everywhere trying to get the great shots. They really know how to make you cry and catch that "aww my future husband loves me moment" and make your video that much more meaningful. Thanks again!

    Sent on 08/06/2015
  • K

    kristina · Married on 09/16/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    F1 productions did an amazing job with our wedding video. They were friendly and easy to work with. Not to mention the end product speaks for itself. Me and my husband are so glad we have such special moments in our lives captured on video. If you are thinking of getting a videographer F1 productions is the way to go!!!!

    Sent on 01/30/2014
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 04/06/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    These guys are absolutely amazing! It was a week from my wedding date, and I still didn't have videographer. They were able to accommodate me, and showed up with 3 camera men! They came to the venue much earlier than their start time, to scope out the location and get some inspiration. They are so creative, and it's by far the best highlight video I have ever seen! Everyone who watches it is floored :) So happy and thankful for their service. I would highly recommend them to anyone and everyone! Thanks you guys!!

    Sent on 07/26/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review