Eyebrowjunkie Makeup Artistry Reviews

51 | West Columbia, SC
See photos, pricing and details

51 Reviews for Eyebrowjunkie Makeup Artistry

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

51
Order by:
  • Ivy

    Ivy · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful experience!

    Jamie did an amazing job on my makeup for my bridal portraits as well as my wedding day. She did my makeup + 6 of my girls and still finished with time to spare (they all, of course, looked gorgeous). Everyone’s makeup even held up well all night. I would highly recommend her services.

    Sent on 11/07/2018
  • R

    Robin · Married on 03/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I'm thrilled that I came upon the Eyebrow Junkie's website! The first thing I noticed was the diverse styles of makeup and people she had worked with. When I contacted Jamie by email she responded in a very timely manner.

    Jamie works independently and also partners with Studio O2 in the Vista. I also chose the hair stylist from Studio O2, so once I signed my contract I was able to communicate via the salon manager for both hair and makeup.

    When I paid my deposit, and also a few weeks before my big day, Jamie contacted me with skin care recommendations and information to be prepared for the day of. 3 months before our wedding I did a trial run with Jamie. I immediately knew she'd be perfect for me! She listened to what I wanted, but also gave professional recommendations. My makeup lasted all day, and even survived a tearful emotional moment later in the day. I felt fully prepared and was not stressed about makeup at all.

    Honestly, I got more compliments on my makeup than anything else from my wedd in ng day!!!

    To see her work check out her Instagram @eyebrowjunkiemua!!

    Sent on 04/04/2018
  • N

    Natalie · Married on 03/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jamie is a beautiful soul and a truly talented makeup artist. I honestly did not look around too much once I saw her portfolio. She was punctual, attentive and personable and she really knew how to make my eyes and lips pop. And her highlighting skills are on point! She also did the makeup for my mother, my niece (MOH) and my now sister-in-law and mother-in-law. She listened to everyone and created the exact look they were going for. The makeup lasted all day and night and I honestly did not want to take it off even when it came time for bed. She made me look and feel like my best self and I was thrilled with the bridal portrait pictures and with some of the pictures of the wedding I have seen so far. I would recommend her again and again and I hope I have a fancy occasion coming soon so I can call her up. Thank you, Jamie!

    Sent on 03/09/2017
  • R

    Renee · Married on 04/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I found Jamie after a disastrous trial run with another artist. She worked me into her schedule for a trial, and made me look and feel so beautiful. She was fun to have around while getting ready, and everyone looked wonderful all night! Even the moms loved how their make up was done which was a concern of mine.

    Sent on 04/22/2016
  • K

    KE · Married on 09/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Came to my daughter's rescue when her wedding makeup artist had to cancel at the last minute. Did an amazing job on the makeup. Would recommend her to anyone and everyone.

    Sent on 09/29/2014
  • A

    Aneshia · Married on 09/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Oh my. I wish there were more stars so I could rate Jamie higher! This artist is a true professional! From the time she did my makeup trial to the makeup she did for both my mother and I at my September 2014 wedding, Jamie made it her mission to make sure that I received the romantic look that I knew my now husband, would love. If want to look stunning for your next event, then Eyebrow Junkie is artist you select!

    Sent on 09/22/2014
  • B

    Brittney · Married on 03/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jamie is such an amazing makeup artist. I found out about her through my sister, who works close with her with weddings. As soon as I saw her work I knew I wanted her to be a part of my wedding! She made me feel like I was the most beautiful person for my bridal portrait and my wedding day. I referred her to my best friend who then immediately wanted her to do her wedding as well. Shes such an amazing person! I'm so glad I was able to have her as a part of my special day!

    Sent on 05/19/2014
  • M

    Meredyth · Married on 03/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was referred to Jamie through a friend and it was one of the best decisions I made for my wedding. Jamie did my makeup for my engagement photos, bridal portraits and wedding day. She also did my mom and bridesmaids makeup too. She is so easy to work with and she does an amazing job! I will definitely give her a call when I need to have my makeup done again!

    Sent on 05/19/2014
  • C

    Chloe · Married on 10/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jamie made me feel like an absolute princess/beauty queen for my bridal portraits and wedding day!! I booked her later than I had planned to and she was more than accommodating with adding me to her schedule. She did exactly what I wanted her to do & I love that she also has an airbrushing machine for foundation!!! The day of my wedding she had an entire bridal party to glamify about half an hour away from Columbia & she still arrived on time (early in fact!) to do my mother, sister’s, and I’s makeup. She is fantastic at what she does and remains cool, calm, & collected – even when there are 7 bridesmaids running around in a hotel room trying to get ready!!! I would recommend her over and over and over.. and over!

    Sent on 12/15/2013
  • B

    Torie · Married on 09/28/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She was amazing and made me feel beautiful just like a bride should. Also made me feel relaxed.

    Sent on 10/19/2013
  • K

    Kristin · Married on 08/24/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jamie is amazing!!!! She came on site for my bridal portraits and wedding. She listens to what you're invisioning and does beautiful makeup for all skin types. Highly recommend! Pictures were amazing!

    Sent on 10/19/2013
  • User3618764 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jamie was absolutely wonderful. She did my make-up for both my bridal portrait and wedding day. I had to reschedule several times and she was always very responsive and understanding. Jamie's personality was a perfect during a high-stress time and the end result was wonderful. I loved my makeup and really enjoyed the experience. I would give her 6 stars out of 5 if that were an option!

    Sent on 10/21/2013
  • User3508725 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jamie did my make-up for my bridal session and my wedding. She did an amazing job! Jamie was very easy to work with and was very professional. She listened to my ideas and helped make the whole process very easy. Several of my bridesmaids also had their make-up done by Jamie and they were all very pleased with the results. I would highly recommend Jamie to anyone who needs a fresh, beautiful face for an upcoming event!

    Sent on 09/03/2013
  • J

    Janet · Married on 04/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jamie was amazing! My make-up looked perfect the whole day and into the night.

    Sent on 05/08/2013
  • M

    Megan · Married on 04/06/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jaimie was amazing! Her talent and application is perfect and I would absolutely recommend her to anyone! The only negative is that she is SO good, she is way busy! Make sure you book way in advance! I booked her about 5 months before my wedding and she already had a bride. She is AMAZING!!!!! Even though she couldn't do my make up right before the wedding, she was flexible enough to get to me quickly to make sure she could do my make up! Thank you Jaimie!!!!!!!!!

    Sent on 04/11/2013
  • L

    Leigh · Married on 03/16/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jamie is an amazing makeup artist! She made me feel absolutely beautiful on my wedding day. She takes her time and really listens to her clients. I would recommend her for any event. She helped to make my wedding truely special!

    Sent on 03/18/2013
  • K

    Kimberly · Married on 03/16/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jamie did my make up for my wedding this past Saturday! I absolutely loved it and love her. The moment I met her I knew she was amazing! She did my mother and my make up, two totally different looks both mind blowing! My makeup looked flawless all troughtout the day and small confession it even looked perfect the next morning (was too lazy to wash it off the night before). I would recommend anyone choose Jamie for your special event you will not regret it! I'll def be calling her up for any special event or day I want to look extra beautiful! Job well done Jamie, you are amazing at what you do an take makeup artistry to a whole new level!

    Sent on 03/18/2013
  • M

    Margaret · Married on 03/16/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jamie and her assistant did a wonderful job providing makeup application for my wedding. I was so happy with my natural look and I know it will come out gorgeous in photos. I would absolutely reccommend her for any events!

    Sent on 03/27/2013
  • S

    Sharmane · Married on 03/09/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jamie Tran is amazing. Jamie did a wonderful job on my makeup on my big day. She is a professional that takes pride in her work. My makeup looked better than I could have ever imagined. If you are looking for someone that understands the art and science of makeup look no further than Jamie Tran.

    Sent on 03/24/2013
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 02/16/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    On your wedding day no matter how hard you plan and try to create the best event there will always be uncontrollables. Hiring Jamie Tran (Eye Brow Junkie) was the best decision I made. There was a guarantee that my makeup would be perfect which led to perfect pictures and our lasting memories. Don't take a chance with anyone else!

    Sent on 04/11/2013
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 01/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I absolutely loved having Jamie doing my makeup for my wedding. She was so friendly. My makeup turned out fabulous and my groom says I took his breath away! I recommend her to any and everyone!

    Sent on 04/05/2013
  • A

    Alyssa · Married on 12/15/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jamie is an amazing make up artist! She did make up for me as a bride and a bridesmaid and I loved it both times. Jamie is a great listener. She will listen to your requests and make you look great. She is very flexible with her clients. For me, I was in a situation where I had a make up artist but found out the week of my wedding that she couldn't do my make up. I contacted Jamie a couple days before my wedding, she happen to have that day and time available and agreed to do my make up for me. I loved working with her. I highly recommend her services.

    Sent on 01/06/2013
  • H

    Hollis · Married on 12/08/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jamie was fabulous to work with! She did an excellent job of keeping the lines of communication open and was quick to respond to emails, texts, and phone calls. She worked her schedule to meet my needs and when I had concerns about my skin she went above and beyond to put my mind at ease and make sure I was comfortable and satisfied with the end result. On my actual wedding day, I can honestly say that I have never felt more beautiful. I received a lot of compliments and I owe it all to Jamie. I would highly recommend Jamie to any bride that wants a true professional to do makeup on their wedding day.

    Sent on 12/12/2012
  • S

    Stacie · Married on 11/03/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jamie was very professional! She is very creative and efficient. I went to her not knowing what specific look I wanted for my wedding day and she created a masterpiece. My face looked so flawless during my bridal portraits and on my wedding day, that I didn't want to wash it off. I appreciate Jamie for her time and effort to help with making my most important day a success.

    Sent on 11/12/2012
  • Megan

    Megan · Married on 11/02/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jamie is an amazing makeup artist! She made me feel an look like a princess on my wedding day! I recommend her to anyone who is looking for someone to do their makeup!

    Sent on 12/12/2012