Extreme DJs & Lighting Reviews

79 | Peoria Heights, IL
See photos, pricing and details

79 Reviews for Extreme DJs & Lighting

Recommended by 98% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

79

5 User photos

Order by:
  • M

    Melissa Thurman · Married on 10/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Experienced DJ who creates a seamless and fun reception!

    Working with Buster and Extreme DJ and Lighting for our wedding was an amazing experience. We really wanted to avoid a lot of cheesy reception traditions and to prioritize our guests’ experience at the reception and Buster helped us think through what the day would look like for them. We had multiple calls prior to the wedding to talk through logistics- these calls answered all of my questions and helped us align on the atmosphere we wanted to create. Buster was very responsive to when I reached out, proactively provided information, and helped us keep track of deadlines. Additionally, Buster had a lot of knowledge about our venue and was able to provide perspective and experience about the best use of the space. I would definitely recommend Extreme DJ and Lighting Services!

    Sent on 10/25/2019
  • Brandon

    Brandon Smith · Married on 10/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing DJ Experience from Planning to the actual Wedding Day!

    Could not be more happier with the DJ experience that Buster and Extreme DJ's and Lighting provided for our wedding! What Buster does to coordinate your timeline so that the actual wedding day flows seamlessly was exactly what we were looking for. The best part of planning was when we were in agreement that the Chicken Dance or Cha Cha Slide was 100% DO NOT PLAY for our wedding before we even booked him. Then when it came to the day of Buster did an amazing job using songs from our preferred play list but also hits that kept the dance floor moving. We knew our wedding party was a fun group but the DJ played a major part in keeping the dance floor going strong until 11PM on a Sunday and then even did an encore song right at 11! Book Extreme DJ's and lighting and you will not be disappointed. We were so happy with their assistance!

    Sent on 10/15/2019
  • Kylee

    Kylee Barnes · Married on 09/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best dj there is!

    Buster is the best! He was super flexible with our work schedules and working with us from out of state. I would recommend him to anybody and everybody!

    Sent on 10/09/2019
  • Olivia

    Olivia Campbell · Married on 09/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Night!

    Out of the other DJ companies that we've reviewed prior to our wedding, Extreme DJs & Lighting  was by far the best pick! Buster helped us not stress so much over the music/reception hosting by meeting with us  in person, explaining the plans and everything else in great detail.  During the wedding reception, Emily (the DJ) was AMAZING! Not only was she very professional towards all of our guests/family, she also ensured that our night ran very smoothly. She was very kind and very fun to be around! Thank you so much Extreme DJs & Lighting for making our night a very memorable one. I definitely recommend this company to anyone who is looking for a professional business that has reasonable prices. Thank you! - William & Olivia

    Sent on 10/22/2019
  • J

    Jon Andrew · Married on 09/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Easy Process and Great Advice

    Buster and his company were fantastic to work with for our wedding day. He helped us go through the timeline of the wedding day and offered advice on a number of things that I didn't expect from a DJ. He has a great system in place that makes the process easy and keeps him informed about anything music related he needs to know. He also wasn't pushy about selling us any upgrades, but did show us the up-lighting option and all I can say is DO IT!! The up-lighting took the reception/dancing to another level!
    Thanks for everything Buster!

    Sent on 12/16/2019
  • P

    Phil Read · Married on 08/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very professional. Knows what works and what may not be the best idea.

    DJ service as well as lighting and draping. Knows the local venues and helped up with our timeline for a smooth event. Put in a great atmosphere for a party. Dance floor was full. All ages danced.

    Sent on 08/19/2019
  • A

    Amy Pihl · Married on 06/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    10/10 would recommend

    I love Buster! He went above and beyond for our wedding reception!! His eye for detail is unmatched, as he made the lighting at our Peoria Zoo reception a highlight of the night. He also was a HUGE part in making our reception timeline seamless! I am so thankful I booked him for our wedding!

    Sent on 10/17/2019
  • R

    Rosie · Married on 10/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent DJ!

    We worked with Buster from the start and he DJed at our wedding. He was excellent and full of knowledge and experience. We highly recommend him and his team!

    Sent on 11/14/2018
  • T

    Tom Pelger · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great music and experience

    We are “seniors”. Our group included friends, adult children and some younger grandchildren. Our DJ played music that appealed to all. We had a great time. Buster was easy to work with in the planning and the online forms easy to work with. We highly recommend them!

    Sent on 10/19/2018
  • B

    Betsy · Married on 10/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly Recommend

    ExtremeDJs and Lighting did the lighting for my daughter's wedding. They were excellent - very responsive, flexible, accommodating and professional. The facility needed our lighting removed the night of the wedding to make ready for another wedding the next day. Buster was there at midnight to take down the lighting with a pleasant can do attitude. Also of note their lighting is on dimmers which is a detail we might not have thought of but was very useful in changing the lighting to match the different events of the evening. Buster was delightful to work with - and his work "lit" up the room. I would highly recommend Extreme DJs and Lighting!

    Sent on 10/17/2018
  • C

    Carley · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so glad we picked Extreme DJ and Lighting for our wedding!! Buster is incredibly organized and promptly responds to emails which is obviously much appreciated during the planning process. Our dance floor was full from the minute dancing started until the end! Our guests had the BEST time and many of them told us our wedding was one of the most fun weddings they'd ever been to (if not the most). If you are on the fence I would highly recommend picking Extreme DJ and Lighting, you will thank yourself!!

    Sent on 10/02/2018
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great experience working with Buster!

    We highly recommend Buster with Extreme DJs & Lighting! Buster was not our original DJ service we had booked, but it honestly could not have worked out better! So here's how it all went down for us! Our first DJ we booked a year and a half in advance and he had a family event came up so we offered for us to find someone else with being so early. The next DJ that we booked did not have the equipment for the outdoor Barn venue we had booked. Then, Clint with Party on Productions, gave us his word and we offered to do an electronic signature and same-day payment to secure our spot. He reassured us he would mail it to us and there would not be any issues, then booked somebody else in the meantime of us even getting it in the mail.. Even after we offered to pay in full up front and sign through email. My point in sharing this with you so you understand how it all worked out! Buster from the beginning was true to his word! He is honest and easy to work with and has everything needed to do any venue. He even did a timeline and help make the wedding process of planning smoothly, which is what our photographer promised us, and did not deliver! Our wedding was outside and reception inside an old barn with no air on 9-15-18 and was 90+ degrees! Somehow he managed to get people up and dancing ALL night! He did an amazing job, and recommend him to all our friends! Cannot thank him enough for the amazing work that he did!!

    Sent on 10/16/2018
  • A

    Allison · Married on 07/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had such an amazing experience with Extreme DJs and lighting. They went above and beyond all of our expectations. They did a great job with not only our music but did such a beautiful job displaying our lighting. He helped to keep the wedding on track and even stayed an extra hour because the party was just that GOOD! 5/5 from us!!!

    Sent on 09/24/2018
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are SO glad we hired Extreme DJs for our wedding! Buster was awesome to work with, both in the planning stages and on the actual wedding day! He is so organized and knowledgeable, and he actually helped us make our wedding reception timeline, as well as gave us great advice on our lighting and other layout suggestions for our venue. We were SO happy with the beautiful cafe lighting he did, as well as the uplighting which really helped set the party mood! Our wedding ran smoothly and on time, and Buster was able to quickly adapt and keep the party going even when another vendor had a small technical difficulty. People were dancing all night, and we got so many compliments on what a great party it was! So glad we got to work with Buster—we cannot recommend him highly enough!!

    Sent on 06/11/2018
  • K

    Karissa · Married on 05/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Phenomenal! Super flexible!

    Buster was great to work with and SUPER flexible - the week before my wedding my siblings surprised me and told me they were doing special music for my wedding. That's all fine and dandy, but it was in my back yard 500+ feet away from the nearest outdoor outlet and it required getting 3 more mics, a completely different sound system than what we had planned on, and an electric piano out across our creek and set up. He literally found everything we needed and set it up HIMSELF in 95 degree weather and personally did the sound for our wedding. He also did the reception and did an amazing job. Everyone had a ton of fun and he was a phenomenal DJ.

    Sent on 10/15/2018
  • T

    Tabby · Married on 05/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Buster was great! Super helpful and was available to answer questions. Our guests had a blast!

    Sent on 09/25/2018
  • J

    Jenn · Married on 10/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Buster was awesome! We met with him several times before the wedding and he understood exactly what we wanted. We had so much fun at our wedding and so did everyone else.

    Sent on 09/05/2018
  • B

    Brian Wolber · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Buster was the best

    Buster was great to work with. He's flexible, which was great considering we lived over an hour away from our wedding venue. He did amazing work with the uplighting, dance floor lighting, custom monogram, and DJ services. No regrets.

    Sent on 03/25/2019
  • L

    Lori · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Buster and his team were absolutely amazing! They not only provided the DJ service and sound system for my daughter's outdoor wedding but meticulously draped and uplit the tent as well as the trees and walkway from the ceremony to the tent. His creative talent provided an amazingly beautiful event! I would highly recommend Extreme DJ & Lighting!

    Sent on 10/28/2017
  • D

    Diane · Married on 09/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Extreme DJs & Lighting did everything they promised to make my son's wedding absolutely perfect. They set up the backdrop for the dance floor and the lighting was perfect. Their dj and music was fantastic and they even did the sound for the wedding. Thank you for your excellent service.

    Sent on 11/28/2017
  • K

    Kelsey · Married on 08/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We have nothing but great things to say about Extreme DJ & Lighting! Buster and team played a huge role in making the vision of our night come alive with romantic lighting and DJ services that kept the dance floor packed throughout the night. Buster’s experience, attention to detail, and clear communications are what set him and his team apart from the rest!

    Sent on 10/20/2017
  • J

    Jonathan · Married on 08/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I got married on August 4, 2017 at Hornbakers and we chose Extreme DJs & Lighting. Buster was really easy to work with and he always responded to emails and always answered phone calls. Picking out the DJ was one of the hardest decisions to make because there are so many options out there; however I am very happy that we went with Buster and Extreme DJs.

    Buster has a lot of experience which was helpful because he made sure the dance floor was always full. I’ve been to other weddings before where no one was dancing which was a concern we initially had, however Buster was able to get a vibe and gauge what everyone liked and kept the dance floor packed. Honestly, there were more people dancing than sitting at their tables.

    Also, Buster added the most elegant rope lighting which worked beautifully at the venue. Buster was able to adjust the uplighting perfectly during dinner to allow for just enough dim lighting while still allowing the rope lights and the venues individual beauty speak for itself. Once dinner was over and the dancing started, the uplighting was awesome and made for a fun party.

    Buster made planning the wedding very easy and I cannot express how happy we are with him. Buster is a perfect 5 stars!

    Sent on 10/21/2017
  • T

    Taylor · Married on 06/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Extreme DJs & Lighting did our reception lighting and it was outstanding! We had cafe lighting hung in our venue and it completed our overall look! Buster is great to work with! He answered my phone calls/emails immediately! I would HIGHLY recommend them!

    Sent on 10/26/2017
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 06/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything was great. Nice guy.

    Sent on 12/06/2017
  • K

    Katlyn · Married on 06/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Extreme DJ & Lighting was without a doubt the best decision we made as far as wedding planning! Buster was great to work with during the entire process and when wedding day arrived, we were more than pleased! Not to mention the numerous comments we received from out guests. Everyone enjoyed their time at our wedding thanks for the awesome music! Thank you!!!

    Sent on 10/02/2017