Extreme DJ Service Reviews

331 | Laguna Niguel, CA
See photos, pricing and details

331 Reviews for Extreme DJ Service

Recommended by 98%

331
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9
331 Extreme DJ Service Reviews
Sort by:
  • S

    Suzanne Crane · Married on 10/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They are the best DJs around. They are professional and affordable. Eric was easy to work with and responsive.

    The greatest DJ vendor we have used. Made the wedding reception a night to remember. They are responsive, affordable, professional, and made the evening special with their sound and emcee abilities.

    Sent on 11/05/2018

    Extreme DJ Service's reply:

    Suzanne, Thank you so much for taking the time to post an online review of our services. I had such great time providing the entertainment for Laura and Adam! Thank you for being a loyal repeat customer and we look forward to servicing you in the future. =D Eric
  • Felicia

    Felicia · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best dj ever

    About 14 months ahead of our October 2018 we met with DJ Alex and sealed the deal with him for our big day. He was the one and only DJ that we met with. He was extremely responsive and flexible which was awesome for me being that I had a rough schedule for vendor appointments and I also am a stickler for responsiveness. Once we met we knew our celebration would be in great hands with Alex. He is EXTREMELY good at what he does and is a very experienced professional, between him and our day of coordinator, our wedding day was smooth sailing. I didn’t have to worry for one second about timelines or any detail at all. Now let’s get to the music…Literally EVERY SINGLE wedding guest I spoke to after our wedding said it was one of the most FUN weddings they had ever been to. I don’t think anyone sat in their seats for longer than dinnertime because we were ALL on the dance floor until the venue shut us down. My grandma said she was sore the next day because she couldn’t remember the last time she moved like that. The music and party was just absolutely on point and I wouldn’t change one single thing about it. It was literally THE best night of our lives and I am so thankful for DJ Alex for bringing all of our friends and family of all ages together, having the best time, all night long! 100% recommend Extreme Dj Service and DJ Alex in particular!!

    Sent on 10/30/2018
    Extreme DJ Service 1

    Extreme DJ Service's reply:

    My goodness! This brought tears to my eyes. Thank you so much for the glowing review! It means so much to know you were so pleased, and everyone had a great time. You and Chris are one of the sweetest couples I’ve had the pleasure to work with and you have such a beautiful family! I’m glad I as able to add a little bit to your Big Day! I wish you the very best! :) Alex
  • D

    Desiree · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Such a great night! Still getting requests about DJ Eric Morales! He made our evening PERFECT! Professional, energetic, and played just the right music to get the party going and the crowd involved. Amazing!

    Sent on 10/01/2018
    Extreme DJ Service 2

    Extreme DJ Service's reply:

    Desiree, You are Mark were the most beautiful couple. Your performance to your Mother in Law and husband was off the charts! New American Idol. Thank you for having me and please remain in touch~ Eric
  • M

    Mark · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Their photo booth helped rock our wedding at Rancho Las Lomas! All of our guest loved it! Not only was the attendant professional but everything went smoothly and we got our online portfolio within 48 hours. Don't forget to book, DJ...Eric Morales who absolutely killed it! People have been asking for a referral ever since our wedding. Thanks again!

  • J

    Jane · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a Chinese banquet to celebrate my daughter's wedding last weekend. I was going to have my son to be the MC/DJ, but considered that would deprive him of the enjoyment of the party. I called Extreme DJ to help. Eric made all the arrangement. He turned the digital photos into a video montage with music. Ray was the MC/DJ who did an excellent job of guiding the event effortlessly. It took a big load off my shoulders that enabled me to enjoy the party. It's so nice to have a service that helped all the way through. Mahalo Eric and Ray!

    Sent on 10/30/2018

    Extreme DJ Service's reply:

    Hey Jane! Thank you for the wonderful reviews! It was a pleasure working with you for Kristen and Anthony's wedding reception. I am everything went phenomenal and smoothly! The lion dance was amazing, that was the first time I had experienced something like that. I am glad everyone had a really good time. Thank you once again and I hope to work with you again in the future. Ray Extreme DJ Service
  • Lynette

    Lynette · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So fun and great service!

    Keith was absolutely amazing! He kept out dance floor full the entire night! He made sure to stick to the schedule of the reception and made sure to touch base with the bride and help out any way he could. He’s the man! Thank you Keith for making our special day so great.

    Sent on 10/25/2018

    Extreme DJ Service's reply:

    Thanks Lynette, for the wonderful review! Both you, Matt and your amazing guests made it fun exciting to be a part of your beautiful day! Congratulations once again! Have a great day! Keith Campbell
  • K

    Kelli · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eric was amazing! Would definitely recommend to a friend.

    Sent on 10/02/2018

    Extreme DJ Service's reply:

    Kelli, I am so happy you were pleased with our services and you enjoyed your special day. I am sure we will be seeing you around and congratulations! Eric
  • C

    Christina · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the pleasure of using Extreme DJ Service at our wedding and they were hands-down amazing! If given the opportunity to request a DJ/MC, I highly recommend Eric Morales. He was phenomenal in every way - epic, professional, enthusiastic, passionate, the list goes on; long story short, there were a handful of wedding guests that commented on how brilliant he was. We also had the pleasure of using their videography service, and while we have not received our wedding video yet, I know it will be nothing short of amazing. Thank you for being such an integral part of our wedding reception!

    Sent on 10/04/2018

    Extreme DJ Service's reply:

    Christina, Thank you so much for taking the time to post an online review of our services. I had such an amazing time celebrating with you, your family and friends. Cant wait to see the video myself! ;-D Take care and please remain in touch! Eric
  • K

    Kevin · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I had the best experience by hiring Extreme DJ Services and I highly recommend using their service. Our DJ, Mike Halik, was very professional and helpful. He played every song we requested and went out of his way to find the exact songs we wanted to play. The set up was perfect! He really delivered. 5 stars all around!!!

    Sent on 10/08/2018

    Extreme DJ Service's reply:

    Kevin & Annisha, Thank you so much for the review!! It was a pleasure providing the entertainment for you and all your guest! I really enjoyed your taste in music and the playlist you created, which allowed me to curate some awesome and fun mixes! Congratulations! Thanks for choosing Extreme DJ Service! Thank you! - Mike Halik
  • M

    Madeline · Married on 09/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike was a fantastic DJ. Dancing was my number one priority and he made sure every song was a hit! He read the crowd and we never had less than 10 people on the dance floor. Thank you Mike!

    Sent on 10/08/2018

    Extreme DJ Service's reply:

    Maddie and Kevin, Thanks for taking the time to write an awesome review! I had a fantastic time at your wedding. I am so happy that you, your family and friends enjoyed the night! Thanks for choosing Extreme DJ Service! Thanks again! - Mike Halik
  • O

    Omar · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eric was a great DJ/MC for my wedding as he was everything we looked for. He was very Professional, Responsive knew exactly how to make the crowd get up and dance and enjoy their time. He is a perfect DJ for anyone’s wedding and I would recommend him to anyone looking for DJ/MC service. I was so grateful for his service and please to be able to get such a great DJ/MC in Eric. He added up lighting to the reception and it lite up the reception in such a beautiful way my wife loved it. My guest could not stop telling my how great the DJ/MC was for the wedding and kept asking me where did I get him from. I definitely will be booking Eric for feature events.

    Sent on 10/01/2018
    Extreme DJ Service 3
    Extreme DJ Service 4
    Extreme DJ Service 5
    Extreme DJ Service 6

    Extreme DJ Service's reply:

    Omar, Thank you so much for having me at your wedding. I had an amazing time and your song request list... FIRE! Thank you for introducing me to "A Good Night" - By John Legend! =D Please remain in touch and take care~ Eric
  • D

    Daniel · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you want your wedding to go off without a hitch, hire Extreme DJ. I attended a wedding a few years back, and the DJ was amazing but did not get the name of the DJ or the company. For our wedding, my wife and I were looking for a wedding DJ, and I recognized the DJ from the wedding I had attended a few years ago. He was from Extreme DJ.

    We hired Extreme DJ and our DJ was Alex Espinosa. Simply, this guy is a standout performer. He is smart, detail oriented, kind, patient, accessible, and pronounced everyone’s name perfectly, on the first try. My last name is very difficult to pronounce, and we had some tricky names in the bridal party. Alex nailed every single one of them. Amazing. He played the correct songs at the correct time, was energetic and got the crowd into it, and helped us stay on the timeline.

    After the wedding, we received several compliments regarding how great Alex was. He did not miss a beat and lived up to the hype. We really appreciate him meeting with us on several occasions to go over details, responding quickly to emails, and for being a genuinely good person that really cared for our wedding. Outstanding work product, worth every penny. Thank you Alex and Extreme DJ.

  • A

    Andrea · Married on 08/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gabe Soriano with Extreme DJ was the absolute best! I'm very type A and needed someone who was very detail oriented and on top of things! Gabe was always available to answer any and every question and was so easy and fun to work with! Then the day of, he was so organized and kept everyone happy and dancing the whole night! I would highly recommend Gabe and the Extreme DJ team! Also, competitively priced! A huge shout out and thank you to Gabe for making our wedding a huge success and a night we'll never forget! :)

  • J

    Jessica · Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eric and Extreme DJ Service were one of the best vendors we hired for our wedding. We wanted a non-stop dance party and Eric provided just that. He played the songs we asked him to play, but also added his own to keep things moving. We had the absolute best time at our wedding and a ton of that credit goes to Eric and his team. We could not have been happier with our decision to hire Eric and Extreme DJ Service. Totally professional, but also incredibly fun.

    Sent on 09/25/2018

    Extreme DJ Service's reply:

    Jessica, Thank you so much for the kind words! I remember the words of your officiant vividly reminding you two to celebrate that night and you and Chris took them to heart! You, your family and friends partied like rock stars. Thank you so much for having me and please remind in touch. =D
  • K

    Katie · Married on 08/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely loved Eric from Extreme DJ Service ! My guests had the best time and the energy was so great. I would highly recommend for any parties or weddings :)

    Sent on 07/31/2018

    Extreme DJ Service's reply:

    Katie, Thank you so much for taking the time to post an online review. You two were dream client's, easy work with and with the A+ list of vendors, you two knew how to relax and have fun. Thank you so much for having me! Eric
  • W

    Wendy · Married on 07/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very professional with expertise that provides entertainment for you and your guests and is well worth the price. I would hire them again without hesitation.

  • H

    hannah · Married on 07/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gabe KILLED it at our wedding!!! He had the EXACT idea of what we wanted and he nailed it. Our guests loved him and he kept everyone on the dance floor. We could not have imagined a better DJ for our special day! Extreme DJ is a rad company and I have/will continue to recommend them to others! THANK YOU GABE!!!

  • P

    Priscilla · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are looking for a super professional DJ service, look no further than Extreme DJ. We hired Danny to do the music for our wedding reception and ceremony and couldn't have been happier. He consulted with us multiple times by phone to make sure we had all the music we wanted and he went above and beyond. I recorded music on the piano for my ceremony precessional and recessional and he made sure to play it beautifully and then intermixed it at the end with Ave Maria as I was coming down the aisle. Just amazing! Plus our guests were happy dancing all night long. Attention to detail, super professional, years of experience and a great value. You cannot go wrong!

    Sent on 08/13/2018

    Extreme DJ Service's reply:

    Thank you Priscilla for the kind words and for sharing your experience online! I enjoyed entertaining you and Alex and your guests on your special day, and I hope to work with you again in the future! Sincerely, Danny Johnston
  • K

    Kim · Married on 06/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0


    Extreme DJ Service delivered on our expectations and then some. Eric Morales was a pleasure to work with before and during our wedding. We told him our main goal was that we didn’t want anyone sitting down after dinner. We wanted the reception to be fun. Period. We had a couple short calls with Eric prior to the wedding where we chose a couple songs (with his help with regard to what he’s seen used in the past) and the rest was up to his judgment. Eric read our crowd and made it a night to remember. Many guests commented that it was the most fun they’ve had at a wedding. The DJ can certainly make or break a wedding and Eric made ours. I would recommend Extreme DJ Service without hesitation.

    Sent on 10/11/2018

    Extreme DJ Service's reply:

    Kim, Thank you so very much for taking the time to post an online review. I had such a great time celebrating that night with you two. I remember my God Mother and God Brother commenting that night of on my Insta Story reminding me to take care of you so i had to bring it! ;-D Take care and remain in touch. Eric
  • C

    Chris · Married on 06/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eric was a fantastic DJ!!! He knew exactly how to keep everyone out on the dance floor, having a good time!! We got so many compliments from family and friends on how great the music was, so thank you, Eric, for making our wedding so fun!! I would recommend him without hesitation!

    Sent on 06/23/2018

    Extreme DJ Service's reply:

    Chris, Thank you so much for taking the time to post an online review of our services and me personally. I had an amazing time at you and Brandi's wedding and i am happy to hear you and your family/friends enjoyed the night. Please remain in touch and take care~ Eric
  • B

    Brett · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had Gabe as our wedding DJ and he was fantastic. Before the event, he was very helpful planning out the schedule and offering timeline suggestions. On the day of he was very professional and enthusiastic. He did a great job acting as the MC for the night, keeping things moving and making timely announcements. During the dancing portion of the evening he got the crowd involved and kept up a great energy throughout the night. I would highly recommend using this company and using Gabe as your DJ.

    Sent on 08/26/2018

    Extreme DJ Service's reply:

    "Brett and Stacie, thank you so much for your awesome review! It was such a blast being a part of your wedding, I had a wonderful time with you and your guests, and the whole night felt so warm and inviting. You two were an absolutely pleasure to work with and I am so grateful I was able to be there on your big day. Thanks again for choosing Extreme DJ, we wish you both the best!"
  • A

    Anna · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had Kevin for our DJ and he was kind, flexible, and willing to stay TWO extra hours to allow our guests a memorable night on the dance floor. Thank you for being awesome, everyone keeps telling us how much fun they had dancing! I would highly recommend Kevin.

    Sent on 06/15/2018

    Extreme DJ Service's reply:

    Anna, I appreciate the great review! More importantly, it was my honor and pleasure to be a part of such a memorable day for you both! Your guests were also a true pleasure to see them dance all night long! Please don't hesitate to contact Extreme DJ Services if you or you know anyone having a special event! Thank you! Kevin
  • C

    Chelsea · Married on 05/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had a really hard time finding a DJ for our wedding, most were way out of the budget that we set and the ones I did find in our budget just didn't seem like the right fit. Until I found Extreme DJ. From the very beginning I knew this was going to be an amazing fit for our wedding because of everything they said in our initial conversation. I was told that our DJ would be part of our planning and wanted to make sure that everything turned out the way we wanted. Sure enough, a few months before our wedding Jake gave us a call and got the ball rolling. They have this questionnaire that makes it so simple to plan and make sure you have everything. It left any questions I had out that I would forget something.

    As we got closer to the wedding day Jake reached out to us again and answered any questions that we had and went over all of our song selections to make sure he had everything correct. He even made some great recommendations for us to make things run smoother.

    Come wedding day I knew that I had no concern that everyone would have a great time because of Jake. Sure enough he kept my mind at ease throughout the entire night. He handled everything and made sure that we stayed on schedule. I am sure that all of the other DJ's are fantastic but I will always request Jake for any event!

    Sent on 05/30/2018

    Extreme DJ Service's reply:

    "Chelsea, I just wanted to say thank you very much for that amazing review you left me! You and Anthony were fantastic to work with, I'm so glad you and your guests had such an awesome time and danced till the very last minute! I could see right away that you two are a great couple, I wish you all the best, and if you ever need a DJ in the future, please don't hesitate to get back in touch, thanks again Chelsea!"
  • R

    Roxanna · Married on 05/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Extreme DJ service is such an amazing company. I remember when I was looking for DJs for my wedding I went through a few and some didn’t even respond. Extreme DJ service was so quick to respond which is SO IMPORTANT. Eric Morales, one of their seasoned associates, emailed me to set up a phone interview and possibly a meet up. After speaking to Eric I knew he was the one! He asked if I needed to also set up an in person interview and it wasn’t even needed. His professionalism on the phone made me feel so comfortable that I knew I had to book him! The day of the wedding went so smoothly. And let me tell you, every song he played, was PERFECT. My guests danced THE WHOLE TIME!! Which is so rare at a wedding. Sometimes there are dud songs and everyone clears off the dance floor. But not with Extreme DJ service! Thank you Eric Morales for your spectacular service!!

    Sent on 06/05/2018

    Extreme DJ Service's reply:

    Roxanna, I can't thank you enough for choosing me as your DJ/MC and for taking the time to post an online review. I had such an amazing time at your wedding, in fact, a guest at your reception booked me for their wedding next year! So i may be seeing you two in 2019! =D please remain in touch and take care~ Eric

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review