Extreme Cuisine Catering Reviews

16 | Krum, TX
See photos, pricing and details

16 Reviews for Extreme Cuisine Catering

Recommended by 96%

16

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.6
16 Extreme Cuisine Catering Reviews
Sort by:
  • E

    Emily · Married on 04/21/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Extreme Cuisine catered my wedding and they did an amazing job! I'm vegetarian so I did not eat the main course, but the sides, salad, and appetizers were amazing. The chefs were easy to work with and very professional. Not only did they make amazing food, they cut and served our wedding cake! Above and beyond service.

  • Alyssa

    Alyssa · Married on 02/17/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Extreme handled the catering for my rehearsal brunch and everything was AMAZING! Perfect finger foods for wedding day prep! The staff was professional and punctual. Everything was delicious and we loved it!

  • J

    John · Married on 09/10/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chef Matt & Chef Kathleen and all the catering staff were GREAT to work with for our wedding. We needed food for almost 300 folks, so we took advantage of their wedding special and are so happy we did. When we went to do our tasting, everything was delicious, and on the day of the event, they were there with everything setup with no assistance needed. The staff stayed a little bit longer than they had to to make sure that our cake was served and that everyone was happy. They were truly a pleasure to work with, and the food was delicious. Highly recommend the braised beef!

  • S

    Shannon · Married on 04/30/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Extreme Cuisine was great! The food was wonderful and the staff did an excellent job of serving and cleaning up after our guest. We were very pleased with this company and would highly recommend them for your next event.

  • C

    cindy · Married on 03/05/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chef Matt "knocked it out of the park" for my daughter's wedding. We did a tasting and immediately fell in love with his food and his easy-going hospitality. We made several changes along the way and he was always accomodating and very professional. The day of the event, his staff was excellent and attentive; the food was spectacular; and the service for 200 people was amazing! We are so thankful for your kindness and hospitality!

  • User5107560 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Extremely great value for the price. This company includes so much in their very reasonable fee, it would be silly if you didn't book with them. I have used them in the past for other events and they are always professional, friendly, and flexible.

  • User4922127 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Delicious food! There was not one complaint on the food. Extreme Cuisine provided on our big day a delicious meal for our guest. They worked with our budget and made sure we got everything we wanted. An added bonus was they went around and picked up dirty plates for our guest. They are a very professional catering company and would highly recommend them!

  • mlywlch

    Emily · Married on 04/26/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Matt and his team did a phenomenal job at our first tasting and at our wedding. The food was outstanding! We had a bruschetta bar and macaroni and cheese bar during our cocktail hour that was huge hit, I'm pretty sure we ran out of food before cocktail hour was done! Matt was able to recreate a favorite salad of mine to share during our family style dinner at the wedding. We also had French chicken, green bean almondine, roasted potatoes and rolls. The compliments from our guests said enough, we were so pleased that our wedding planner, En Pointe Weddings & Events, recommended Extreme Cuisine.

  • korduroyblue

    Meredith · Married on 07/09/2011

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Outstanding food and service. I searched high and low to find a caterer for my wedding. In the beginning we had a few little mishaps - like meeting times and emails not working. But that was resolved very quickly. These caterers are well trained chefs. We went to a tasting, and it compared perfectly to the actual event, so great. One of our biggest compliments we heard from our guests was how great the food was (food and flowers were the top compliments we got). They were so very great to work with on picking out the menu! Very helpful and sweet. They brought me hot tea at reception, such a small thing, but they were spot on with those details! Extreme Cuisine also has cooking classes that my mom and I might try one day. Looks like lots of fun. We will order a meal for our families from the same menu, to celebrate our 1 year anniversary. Really looking forward to it! I highly recommend this place! So many other caterers I saw were way over priced for their low quality of food, but not extreme cuisine. Great quality, great price, great chefs!!

  • Jamieha14@gmail.com

    Jamie · Married on 03/14/2009

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They are very easy to work with. Really nice people and are easy to get into contact with.

  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 04/14/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They catered our wedding through the venue we got married at and the food was excellent, our guests gave such positive feedback. The only reason we didn't give them 5 stars is because we had requested mac & cheese be served specifically because there were children at our wedding, but it wasn't served.

    Sent on 04/15/2018

    Extreme Cuisine Catering's reply:

    Lindsey, we are terribly sorry about this oversight on our part. Please accept our apologies and thank you for the positive feedback despite this! Best to you :)
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 08/23/2009

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    We had a very good experience with Extreme Cuisine. When we first met with them, we were so impressed with how easy-going and flexible they were - and our tasting was amazing! Although it took them several days to respond each time I attempted to get in contact with them, I was pleased overall with my experience with them. The food they served at the wedding was fantastic and such a great value for the price. They were on time and very professional and I would definitely recommend them to a friend!

  • Erin

    Erin · Married on 12/17/2016

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Matt is a ton of fun to work with, and he makes you feel right at home. Food was great, and they are definitely willing to work with your budget/schedule

  • Emily

    Emily · Married on 11/01/2014

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Extreme Cuisine Catering does a great job. On our wedding day, there were a few minor hiccups I was not aware of until after the fact. Apparently they were using a new rental company who did not bring cloth napkins we had paid for and they also didn't bring any wine glasses we had paid for. We also paid for REAL plates and the rental company only provided plastic plates for the cake. I still owed ECC an outstanding balance for a handful of people we added at the last minute. After the failure of the rental company, they insisted I not pay them the remaining balance. As if that weren't enough, the chef gave my husband and me a gift card good for a 5-course meal he is coming to personally cook in the privacy of our own home. If that isn't customer service, I don't know what is. Aside from the few logistical issues, everyone at our wedding commented on how wonderful the food was. In fact, there was no chicken left for us to take home because so many people went back for seconds. ECC is a wonderful value for the price and the food is so delicious.

  • J

    Julie · Married on 08/29/2015

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    I was so pleased with our experience with Extreme Cuisine for our wedding. Matt was so flexible with us and helped us customize a menu and even helped with extra services like cutting the cake and providing extra cake utensils and napkins, and bar cocktail napkins as well. We didn't find out until too late but they also provide complimentary bartending services. The only things that were a little stressful compared to other caterers we considered was that Extreme Cuisine didn't feel quite as organized in that we didn't get a detailed typed up statement for our costs with everything broken down- however I will take that in that our total bill was below $3000. That is just unheard of for a full dinner for 150 guests! We went with plastic ware- it looked really great and I'm so glad we saved on costs that way.

  • J

    Jeanice · Married on 06/01/2018

    4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Our food was delicious!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Thanks to Chef Matt for working with us, I will definitely use your service in the near future.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review