Weddings

Extraordinary Life Events Reviews

Extraordinary Life Events

Extraordinary Life Events

Fresno, CA
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 21 Reviews
View more information

21 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 21
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

3 User photos

Sort by:
  • M Soto
    M Soto Getting married on 04/03/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding cancelled due to Covid19

    Theodora is very professional, communicative, trustworthy and flexible with last minute changes due to the ongoing Coronavirus updates. Unfortunately, Theodora did not officiate our wedding because our elopement location closed down days before our wedding and the photographer (not affiliated with Theodora) we contracted cancelled on us last minute even though we had spoken a couple of days ago and confirmed everything(cancelled by text 3/26/20@ 10:30pm- the night before we planned to drive 4- 5 hours to check in at our reserved lodge). I informed Theodora of this cancellation that same night. It was kind of her to offer to contact some of the photographers she collaborates with to see if they would be able to snap pictures of our wedding day. She even suggested an alternative location to have our ceremony since the location we chose was closed to the public, but our wedding was set for 7:30am and the suggested location was about 2 hours 40 min away from our lodge. Nevertheless, that was very thoughtful of her, but everything just began to feel so last minute and rushed so we decided to postpone our 3/28/20 ceremony to a later date because everything simply wasn't working out. This was no ones fault this was just the way things turned out due to Covid-19. In the end of all of this floof, Theodora was very understanding and reimbursed me with no issue at all. We even got our deposit back from the lodge! I can't say the same for the photographer that cancelled on us (photographer texted she'd refund us, but we're now getting the run around, still waiting on our deposit and now disputing it with our cc company...) Once things settle down after the pandemic, I will definitely contact Theodora and one of the photographers she suggested. Thanks Tuly!

    Extraordinary Life Events's reply:

    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience working with us. It is greatly appreciated! May you have many happy years together!
  • Matt
    Matt S. Married on 06/22/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Exactly what you want in a Wedding Coordinator

    As the groom, I foolishly thought a wedding organizer was not necessary. Boy was i wrong. I am so glad my wife hired Tuly and ELE. She was incredibly responsive, super organized, and herded all the cats with enough force to keep us on timeline but not take the fun out of it. She knew the details of the events better than we did. We were able to just go on auto-pilot for the whole day of the wedding and that made it really enjoyable. Do yourself a favor and hire Tuly and ELE.

    Extraordinary Life Events's reply:

    Matt,
    Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with future couples. It was an honor being you wedding coordinator!
    Best wishes,
    Tuly Michailides
  • L
    Lisa B. Married on 06/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    ELE is Amazing!

    ELE was fantastic to work with! Tuly is a friend and gets involved with you to realize your vision and making your wedding day perfect and seemless. ELE is the power behind the scenes and our guests as well was impressed with the hard work and great personalities at ELE! If you want a beautiful event, don't look any further. Tuly and ELE are worth your time...and now we have a friend for life!

    Extraordinary Life Events's reply:

    Aaah Thank you So Much Lisa! You and Krisitn were so much fun to co create your special day with. As your friend, I look forward to watching your love and family bloom for many years to come!
  • S
    S.p. Married on 10/20/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Couldn't have done it w/o them!

    Tuly and the entire ELE team were FABULOUS! It was truly a special day for all of us! Their help was instrumental in making our daughter's wedding day a success and a lasting memory for the whole family. We really enjoyed working with Tuly & Savannah throughout the process.

    During the planning process, Tuly connected us with her preferred & seasoned vendors that have proven track records. There was a lot of communication between Tuly and my daughter & I to make sure we had everything covered. About a month before the wedding, Tuly & Savannah met with us onsite and reviewed EVERY detail of the entire day. It really helped put my mind at ease that all aspects of the day were thoughtfully planned and taken care of.

    We were not sure what to expect having the wedding at our ranch. A word of advice for those of you wanting to have a wedding at your personal, or family, residence: It's a LOT more work than you think!!! With ELE's help & guidance the wedding day went absolutely flawless! They did an amazing job bringing our daughter's vision to life. The decor was beautiful and we received countless compliments from guests! The setup & take down/clean up process was quick & efficient. The additional staff Tuly provided that day were professional, cordial, on top of every detail and very friendly.

    One other VERY important aspect for me, was that my husband and I were truly able to enjoy the wedding day because of the confidence we had in Tuly and her team! If you have the budget to hire a wedding planner, I highly recommend it. And hire ELE!!!!

    Thanks again Tuly and the ELE staff! You were all simply awesome and we couldn't have done it without you!

    Extraordinary Life Events's reply:

    We are grateful and blessed to have clients like your beautiful family and even though it was so much more work having at the ranch it was that much more unforgettable and personal for T. Thank you for the kind words.
  • Cynthia
    Cynhia Married on 10/19/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful Experience

    Tuly and Nikki did such an amazing job. Our wedding day moved smoothly and everything came out so good. They were such good support and we could not have pulled off our wedding without them. Tuly was very experienced and knowledgable whenever I had questions. She also had good tips with planning the wedding. Thank you ELE!

    Extraordinary Life Events's reply:

    Hi Cynthia,
    thanks for taking the time to share your experience working with us. We were honored to help!
    With gratitude,
    Tuly
  • Lynne
    Lynne P. Married on 10/06/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Couldn't Have Done it Without Them

    The venue was at the kids 2-acre home site. Activities occurred from the gate entrance to the reception area at the other end of the property. The set up was extensive, from liquid refreshments to ceremony, to appetizers and bar area, and then buffet dinner and dancing. A home wedding for 150 guests requires many vendors, a lot of decor for a large area and a huge amount of coordination. While organizing is this mom's forte, I didn't want to be "tied up" on my daughter's wedding day. ELF made that possible! As I said, I couldn't have done it without them!!! Kudos times 5 for their efforts and coordination. Highly recommend them!

    Extraordinary Life Events's reply:

    Lynne,
    You were such an organized and loving mother to work with. We enjoyed every minute of it! Thank you for trusting us with this once in a lifetime event!
  • S
    Silvia Married on 06/23/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our day was so spectacular!! Our guest were blown away by the datail of attention paid by Tuly and her staff! We couldn’t of chosen a more magnificent wedding planner!

    Extraordinary Life Events's reply:

    Being part of making your 25th vow renewal couldn't have been more soecial. Witnessing the overflowing love and respect between two loving and intelligent hard working people that have stood by one another through the good and rough times is truly a gift. Thank you for giving us this opportunity!
  • C
    Cindy Married on 04/07/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We can not say enough good things about Extraordinary Life Events headed up by Theodora! Our daughter got married in our backyard in April. It was a Spanish White Whimsical Garden Wedding for approximately 200 people. Theodora's creativity brought our daughter's ideas into fruition in the most magical way. However, under her advice, we had a Plan B lined up just in case it rained, but proceeded as if it wasn't going to.....Well, two weeks prior to the big day, the weather forecast began to change. We were still hopeful for sunny skies, but ended up with the big tent and changing our entire setup. Theodora and her team handled everything down to the very last detail. As it was, the sun came out as the reception was just beginning and everything was absolutely beautiful. Everyone who attended said it was one of the best weddings they had been to EVER!! That was in big part to Theodora and her team for coordinating all the vendors, lining up new vendors, keeping things on schedule and designing the most perfect venue in spite of the rain. Extraordinary Life Events is the BEST!!!

    Extraordinary Life Events's reply:

    Cindy,
    Your family was so much fun to work with and it truly turned out to be a wonderful wedding!
    Thank you for letting us play a small role.
    With gratitude,
    Theodora
  • K
    Kara Married on 10/14/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Nikki was an awesome day of coordinator. She went above and beyond to help us make our day special. She was attentive and professional in her interactions. Great experience!
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 10/14/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We hired 'Tuly' (Theodora Michailides) of Extraordinary Life Events to help us plan and coordinate my son's Bar Mitzvah this past October (which can be compared to a wedding since we hired caterers, a photographer, a videographer, decorated and invited 240 plus people). We had started the process before we hired Tuly and were feeling stuck with some of the planning. We needed help and found Tuly, which was a great decision for us. She helped us with so many aspects of the planning. For example, she helped us develop a menu and compare prices with three different caterers. We discussed where we wanted to go with the decorating based on my son's interests and she put together great ideas for us to decide upon. She put us in touch with a wonderful graphic designer who helped us design save-the-date cards, invitations and programs for the event while keeping a consistent theme. As we approached the day, she coordinated communication with all of the vendors and was there prior to the event with her staff to make sure everything got done. During the event, she helped keep all the vendors doing their jobs and coordinated the clean-up and pick-up after the event. There is no way I could have done an event like this without her assistance. We highly recommend Tuly of Extraordinary Life Events for any important event that you may be planning if you want to make sure it gets done right.
  • C
    Cindy Married on 10/07/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I was very pleased with everything that Extraordinary Life Events did for my daughter's wedding. It was a special night.
  • L
    Lizanne Married on 09/02/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Theodora was great to work with and her team was fabulous. The wedding day turned out to be 110 degrees (outdoor wedding) and Theodora nor her team never wavered. My daughter (the bride) and I thought we could handle the wedding on our own but once we spoke with Theodora we knew we needed her and her expertise. Hiring Theodora was my gift to my daughter and myself! Best money we spent for the wedding. Thanks ELE!!!!!!
  • C
    Cindy Married on 08/19/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Tuly and her staff were amazing, Tuly made the big day go so smoothly!! Everything was perfect from decorations and flowers, to food! She put together a timeline that kept everyone organized and focused. Couldn't have had a more perfect day! Thanks Tuly!!!
  • D
    Donna Married on 05/20/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Tuly was wonderful to work with! She was accepting of last minute changes when necessary and provided great feedback when seeking opinions on various aspects of our event. We would hire her again, no doubt!
  • V
    Vikki Married on 05/05/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Attentive, professional, detailed. perfection at its best!
  • L
    Lexi Married on 04/09/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Tuly was really helpful even though we hired her late into our wedding plans. She was very helpful and made our wedding venue look beautiful! She maintained professionalism even when my husband was not the easiest to sway on decisions and I am grateful for that. Tuly went above and beyond for us and I would highly recommend her.
  • C
    Cherie Married on 11/12/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Don't hesitate Tuly is wonderful to work with. She planned my daughter's wedding thinking of all the details and this was not an easy wedding. We had it in the mountains with the ceremony in one place and reception in another. We started with just a shell of a building at a 6000 foot elevation and with her we transformed it into a beautiful reception that took 4 days. Working with Tuly was a wonderful experience. She was very organized as everything had to be hauled up to the site.
    If your daughter is in the beginning stages of planning, Extraordinary Life Events (Tuly Michailides) is who too go with. I can't say enough. Thank you so much Tuly.
  • A
    Amalia Married on 10/22/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Theodora is VERY talented. I told her my colors and off she went. My wedding was spectacular. The details in the decor and flowers were wonderful. I received so many compliments. I didn't worry about anything. The best decision I made, beside marrying the man of my dreams, was hiring Extraordinary Life Events to plan my wedding. You won't be disappointed.
  • C
    Candi Married on 01/30/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The moment my husband and I met Theodorea (Tuly) we knew she was our Savior to our big day. She immediately relieved any stress we had about the wedding planning. Unfortunately we had a strict budget and Tuly did everything and more to help us stay within it. We could not have asked for a better wedding and it was a blessing to have Tuly on our team. We recommend her to everyone.
  • K
    Kiki Married on 06/20/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Theodora is truly an angel. She helped with the decor for my June wedding. It was literally a blank space, and we were having trouble making it pretty on our own. On a VERY warm day, out in the sun, she took charge and transformed the space. She knew exactly what I wanted and executed it perfectly. She never complained about being out in the hot sun, and I'm not even sure she took a break! She was committed to the job and genuinely cared about it. Theodora is very good at what she does and she is extremely personable. I would recommend her to anyone for any event.
  • T
    Tina Married on 05/09/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    It was a beautiful wedding in the foothills. Tuly made the trip 1 hour away and did the most wonderful jobs with the flower arrangements. There were so many comments that people hadn't seen flowers like the ones she did. It was just gorgeous. I would recommend her services in a heartbeat. Thank you so much.