Skip to main content
Weddings

Exquisite Wedding Cakes Reviews

Exquisite Wedding Cakes View more information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
49 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating
99% Recommended by couples

Awards

49
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

23 User photos

  • A
    Aurore L. Sent on 07/22/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply perfect!

    As a French native, I really wanted a traditional Croquembouche for my wedding. Louisa at Exquisite Wedding Cakes went above and beyond to make it happen. She made a beautiful and tasty tower of vanilla cream puffs, glazed with white chocolate and sugar flower decoration. It's exactly what I wanted. I could not have been happier!

    Exquisite Wedding Cakes's reply:

    Aaaaawwwwwwww Aurore. You have made me so so happy. Honestly, it was a great pleasure to work with you guys, an honor really. I’m just so glad you liked your Croquembouche. Thanks so much for giving the opportunity to be a part of your special day. A huge congratulations to you both.
  • Leah
    Leah Sent on 06/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Wedding Cakes in York PA!

    My husband and I were married in May of this year, and would 100% recommend Exquisite Wedding Cakes for any engaged couples! Louisa was professional, and absolutely sweet! She guided us through the whole process and made us feel comfortable with our choice of cake. Our cake was stunning, and we had so many compliments about the design and taste of it.Thank you Exquisite Wedding Cakes! We'll see you next year for our anniversary cake!
  • B
    Brittany H. Sent on 05/22/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Creativity and Deliciousness

    Louisa at Exquisite Wedding Cakes was such a joy to collaborate with on my wedding cake. She was fun, energetic, and she really knows her craft. I wanted to try a unique flavor that she had never done before and she was more than accommodating in baking up a small sample cake for us to try. I plan to work with her again on all future cakes I may need for any occasion. Not only is her professionalism unmatched, the cake was freaking delicious! Cannot recommend strongly enough.

    Exquisite Wedding Cakes's reply:

    ahahahaha Aaaawww Brittany. You are the AWESOME one for real. aw. Thank you so much. It truly was pleasure working with you both and I'm simply thrilled that you liked your cake. A huge congratulations to you both and cannot wait to see you next year for your anniversary cake.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • H
    Heather Sent on 05/22/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    FANTASTIC Experience with Louisa

    My wife and I can't say enough good things about Louisa and Exquisite Wedding Cakes. From the tasting to the finished product, she's personable, accommodating, friendly and of course, makes a beautiful, delicious wedding cake. We showed her a picture taken off Pinterest of a cake we liked, and not only did she replicate it, but we actually think it looked better. And beyond being beautiful, it tasted amazing. It was truly a 5* experience at a very affordable price. We highly recommend Exquisite Wedding Cakes!

    Exquisite Wedding Cakes's reply:

    Oh my word Heather. What a lovely surprise. Thank you so so much for such a lovely review. It has left me speechless, which is quite rare. Lol. Thanks so much for trusting us with your wedding cake and so delighted that you liked it. A huge congratulations to you both and cannot wait to see you next year for your anniversary cake!
  • Kristin
    Kristin Sent on 03/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing design and flavors!

    We went with Exquisite Wedding Cakes by our vendors referral buy were thrilled once we met Louisa! She was amazing! Very funny and sweet and extremely talented! Not only did she do our cake, but also did our wedding favors and they all turned out perfectly!!

    Exquisite Wedding Cakes's reply:

    Aaaawww Kristin. Thanks so so much for your wonderful review. Honestly, the pleasure truly was all mine. I just loved working with you guys and your mom was awesome. Lol. I’m just glad I was able to add to the joy of your special day. Thanks so much for trusting me with your cake and cookies. A big congratulations to you both and can’t wait to see you next year for your complimentary anniversary cake.
  • M
    Maame S. Sent on 01/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Making Dreams come true with your CAKE Designs

    You are the best Louisa, love all your cakes. Keep making dreams come true with your cakes. Love Suapim xxx

    Exquisite Wedding Cakes's reply:

    🤣🤣🤣🤣 Aaawww. What a wonderful surprise. Lol. Thank you so much Auntie Suapim for the lovely review. Lol. So good to hear from you. 😘😘❤️💕
  • Kayla
    Kayla Sent on 08/26/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Louisa is AMAZING! She made us the best cake we have ever had! She made us a marble cake with chocolate icing. Everyone was so impressed with her work. She takes such pride in her work and it really shows! From the beginning she was great to work with! I gave her an idea of what i wanted and she ran with it! You could tell she spent a lot of time on our cake as well! I would 100000% do use her again!

    Exquisite Wedding Cakes's reply:

    Aw. Kayla. Thank you so so much for this surprise review. Lol. I truly appreciate you taking the time to do this right after your wedding. Lol. Honestly, it was a pleasure to make this cake. It truly is one of my favorite cakes for sure. Thanks so much for allowing me to be a part of your special day and a big CONGRATULATIONS to you both. Looking forward to seeing next year for your wedding anniversary cake.
  • J
    Jennifer Sent on 08/19/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Louisa was such a pleasure to work with. She made the whole experience working with her so seamless and stress free. We came in for our tasting and fell in love with her and our cake flavor! We talked about what we were looking for and she took over the rest with no problem. As a bride I was really comfortable with trusting her judgement and executing on my vision. I sent her one picture and some of my thoughts and she really created a masterpiece. So many people at our wedding came up to us and asked where the cake from and how amazing it was. Even some of the kids at the wedding were in awe and couldn't believe it was real! I give all of that credit to Louisa ! I cannot wait for our one year anniversary to taste our cake once again!

    Exquisite Wedding Cakes's reply:

    Aaawww Jennifer. Thank you so much for this heartwarming review. Wow. I feel so humbled. I have to say though that it was such a pleasure and mega fun meeting both of you, which made the whole wedding cake process such a joy. Thank you so much for taking the time review me and of course a big CONGRATULATIONS to you both. Can’t wait to see you next year for your anniversary cake. Thanks so much once again.
  • C
    Courtney Sent on 08/07/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Louisa was the sweetest person to work with for my wedding cake! I am so glad I found her when I was searching for vendors. She is absolutely amazing at what she does! She does the most beautiful buttercream flowers and designs! She has cake stands she will let you borrow so you don't need to worry about buying one. Her cupcakes were big enough for everyone to just enjoy one. Everything was perfect. My cake and cupcakes were so beautiful. She did a fantastic job and she was so fun to work with! I love supporting small businesses and you can tell she pours her heart into her work. I will be highly recommending Exquisite Wedding Cakes!

    Exquisite Wedding Cakes's reply:

    Hahaha. Aaaawwww Courtney. Thank you so so much for this heart felt review. Honestly, it was simply a pleasure working with you both. The joy truly was all mine. I’m just glad I was able to contribute to your special day and so glad I got to see you in your STUNNING dress. Thanks so much for taking the time to review me and a big congratulations to you both. Can’t wait to see you next year for your complimentary anniversary cake!
  • H
    Holly Sent on 10/06/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Louisa is fabulous! We loved meeting with her to discuss her design ideas and to try her fabulous cakes. We ended up getting a small wedding cake and cupcakes in 3 different favors/designs. Our guests RAVED about Louisa's delicious creations and my husband and I were thrilled about how the designs turned out. Louisa is talented, kind, and really captures your wishes on your wedding day. If you are looking for wedding cakes or cupcakes in the Lancaster/York area, give Louisa a call! She will not disappoint!

    Exquisite Wedding Cakes's reply:

    Aaaawww. Thank you so so much Holly. Honestly, the pleasure was truly all mine. I’m just very glad that I was able to to be a part of and add to the joy of your wedding and also glad that your guests enjoyed the cakes. Can’t wait to see you next year for your anniversary cake and a huge congratulations to you both!
  • A
    Asia Sent on 07/13/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This was the most delicious cake! Had such a good experience at the cake tasting and then the day of the wedding everything was taken care of without a hitch! I highly recommend Exquisite Wedding Cakes.

    Exquisite Wedding Cakes's reply:

    Ahahahaha lol lol. Aaawww. Asia, just saw this review. Thank you, thank you, thank you. Wow. You look AMAZING!!!!!!! Truly stunning. Lol. Thanks for allowing me to be a part of your special day. A big congratulations to you both. Since your anniversary cake must have been thrown out or eaten (lol), let me know whenever you’re in the area and I’ll be super happy to make you another one! Thanks so much for taking the time to review me. All the best on your marriage.
  • E
    Emily Sent on 07/16/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I would highly recommend Exquisite Wedding Cakes! Our 3-tier buttercream cake was both beautiful and delicious. I wanted something just simple and elegant for our wedding cake, and Louisa gave us just that. We live about 2 hours away from our venue, and Louisa made it very easy for us with her quick email responses and option to pay for the cake via PayPal. We are looking forward to going back to York for our 1-year anniversary cake in May!

    Exquisite Wedding Cakes's reply:

    Aaawwww Emily!! Thank you so much for such a lovely review. I truly appreciate it. Honestly, you guys just make the process so easy. It was truly like making a cake for dear friends. You were such a pleasure to be around. I’m just glad I had the pleasure of contributing to your special day. Thanks so much for taking the time to review me. The pictures are GORGEOUS!!! Lol. Can’t wait to see you next year for anniversary cake and a big CONGRATULATIONS to you both.
  • E
    Erin Sent on 05/28/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Louisa is a talented, vivacious, professional and special pastry chef and vendor. Our wedding consisted of individual cupcakes for guests and were a hit! We barely had any left over! Thank you Louisa, for making our day so SPECIAL!

    Exquisite Wedding Cakes's reply:

    Awe Erin. Thank you so so much for your lovely review. I truly appreciate it. It was truly a pleasure meeting you and your now hubby along with your sweet mom. Lol. So glad that you trusted me with your cakes for your special day and for allowing me to be a part of it. I’m so glad everyone enjoyed them. Lol. Can’t wait to see you again next year for your anniversary cake and most important, a big CONGRATULATIONS to you both. Thanks so much once again.
  • katrina.hansen
    Katrina Sent on 05/09/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Louisa was such a pleasure to work with. She was so unbelievably sweet that even if her cakes weren't amazing we still probably would have hired her (except her cake skills are on point too!). The tasting was awesome, we got to choose 3 cake flavors to try and then she really helped guide us in making the right decisions for our wedding cake, like how much we actually needed and how big our cake topper could be to make sure it fit. And she was open to my ideas for decoration, combining elements that I'd seen in photos of her previous work and then asking her to make edelweiss frosting flowers on the top as a small nod to my ancestry. I can't recommend her highly enough.

    Exquisite Wedding Cakes's reply:

    Aaaaawwwweee. Katrina. I literally cried reading this review. I seriously cannot thank you enough for what you wrote. Oh my word. Seriously, the pleasure was truly all mine. I’m just glad that I was able to add a little joy to your special day. Thank you both so much for trusting me with your cake for your very special day and a big congratulations to you both. You’ve made me really happy. Thank you so much.
  • A
    Anne Sent on 03/04/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The wedding cake was so pretty, and everybody commented on how this was the BEST cake and icing they have ever had! Louisa you are awesome! Thank You for making our special day perfect ❤️
  • J
    Jennifer Sent on 12/01/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Louisa was amazing to work with! Her cakes are so super delicious, and very affordable (her buttercream is the best I have ever had, hands down). Her cakes are beautiful too, and she got the colors of the flowers to match our actual flowers perfectly. I fully recommend Exquisite Wedding Cakes!

    Exquisite Wedding Cakes's reply:

    Hahaha. Aw Jennifer. Thank you so so much for such a wonderful review. Honestly, I truly appreciate you taking the time to do this. It was such a pleasure working with you guys. Your bouquet was truly exquisite and it made the inspiration for the cake much easier. Thanks so much for allowing me to be a part of your special day. A big congratulations to you both and I’ll see you next year for your complimentary anniversary cake.
  • K
    Kayla Sent on 11/16/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Louisa is such a personable person and has the BEST tasting cake around. From the initial meeting Rick & I knew she was a perfect match with her artistic vision and amazing tasting cake. We went with a 4 tiered cake (the bottom was Styrofoam) each with a different flavor (Chocolate with Mocha buttercream, strawberry with vanilla buttercream and homemade strawberry preserves, yellow cake with vanilla buttercream). Her finished product turned out better than imagined and her pricing is very affordable!

    Exquisite Wedding Cakes's reply:

    Aaaaawwww Kayla. You made me cry. Seriously, aw. Thanks so so much for the wonderful review. Honestly, it was so wonderful working with you guys it just made the cake process nothing but fun. I loved your vision for the cake and just fell in love with it. Thanks so much for trusting me with your cake and allowing me to be a part of your special day. A big congratulations to you both for sure and I’ll see you in a year for your anniversary cake. Thanks so much to both of you.
  • S
    Sara Sent on 09/06/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Louisa at Exquisite Wedding Cakes is literally the sweetest woman I have ever met. We met with her and had our tasting. While describing my wedding dress and wedding colors to her, she was so vibrant and into it. She was excited and eager to listen. The ideas she gave for our cupcakes and small cake to cut were simple and elegant - just what we had asked for. Louisa was so easy to work with. Her cakes are amazing and delicious! Both my husband & I are not big on sweets and we really enjoyed the flavors that we chose. One the day of our wedding Louisa was there at the venue dropping the desserts off. She was so excited to see me and gave me a hug - I love that she is so personal and friendly. Our guests LOVED our cupcakes. They were decorated so beautifully. Thank you Louisa!

    Exquisite Wedding Cakes's reply:

    Aaaawww Sara. Thanks so much. You guys just made the whole process so easy. You've literally touched my heart with this wonderful unexpected review. Thanks so much to the both of you for taking the time and most important CONGRATULATIONS on your beautiful marriage. Looking forward to seeing you both again in a year for your fresh anniversary cake. Thanks so much once again for allowing me to be a part of your special day.
  • J
    Jamie Sent on 09/22/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Louisa is INCREDIBLE!!! Hiring her is one of the best decisions I made for my wedding day. I had pretty specific requests for what I wanted, so I sent her some pictures, and what she created came out even BETTER than what I sent! Plus, for her quality of work, she is super affordable. Hire her for your big day before she realizes how amazing her work truly is. :) I HIGHLY recommend Exquisite Cakes!

    Exquisite Wedding Cakes's reply:

    Aaawww. Jamie, thanks so much for taking the time to review me. I truly appreciate it. Honestly, you made my job so easy. Your cakes and cake pops had my name written all over them. Lol. Definitely my kind of style. I truly appreciate you for allowing me to be a part of your special day and for trusting me with your wedding cake. A big congratulations to you both and I'll see you in a year for your complimentary anniversary cake. Thanks so much.
  • J
    Jake Sent on 08/20/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I'm the groom. I'm a guy, what do I care about wedding cakes? Well let me tell you, Louisa, not only an awesome person but can really bake. We had a free tasting and by tasting I mean a time to sit and relax and eat with Louisa who will literally brighten your day. The cakes we're downright delicious. My wife had some pretty specific Pinterest ideas and Louisa nailed it. I've never seen a girl cry when she saw a cake until my wife saw our wedding cake. She made us cupcakes and cake pops and people are still talking about them. You must be thinking, "okay, how many thousands of dollars is this going to cost me?" thats where you're wrong. SHE WAS THE MOST INEXPENSIVE BAKER WE FOUND. I don't get it but ya'll better snatch her up before she realizes the talent she has.

    Exquisite Wedding Cakes's reply:

    Jake. Thank you so very much for such a heart warming review. Oh my word. You literally brought tears to my eyes. Honestly, thanks so much for taking the time to write such a review. It was truly an honor to be part of your special day and so glad that you both enjoyed the treats. Thanks so much for using my services. But most important, a big CONGRATULATIONS to both of you. Wishing you many happy years on your new journey as husband and wife.
  • Monica
    Monica Sent on 08/01/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Louisa is such a personable, charming lady who I adored working with! She gave us a free consultation and cake tasting (our choice of three different flavors with three different fillings) and was so ambitious to achieve my vision. When I explained to her what I wanted she got so incredibly excited and couldn't stop saying how stunning it was gonna look. She had the most passion and creative eye out of all the vendors we looked at. And when the day came and the cake arrived--it truly looked STUNNING. So professional and beautiful and better than I imagined! She was easily able to do things I wanted that none of the other vendors could do. Firstly I wanted navy blue frosting, which she said she could easily concoct herself, and then I wanted buttercream yet it was an outdoor reception in humid July. All other vendors told me I had to do fondant otherwise it would melt, but Louisa said "no problem!" and trained the buttercream to adjust to room and then outdoor temperatures in her own kitchen. And guess what? My cake stood sturdy in high 80s temperatures outdoors. Her store was an hour away but she was able to deliver with NO extra charge, and we also got to use one of her beautiful cake stands with no extra charge. We did a three tier cake, each tier a different flavor with different fillings (and she is willing to create new flavors upon request, like blue velvet and banana marble) all to no extra charge. Her flavors, even the cheapest ones that I picked from, have so much variety and uniqueness. There's not just chocolate and yellow, but maple, gingerbread, almond, pumpkin spice, pound, funfetti, and many more! My guests raved about how delicious the cake was and there were NO leftovers by the end of that very night! And the best part: she was the CHEAPEST out of all the vendors we investigated! All of that amazing service and quality at such a low price?? What a treasure!
  • C
    Chelsea Sent on 10/03/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Louisa was a doll! She was so sweet and responsive to what we were looking for. She seemed so excited to do the job and kept us engaged the entire time! Plus her cakes are delicious!!

    Exquisite Wedding Cakes's reply:

    Aaaawww Chelsea! Thanks sooooo much for taking the time to review me. It was truly a pleasure to do your cake. You were so fun to work and I thoroughly LOVED making that cake. Thanks so much for allowing me to be a part of your special day and a big CONGRATULATIONS to you both. See you next year for your complimentary first year anniversary cake. Yay!
  • N
    Natasha Sent on 12/04/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I cannot say enough good things about Louisa (and her business!) She makes cakes out of her kitchen and she is just the kind of person you'd want to laugh over coffee with, but also the type you'd want to make your wedding cake! Extremely personable, accommodating and BY FAR the best bang for your buck. I was lucky enough to have many good vendors but this was the best of them all. Her cakes are very classic, romantic and professional...exactly what I wanted. I hope Louisa will make me a cake for other events in the future!
  • User2948499 Sent on 01/14/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    There are not enough stars for this lady!! Louisa was a joy to work with and always had a smile on her face! Our tasting was delicious! Our wedding cake was "The cake of the year"! She is the most talented cake decorator! Our cake was so delicious, the only problem was...we did not get to eat enough of it! We also had cake pops which she placed our wedding sticker on so that we could give them our as part of our favors. She even went out of her way to get a cake stand to match our wedding colors. I wish she did more than just wedding cakes...she would be my go to baker! We are looking forward to our fresh anniversary cake in the future:). You will NOT be disappointed with Louisa! Look no where else. BOOK NOW! -Ashley & Andy
  • L
    Lindsey Sent on 10/07/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Louisa was such a joy to work with! Being a Baker myself I knew I had high expectations. She was in touch with me within 1 day when I initially inquired, and her response time to questions and appts was quite often less than that. Her personality and passion for her cakes shined through even through phone calls. Her cakes are amazing, wonderf.flavor, never dry, and her buttercream is to die for! I can't wait until I have another reason to order a fake from her!! It was so delicious! She will be my recommendation for any friends needing a wedding cake!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message