Skip to main content
Weddings

Exquisite Grill Catering Reviews

Exquisite Grill Catering

Exquisite Grill Catering

South Lake Tahoe, CA
4.9 out of 5 rating, 8 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
4.9 out of 5 rating
4.9 out of 5 rating
8 Reviews
98% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Allegra
    Allegra M. Sent on 02/28/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    BBQ Heaven

    Exquisite Grill provides delicious food, excellent service, and a wonderful experience. They catered my wedding at Valhalla, and now as a wedding planner I always recommend them to my clients.
  • Allegra
    Allegra B. Sent on 07/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent on all levels!

    We hired Dave and his team for our June wedding at Valhalla. We chose two meat options with sides and everything was excellent. Our guests all raved about the tri-tip and chicken, and the baked potato bar was a hit! They even offered options for our younger guests by adding kids meals which was so appreciated. They provided servers and bartenders making our event go seamlessly. I couldn’t recommend them enough. 10/10 on all levels. Thanks for making our special day even better by providing excellent service and food!
  • M
    Meghan Sent on 10/03/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    David and his catering team were incredibly professional and responsive. Even though our venue wasn't ideal for the whole pig display, they quickly accommodated and everything went very smoothly. All of our guests commented on how good the food was. The chicken and grilled vegetables were some of the best I've ever had!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • M
    Melissa Sent on 10/05/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We hired Exquisite Grill for our back yard wedding reception August 2011. My husband and I eat a paleo diet and they were more than willing to accommodate. They grilled up tri-tip, chicken, veggies and sweet potatoes. The food was delicious, everyone enjoyed it and Dave and crew were incredibly professional. If your looking for reasonable and tasty catering I highly recommend Exquisite Grill, they do not disappoint.
  • W
    Wendy Sent on 09/28/2016
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The food was great and the staff they sent out to work our wedding were wonderful. They were polite and professional.
  • J
    Jenny Sent on 09/29/2016
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We hired Exquisite Grill to cater our wedding at Donner Lake and we were impressed by their service- The servers went above and beyond and helped our guest at the tables with all their needs. They opened wine bottles at the table- served and poured drinks as needed, picked up the plates after dinner, and more! To be honest, we didn't expect that, we thought they were just there to serve the food for the buffet. We also used their bartending services which saved us so much time instead of hiring another vendor for these services. However, you must provide the alcohol and any tools/supplies needed to make and serve the drinks which was fine.

    Besides the amazing service, the food was delicious! We got so many compliments from our guest on how tasty the food was- we ordered the bbq chicken, tri-tip, herbed potatoes, and grilled vegetables. It was so fresh and perfect for an outdoor, lake-side wedding. Chef David and the event coordinator Meghan are great to work with. They are flexible and provide reasonable prices. Meghan is awesome, she collected all the details and information about our wedding to make sure everything would be perfect the day of and communicated very well via phone and email. I would definitely recommend Exquisite Grill for your next event- you can't go wrong with the food and service!
  • S
    S Sent on 09/28/2016
    4.7 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The day of our wedding Exquisite was fantastic - professional and friendly. Everyone enjoyed the food! They are worth the effort you have to put out to get questions answered (it takes a lot to get responses)...communication isn't their strong suite.
  • T
    Tanner Sent on 09/30/2016
    4.7 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Make sure you get the bacon wrapped chicken jalapeno appetizers! David was exceptional to work with! His menu and style of cooking fit our wedding party of 25 people perfectly. Don't worry, there will be plenty of food. Couldn't have been happier to work with David and his staff, he did our rehearsal dinner and our wedding dinner as well.