Express Entertainment Reviews

39 | Atlanta, GA
See photos, pricing and details

39 Reviews for Express Entertainment

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

39
Order by:
  • Misun

    Misun · Married on 02/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    No question about...Corey is the DJ you want to hire!

    My husband and I were so pleased working with Corey. I had the great privilege of attending two previous weddings where he was the DJ and he sure knows how to read the room and get the guests going. His experiences and outgoing personality is who you want at your reception to deliver great FUN! Thank you, Corey, for helping to make our wedding reception so memorable for all that attended :)

    Sent on 05/16/2019
  • Michelle

    Michelle · Married on 02/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved them!

    Corey did a great job! I was really impressed. He mic'ed and did the music for our ceremony and it was perfect. Everyone said they could hear us very well and he did a great job finding all of the music I had requested, even really random songs I wanted. And the reception was great, he kept everyone very involved and dancing. Thank you Corey!!

    Sent on 02/24/2019
  • A

    Ayanna · Married on 06/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Words cannot express how happy we were with Express Entertainment! Cory arrived early, had a professional setup and motivated our “unmotivated “ guests. His ability to read a crowd and play the genre for his audience is phenomenal! All of this coupled with the fact that they offer so much more than just DJ services (they also have uplighting and photo booths) makes me wonder why EVERYONE doesn’t use this company.

    Sent on 06/22/2018
  • User5369386 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Corey did a excellent job. He was very responsive and helped us every step of the way. We would recommend Corey for any event.

    Sent on 08/22/2015
  • K

    Kayla · event on: 05/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    GREAT DJ! Plays great music and really gets the party started. Very professional and comes early to make sure music is playing on time. We will be using the business for every party we have and we highly recommend their services.

    Sent on 06/02/2015
  • C

    Carolyn · event on: 05/23/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If anyone is searching for entertainment at the Elite level, then Cory is your guy. I've used his service a total of two times and will use again for my next event. State of the art equipment, professionalism, appropriate sound for the occasion, and lots of Fun!!

    Sent on 05/28/2015
  • A

    Angela · event on: 05/15/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    He served as the DJ for our 8th grade dance. He also provided music videos for many of the songs. He got the children involved by having them participate in a soul train line and call and response activities. We will be using him every year for our 8th grade dance. He was just perfect.

    Sent on 05/27/2015
  • K

    Kiera · Married on 03/28/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cory was a great addition to my wedding! He's such a hard worker and really gets into the vibe of the crowd that he's entertaining! We loved having him as our DJ for our big day! I would definitely recommend him!! Thanks Cory!

    Sent on 03/30/2015
  • D

    David · Married on 11/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you're getting married he's your guy! Very professional and definitely adds to the occasion with his elegance and pure fun! We had a great time! Will DJ all of my future upscale occasions.

    Sent on 11/30/2014
  • M

    Myra · Married on 10/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    He was exceptional and extremely professional. I couldn't ask for anything better!

    Sent on 02/12/2015
  • B

    Brian · Married on 10/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Corey, our DJ, did a great job with our event. We didn't even notice when his team got there. They were ready for our ceremony and had everything timed correctly. When it was time to move in for the reception, they were ready.

    Before the wedding he called me several times to make sure he understood the timeline and got a playlist from us. There was a song or 2 that we had on our list that didn't get played during the reception, but that may have been a timing issue.

    He did a good job of trying to make sure that people were dancing. There were usually people out there, but when they weren't he would say things to encourage people to get up. They played all of the popular wedding songs, which always helps to get people dancing.

    During one of the songs he noticed that nobody knew the dance and got out on to the dance floor to show us how it was done. That was very helpful, since a lot of people were trying to get in to the song but didn't know what they were doing.

    We thought he did a great job overall and would recommend him.

    Sent on 12/06/2014
  • L

    LaShounn · Married on 09/21/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Top notch, everyone was asking me who was the DJ. Corey did an OUTSTANDING job getting everyone on the dance floor and keeping the reception going. I felt like I was at a party. Corey also supplied us gobo lighting and uplighting for our reception, everything was perfect. He mingled with our guest and vendors. I am really glad that Corey was our DJ, he made our reception very fun and special, people are still talking about it and it has been almost a year.

    Sent on 08/17/2016
  • User4554237 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Corey was an incredible DJ. He played a big part in keeping the evening scheduling flowing and keeping all the guests informed. He kept everyone on the dance floor all night.

    Sent on 12/06/2014
  • Katrina

    Katrina · Married on 04/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    ALL I can say is we partied from the moment we entered the reception till the moment we left. Thank you for Jamming all nite!!!

    Sent on 05/02/2014
  • P

    Angela · Married on 10/15/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cory is an awesome DJ. He kept the crowd dancing until they did not want to leave event. He is very interactive with client, making sure he satisfy to the fullest.

    Sent on 10/25/2011
  • J

    Joi · Married on 09/17/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You are a 5* DJ....everyone had such a good time. They enjoyed the music and had but great things to say about your flow. I would use you again and refer you to someone.

    Sent on 09/20/2011
  • Joi & Nece

    Joi & Nece · Married on 09/17/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cory was on point with all the music. My guest has done nothing but say good things about him. I would use him again, and again, and again for another event.

    Sent on 09/21/2011
  • S

    LaDonna · Married on 07/31/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Corey was very professional he met all of our needs he was 2hrs earlier then he really needed to be there and he made our day go very smoothly. I truly appreciate everything that you did. I will definitely let other people know about your great service.

    Sent on 08/09/2011
  • K

    Kyle · Married on 07/30/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Recently served as a DJ for our engagement party. Did an EXCELLENT job of not only being a DJ but also serving as an emcee for the night! HIGHLY RECOMMEND and hope to see you again at the wedding and reception!

    Sent on 08/04/2011
  • J

    Julia · Married on 05/29/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Corey is great. I found him on WeddingWire and based on the reviews I had my wedding coordinator contact him. He did not disappoint. He offered suggestions for songs to use during the ceremony and at the receptions. He kept my family and friends on the dance floor the entire reception.

    Sent on 06/05/2011
  • H

    Heather · Married on 05/21/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My friends are blowing up my phone for his number. He made the party flow in the right direction all night.

    Sent on 05/28/2011
  • C

    Chellany · Married on 03/12/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I honestly can't say enough about Mr. Corey Gilbert the "DJ"! He is on time, professional, cost friendly and an awesome people person!! If I could afford to have a party every weekend I would, just so he could provide the DJ entertainment! He gets the crowd motivated and "crunk" for the party!! I recommend him to everyone!!!! Five stars is not enough!!!!!! Lets try, 10, 20, 30!!!! BOOK HIM TODAY!!!!!

    Sent on 03/16/2011
  • K

    Katrina · Married on 10/23/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Corey your service was exemplary! You were able to keep the party going. I appreciate the attention you paid to every detail of our wedding day, we look forward to working with you in the future.

    Sent on 11/01/2010
  • sunrise

    Carla · Married on 10/02/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I enjoyed working with Express Entertainment. Our wedding day was enjoyable because of the services provided during the ceremony and reception. Overall DJ Vitamo was very professional, easy to work with and provided great suggestions for music selections. I would highly recommend Express Entertainment.

    Sent on 10/09/2010
  • L

    Lesia · Married on 09/18/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Corey you are the best. My wedding reception music was perfect. Corey helped us pick our song, called and followed up regularly to ensure that we didnt need to make any changes and made sure that our guests had a great time. He even took special requests.

    At first the guests were a little slow to dance, but Corey got them up and they styed on the floor all night.

    Everyone that I talked to said they loved the DJ and to make sure that I kept his contact information so that they could contact him for their future events.

    Thank you Corey for everything, you are wonderful!!!

    Sent on 10/02/2010