Weddings

EXPOSED TO LIGHT PHOTOGRAPHY Reviews

EXPOSED TO LIGHT PHOTOGRAPHY

EXPOSED TO LIGHT PHOTOGRAPHY

Minneapolis, MN
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 48 Reviews
View more information

48 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 48
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

2 User photos

Sort by:
  • N
    Natasha Married on 09/30/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We initially booked Exposed To Light in 2015 (i think), but had to move the wedding date out a couple times. Bill was so flexible with us when emailed him to switch dates. We did both an engagement shoot and the wedding itself, and it was awesome. I hate having my picture taken, but Bill's attitude and style made it really easy and we got some great pictures from the engagement shoot. When the wedding came, we already knew how Bill took pictures, so we weren't uncomfortable at all. The pictures from the wedding were gorgeous. Bill really has a great eye for detail. As far as getting the pictures after the engagement shoot and wedding, it was super fast!! The USB that you can get it adorable, and comes in a really nice case. Overall, we loved working will Bill. If we ever need another photographer, it will be Exposed to Light. He did such a fantastic job and really went above and beyond for us. Thanks Bill!!!

    EXPOSED TO LIGHT PHOTOGRAPHY's reply:

    Thank you so much Tasha. I truly enjoyed working with you and Matt. All the best to you both in your lives together.
  • K
    Kelsi Married on 08/05/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I hired Bill as the photographer for our wedding last month, and we are so glad we did! He is so accommodating and easy to work with. Every e-mail we sent was answered incredibly quickly and Bill made the process of hiring and working with a wedding photographer totally stress-free. We are SO happy with how both our engagement photos and our wedding photos turned out and we would recommend Bill to any couple looking for a talented, kind, and all-around fantastic wedding photographer!
  • M
    Melany Married on 06/17/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Seriously worth every penny. Bill was very professional, and he has the knack for catching those little moments that you'll want to remember forever. He is an amazing photographer!

    EXPOSED TO LIGHT PHOTOGRAPHY's reply:

    Thank you so much Melany! All my best to you and Cory!
  • D
    Danielle Married on 05/28/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Bill was absolutely wonderful! He was very accommodating to our requests and the photos came out absolutely gorgeous! He caught all of the special moments, made us feel comfortable and was accessible and communicative. Highly recommend! -Danielle

    EXPOSED TO LIGHT PHOTOGRAPHY's reply:

    Thank you so much Danielle and Kurt! All my best to you both!
  • E
    Erin Married on 09/24/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Bill far exceeded our expectations. He was full of ideas and our photos don’t look too posed or contrived, which was important to us. The photos of both our engagement session and wedding are spectacular, and we get nothing but compliments when we show them off.
    Great value, highly recommend!
  • J
    Jenni Married on 09/17/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Bill was wonderful to work with! He captured so many great moments and faces, and our photos are just beautiful. He was relaxed and unobtrusive, but knew when to crack a joke to ease any awkwardness during posed photos. He was responsive and helpful throughout preparing for the day, and had our photos back even quicker than the contract promised (just 3 weeks!). I've already recommended him to a recently engaged coworker!
  • M
    Meredith Married on 08/20/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Bill was wonderful to work with! From the very first email he was responsive, professional, and strove to make our photos exactly what we wanted. Our engagement session was scheduled with only a week or so notice to squeeze in the last of the fall colors, and they turned out BEAUTIFULLY. I had a hunch after seeing only one wedding on his website that he was the photographer for us, and I was right. On our wedding day, he was very accommodating and worked in every request we made, and once again, the photos were wonderful! He worked all day in the rain to make sure we had all the photos we wanted, and we have gotten tons of compliments on our wedding and engagement photos. Also, Exposed to Light was much more affordable than comparable photographers, yet his photos are second to none. Thanks so much, Bill!
  • A
    Adam Married on 08/06/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The best!! Easy to work with and fun to work with. I will recommend him to everyone!!
  • S
    Samuel Married on 07/30/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I are thankful for the amazing photographs Bill captured during our engagement session and our wedding. Bill captured exactly what we were looking for, memories. There are so many pictures where he picked up on small moments that I think only my husband and I can truly appreciate. However, we also have many stunning shots, he got the perfect angle, lighting, and pose. Above all, what really impressed us was his laid back, relaxed approach. On our wedding day Bill and his wife Deb were professional, helpful, and captured the day as it naturally happened. We highly recommend Exposed to Light Photography. Sam and Melissa
  • E
    Elly Married on 06/12/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Amazing photographer! He will go above and beyond for you. He also gets to know you as a couple so he can capture what is unique to you.
  • E
    Eric Married on 05/14/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Bill did a great job. He's very easy to work with, and totally flexible. His great personality blended especially well with our family and guests on our wedding day. He captured the essence of the day without being intrusive. The photos are fantastic, and will give us a lifetime of great memories.
  • User2616521 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Bill was a true professional from the very beginning. He was very open to all of our ideas, quick to respond to all of our questions and made us feel so comfortable that when it came to the big day we knew Bill had everything under control. When we received the photos they were what we had imagined and then some. We highly recommend Exposed to Light Photography for your engagement/wedding. Rod & Angie
  • Rachael
    Rachael Married on 12/05/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Bill and Deb with Exposed to Light Photography were an absolute dream to work with. From the moment my husband and I first saw their profile on Wedding Wire, we knew we wanted to go with them. Bill is so friendly and always responded quickly to us whenever we had questions. For both our engagement session and on our wedding day, Bill went above and beyond to make our day special. He captured every moment of our wedding day that I wanted, and more that I didn't even think to ask for. Our photos were edited and sent to us well within the timeframe and Bill even sent us a picture in advance to use on our Thank You cards! Exposed to Light Photography was the best choice we could have made for our wedding photographer. We would make the same decision again in a heartbeat!
  • User2414286 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Bill is an amazing photographer, a professional, and a great guy. Exposed to Light Photography is a great quality and great value. I would recommend this vendor to a friend.
  • J
    Julie Married on 06/13/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Exposed to light photography was an amazing find!! I am so greatful I decided to do some searching online. Bill was great and I couldn't have asked for a better turn out of the photos from our special day. We wanted to save some money and Bill was so flexible and understanding about us making our own package and timeline. I felt so comfortable the whole time with communication, trust and the experience Bill had. Charlie and I cant thank Exposed to light enough for making our day the best!! Highly recommended!!
  • D
    Dan Married on 06/06/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I would absolutely recommend Bill to anyone in need of an affordable photographer that takes great pictures! He captured both our engagement and wedding perfectly!
  • K
    Kjersti Married on 05/23/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Amazing photography. Bill is very good at capturing moments in time. I can see not only people I care about but I see who they are as a person captured in each photo. As I look through my wedding photos it's as if I'm looking at my entire wedding day. I chose the 8 hour (full day) option and I'm so glad I did. Bill was able to capture so many moments this way. I feel like I got the best value from having him for the longest period of time and he was flexible with our schedule and came early for my getting ready at the salon and stayed late into the reception. I would recommend him to a friend and recommend that they select the longest session he offers because it's the best value. Our pictures our beautiful and I can't wait to display them in our new apartment. I also get a flash drive included with all high resolution prints and 1 year access to an online gallery with all photos included in the price.


  • K
    Kelsey Married on 11/08/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband Bobby and I would recommend Exposed to Light Photography for anyone who is looking to get any type of photographs done. Bill photographed our wedding and from the first time we met him we could tell how humble, personable he is and how much he truly loves his work of taking photographs. Bill responded to every email I sent the same day and he also catered to anything we asked for or wanted on our wedding day. He did everything graciously and did anything he could to make our day smooth and exactly what we wanted. On top of that we have a tremendous amount of amazing photographs captured from our day. We can't put into words how happy we are that we were able to find Bill and Exposed to Light Photography and have him available to capture our day. Thank you so much Bill, we are incredibly grateful for everything you did for us!!
  • S
    Sarah Married on 09/19/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Highly recommend Bill Raab and Exposed to Light Photography for your engagement and wedding photos. He is excellent to work with and in no way makes you feel like another customer/client - he makes you feel like you are a part of his family and friends. Not only does he take each shot with time and consideration but he wants to make sure he can capture the absolute moment/emotion that is happening right at that time - which reflects in each photo in the end. We are so pleased and our house in now flooded with these wonderful photos from our engagement session as well as now our wedding. Many friends/family that are getting married in the future have asked who had taken our photos because of how excellent they all have turned out. Your wedding day is such a major event in your life and to have someone spend the entire day with you, fit right in and capture each moment you were hoping is such an added bonus to have and now be able to look back on these wonderful photos!
  • User1816737 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    What can I say! Bill was everything we wanted in a photographer for our wedding. We just looked through all our photos, and they turned out just how we had hoped! My husband isn't the biggest fan of getting his picture taken, and Bill had just the right calm personality to make everything work out great. Bill clearly knows how to expertly capture moments even when we gave him very little guidance on what we wanted out of our wedding photos. Not to mention, our engagement photos also turned out wonderfully! I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Bill/Exposed to Light to friends or family. Thanks again Bill for everything!

    EXPOSED TO LIGHT PHOTOGRAPHY's reply:

    Thank you so much K! It was so much fun hanging with you two that day. I still laugh when I think of the craziness surrounding the engagement session and the time constraint we got saddled with there at Como Park. Thank you again!
  • K
    Kayla Married on 07/26/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We couldn't be happier with the services and kindness that Exposed to Light brought. We were so happy with the laid-back, yet driven approach. Made the wedding day so much less stressful, and we gained a friendship truly. We loved the moments captured, and the professional look to the photos. We were interested in Exposed to Light by stumbling upon excellent pictures on the website, and chose to have Bill capture our day based on his demeanor. Truly one-of-a-kind person and professional.

    EXPOSED TO LIGHT PHOTOGRAPHY's reply:

    Thank you Kayla for such a kind review. It was a wonderful experience photographing your and Kyle's wedding. We loved being a part of your day. We hope to see you again sometime soon!
  • K
    Krista Married on 05/24/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Bill was recommended to us by a friend and it was one of the easiest decisions we made when making those "life altering wedding decisions." Bill's style of capturing genuine moments as opposed to lining everyone up and posing was exactly what we wanted. Bill does an excellent job at capturing those moments and half the time we were left scratching our heads and wondering, "Wait, we don't remember him being there during this time?!" or "When did this happen??" Bill did an excellent job at not only capturing those moments but he also was extremely helpful throughout the process. He was super flexible and very easy to communicate with. We were also extremely impressed with how quickly we got our photos back! We would highly recommend Bill and Exposed to Light Photography, he really went above and beyond and exceeded our expectations.

    EXPOSED TO LIGHT PHOTOGRAPHY's reply:

    Krista and Kyle, I truly enjoyed your day and rubbing elbows with your family and friends. I hope we get to work together again sometime. I would very much enjoy that. Thank you!
  • A
    Ann Married on 04/26/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We thoroughly enjoyed working with Bill and Exposed to Light Photography. I appreciated his manner in working with my friends and family as he put everyone at ease, including a camera-shy groom! It was such a pleasure to see his photos and view all the moments that he captured. I could not be happier! I highly recommend Bill and Exposed to Light Photography.

    EXPOSED TO LIGHT PHOTOGRAPHY's reply:

    Ann and David I truly appreciate your kind words. You along with your family and friends really made this a wonderful weekend. Deb and I enjoyed being a part of your day and capturing the memories for you.
  • C
    Christy Married on 03/22/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Bill did an incredible job. He was very professional and his photography was incredible. He didn't miss a moment and stayed longer to make sure he captured every moment.

    EXPOSED TO LIGHT PHOTOGRAPHY's reply:

    Christy and Reid thank you both so very much. It was wonderful working with you both. You are such a great couple. I wish you the very best in your new lives together.
  • H
    Heather Married on 11/14/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Bill was a fantastic choice for our wedding photography. He was incredibly personable, and the quality of his work is exceptional. We felt that he was an integral part of our wedding day and are very pleased with the memories we now have captured in his photographs.