Skip to main content
Weddings

Exotica The Signature of Flowers Reviews

Exotica The Signature of Flowers

Exotica The Signature of Flowers

Houston, TX
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 14 Reviews
View more information

14 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 14
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

3 User photos

  • PrincessM
    Erica G. Married on 01/24/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful wedding flowers!

    I can not recommend this place enough. Melinda has the best customer service!! She can give you great recommendations for your wedding flowers or she can recreate based on pictures you provide her. She is very responsive by email and will do weekend phone consults. My bouquet was beautiful and she even sent me a picture the night before just because. She modified my quote probably a dozen times over the 9 month period after booking her and she was never rude about it. Loved working with her.

    Exotica The Signature of Flowers's reply:

    What a wonderful testimonial !!! Thank you for taking the time to send your recommendation for using our service and products.
  • D
    De'andrea L. Married on 08/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Floral

    Melinda is amazing. My flowers were beautiful I told her what I wanted and she was able to create my look. She went over and beyond to make sure my flowers were exactly what I wanted. I definitely recommend her. I will be going to her for all my floral needs as well s my corporate needs. Thank you so much Melinda for making my day amazing.

    Exotica The Signature of Flowers's reply:

    Thank you De'Andrea !! You were such a pleasure to work with !! Best of Luck to you and your new hubby :)
  • Ashley
    Ashley Married on 07/28/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Melinda was the best!

    Incredibly responsive, able to meet quickly, and transformed my floral ideas exactly as I pictured while staying within a great budget. Melinda was flexible in meeting some of our last minute needs, coordinated with the other vendors so that I never had to be the middle-man at any point, and was very punctual with delivery.

    Exotica The Signature of Flowers's reply:

    Thank you for the GREAT review !!! You were so nice to work with and I wish you and your new hubby all the BEST !! :)
  • Noelia
    Noelia Married on 03/14/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome job

    Everything was beautiful!!! Melinda was super sweet and great to work with. She was amazing!!The garlands and bouquets were perfect!! I highly recommend her to anyone, you won’t be disappointed!!
  • Suzie
    Suzie E. Married on 12/01/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Outstanding customer service

    I was on a super tight budget and very short time line. Melinda was awesome to work with! I was so happy I didn't have to make an appointment with her to get my order placed. Instead we worked thru email with photos, and she gave me EXACTLY what I asked for! Our flowers were beautiful and looked exactly like the photos I sent to her. Her prices were exceptional and she delivered on time as promised. She was so patient with me and the changes we made to the flower order. I'm still getting compliments on the flowers!I will go back to Melinda any time I need flowers for any occasion! Thank you Melinda!
  • Shayna
    Shayna Married on 10/20/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazingggg!!

    Melinda made my floral vision come to life! Everything looked exactly how I imagined!
  • G
    Gabriela Married on 01/27/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Melinda's arrangements were beautiful and she completely understood what we wanted for our weeding. She was very responsive and helpful. We loved it.
  • R
    Ramy Married on 11/18/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Melinda was very accommodating and helpful!

    Exotica The Signature of Flowers's reply:

    I really enjoyed working with you Ramy and appreciate you choosing us to do your flowers.
  • S
    Sofia Married on 03/25/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I absolutely loved the result of my wedding flowers. Exotica the signature of flowers is amazing! The owner Melinda is so flexible and easy to work with. I wasn't sure exactly what kind of flowers I wanted but she was so helpful. She helped me achieve the look I wanted and it was so easy to just pick a color scheme instead of the type of flower! She delivered early and worked so hard on setting up the flowers. I was so impressed with the end product. If you are a bride looking for a wedding florist Exotica the Signature of Flowers is the way to go!
  • B
    Brenda Married on 09/18/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Book this vendor!! You will walk away with no regrets. Melissa is the best. She made my Wedding Bouquet and I loved it, the colors were all the right colors.. no i did not have to settle for something similar or something close to what i wanted. It was more than what i expected. I could've been happier with her service.
  • S
    Sherry Married on 07/05/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Malinda is very professional and made my daughters wedding beautiful with all the flowers. All of guest expressed how beautiful the flowers were! My daughter wanted a specific color in her arrangements and Malinda went the extra mile to get the colors she wanted! The day of the wedding she was there to set up early and made sure everything was ready to go and to our specifications. I would definitely recommend her to make your special day everything you want it to be!!
  • K
    Kristie Married on 10/17/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Melinda is awesome! She made suggestions to improve my bouquets, custom dyed roses to match my bridesmaids' dresses and hunted down matching ribbon for them. Her prices are great and she is very easy to work with. Her work exceeded my expectations and definitely recommend her work!
  • L
    Linda Married on 07/18/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great experience

    Melinda was so easy to work with and kept me up to date with everything going on with the flowers for my wedding. The bouquets, boutineers and floral arrangements were gorgeous and we got tons of compliments on them!

    Exotica The Signature of Flowers's reply:

    Thank you Linda for the kind words !!
    It was my pleasure to do your flowers.
    You were an absolute joy to work with :)
  • C
    Crystal Married on 08/25/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Melinda is wonderful! My bouquet and arrangements were gorgeous. She is very pleasant and easy to work with. She listens and works will with your budget without trying to talk you into anything. At the same time, she is very professional and gives helpful advice. She went over and beyond with my wedding and I couldn't be happier with her work. She is my go to florist!!