Exclusive Sound Entertainment - Professional Disc Jockey Services Reviews

20 | Honolulu, HI
See photos, pricing and details

20 Reviews for Exclusive Sound Entertainment - Professional Disc Jockey Services

Recommended by 100%

20
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
20 Exclusive Sound Entertainment - Professional Disc Jockey Services Reviews
Sort by:
  • L

    Leah · Married on 10/15/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot tell you how much my husband and I love this company!! They met every one one of our needs and exceeded our expectations. Ben and his team from the beginning were great. From filling out the detailed forms to answering emails in a timely manner to accommodating guests and a grumpy vendor at the reception. We never heard any complaints. Although they did not have to accommodate this vendor, they did it without hesitation to make our wedding run smoothly. Ben's MC services were amazing and he was so energetic!! We asked for specific things to be done and without question he made it happen. We also asked for up lighting and of course again, top of the line service for that. Betty our DJ had everyone out of their seats, and when I say everyone I mean everyone!! If you're looking for a company for DJ services and up lighting, This is the place to go. An honest company and someone who without question will meet all of your needs. Thanks Ben and the team for making our special day such a memorable one.

  • User2738515 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Would highly recommend them to family, friends, and co-workers. They did an awesome job on my logo design and the lighting made everyone gasp in AWE!!! The dancing on the clouds was perfect!! Much Mahalo to Exclusive Sound Entertainment.

  • jade_daily

    Jade · Married on 11/10/2012

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exclusive Sound Entertainment (ESE) is a MUST HIRE if you want the best.
    ESE was extremely helpful in my wedding planning. Ben, is very professional and resourceful. He was able to help us find an uplighting vendor, drapes vendor, fine a vendor that will customize a white dance floor for us. Aside from that he provided DJ services and uplit our ballroom. Oh and of course he was able to get motion lighting for us during our entrance and first dance (our room was draped midnight blue/black...so it was dark.)
    The best part, Ben provided us with a dry ice/fog like machine during our first dance and it was definitely "dancing on cloud 9!"
    His services is top of the line and you will not be disappointed. He is quick with responding to my questions and concerns, very professional and flexible with scheduled meeting times.
    I highly recommend Exclusive Sound Entertainment without any reservation.
    Spectacular service, spectacular vendor.

  • J

    Jessica · Married on 09/02/2012

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    ESE WAS AWESOME FROM THE START. THEY WERE QUICK TO RESPOND AND EASY TO WORK WITH, THEY ALSO CUSTOMIZED AN UP LIGHTING AND DJ SERVICE FOR ME. THEY CAME ON TIME AND WAS READY TO GO. DURING OUR PROGRAM WE HAD A HICUP AND THEY WERE ABLE WORK WITH WHAT WE HAD GOING. IT WORKED OUT JUS FINE AND NO ONE NOTICED THAT WE HAD A PROBLEM. LOL. THEY DID AN AWESOME JOB. THANKS ESE!

  • User2572456 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ben form ESE is AWESOME!!! He is a genuine nice guy and works with you to make sure that the DJ & up-lighting is the way you want it. Even when you forget to send him stuff (like I did), he scrambles and works things out to make sure that your wedding flows smoothly!!!

  • User2212611 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding was a blast and everybody comment how good the DJ was, Played all the good songs, even had gave the microphone up to one of my bridesmaids and she rapped through the entire song "Shoop" what more could we ask for?!

  • C

    Cheryl · Married on 07/14/2012

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exclusive Sound Entertainment is THE BEST in the business! Ben is just awesome at what he does... from the initial consultation to the planning and execution, he will go above and beyond to make your wedding dreams come true!


    We are extremely happy that we chose ESE for our DJ, lighting, and gobo/monogram. Ben was always there when we needed him. He provided guidance and gave us awesome suggestions based on what we envisioned for our wedding. He took the time out to demo his lighting at our ballroom and even came to my house to test out our customized gobo!


    Needless to say, our wedding was spectacular! The lighting and monogram definitely set the tone for the night. Our guests were entertained from beginning to end, dancing the night away to the awesome sounds of ESE!


    We highly recommend ESE to anyone needing a DJ or lighting services! We are extremely pleased and look forward to working with Ben in the future!



    Cheryl & George Watanabe

  • H

    Jackie · Married on 09/17/2011

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ben provided uplighting for our wedding at Ihilani in the Hokulani Ballroom. He made the room gorgeous and we couldn't have asked for more. He suggested certain things that we hadn't thought of and everything turned out perfectly. I definitely recommend him to everyone.

  • R

    R · Married on 05/08/2011

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ben did an awesome job of understanding my hopes for the reception and making it exactly what I had in mind - THANK YOU!!!!!

  • R

    Ryan · Married on 04/30/2011

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The DJ was extremely nice and willing to work with us. I felt confident that he knew what we wanted and knew how to make things happen for us. Would definitely recommend this DJ again.

  • K

    Kerweyne · Married on 04/15/2011

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Exclusive Sound Entertainment for our wedding and reception. They were very accommodating and flexible from our planning meetings to after the reception ended! Ben answered all of our questions and concerns with patience and understanding. They provided services in a professional and warm manner, just like part of our family! We will definitely go with Exclusive Sound Entertainment for all of our audio/visual needs!!

  • R

    Reziel · Married on 03/20/2011

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly Recommended!

  • A

    AMBER · Married on 09/18/2010

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    IT WAS A PLEASURE WORKING WITH BEN! HE WAS VERY PROFESSIONAL AND FRIENDLY. WE LOVED THE MUSIC HE PLAYED AT THE WEDDING AND ALL OF THE COLORED UP LIGHTS AND SPECIAL EFFECTS FOR THE DANCE FLOOR. I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND EXCLUSIVE SOUND ENTERTAINMENT, AND WILL DEFINITELY USE THEM FOR FUTURE EVENTS!

  • L

    Linda · Married on 08/21/2010

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exclusive Sound Productions has made our dream wedding come true. Ben Bautista was very versatile in details and encouraging on assisting on what works and looks best. He listened to our ideas and delivered. The uplighting in the ballroom was extravagant. A lot of positive feedbacks from guest about the ambiance. Also provided great sounds and DJ lighting for dancing and for a live band. Great to work with, very friendly and professional. Services was just "PERFECT". Highly recommended.

    Jeff and Linda 08.21.10

  • R

    Rowena · Married on 06/26/2010

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We wanted to thank Exclusive Sound System (Ben) from the bottom of our hearts for making our wedding so memorable, enjoyable, and so much fun! We loved everything that was provided for us on our special day - from the initial planning of song selections to the custom double heart monogram and star galaxy lightings, and the last minute add-on of the instrumental serenade song. Dancing the night away with great lighting and sound system was unforgettable. Our guests were having so much fun dancing that they repeatedly chanted “hana hou” to extend our dancing time, which was supposedly to end at 11:00pm, but went on another 30 minutes. I believe it would have gone on forever. That was truly priceless!

    We would strongly recommend Exclusive Sounds' (Ben)services to any one who is looking for a great lighting and sound system for any event. With weddings being so expensive nowadays, it also helped that Ben was able to work within our budget means. Thank you for your patience and being a part of our wedding planning and creation!

    Mahalo,
    Rowena & Rike

  • M

    malia · Married on 06/12/2010

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We couldn't have picked a better DJ..Ben, was there 24/7 to answer any questions you may have. My parents do not dance but they were the first ones on the dance floor rocking it out...Love it!!! Great Job Ben!!! They have great packages and they give way more then what you pay for. We were truly lucky to have them as are DJ. Ohh and their up lighting is amazing;)

  • M

    James · Married on 01/23/2010

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ben Bautista, the owner of Exclusive Sound Entertainment, did an awesome job at our wedding. He provided more than what was expected and went the extra mile in customer satisfaction. He is easy to work with and will do whatever is requested. We had a Jazz band at our wedding and there was a malfunction from the band's amp and Ben was able to save them from their dilemma. We are also very selective in the music which we wanted played at the wedding and he was able to deliver exactly what we requested. He is well recommended and the price is very REASONABLE! A++ for this DJ!! Will definitely hire again!

    James and Janelle

  • H

    Heather · Married on 11/21/2009

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exclusive Sound Entertainment was awesome and a privilege to work with. They were very accommodated and helpful to our special and perfect day with requests that we asked for. If we were to have another special occasion we would go with Exclusive Sounds Entertainment, again thank you for all your help with our special day!

  • T

    Maribeth · Married on 08/30/2008

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dear Ben,

    We would want to extend our deepest gratitude for being our DJ for our wedding. Your sound system, song selection and lighting were very exclusive. You are reliable, friendly, and responsible. Your professionalism was a bonus. You were able to meet our demands, some were ridiculous now that we look back and we thank you for that. We appreciate your valuable suggestions, which made our wedding program go smoother. Your expertise is expressed through your work. Some of our guests expressed that our wedding was the best that they have been to because there was none stop dancing until the end. You have provided us with great memories.

    We are glad to say that we will not hesitate to refer you to our friends and family. We will surely be calling you for our future events.

    Thank you,
    Ruben and Maribeth Cabuslay

  • J

    Joe · Married on 01/29/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Customer Service, quick feedback, great pricing. Very knowledgable.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review