Excellence Entertainment DJs Reviews

70 | Saint Louis, MO
See photos, pricing and details

70 Reviews for Excellence Entertainment DJs

Recommended by 100%

70
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

1 User photo

Excellence Entertainment DJs 1
Sort by:
  • T

    Tayler · Married on 05/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Matt was amazing! We are so pleased with him & everything played at our wedding! Excellence entertainment is a wonderful company and they go above and beyond for their clients. I would highly recommend them for any event! Thanks to Matt everyone danced and had a wonderful night.

    Excellence Entertainment DJs 2
  • J

    Janaki · Married on 09/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the BEST time with Matt at Excellence Entertainment for our wedding. He was so helpful, easy to work with, and really set the mood for our wedding. I had MANY compliments on the music from an array of people. The coolest part was - we gave him a couple genres and an idea of the ambiance we were hoping for, and he chose the music from there! I had people of all ages telling me how good the music was! Thanks a million Matt for all you did to make our day so special!! It wouldn't have been the same without you!

  • C

    Chloe · Married on 10/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely loved working with Matt at Excellence Entertainment! We were so pleased with his high level of professionalism, the quality of his service, and how much fun he was to work with. He came highly recommended to us from many of our friends, and we totally agree! Matt was the best!

    Sent on 01/22/2017

    Excellence Entertainment DJs's reply:

    Y'all are great. Thanks for the kind words!
  • M

    margaret · Married on 07/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely an amazing DJ. He DJ for our wedding last night and he done a fantastic job. We throughly enjoyed the whole night and every song choice. I would 100% be so happy to book this guy for another event in the future .. We can't thank him enough. A huge, massive THANK YOU !!!!!

  • S

    stewart · Married on 07/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Matt and the guys are excellent. You people did an incredible job. Highly recommended

  • A

    andrew · Married on 07/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The DJ is really professional and really fun to work with. He has a vast knowledge of song styles and can match what you want your overall theme to be perfectly with his choice of songs. Highly recommended!!

  • L

    lesley · Married on 07/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellence Entertainment have wonderful DJs and was extremely helpful throughout our wedding planning and on the day of the wedding itself. The best part about their services is that they can help make the day run smoothly by going above and beyond the typical DJ responsibilities. We would be happy to give them our highest recommendation for wedding services.

  • C

    carlos · Married on 06/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you want a day to remember, you must include Excellence Entertainment DJs in your wedding! Really, look no further than the Excellence Entertainment DJs for your DJ'ing needs.

  • C

    Chris · Married on 06/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Excellence Entertainment for our wedding in June, and we couldn't have been happier. Jordan was fantastic and made the day special for everyone. I'm so thankful we found them and would 100% recommend them for anyone looking for a DJ service!

    Sent on 09/01/2016

    Excellence Entertainment DJs's reply:

    Thanks for the review, Chris! We're glad to hear it!
  • S

    sarah · Married on 06/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellence Entertainment DJs did an awesome job for us! They were quick to respond and were incredibly professional at our wedding. My husband and I would highly recommend their services.

  • C

    Carolina · Married on 06/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellence Entertainment DJs are highly flexible -- they were always available to discuss. We were also pleased with how the DJ worked the mic -- he was an excellent facilitator who struck just the right balance between business and fun. He played great music and the lighting was tremendous. We strongly recommend Excellence Entertainment DJs for your wedding reception.

  • S

    sandra · Married on 06/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    He did an amazing job! All our guests are still talking about that music. I would recommend him for any event. They are professional yet relaxed enough to make your guests feel very comfortable.

  • C

    christine · Married on 06/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellence Entertainment DJs have the BEST DJs! From the first time we met him, we knew that we wouldn't have to worry about the music on our wedding! He is so thorough and knows endless amounts of music.

  • S

    susan · Married on 06/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend to all of you guys who are looking for a great DJ. Both my husband and I want to say thank you so much for such a wonderful wedding! THANK YOU!

  • J

    jerry · Married on 05/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    He tells you exactly how the day is going to go and takes all the stress right off of you! He is amazing at what he does and you can tell he absolutely loves it! He checks in with you throughout the night to make sure things are going well and keeps the party going! Very easy to keep in touch with and is all around amazing! Book with him NOW!

  • User6788187 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellence goes above and beyond to make sure your wedding day is perfect. From pre-wedding planning to making it a huge party, we couldn't have asked for a better DJ experience at our wedding! Use Excellence!

  • W

    warren · Married on 05/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our DJ was awesome. He made my wife and I completely comfortable and did not hesitate to go above and beyond. The music was great and the overall experience was excellent! He had the dance floor going and no one wanted to stop! Trust me, go with Excellence Entertainment DJs

  • D

    Dale · Married on 05/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    All I can say is “WOW”! This man truly loves his job and is truly amazing! I didn’t even have to think about anything! Everything went so smoothly. After all the events that take place at a reception our DJ got a bunch of people on the dance floor for some line dancing!

  • B

    betty · Married on 04/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This DJ is a true professional. Everything was exactly what we wanted. He helped us map out the entire day from the actual ceremony to the finale. He made the night even more memorable than it was already going to be.

  • C

    Clinton · Married on 04/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Why are there only five stars??? You deserve more than that!! What amazing parties we've been to with you as DJ! Very highly recommended!!

  • M

    Maria · Married on 04/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everyone loved the DJ. He was very attentive to the genres of music we preferred for our reception and did a great job and keeping on schedule. We cannot thank you enough! Highly recommend.

  • L

    Linda · Married on 04/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    He is professional, friendly, and very talented. He helped make our wedding special and we are so thankful for the effort he put into everything. He has a great attention to detail and he truly made us feel special.

  • C

    cory · Married on 03/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    He worked so well with my wedding coordinator my entire day went absolutely perfect! He was very outgoing and played all the right types of music for our guests while keeping to our song list. We did not want the night to end!

  • C

    cindy · Married on 03/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hiring DJ from Excellence Entertainment DJs was one of the BEST decisions my husband and I made during our wedding planning process. We hired Matt the first time we met with him because we both had such a good feeling about his professionalism and experience as a DJ and Musician. He was a significant part in making our wedding a success and we couldn’t have been happier with our decision to hire him. Highly recommended!!!

  • F

    frances · Married on 03/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From ceremony to reception, whole event flowed well because of him. The energy he brought during the reception was better than any wedding DJ we've seen before. I highly recommend Excellence Entertainment DJs if you want to have a fun, high energy wedding.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review