Eve's Florist Reviews

114 | Oldsmar, FL
See photos, pricing and details

114 Reviews for Eve's Florist

Recommended by 96% of couples

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.7
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.8

Awards

114

31 User photos

Order by:
  • K

    Kristen · Married on 07/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very helpful and knowledgeable. Eve's florist went above and beyond to make sure everything was exactly how we wanted. The flowers were beautiful!

    Sent on 07/23/2016
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 04/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kathy did a fantastic job on my bouquet, sisters bouquet, and our boutineers!!! She was able to work within our budget, which a lot of other florists I checked out would not!
    She was so personable, and really took the time and effort to get to know what design style we were looking for.
    Kathy, I am soooooo in love with the job and bouquets you created!!!!!! Thank you for making the bouquet of my dreams :)

    Sent on 05/12/2016
  • V

    Vanessa · Married on 04/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kathy was amazing when it came to the little details. I was very confused as a new bride and hadn't given much thought to flowers. Kathy helped with advice on where to look and helped me focus on flowers that were of interest to me. When I found a bouquet I loved, she did an incredible job recreating it! Thanks so much!

    Sent on 08/05/2016
  • User4996960 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kathy helped me with my flowers. Let me start by I know nothing about types of flowers! I told her my wedding colors and she gave me some ideas of what flowers will look good with the colors as well as with contrasting and filler flowers. I was very impressed with the outcome of her suggestions and got many compliments from guests!

    Sent on 03/15/2016
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 11/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved everything about our flowers. Kathy was great and very responsive. I let her pick the flowers for me and they blew my mind

    Sent on 11/27/2015
  • D

    Debbie · Married on 10/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I worked with Kathy in Oldsmar. She is amazing!!! She made last minute changes and did an excellent job. We loved our flowers. I wish I could keep them forever. Absolutely beautiful!!!!!!

    Sent on 11/24/2015
  • User4548060 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eve's Florist was very easy to work with and had beautiful flowers. I told them what colors and types of flowers i wanted and all of the bouquets and flowers used in the center pieces were exactly what I wanted.

    Sent on 10/28/2015
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 07/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I do not believe I ever wrote a review, so better late than never. I wasn't sure what direction to go in with regards to flowers, but when I met Kathy she made the whole process so much easier. I went in with no plan, and when I left I had full confidence that she would make my day absolutely beautiful. I told her the colors of my wedding, and she designed the entire arrangement. My flowers were stunning, all of my bridesmaids bouquets, and groomsmen boutonnieres were perfect. My bouquet was so perfect, and elegant that I wish I could have kept them like that forever. I was so impressed with Kathy that I will go there for any floral arrangements in the future. Thank you so much!!! Anyone who chooses Eve's Florist will not be disappointed.

    Sent on 02/16/2016
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 06/13/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everyone at Eves was so easy to work with. They listened to what I wanted for my wedding flowers and they turned out absolutely beautiful. Everything I expected and more. Kathy was just amazing and she made this aspect of my wedding completely stress free! I wouldn't have changed a thing. I would recommend them to everyone.

    Sent on 07/31/2015
  • User4885659 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I Recently ordered flowers for my wife to be delivered to her office ,and without notice she was
    told she had to work out of another office for the rest of the week. So they were unable to deliver
    the flowers that day,but I was very surprised when they said they would deliver the flowers to
    my residence nearly 30 miles away for a nominal fee. I would highly recommend theses folks
    to do business with they went above and beyond my expectations at the location in Oldsmar
    Florida.. thanks again

    Sent on 03/17/2015
  • User2897615 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful flowers and arrangements!

    Sent on 12/28/2014
  • J

    Jeanine · Married on 08/16/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Eve's Florist was an extremely easy process. I met with them a few months before the wedding with very few ideas in mind. They had great visions and were able to recommend flowers and colors that complimented the shades of blue that my bridesmaids would be wearing. They were also able to work with me to accommodate different sizes of centerpieces for the tables and create a beautiful design for the arch. They also offered to allow me to view the flowers the Wednesday before my wedding so I could be certain they were to my satisfaction. They day of the wedding the flowers arrived right on time and were gorgeous. The bouquets for the bridesmaids were so full, we were able to pull flowers from one to put in my hair without anyone noticing. I would definitely recommend their services!

    Sent on 10/02/2014
  • C

    Catherine · event on: 04/23/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I used eve's Florist for a corporate L'Oreal USA event and they were fantastic! They were very accomodating and helpful and the quality of the flowers was outstanding. They were vibrant and fresh and the designer produced exactly what we requested. I am not from the area but if I was back for another event I would use Eve's florist for sure. JJ- who is the owner- is lovely and very professional and will get back to you in a very timely fashion.

    Sent on 05/07/2014
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 02/22/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    At Eve's in Olsmar my contact Was Ed Starling. He was so creative that he nailed my vision immediately. He was also super helpful in coming up with flowers that would go well together and match/compliment the colors of the wedding. Ed was very open to hearing what we wanted and was honest if he would or would not be able to get particular flowers, as well as the cost for it if it needed to be shipped in because of the time of year. The flowers were gorgeous & vibrant, not wilted or dull. If I ever have an event that I need flowers for again I would NOT hesitate to go back to Eve's!!!

    Sent on 02/24/2014
  • J

    Joel · Married on 02/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best in the area ,thanks guys ..

    Sent on 02/14/2014
  • D

    Dwain · Married on 02/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great place, great people. I've dealt with J.J. and the awesome floral designer Ed. He's very focused on his creativity (unless it's his Birthday, :-) ) Just kidding. Highly recommend to all. Keep up the good work guys.

    Sent on 02/18/2014
  • D

    Amy · Married on 11/24/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The flowers were made to spec and were absolutely stunning! we collected the flowers on the Saturday and they were well packaged and chilled. Ed was very helpful and we couldn't have been happier.

    Sent on 01/15/2014
  • User3705807 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ed did a creative job on the flowers! Everyone thought they were wonderful and I loved them. They took all the vases back and gave me my deposit back. Great job!

    Sent on 11/28/2013
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 10/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The flower arrangement looked amazing. They did a beautiful job it was everything I imagined. Ed was very nice and was very helpful with everything.

    Sent on 11/08/2013
  • L

    Leandra · Married on 10/26/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ed at Eve's Florist did a wonderful job! Our flowers were beautiful!

    Sent on 10/29/2013
  • D

    Diane · Married on 10/19/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was everything we wanted !! Very happy with the flowers and the delivery was on time. Ed was wonderful and is very talented:))

    Sent on 11/26/2013
  • User2826890 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Edgar had great ideas, and the flowers came out just as I had hoped!

    Sent on 08/09/2013

    Eve's Florist's reply:

    Thank you!!!
  • E

    Ericka · Married on 06/09/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eve's Florist is the best shop in town! During my wedding reception all of my guests commented on the quality and how beautiful the flowers were. I looked around a lot before booking my wedding with JJ, and for sure they are the best! I usually don't write reviews, but I had to thank Eve's Florist for all they did for me. JJ has great ideas and will help you a lot! Will recommend them 100%! Thank You Eve's Florist !

    Sent on 07/25/2013
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 05/25/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eve's Florist did my ballroom wedding. My bouquet included hydrangea, roses, peonies and lisianthis. Our center pieces had hydrangea, roses and orchids. The flowers were goregous! My bouquet was soft and romantic and exactly what I had envisioned. I kind of let the florist run with the centerpieces and went along with his ideas and they turned out better than I could have imagined! Also, Eve's was reasonably priced and willing to negotiate.

    Sent on 06/11/2013
  • C

    Courtney · Married on 03/23/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was completely blown away with Ed's work from Eve's! I went with Eve's because I felt they got my vision, in the consultation they sat down listened to my ideas and made appropriate recommendations as well as were in my budget! Ed worked very hard to make my vision come to life from doing two mark ups for the centerpieces to special ordering specific tree branches that I had in mind. Ed also helped out in setting up all the floral as well as all the candles to make the tables look amazing and completely unique! The color, volume and quality of flowers exceeded my expectations! My husband has also used Eves for floral arrangements and overall everything Eve's always produces a beautiful product and positive experience. Eve's is a hidden gem in the world of floral, they are price friendly, provide quality flowers and a personable experience! Thank you so very much Ed and Eve's florist!

    Sent on 04/19/2013