Everlasting Sounds Reviews

290 | Cincinnati, OH
See photos, pricing and details

290 Reviews for Everlasting Sounds

Recommended by 100%

290
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
290 Everlasting Sounds Reviews
Sort by:
  • Sarah

    Sarah Ann · Married on 11/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply Flawless!

    I found Everlasting Sounds at a Bridal Expo and they have been one of the best investments of our wedding! We were blessed to have Jodi and Randy be our Day of Coordinator and Dj for our special day. I could not have been more confident in their work and did not have a single worry throughout our wedding. They work so well together, which ensures the day ran smoothly. Jodi made sure we enjoyed our dinner and had a drink in our hands at all times. She paced the entire wedding perfectly throughout the night so we did not feel rushed and could enjoy every moment. She was so kind and our bridal party loved her as well. Randy did a great job with DJing and played appropriate music for all ages. The dance floor was always packed. I received multiple compliments on both Randy and Jodi throughout the night and even into the next morning. Everyone loved how great the music/DJ-Randy was as well as the coordinator-Jodi with the timeline of events making sure we maintained a good pace, so those who liked to leave earlier had the chance to see the important events. Overall I would highly recommend Everlasting Sounds hands down. We were extremely happy with their work. They made us feel so comfortable from the very first initial meeting. Randy and Jodi were so genuine and amazing at what they do.

  • S

    Sarah C · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The BEST Investment

    Randy and Jamie made our event flawless - above and beyond the traditional title of "DJ". These DJ's anticipate your needs like no other vendor - When I needed help removing my veil, Jamie was there before I could even look for my bridesmaids. She also came up and pinned my hair back in place later in the evening and I didn't even know it was beginning to fall. She was also right there when I broke my bustle dancing. I have SO many good things to say - the music selection was easy and great, and they ran a few questionable requests from guests by us before playing them at the reception. Overall, this is the best and most important investment you can make on your special day.

  • L

    Lisa · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Made our reception a night to remember!!

    Matthew and Narnia were a fantastic duo at everlasting sounds for our wedding reception!! Matthew did the music and Narnia coordinated the entire evening. We felt so at ease from our meetings and then Matthew just absolutely killed it on the wedding night. Everyone was on the dance floor until midnight and would’ve continued if it wasn’t over. Highly recommend and do the package with the spotlight and subs- worth it!

  • R

    Raul Stevens · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent professionals, wonderful team, the greatest people.

    Bob Lysko and Dani Alexander, are two truly amazing people. They are both friendly, understanding, personable, and professional. They are the absolute best.

    Bob and Dani took their time to converse with us at our initial meeting to truly understand what we wanted for our wedding. They ensure that our ideas and their notes match perfectly so they could give us what we wanted. They both delivered not only what we wanted but delivered beyond what we could have ever expected. They truly care about us and we saw it in the excellent way they did everything and how happy they made us feel.

    Dani was so wonderful at integrating herself into our wedding activities. She was super helpful at relaying messages to correct people and doing little big things that made our special day free of worries. Everyone in our wedding party and family loved her.

    Bob told me when I first spoke with him on the phone that he DJed aboard a Caribbean cruise called the Queen of Salsa. This made me feel really relieved because we were concerned on the ability to mix Salsa, Merengue, Latin American music with American music from different genres. We felt that he should have the artistic freedom to play music based on his experience. And Bob turned our outdoor wedding into the best outdoor dance party!

    He set the perfect moods for cocktail hour, he carried into Latin American vibes for a wonderful dinner. He made shifts into our wedding activities so seamlessly. And he got the dance party started by dropping the beat on everyone that everyone stayed on the dance floor until the very last song. Throughout all of these activities, Dani was precisely coordinating the corresponding activities. We did things so naturally as if we were the ones that knew what we were doing. However, it was all Dani guiding us and ensure we had the best time through our ceremony.

    If you are reading this review and made it this far. I just want to let you know directly that at your wedding night. You will have the best time to start your new life together with your partner because Bob and Dani will ensure that everything will get done and you will have a great party to celebrate your wonderful day.

    Thank you so much Bob and Dani.
    We love you! Sara and Raúl

    Everlasting Sounds 1
  • Lauren

    Lauren · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Could not be happier!

    A huge thank you and job well done to Thaddeus and Christine! They did a phenomenal job with our wedding, and we felt 100% at ease with them. They ran the show, and everything was perfectly on time. Not to mention, their personalities were absolutely perfect for us! Thank you so very much for making our special day so great!

  • Erin

    Erin · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    THE Best Decision

    Hiring Everlasting Sounds was one of the best decisions we made while planning our wedding. Matthew and Rhiannon were professional, helpful, and personable throughout the entire process. Thanks to Rhiannon, our reception ran like clockwork, and we never had to worry about a thing. And because of Matthew, no one could stop dancing! If I could give them 6 out of 5 stars I would.

  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply Wonderful!

    Everlasting Sounds is simply amazing - we had Lucas and Maria for our wedding and they were both just phenomenal. Since we were not local to the area, we had to do our initial meeting over Skype and we were so thankful they were flexible about that. Meeting them in person was even better and they kept everything running so smoothly on our wedding day. We felt no stress at all and everyone just loved all the music. They really understood our style and were so fun to work with. I would highly recommend Everlasting Sounds and especially Lucas and Maria!!

  • L

    Linda · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the Mother of the Groom's viewpoint, these guys were great! Things were kept going in a nice and smooth manner and when the music started, everyone danced all night! Our dance floor was full! Thanks for making it easy!

  • J

    Jessica · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everlasting Sounds is amazing! Our team Bob and Jamie were awesome. From our first meeting they picked up on what the feel we were going for. They made the ceremony and reception stress free and truly were wonderful. Jamie helped guide us and helped me wherever I needed her and Bob played fantastic music that was perfect for us and we never had an empty dance floor. I honestly couldn’t imagine a more perfect wedding for us thanks to everlasting sounds!

  • K

    KEITH · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everlasting Sounds is absolutely sent from heaven. They were so professional and attentive to all our needs on our wedding day. Even when guests at our wedding reception were confronted with issues, they stepped in to solve any potential problems. If you do not choose them for your wedding day, you are missing out on a treat.

  • A

    Andrew Javosky · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best in the business

    The quality of service that we received from Everlasting Sounds was more than what we could have imagined. Thaddeus and Christine were exceptional in all rating categories which is why we gave them 5 stars. They were always attentive to our needs as well as our guests needs which lead to our big day running smoothly and the dance floor being packed all night!

  • K

    Krissy · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow!!! Everlasting sounds was truly incredible and made our entire day amazing. Lucas and Maria were our DJ team and they ROCKED IT!! Our ceremony was incredibly clear and crisp with sound and the music couldn’t have sounded better. We received so many compliments from our guests about how FUN and smooth our reception was. Maria kept the order of events rolling and never left our guests wonder what was happening next. Lucas kept the dance floor packed the entire night. We would hire this company again and again and truly thank Lucas and Maria for going above and beyond for us.

  • B

    Brett · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing! Everlasting Sounds from the first moment we contacted them stood out to us with their professionalism on the sales side to their delivery on our wedding day. Thaddeus was a joy to work with throughout the process and Brenda & Matthew were worth every penny. Matthew's music selection kept the dance floor full the entire night and Brenda kept the evening moving better than we would have ever expected! Far exceeded our expectations across the board and would 100% recommend to anyone that is in need of a DJ for the big event!

  • K

    Katie · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our DJ Team, Bob and Narnia, helped make our day so special by bringing to life the vision that we had. Together, they helped implement everything we had discussed and planned with them in the months prior. Thank you, Bob and Narnia for giving us the best wedding experience we could have asked for!

  • M

    Mary · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Maria and Lucas were the absolute best team we could have possibly imagined. They were not only professional and very talented but they were also so fun to work with. They made sure the entire day ran smoothly and we are so beyond happy that we chose everlasting sounds. I would one million percent recommend choosing them for your wedding day!!! THANK YOU Maria and Lucas for everything!

  • C

    Chelsey · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We got married on 9-8-18 and it rained all day causing us to go to plan b for everything and Lucas Thompson and Maria Shorten and WOW! They were so helpful! They worked with us after the ceremony to make sure we had everything we needed. They checked on us all throughout the night making sure we were doing okay and that we were enjoying everything! They ran the reception perfectly! Making sure we stayed on track and on time! We can’t say enough about those two. They literally worked so hard to make sure we had the perfect reception even if we didn’t have the perfect weather! We highly recommend them! They keep all of their promises without a doubt!

  • L

    Lauren · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nathan and I had our wedding in the Carriage House on 9/1/2018 and it was nothing short of an amazing experience. We had Shannon as our business person and she did an amazing job. She made sure that everything was perfect. Shannon and the other Manor House employees bent over backwards to make sure our ceremony was outside. I am thankful they waited until the last minute to set the chairs outside due to some thunderstorms passing through... but everything turned out just the way we wanted it! Thank you so much for all of your hard work Shannon!!!! I would definitely recommend the Manor House for any of your event needs.

  • A

    Ashlyn · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I got married on September 1, 2018 and our experience with Everlasting Sounds was more than amazing. Our DJ's were Lucas and Maria and from the very first meeting we knew our wedding would be spectacular. They went above and beyond from the start to the very last minute of our reception. Maria was very hands on in making sure every part of our reception was on time and taken care of. I didn't have to worry about a thing! Lucas had the dance floor full the whole night and really knew his audience with each song he played. Words really can't express how thankful we are for Maria and Lucas and how hard they worked in making our day so very special. My husband and I are forever thankful!

  • L

    Luke · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everlasting sounds was very professional and flexible to our needs. About 3 weeks from our wedding we met with Kevin and Jamie. They were very curteous and friendly and after that meeting we felt less worried. Kevin did an outstanding job on creating a Guardians of the Galaxy playlist mixed with some country. People were on the dance floor all night long and if they weren’t he was trying to get them out there. Jamie made sure we were always in the right place and she was very curteous and made sure things were flowing the we wanted it to. This was there first time doing Krippendorf Lodge but you would have never known. Outstanding job all around!

  • G

    Gene · Married on 08/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have to say hiring everlasting sounds was the best decision we could have made for our reception. Thaddeus and Christine Eppley took such great care of us during the wedding that we could just relax and be in the moment. Thaddeus held true to our preferred music list, and mixed songs perfectly for every portion of the reception. Sound was on point; not too loud during dinner, and keeping the party dancing thru the rest of the night. The up-lighting made a great addition to the venue. Christine was absolutely incredible. From the time we arrived thru the end of the night, Christine made sure all we had to do was enjoy ourselves. She was our liaison with the reception staff and helped us get thru the evening so seamlessly. This couple is a must have for your wedding!

  • J

    James · Married on 07/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Please please use everlasting sounds as your dj for your wedding. I could say so many amazing things about them, they cater so specifically to what you want, they spend so much time getting to know you and what you love, and on the day of they probably knew better than anyone what was going on! However, the absolute best thing is what our guests had to say. I can't begin to tell you how pleased everyone was. We have heard nothing but compliments about the excellent service from Randy and Jodi!

  • L

    Leslie · Married on 07/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We worked with John and Jodi at Everlasting Sounds for our wedding on 07/14/2018 and they were absolutely wonderful! The planning meeting before our event went very smoothly - you could tell they knew what they were doing. We got married at the Dayton Art Institute and the whole event Ceremony to Reception went off perfectly. Everlasting Sounds covered our ceremony and had the perfect music and had just the write amount of speakers/microphones so that everyone could hear. We wanted to sing a hymn during the ceremony and John was able to find the exact version we wanted. We have received so many positive comments on our reception! Everyone thought the music selection was just perfect. John and Jodi even gave us some tips for walking onto the dance floor before our first dance! John also went above and beyond by reading our "love story" to the audience which got several laughs and a few tears - such a sweet memory! Cannot recommend Everlasting Sounds enough!

  • S

    Shawn · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Unbelievably great company to work with. Jodi and Randy were great to work with. People were dancing from the start of the reception until the end. Both helped a ton in terms of coordinating the timing of the reception. Would highly recommend to any couple looking for quality entertainment.

  • J

    Jeff · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We initially worked with/met with Thaddeus and he was great to work with. Our initial meeting was very detailed and we could clearly tell that they really wanted to get to know both of us and what we were looking for in our wedding. Our DJs for our wedding were Grant and Narnia, both of them were also amazing to work with. They arrived at our ceremony well in advance and everything was set up (and sound tested) well before our guests arrived. Both of them were incredibly helpful in moving the wedding along (i.e., letting people know what was coming next, getting people in the right order) and Narnia worked wonderfully with the events coordinator at our ceremony/reception site. During the reception, Narnia hit the perfect balance of being attentive to our needs (i.e., seeing if we needed a drink, how we were doing, or if we needed anything) but not so attentive as to get in the way. Both my wife and I loved that about working with Narnia and Grant. On the DJ front, Grant did a great job of engaging with the audience and creating a wonderful environment for the reception. We are both really glad we went with Everlasting Sounds and we would highly recommend them!

  • A

    Alissa · Married on 06/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A wedding DJ makes or breaks the fun of the day. I am SO THRILLED I went with Everlasting Sounds, and in particular, Thaddeus and Christine. I was bringing a large dancing crowd from the New York City area who expected a certain standard of fun and great dancing throughout the evening, so I knew my DJ had to be on point. I can't even begin to tell you how many compliments I received on Thaddeus' expertise and craft as a DJ - playing the right songs, reading the crowd, and truly keeping people on the dance floor the entire night. And Christine ... where do I begin? Yes, as the emcee she was spectacular and high energy and followed the schedule to a T, but she was also my coordinator/day-of-lifesaver watching my family (and made sure to introduce herself to the immediate family), my husband, and myself like a hawk and making sure we were always taken care of whether it was drinks, food, not feeling overwhelmed, etc. There was one time, for example, where a guest gave me an envelope (a present) so I was holding on to it while table-hopping and Christine swooped in and said "let me put that with your other wedding envelopes." I mean, who DOES that? She was incredible. As a team, the two of them even helped us put together a couple of surprises through the night (taking a sound byte from a VHS tape and transforming it into whatever format was needed to play it at my wedding; working with my parents on a special karaoke song to my husband and myself, etc.). They were also EXTREMELY organized and followed the wedding day schedule perfectly. I'm sure it was a high-stress situation but you'd never know it from them! Given how great the day went, I recommend a 2-person team over a 1-person team, and cannot say enough amazing things about Thaddeus and Christine from Everlasting Sounds. My NYC-based wedding guests told me that this was the best wedding they had ever been to (and those people don't hold back!) so I know this was the perfect decision!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review