Everlasting Sounds Reviews

389 | Cincinnati, OH
See photos, pricing and details

389 Reviews for Everlasting Sounds

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

389

48 User photos

Sort by:
  • A

    Andrea W. · Getting married on 07/10/2022

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredibly fun and professional

    Christine and Thaddeus were amazing! Christine was wonderful, she was able to take the pressure and stress of the day off of me as the bride. She was very professional and organized. She was always there when I needed her. She was incredibly helpful and personable. Thaddeus was awesome being our DJ. He kept the dance floor going all night long. These two are a great team and I would highly recommend them to anyone.

    Sent on 11/03/2020
  • J

    John K. · Getting married on 07/02/2022

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Ultimate Team

    We chose Christine and Thaddeus because of their great reviews and our initial conversations. Even with the expectations high, they knocked it out of the park. I wish I could give them 6 stars and I'm sure several other folks would too. They worked seamlessly with our event center and were extremely organized, accommodating to our needs, and leading every transition of the wedding. You can play what you want to play or you can give them control over your day. No matter what you're in good hands!

    Sent on 02/26/2021
  • K

    Samantha · Getting married on 06/21/2022

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Totally amazing!

    I cannot put in to words how amazing Jodi and Randy were at our wedding. Jodi was the PERFECT person to keep our day on track and keep our crazy bridal party focused! She took charge and was sweet as pie! Randy said "give me 15 minutes and ill have the croud figured out" and he totally did! Everyone was dancing from my friends (mid 20s-30s) to my granparents (72&80)! They are an amazing team!

    Sent on 06/12/2019
  • Marianne

    Marianne S. · Getting married on 05/08/2022

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent experience!

    It was an absolute delight to work with John and Jodi Barnhill. They are personable, charming, and incredibly down-to-earth. Even though Louie, my then fiance (now husband), and I had to postpone our nuptials and change our DJ a few months before our wedding, the process of planning the flow of the reception was made easy by this dynamic duo. At our initial meeting we discussed the order and timing of events as well as all of the songs to go with major events (such as intro, cake cutting, and first dances). They also gave us a link that allowed us to add songs to our reception playlist up to the day of the wedding. Even though every detail was mapped out ahead of time, John and Jodi were incredibly flexible when things needed to be adjusted at the last minute (such as changes in the intro song and mother-son dance). That evening there was heavy traffic getting to the location of our reception causing my husband, myself, two bridesmaids, and the best man to arrive thirty minutes late; despite this, the Barnhills remained calm and accommodating and adjusted the time schedule to simply run a bit later than originally anticipated. John was an excellent MC and Jodi was the perfect helper behind the scenes making sure that everything ran smoothly and that Louie and I always had our drink of choice in our hands. I cannot recommend this company enough! Amidst all of the stress related to planning a wedding during a pandemic, Everlasting Sounds helped put our minds at ease with their prompt responses, friendly and organized coordinators, and helpful event planning tools.

    Sent on 09/08/2020
  • Jayma

    Jayma H. · Getting married on 03/06/2022

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing DJ

    Everlasting Sounds was everything we could have asked for and then some when it came to a DJ service on our big day. The link that they provided us to edit our desired playlist was extremely nice and user-friendly. Thaddeus and Ashley were on top of everything and they made sure that all of our music/sound needs were were met both during the ceremony and afterwards during the reception. I would highly recommend Everlasting Sounds for any wedding at any type of venue!

    Sent on 07/07/2020
  • Devon

    Devon · Getting married on 10/16/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Corey and Jodi were a dream team the day of our event. Working with them leading up to was a breeze. I absolutely love that they offer a "Day-of Coordinator". Jodi made sure everything was smooth sailing and everyone was where they needed to be when they needed to be there. I highly recommend their services to anyone in search of event entertainment!

    Sent on 10/28/2017
  • Patty

    Patty B. · Getting married on 10/02/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing DJ Choice!

    Our choice for DJ team Thaddeus and Christine Eppley were one of the best we made for our wedding! They were fun to work with, professional, accomodating in so many ways, and took the stress out of the decision-making process - especially on our wedding day! They did an excellent job adding microphones to the pastors, and the quality of the sound and volume were perfect! If you are searching for a DJ team - look no further. They were wonderful!

    Sent on 03/02/2020
  • D

    Danielle R. · Married on 07/10/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best in the business

    I don’t even have the right words to say about Thaddeus and Christine. They were AMAZING! Our dance floor was packed from the moment it was open until the end of the night. In fact they were so good people requested an encore. My husband and I never had an empty hand, Christine was always there giving us a drink. They made our wedding night a dream. They really are the dream team and I highly recommend them to anyone planning a wedding in the future.

    Sent on 07/14/2021
  • K

    Katie · Married on 07/10/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Above and Beyond

    I cannot say enough good things about Kevin and Kari who worked with us as our DJ team! The dance floor was packed all night and Kevin did a great job announcing group photos and dances.

    Kari was AMAZING! She anticipated our needs before we even realized them ourselves, was always by my side when I needed her, and helped give me a heads up when important moments were happening so that I was prepared. She was on top of everything and so sweet! She provided a really above and beyond service

    We had to postpone due to covid, and Thaddeus + everyone else we interacted with at Everlasting Sounds were so easy to work with. I recommend them to anyone planning a wedding!

    Sent on 07/21/2021
  • S

    Shannon C. · Married on 06/26/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dynamic Duo!!

    Thaddeus and Christine were the dream team on our wedding day!! We were very particular about our music and the vibe we wanted for our wedding and Thaddeus nailed it! He was able to keep the dance floor full and the party going! Christine…let me just say, this woman can own a room! She ensured everything ran perfectly from pre ceremony to the last song of the night. She was on top of every aspect we asked of her and things we didn’t even think of! My husbands father is a wedding emcee so he was somewhat weary of us using someone from a larger company but he was thoroughly impressed with them as well! We received several compliments from guests about Christine, her presence, and how well she kept everything flowing throughout the night. I can’t say enough about this dynamic duo. If you are hesitant to use everlasting sounds, don’t be! We loved working with Thaddeus and Christine from the moment we met them and they over delivered on our wedding day. Thank you both so much the role you played in making our day perfect and for always making sure we had a drink in our hands!

    Sent on 07/14/2021
  • J

    Jill J. · Married on 06/12/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The dancing never stopped!

    Everlasting Sounds - specifically Jamie and Bob, were fantastic for our June 12, 2021 Wedding. They were so incredibly organized and helped plan the entire event, from the ceremony to the last song. The minute we walked back down the aisle Jamie had cold drinks of choice waiting for us, and many nice touches like this. The planning process and song selection was easy and straight forward. They played all of the right songs at the right time. They have great recommendations and really could read the room and the audience. Our guests would not stop dancing - we had to drag them out of there! Thank you for an effortless experience!

    Sent on 07/12/2021
  • Lily

    Lily B. · Married on 06/05/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Party Power Team!

    Jamie and Matthew made our reception an unforgettable party! They met with us ahead of time to make sure every detail was covered and we felt so taken care of. It was clear that they love working together and working weddings which made it that much more fun to work with them. They tailored everything to our liking and came to us with any song requests. From wedding party introductions to the bouquet toss, to getting us drinks, Jamie and Matthew made sure we were on schedule and everything for us was stress free! We are so thankful for ES and Jamie and Matthew and hope we can work with them again!

    Sent on 06/29/2021
  • C

    Carolyn M. · Married on 06/05/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The greatest!

    We were fortunate enough to have Bob and Stacy DJ at our wedding reception this past June! This husband/wife team is easy to work with, thoughtful, and incredibly organized. We met with Bob and Stacy ahead of the wedding to review songs, a timeline of events, and any special requests. They gave us a lot of information to consider including which types of cocktail hour songs, dinner music, and reception dances to pick! Stacy put together a detailed timeline that was incredibly helpful on the day of. If you are looking for professional help on your big day, look no farther. We were so grateful for their help!

    Sent on 07/10/2021
  • Connor

    Connor S. · Married on 05/22/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best DJ/MC in Dayton/Cincinnati!

    We cannot recommend these guys enough! For Dj and MC pair we had Jay and Ashley. From our first meeting with them in the office, we could tell right away how invested they were in making our dream come true on our Wedding Day. They put us at ease and even gave us fantastic ideas that turned out so cool and memorable. On the day itself, Jay killed it with the music, transitions and lights. Ashley was busting her butt to make sure the night went smoothly from one step to the next. They always checked in to make sure everything was great and that we had a drink in our hands! We would 15/10 recommend them and the company to others. We are so happy we had the experience we did and wish we could do it all over again!

    Sent on 06/06/2021
  • K

    Kelsey K. · Married on 05/21/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They make a difference

    Thaddeus and Christine are AMAZING. We used them for our May 2021 wedding and we can not say enough great things about them. They are much more than a DJ team. Starting at the very beginning stages of planning they've been a great help in creating a structure for our big day. You can tell they've been in the industry for quite some time and give their honest advice and feedback for helping make sure the day will go as YOU envision it. We were running a little late to our ceremony from taking photos and as we arrived at the venue Christine was waiting at the door to help remind us that this is our day and everything is going to be great. Our wedding day really would not have turned out so perfect without her. Throughout the night she was our right hand woman from making sure our family was where they needed to be at the right time to ensuring we had a drink in our hand at all times. Thaddeus knows how to keep a party going. He did a great job at reading the room and kept the dance floor going all night. If a song was requested that raised an eyebrow he was sure to run it by us before playing, which we definitely appreciated. Truly, if you have them on your wedding team you'll be in great hands. 

    Sent on 06/01/2021
  • L

    Lauren G. · Married on 05/15/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Book them! They are Awesome!

    We highly recommend booking Everlasting Sounds as your wedding DJ! In our pre-meeting with the team, we asked Thad to keep the people on the dance floor & he delivered! After our wedding, nearly everyone we talked to mentioned how they have never seen a dance floor so popular from the time open dancing started until the end of the night. Thad and Ashley know their stuff. Not only are you getting an incredible DJ, but also a great coordinator for your reception. They have the tools and knowledge to help you plan the timeline/sequence of events for your reception, and they do an amazing job keeping things on track during the event. Easy to work with, and they do an incredible job. We will be recommending Everlasting Sounds to anyone planning a wedding!

    Sent on 06/27/2021
  • Ellie

    Elise P. · Married on 04/17/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Djs!!

    These guys go above and beyond!!! Helped with everything from music, to coordination to even helping to with my bustle! Jay and Jamie were incredible!!

    Sent on 05/06/2021
  • K

    Kelli N. · Married on 03/27/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Day

    Thaddeus and Christine were amazing. Christine had everything running smoothly and on time. She answered all questions and even kept drinks in our hands! She thought of things before we did! Thaddeus did a great job of keeping the dance floor going all night. I would absolutely recommend Thaddeus and Christine to anyone needs a dj for an event!

    Sent on 04/06/2021
  • Jessica

    Jessica S. · Married on 02/20/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing experience

    Communicating with Thaddeus and then working with Jamie Rogers and Kevin Siefker was an all-around incredible experience. We were blessed with the most perfect wedding day and given numerous compliments from our guests. Jamie and Kevin met with us prior to the wedding and thoroughly went through the plans to give us exactly what we wanted. On our big day, they were there to make sure all the details were set and ran together smoothly. Jamie even helped wipe the green icing from my face after cake smashing! And we loved having the shoe game at the end of the night! Thank you! And highly recommend!!

    Sent on 05/30/2021
  • E

    Emily S. · Married on 02/13/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Phenomenal

    Christine and Thaddeus went above and beyond. They are a dynamic duo and their love and respect for one another creates an optimal environment to do what they do best. We hired them for our wedding on 2/13/21 but due to Covid restrictions our venue would not allow us to dance or play dance music (dinner music only). We were devastated. It meant a lot to my fiancé and I to dance on our wedding day so we decided to have an after party at a private location. Thaddeus and Christine were more than willing to move to a second location. Thaddeus even came a day early to set up extra equipment and ensure everything sounded superb. They did all of this without asking for more compensation which spoke to how much he and Christine genuinely cared about us enjoying ourselves. They served us so well and we were humbled by their flexibility. We will absolutely be hiring them for any events in the future and we recommend you do as well.

    Sent on 02/28/2021
  • Tara

    Tara L. · Married on 02/03/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best personalized special experience

    Our DJ team included Thaddeus and Jamie. They were extremely professional, incorporated the very large majority of the hefty song list that we requested (which was so awesome) and were able to roll with some last minute changes/requests from us. They held a planning meeting a few weeks before to make sure they had all the details correct for the processional since they were not at the rehearsal, and this was very seamless. I needed a lot of help with song selection for this part but Thaddeus provided some really good ideas and it was very helpful. Jamie was also so amazing! She MC'd the evening, helped pass out programs, and was our own personal bartender, making sure our drinks were always full! I really don't think our big day would have been the same without this awesome team!

    Sent on 03/30/2020
  • Dara

    Dara W. · Married on 01/23/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carly and Joe's Wedding

    Stop looking any further! Randy and Jodi of Everlasting Sounds are the BEST. Our booked DJ fell thru 2 weeks before the wedding. Randy and Jodi took over and all I can say is WOW. From beginning to end, the wedding was perfect with Jodi coordinating vendors, deliveries, wedding timing, and everything in between. As for Randy and the music, almost every single attendee told us it was the most fun they had ever had at a wedding! What a blessing Randy and Jodi were. Stop searching and hire this incredible team for your next event. Disclaimer...this is not a paid review. I'm just an immensely happy Mother-of-the-Bride! ❤

    Sent on 01/26/2021
  • J

    Jacqueline · Married on 01/16/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They're a fun bunch!

    Randy and Jodi are a TEAM to perfection. Randy keeps the dance floor moving while Jodi makes sure you have everything you need at every moment. They work with you to dance around you all night and make your wedding PERFECT. I have no idea how hey do it. They’re a fun bunch and I’m beyond thrilled we met them. Jodi worked with my wedding planner flawlessly to make sure everything was communicated and everyone was in the right place. Thank you so much Everlasting Sounds, there wouldn’t have been a party without you!

    Sent on 04/11/2021
  • L

    Lindsay H. · Married on 11/13/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional and Perfect!!

    Christine and Thaddeus were absolutely amazing to work with! We cannot say enough kind things about them. Thaddeus kept all of our guests on the dance floor with his music selection, and Christine didn't let a single detail slip past her. She made sure my dress was bustled, that I had a drink in my hand, and made for a fantastic MC. They helped the flow of the night go so smoothly, and truly made us feel stress-free all night. Our wedding would not have been perfect without them!!

    Sent on 11/27/2020
  • Anna

    Anna J. · Married on 11/07/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You will thank yourself for hiring these guys!

    We are to thankful we found Randy and Jodi with Everlasting Sounds! They are so professional and incredibly talented at what they do. There's nothing they haven't thought through or can navigate through with ease. They orchestrated the entire flow of our wedding from start to finish. Randy is great at keeping the dancing going on the dance floor and reading the crowd. Jodi has such a great intuition about timing and is so personable and we just love her! Randy and Jodi are people who you just want there at your wedding!! We recorded our first dance voiceovers with them before the wedding and the experience was truly so special. We surprised our mom and dad with a special surprise message recorded over their songs. They both felt so special and were completely surprised. Randy was able to make our dream first dance experience come true when he recorded our love story from our separate points of view and then weaved them together over our wedding song. It was a moment that had every single guest in tears with goosebumps and when we ask our guests what their favorite part of our big day was, they all say our first dance hands down. This dream team even handled some wedding crashers and I'm sure put out many fires behind the scenes that we never even knew about!

    Sent on 01/09/2021