Everlasting Films & Photography Reviews

42 | Brookfield, CT
See photos, pricing and details

42 Reviews for Everlasting Films & Photography

Recommended by 100%

42
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • Vanessa

    Vanessa Cefaratti · Married on 09/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Phenomenal

    If I could give more than 5 stars I would. Mindy and Lou are first and foremost amazing people and when we first met with them it was like we were hanging out with friends. They were so sweet from the start and were so thorough to make sure they captured everything we wanted. They are passionate about what they do and it’s reflected in the quality of their work. I can’t recommend them enough!

    Sent on 11/28/2018

    Everlasting Films & Photography's reply:

    Thank you Vanessa & James! You are both incredible and your wedding was fabulous (and so much fun!!) We are so lucky to know you! Thank you for appreciating all we do.
  • Amanda

    Amanda · Married on 09/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Videographer

    We had already booked a photographer when we decided we wanted to add a videographer to our vendor team & my husband & I had seen a video clip of another couple we knew who used them & were blown away at their video! From the moment we met Lou & Mindy we knew they were it! They made us feel right at home & so comfortable & both took the time to get to know us, even if we were only booking the video piece! Lou’s attention to detail sets him apart from the rest. He wanted to really know our love story & about our life in general! He took the time before the wedding to hear about what was important to us & what details were most meaningful. He was also very accommodating with our busy schedules! The day of, as I was getting nervous & tense with so much going on, he was so helpful in getting me to relax, take a moment & just breathe ! It truly meant a lot to have someone who cared about our day & experience as much as we did! We just got an exciting sneak peak of our wedding video! Lou’s summary of our day is evident of how well he gets to know the couples he works with as his write up describes us to a tee! And he even made sure to capture our two loves: My step-daughter & my husband’s K-9 partner in the clip ! Their work truly shows how passionate they are about what they do! We can’t wait to see what magic they create with the video!

  • Nicole

    Nicole Gallante · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Photographer/Videographer Team

    I first met Mindy and Lou when my mom hired them to work my Sweet 16 and 10 years later I knew I HAD to have them for our engagement photos and wedding. As usual, they were absolutely amazing! Their work is gorgeous, they're so fun, and extremely organized! We got so many compliments on our photos and even some of our bridal party complimented them on what an amazing job they did! We are so happy with the work we've gotten from them and look forward to future events!

  • Elvira

    Elvira · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very happy with Everlasting Films and Photography!

    My husband and I were so happy to find Everlasting Films and Photography. Having Lou there on our wedding day felt like having another friend at our wedding. During the planning process we met with Lou and after seeing just one sample of his work product we knew he would be our videographer. We had many different requests as to how we want our wedding video to look and be and Lou was flexible in making sure our requests were met. His creativity shines thru our love story video and our wedding video. His communication was prompt and clear before the wedding and on the actual wedding day. We're so happy with Everlasting Films!

  • K

    Kristina · Married on 04/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We absolutely LOVED working with Mindy & Lou! Not only is their work incredible, they are an amazing couple to work with. Finding the right photographers you can rely on to capture the essence and beauty of a wedding can be a stressful task for any bride, but after our first meeting with Mindy & Lou we knew we were in good hands! They work masterfully with angles and lighting to capture moments in the most creative and elegant ways possible. We loved the way they interacted with us and our guests to make us feel comfortable and at ease throughout the entire wedding. Our guests couldn't stop talking about how much they loved all our photos! Mindy & Lou capture emotions at its purest and most candid moments, so that when you look back, you can easily relive those precious moments. They definitely helped make our day feel even more special, and we're so incredibly happy with our choice of using Everlasting Films & Photography to capture one of the most important days of our lives. We highly recommend them!

  • User6692513 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We knew from our initial meeting with Lou and Mindy that Everlasting Films & Photography would be the only option for our wedding day! They explained every question that we had and were very flexible in accommodating us since we lived out of state. Their attention to detail leading up to our day made our wedding stress free.
    We had two ceremonies followed closely by a reception and were worried that we would not be able to take the time for photographs. Lou and Mindy seamlessly captured our special moments while ensuring that we were able to stay on schedule throughout the day. It truly felt that they were part of our family during our wedding day.
    We were highly impressed with the photographs of not only ourselves, but also our guests. They managed to capture everyone without missing any important moments of our wedding or reception. The quality and sheer quantity of pictures that we received allow us relive the emotions that we felt on our wedding day. Each and every image is unique, elegant, and perfect! There is not one picture that we do not love!
    Lou and Mindy have been highly responsive to our needs, not only leading up to the wedding, but also as we are in the process of creating our album. It exemplifies their love and commitment to their work. They have surpassed every expectation that we could possible have had for our photographers. We are forever grateful to them for being able to be with us and provide us a lifetime of memories. We would unreservedly recommend Lou and Mindy as their passion, dedication and professionalism are unsurpassed! Lou and Mindy - Thank you for everything!

  • C

    Crystal · Married on 11/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mindy and Lou are great at what they do. We had several consultations to make sure they got everything that we wanted. They are very professional. They are little pricey however they are worth the money as they are not typical photographers. They want to get the unique shot and want to make sure the BRIDE/GROOM is happy with pictures. They were on time and even my guest complimented on how professional they were. They made sure to get all the good shots but also stayed out of the way.

  • J

    jessie · Married on 08/28/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When we first met mindy and lou we knew they were the photographers we needed to have at our wedding in August 2015. And we are sure glad we did! From the initial meeting and until now working on albums and everything else....they are wondeful! We feel so close with them! They really make you feel the most important and that's so special! There is nothing they woukdnt do for you! Whenever we have a question or anything we know actually where to find them and know they will get right back to us. We never had to worry. The day of our wedding couldn't have been as perfect if it wasn't for mindy and lou. I am so granted for everything they have done for us! I can't thank them enough. Our family is so in love with our pictures.....they can't get over them!! Neither can we!! I am so glad we chose mindy and lou to capture our special day.

  • X

    Xiomara · Married on 08/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I used Mindy & Lou from Everlasting for my destination wedding last year in Mexico. I was indecisive of whether or not to use the photographers recommended at the location or bring in my own. I am so RELIEVED I chose to bring Mindy & Lou. Every photographer that I met with had a strict outline with designated hours and schedules for pictures. It's a special moment in your life and you want someone that will capture everything and not worry about times. They customized a wonderful package and the pricing was extremely reasonable for all the work they did for us. They showed extreme professionalism throughout our events and they're super organized, which was helpful for this nervous bride. Regardless of any hiccups that occurred throughout the day, they were flexible and were able to come up with recommendations on the spot and literally prepared for all scenarios that could happen. Their expertise was valuable and they added a special touch to our wedding. On top of all of this, they are kind hearted and a fun couple...it felt like we knew them for years, and were immediately part of the family. I trusted their advice and appreciated the genuine care they had to making our days feel perfect. The quality of pictures were outstanding and I didn't have to worry about contacting someone I didn't know internationally to follow up on my pictures. My family and friends loved their pictures as much as they loved Mindy & Lou, and they provided easy methods to order prints. Mindy & Lou come highly recommended and it's no surprise why...they're service is outstanding and I recommend them to everyone for ALL EVENTS, especially a Destination Wedding.

  • N

    Natasha · Married on 05/16/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Last year my husband and I were lucky enough to have had Mindy and Lou photograph and video our wedding! We actually saw their work from a friends wedding and I knew I had to have them when our day would come! Their love story just completely captured me!!!! Their work is completely original, creative and just perfect!!!! They made us feel so comfortable like we knew them for years! We didn't know the wedding process and they guided us through the entire thing. I felt like I had wedding planners! We cannot express enough how amazing Mindy and Lou are as photographers/videographers and as people! They are just so genuine! We highly recommend them!!!! Their work is out of this world!!!! ???????????????? Natasha & Ryan Siegel

  • User4512615 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Love Mindy and Lou! They have a keen sense of how to make a bride and groom feel like they are top priority. They are flexible with people's schedules and bend over backwards to be there for their clients. I was so thankful for their expertise and assistance in the planning process, as they were the only ones who helped me figure out the timeline for the day, beyond the pictures. They even helped me find a DJ, when no one was calling me back, and attempted to help me find the shoes I had my heart set on! Most importantly, their work is breathtaking - like nothing I've seen before. They gave me a sneak peek into some of the finished photos. I cannot wait to see the rest!

  • K

    Kate · Married on 06/21/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Still wiping away the tears after viewing the BEAUTIFUL images of our special day. Like all the other Everlasting reviews, we had a ten star experience.

    We had the pleasure of working with Mindy & Lou who immediately put us at ease. All of our questions were answered in a timely manner, whether through email or phone. They maximized our time together, ensuring that we got the images that were important to us as well as the ones they knew would be priceless during the engagement shoot and then on to the big day. Our wedding day went by far too fast and I was amazed at some of the things we missed but everything is there in the photos. Their emphasis on genuine emotion, rather than just environment is what truly sets Everlasting Films & Photography apart from so many other wedding photographers/videographer’s. Mindy & Lou are super fun, professional, talented, awesome, patient, passionate, & enthusiastic. The photographs perfectly capture how happy we were. We look forward to not only seeing the videos, but to see them!

  • K

    Kim & Matt · Married on 03/22/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everlasting Films & Photography (Mindy and Lou) are absolutely amazing. Not only did they shoot our wedding, but they did our engagement pictures and Matt and I STILL look at our pictures almost every day (I am not even kidding). In addition to shooting our engagement session and our wedding day, Everlasting Films & Photography ALSO did a 10 video for my husband that ultimately led to his proposal during a surprise birthday party for my 30th.We knew we picked the right photographers from day one. Mindy and Lou were super professional, honest, flexible, driven, easy to work with, creative, and they have an amazing eye for seeing beauty and detail in things we would never think of. We would highly recommend them and would love to work with them again in the future!

  • A

    Alicia · Married on 12/28/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mindy, Lou and Sandro from Everlasting Photography made our wedding such a special day and so memorable. Shawn and I could not be any happier to have had them be a part of our wedding and capture such special moments. From our first meeting, their creativity, organization and professionalism were absolutely incredible. Mindy and Lou put us at ease not only with their focus on details and demeanor, but also with their sense of humor, kindness and patience. Shawn and I cannot wait to see both the video and photos taken and re-live our day all over again. We would not only use them again for future events but highly recommend them for any special events.

    xxxxoooo
    Shawn and Alicia

  • R

    rebecca · Married on 08/10/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everlasting did an amazing job at our wedding! They captured all the details that we worked so hard on. Mindy was able to make us feel totally relaxed and comfortable in front of the camera. Her positive attitude is infectious. Everlasting was totally unobtrusive while still capturing the special moments. We were completely impressed with the photos. They really went above and beyond our expectations. We look forward to working with them again in the future!

  • M

    Mike · Married on 08/03/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mindy and Lou are amazing. They are so organized. thorough and creative. They are more than just a photographer and videographer. They take their skills to another level. We hired them with 100% certainty that they would meet our expectations and they exceeded them. I recommend to anyone considering choosing them for their event. It will be one aspect of your event you will not have to worry about at all.

  • A

    Amanda · Married on 06/08/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mindy and Lou are an awesome team! Our wedding photos and videos are priceless. They are a great team to work with and really concentrate on your needs. They're a fun loving energic couple that makes your special day so much more fun when doing your photos and video. They will not give you anything less than perfect. I cannot brag about them enough to my friends and family. Their love for their job shows in their work. If you need a photographer and/or videographer make an appointment with Mindy and Lou!

  • User2643941 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Mindy and Lou for our wedding and they were amazing. We knew we wanted them as soon as we sat down in their studio. They are professional, and really kept us organized and the day flowing seamlessly. We had so many compliments from our guests about our outstanding photographers. They were able to have fun and blend into the crowd while maintaining complete professionalism. The photos are gorgeous! We are still trying to decide which ones we like best!

  • K

    Kelly · Married on 03/23/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mindy and Lou at Everlasting are 2 of the most amazing people I have met! They are amazingly talented, treat you like family, and go ABOVE and BEYOND to make your special day the best ever! We couldn't have been happier with them. All of our guests loved them and commented on how wonderful they were. They make you feel like you are on top of the world. Mindy and Lou feel like family to us and it was that way right from the start. If you want amazing service, quality and personality, you can not go wrong with this ultra talented couple! We would recommend Everlasting to anyone - they are truly PERFECTION!

  • B

    Brian · Married on 10/05/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    These guys are great!! Every aspect of what they did was done professionally. We had enough going on at our wedding and didn't want to have to think about the photography and we certainly didn't have to. They never got in the way yet they helped control the flow of our wedding and made the whole experience so easy and enjoyable. They seemed to capture every moment without even knowing they were there. We can't say enough about the great job they did.

  • L

    Liz · Married on 08/31/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Right after our first meeting with Mindy and Lou, we knew they would be the ones to capture our wedding day. Their work was beautiful and they were so knowledgeable about wedding photography/videography.

    Our wedding day was perfect and Mindy and Lou were a big part in helping with that. Mindy kept us on schedule and Took beautiful pictures. Our families also couldn't say enough good things either!

    Our pictures are gorgeous and capture our day perfectly! Now we can't wait to see our video!

  • Christine

    Christine · Married on 07/14/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If I could give more than 5 stars for each category, I would. Mindy and Lou were not only a blast to work with, but their professionalism and great attitude helped me rest assured that our wedding day was going to be perfect. And, it was! Mindy and Lou sat with us a couple of weeks before our wedding and ironed out all the details, making sure we had the time and opportunity to capture all the special moments we wanted. Now, looking through my wedding photos, they really have captured all those moments and made me feel as if I was reliving the happiest day of my life. The photos are all beautiful, better than I imagined, and my family and I will treasure them forever!

    You can't beat Mindy and Lou for your wedding photography and videography. They combine their professional knowledge with their personal touch to create such a wonderful experience. Thank you so much!

  • I

    Ivona · Married on 07/06/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you so much for your wonderful work! Love all the photos! Thank you for making our special day everlasting!

  • Christina

    Christina · Married on 05/12/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You get what you pay for, and so much more when you utilize Everlasting for their photo/video services.

    We really went all out with the photo/video, asking for two photographers and two videographers, and pretty much requesting almost all the options they had available for the wedding.

    The best part about Mindy and Lou is that they do not give you a cookie cutter service. They customized everything to fit with what worked for us, and even in our photos and videos, our personalities were captured correctly. My husband and I are not emotional people, and we're very private, yet they were able to still capture our love for each other while respecting our boundaries.

    Our videos, including the "Our Love Story" that was played at our wedding to help our families get to know us better, was beyond superb. It played like a Hollywood movie and gave everyone a better understanding of our relationship.

    Another thing that I did not expect was that they were so knowledgeable of how a wedding was supposed to proceed. I had a general idea of what I was supposed to do, but for the most part I was lost and confused. Mindy and Lou were basically like mini-wedding planners, leading us around and telling us exactly what we needed to do. It was awesome!

    Overall, if you go with another photo/video group, you've missed out on the quality and professionalism that you could have gotten if you went with Everlasting. There is really no other option!

  • W

    Wayne · Married on 11/26/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mindy and Lou are a great team that offers more than just being your photographer and videographer. The quality of their work is top-notch. They capture every detail of your special event. We were very happy with them and would recommend for everyone. They are the BEST!!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review