Evergreen Lake House Reviews

48 | Evergreen, CO
See photos, pricing and details

48 Reviews for Evergreen Lake House

Recommended by 90%

48

4.5 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.5
  • Professionalism 4.4
  • Flexibility 4.1
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.6

22 User photos

Evergreen Lake House 1
Evergreen Lake House 2
Evergreen Lake House 3
Evergreen Lake House 4
Evergreen Lake House 5
Evergreen Lake House 6
Evergreen Lake House 7
+ 16
Sort by:
  • Crystal

    Crystal · Married on 07/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Evergreen lake house

    We absolutely loved it! My new husband and I where very impressed with the location .One of our must haves was to get the magic of Colorado surrounding us.Colorado is our home and where we meet . I think it showed our love for Colorado well .Adam who helps run the venue awnsered all of our questions promptly . Everyone at evergreen lake house was a delight!

    Sent on 07/28/2019
    Evergreen Lake House 8
    Evergreen Lake House 9
    Evergreen Lake House 10
    Evergreen Lake House 11
    Evergreen Lake House 12
    Evergreen Lake House 13
    Evergreen Lake House 14
    Evergreen Lake House 15
    Evergreen Lake House 16
    Evergreen Lake House 17
  • N

    Nicole Hass · Married on 05/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful Venue

    The Evergreen Lake house is the prefect venue. Inside and out is stunning. No decoration needed. Its easy to find for out of town guests. Easy accommodation nearby. The lake house staff was very easy to get in touch with and were responsive prior to and day of the venue. I have no complaints and wish I could do it all again. My wedding was took place at the lake house in May. Everything was perfect!

    Sent on 06/02/2019
    Evergreen Lake House 18
    Evergreen Lake House 19
    Evergreen Lake House 20
    Evergreen Lake House 21
    Evergreen Lake House 22
  • Tori

    Tori Neumann · Married on 07/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful and close to town

    This lake house is a beautiful log structure with a deck right on the lake and beautiful mountains in the background. It’s a stunning spot for the ceremony. The pictures turned out great! The lake house is beautiful in the inside with chandeliers and logs. Such a rustic and classy setting. You can choose your own caterer from a big list, and any other vendor is your choice as well! I love how close it is to the city too so Colorado guests don’t have to pay for a hotel.

    Sent on 11/15/2018
  • A

    Ashleigh · Married on 08/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This location was amazing!! The staff made everything flow and we didn't have anything to worry about.

    Sent on 09/29/2016
  • M

    Marta · Married on 04/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so so so SO happy we chose the Lake House for our wedding! We live in Evergreen so it's a treat to be able to drive by it all the time.

    I know people say they aren't huge fans of Lorna but I disagree--you just have to get that she's not a "cheerleader" personality and has a dry sense of humor. I think she is great to work with! We changed our date twice, by no more than a couple weeks each time, and had no problem doing so--Lorna was extremely accommodating for this and during every other step in the process.

    We also really enjoyed working with Christine, with whom we met for the final walkthrough and who was sweet and funny. She was SUPER on top of things when the forecast brought us SNOW on our April 30th wedding. She exchanged e-mails with us and our day-of coordinator the week before about some great ideas and really helped us adapt to the change in plans for our outdoor wedding (which now included market umbrellas and lots of quilts to keep our guests warm so we could still have the ceremony outside).

    As for the physical venue itself, you can't really beat the Lake House. It's naturally just so beautiful that you hardly need any decorations to make it really stunning for your wedding. The fireplace inside is also awesome and has a mantle you can decorate to make it look super romantic. The fee is pretty expensive but does include high-quality, white, wooden chairs for the ceremony, as well as all your tables for your reception.

    Be warned, though, that if you have a summer wedding there you may have kayakers and fishermen in the background of your ceremony photos, since the lake is owned by Parks & Rec and it's a really popular spot for fun on the water in Evergreen. (Lucky for us, there wasn't anyone out on the lake on our wedding day because it was too chilly!)

    Sent on 06/03/2016
  • K

    Katy · Married on 10/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This venue is absolutely amazing! So beautiful and they make everything about planning a wedding so easy. Flexible on catering and alcohol makes all the difference so you can make the evening truly yours! We had 150 guests at our wedding the the outdoor ceremony space and indoor reception area worked perfect for us.

    Sent on 10/06/2015
  • T

    Terra · Married on 06/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We got married here last week and words just don't do justice the the beauty of this venue. It is the absolute perfect location. SO SO SO beautiful inside and out. Our pictures look like they are straight out of a wedding magazine. We loved the deck for the ceremony, but were also thrilled they had an easy plan B in case of rain that is just as beautiful inside the Lake House. The wood walls, stone fireplace and chandeliers are just so tastefully done you barely have to worry about decorations. We didn't do anything for our ceremony on the deck. It was really great to be able to utilize the deck, the patio, inside and the grounds for photos and the whole evening. Lorna was an absolute pleasure to work with. She was always available via email or phone when I had questions. So much flexibility with vendors. There really weren't any restrictions. No sparklers, bubbles, confetti, rice or bird seeds for send off... this was one thing I was little bummed about, but our coordinator problem solved with glow sticks. They do a raffle for picking dates. They open the first of the month 12 months in advanced. I.e. if you wanted to get married August 15, 2016... you have to physically be there on Aug 1, 2015 and you draw numbers to chose your date. We really weren't picky about a date and got married on a Thursday, so this wasn't earth shattering for us at all, but I can imagine this would be a gamble if you had your heart set on a specific date. It's really just too beautiful to even be upset about a date though.

    Sent on 07/04/2015
  • G

    gabriele · Married on 06/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I got married at Evergreen Lake House this summer, and it was everything I wanted. The venue is so gorgeous that the decorations for the reception and ceremony are so minimal which makes planning a wedding so easy! The views are breathtaking and the condition of the reception hall are flawless. I loved the rustic wood with the glamour of the chandeliers and large windows. My guests are still talking about how beautiful it is. In addition, your guests are not all stuck in one room. They are free to move about the deck, look at the lake, or keep dancing! While it was difficult to reach people by phone, the venue is still very responsive and I just used email. They were flexible with my caterers needs and with my needs. I enjoyed everyone I worked with here, there were no hidden fees, and the staff was incredibly helpful and supportive the night of my wedding. If booking this venue fits in with your budget and the date of the wedding, and you want a laid back staff and wedding planning experience, you should definitely get married here! I would not change a single thing.

    Sent on 06/24/2015
  • K

    Kenna · Married on 10/11/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    With both of our families coming from out of state, we wanted a venue that would take their breath away...we knew the minute we drove up to the Evergreen Lake House that we'd found a venue that would more than accomplish what we were looking for. Lorna and her team at the Lake House were wonderful. They helped us through the process, and made sure our day went off without a hitch. If you're looking for a venue that's sure to impress, make sure to visit the Evergreen Lake House!

    Sent on 10/22/2013
  • A

    Amy · Married on 10/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Evergreen Lake House could not have been a better choice for our wedding. The venue is beautiful and the staff was so great to work with. I live out of state but planing the wedding was not difficult because calls and emails were always returned and questions were always answered. Lorna was always to the point and direct which was appreciated due to weather always being on the fritz. With the recent flooding she encouraged me that it was all going to be fine which is was and more. The price point is amazing for a mountain rustic wedding close to denver. I LOVE the Evergreen Lake House and everything it had to offer.

    Sent on 10/20/2013
  • User3571045 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were the first to get into the Lakehouse after the flood.
    A special effort was made to make sure we could come.
    It is a beautiful setting.

    Sent on 09/30/2013
  • C

    Caitlin · Married on 09/09/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved having our wedding at the Evergreen Lake House. It was the perfect venue for our event--close to Denver, beautiful surroundings, and an amazing building. We loved working with Lorna, the event coordinator. She was really easy to communicate with--got right to the point and had a great sense of humor. The rest of the staff was also great--super accommodating and friendly. You really can't beat the place--it's so beautiful. When we had to move our event indoors because of weather (torrential rain, hail, and snow in September--oh Colorado!) and I knew it would be fine because it was just as beautiful indoors as it was outdoors. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone for any event!

    Sent on 09/12/2013
  • Y

    Yves · Married on 06/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So beautiful! Perfect place for a wedding!

    Sent on 07/16/2013
  • E

    Erica · Married on 06/10/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was great working with the Lake house team! They are very accommodating and helped make our wedding amazing.

    Sent on 06/13/2013
  • W

    Wendy · Married on 05/03/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The location is exquisite! In addition to a beautiful lake, mountains, blue skies, and the impressive lodge, the elk came down into the lake to wade as the ceremony took place on the deck! Out-of-towners couldn't believe the setting. The staff at the Lakehouse were kind and supportive. Though there was just 90 minutes to set up, the time was adequate, as the beauty of the setting didn't need elaborate work to enhance. Parking for guests was adequate and convenient.

    Sent on 05/10/2013
  • User3262578 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Evergreen Lake House has beautiful picturesque views of the lake and is nestled in the foothills of Denver. The location is perfect and the venue is maintained beautifully. The tables and chairs are all brand new and the floor glistens, almost reflecting the lake itself. Our caterer used the upscale, spacious kitchen allowing a perfect dining experience for our guests. Lorna was very professional, knowledgeable and a huge help with recommendations and ideas!! She was always available and efficient in answering our questions and friendly! The tables were set perfectly and the fireplace is an added touch! Brad and Kim were most delightful to work with as well! The entire experience from start to finish was perfect thanks to a wonderful staff and gorgeous venue!! An awesome venue and good value!!! Memories are priceless! Thank you to all of you for making it so very special!!

    Sent on 05/17/2013
  • M

    Mary · Married on 04/17/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Lake House was an extraordinary setting-especially for what turned out to be a 'snow-globe wedding' (April in the Rockies is always a surprise weather situation). The Octagon Room was set up per our specifications with surround seating for the ceremony with ample room in the middle for a beautiful arch to frame the couple as they exchanged their vows. The views through the windows with the snowfall helped coin the phrase "snow globe" setting!
    Lorna was most helpful with arranging the tables and chairs for both the ceremony in the Octagon Room and in the main area for the reception. I found the best communication to be via email and she was always very prompt in responding, answering questions and providing information/clarification. About 2 weeks prior we asked for a slight change in the times and she was very accommodating to make it work for us.
    Kim was assigned to support our event and stayed on the premises throughout and even helped us during final clean up.
    Our caterers were pleased with the set up, as were our bartenders-ice machine was well-stocked.
    When we booked this venue I read other comments and just want to remind future clients that especially in a wedding situation where drama and emotions can be elevated, the women that we dealt with were calm and professional.

    Sent on 04/23/2013
  • N

    Nancy · event on 04/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Evergreen Lake House is such a beautiful place. Everything was ready when we arrived for setup. The tables were very nice and brand new. They have a brand new projection screen which was convenient and inexpensive to rent. It was a terrific value for a non-profit event. It is a special place.

    Sent on 04/27/2013
  • P

    Peggy · Married on 05/01/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Might recommend chair covers for the metal chairs provided for outside for the ceremony or rent some nicer looking chairs. Otherwise we were very pleased with everything and everyone at the Lake House. It is a beautiful facility and most beautiful setting!

    Sent on 03/13/2012
  • E

    RYAN · Married on 10/07/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Evergreen Lakehouse is nestled in the foothills 40 minutes west of Denver, Colorado. The grand login cabin sits on the shores of Evergreen Lake and is next to the Evergreen Golf Course. Couples looking for a casual mountain setting for their wedding day will appreciate the beautiful scenery and quaint log cabin feel of the Lakehouse.

    We recommend that the majority of hair and make up be done before getting to the Lakehouse due to its limitations for getting ready. The facilities for the wedding party to get ready in can be difficult for most bridal parties. The room where the ladies get ready in is narrow and has low light and is generally used for storage of tables and chairs. Not the most ideal backdrop for your photos. If necessary, the men generally use the Lakehouse bathroom to get ready... cont'd READ THE REST OF THIS PHOTOGRAPHER'S REVIEW ON OUR BLOG HERE http://tiny.cc/yqu30

    Sent on 05/05/2010
  • Jennifer

    Jennifer · Married on 05/03/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Lake House is a beautiful structure situated in a scene of natural beauty: wooded foothills, wildlife, and the gorgeous lake itself. Because it is owned by Denver Parks, the regulations are stricter than your typical venue to ensure it remains beautiful and safe for the community. For our ceremony and reception, the building afforded a weather back-up plan (which we ended up using) and comfortably housed all of our guests inside. The combination of architecture and the scenic view was impressive and cozy enough for us to feel confident in asking the majority of our guests to cross the country to witness our ceremony. The staff was competent and responsive, even in the midst of a change in management. Overall, we couldn't be happier with the venue. We will be back to visit for our first anniversary... if not sooner!

    Sent on 06/30/2018
    Evergreen Lake House 23
    Evergreen Lake House 24
    Evergreen Lake House 25
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 09/14/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I absolutely loved the Lake House. I grew up in Evergreen so it was really special to have the wedding there. It is a beautiful location and their staff was great to work with. The venue was on the expensive side but it more than made up for it by being able to bring in our own alcohol and caterer of choice. Would recommend to anyone!

    Sent on 10/19/2014
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 05/27/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Evergreen Lake House is a beautiful wedding venue...reasonably priced, gorgeous, and the staff is great! Lorna is a wonderful facility manager. She is direct, clear, responsive, and supportive. Our wedding went off without a hitch...from booking the venue, to working with vendors, to completion...I cannot tell you how wonderful our experience was. In fact, a herd of cow elk strolled by during dinner just so our guests could ooh and ahh and take pictures. (does the Lake House have them on retainer?) Thank you Lorna and Evergreen Lake House. Our event was not only perfect, but the stuff dreams are made of!

    Sent on 05/29/2013
  • J

    JOhn · Married on 05/04/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Karen and I held our wedding outdoors next to the lake and then hosted 125 guests for a reception in the lake house. Everything went perfectly and we built memories for a lifetime. What a fantastic venue. Special thanks to Lorna for helping us plan, for giving us ideas and just being a good person to work with as we worked up to our wedding day. Thank you very much.
    ~John & Karen

    Sent on 05/08/2013
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 06/09/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply perfect location! The elk came out to play in the lake during our ceremony and a beaver seam by. Such a beautiful mountain venue, inside and out. The only tricky part is the timing for set up. I recommend having a well organized plan to get all vendors in and set up within one hour. Our set up took a small army because I had a significant amount of decor to be placed. But it all got done exactly to plan and it was the wedding of our dreams!

    Sent on 06/23/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review