Skip to main content
Weddings

Evergreen Lake House Reviews

Evergreen Lake House

Evergreen Lake House

Evergreen, CO
4.5 out of 5 rating, 54 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.5 out of 5 rating
54 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.4 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.1 out of 5 rating
88% Recommended by couples

Awards

54
Weddingwire
4.5/5 54 reviews
Google
4.6/5 616 reviews
  • Madison
    Madison B. Sent on 11/29/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gorgeous Views

    We had the most incredible experience at Evergreen Lake House! Krista was always kind and responsive, and all of the Lake House's recommended vendors were incredible!
  • Crystal
    Crystal Sent on 07/28/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Evergreen lake house

    We absolutely loved it! My new husband and I where very impressed with the location .One of our must haves was to get the magic of Colorado surrounding us.Colorado is our home and where we meet . I think it showed our love for Colorado well .Adam who helps run the venue awnsered all of our questions promptly . Everyone at evergreen lake house was a delight!
  • N
    Nicole H. Sent on 06/02/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Venue

    The Evergreen Lake house is the prefect venue. Inside and out is stunning. No decoration needed. Its easy to find for out of town guests. Easy accommodation nearby. The lake house staff was very easy to get in touch with and were responsive prior to and day of the venue. I have no complaints and wish I could do it all again. My wedding was took place at the lake house in May. Everything was perfect!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Tori
    Tori N. Sent on 11/15/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful and close to town

    This lake house is a beautiful log structure with a deck right on the lake and beautiful mountains in the background. It’s a stunning spot for the ceremony. The pictures turned out great! The lake house is beautiful in the inside with chandeliers and logs. Such a rustic and classy setting. You can choose your own caterer from a big list, and any other vendor is your choice as well! I love how close it is to the city too so Colorado guests don’t have to pay for a hotel.
  • Alexandrea
    Alexandrea R. Sent on 02/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Venue

    We got married here 5 years ago this March and could not have been happier with our choice! The venue is beautiful and just the right size for a medium wedding. We had 50 guests but I think double that would have still been comfortable. We decided to use the octagon room for the bar and loved it. 100% reccomend!
  • A
    Ashleigh Sent on 09/29/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This location was amazing!! The staff made everything flow and we didn't have anything to worry about.
  • M
    Marta Sent on 06/03/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We are so so so SO happy we chose the Lake House for our wedding! We live in Evergreen so it's a treat to be able to drive by it all the time.

    I know people say they aren't huge fans of Lorna but I disagree--you just have to get that she's not a "cheerleader" personality and has a dry sense of humor. I think she is great to work with! We changed our date twice, by no more than a couple weeks each time, and had no problem doing so--Lorna was extremely accommodating for this and during every other step in the process.

    We also really enjoyed working with Christine, with whom we met for the final walkthrough and who was sweet and funny. She was SUPER on top of things when the forecast brought us SNOW on our April 30th wedding. She exchanged e-mails with us and our day-of coordinator the week before about some great ideas and really helped us adapt to the change in plans for our outdoor wedding (which now included market umbrellas and lots of quilts to keep our guests warm so we could still have the ceremony outside).

    As for the physical venue itself, you can't really beat the Lake House. It's naturally just so beautiful that you hardly need any decorations to make it really stunning for your wedding. The fireplace inside is also awesome and has a mantle you can decorate to make it look super romantic. The fee is pretty expensive but does include high-quality, white, wooden chairs for the ceremony, as well as all your tables for your reception.

    Be warned, though, that if you have a summer wedding there you may have kayakers and fishermen in the background of your ceremony photos, since the lake is owned by Parks & Rec and it's a really popular spot for fun on the water in Evergreen. (Lucky for us, there wasn't anyone out on the lake on our wedding day because it was too chilly!)
  • K
    Katy Sent on 10/06/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This venue is absolutely amazing! So beautiful and they make everything about planning a wedding so easy. Flexible on catering and alcohol makes all the difference so you can make the evening truly yours! We had 150 guests at our wedding the the outdoor ceremony space and indoor reception area worked perfect for us.
  • T
    Terra Sent on 07/04/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We got married here last week and words just don't do justice the the beauty of this venue. It is the absolute perfect location. SO SO SO beautiful inside and out. Our pictures look like they are straight out of a wedding magazine. We loved the deck for the ceremony, but were also thrilled they had an easy plan B in case of rain that is just as beautiful inside the Lake House. The wood walls, stone fireplace and chandeliers are just so tastefully done you barely have to worry about decorations. We didn't do anything for our ceremony on the deck. It was really great to be able to utilize the deck, the patio, inside and the grounds for photos and the whole evening. Lorna was an absolute pleasure to work with. She was always available via email or phone when I had questions. So much flexibility with vendors. There really weren't any restrictions. No sparklers, bubbles, confetti, rice or bird seeds for send off... this was one thing I was little bummed about, but our coordinator problem solved with glow sticks. They do a raffle for picking dates. They open the first of the month 12 months in advanced. I.e. if you wanted to get married August 15, 2016... you have to physically be there on Aug 1, 2015 and you draw numbers to chose your date. We really weren't picky about a date and got married on a Thursday, so this wasn't earth shattering for us at all, but I can imagine this would be a gamble if you had your heart set on a specific date. It's really just too beautiful to even be upset about a date though.
  • G
    Gabriele Sent on 06/24/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I got married at Evergreen Lake House this summer, and it was everything I wanted. The venue is so gorgeous that the decorations for the reception and ceremony are so minimal which makes planning a wedding so easy! The views are breathtaking and the condition of the reception hall are flawless. I loved the rustic wood with the glamour of the chandeliers and large windows. My guests are still talking about how beautiful it is. In addition, your guests are not all stuck in one room. They are free to move about the deck, look at the lake, or keep dancing! While it was difficult to reach people by phone, the venue is still very responsive and I just used email. They were flexible with my caterers needs and with my needs. I enjoyed everyone I worked with here, there were no hidden fees, and the staff was incredibly helpful and supportive the night of my wedding. If booking this venue fits in with your budget and the date of the wedding, and you want a laid back staff and wedding planning experience, you should definitely get married here! I would not change a single thing.
  • K
    Kenna Sent on 10/22/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    With both of our families coming from out of state, we wanted a venue that would take their breath away...we knew the minute we drove up to the Evergreen Lake House that we'd found a venue that would more than accomplish what we were looking for. Lorna and her team at the Lake House were wonderful. They helped us through the process, and made sure our day went off without a hitch. If you're looking for a venue that's sure to impress, make sure to visit the Evergreen Lake House!
  • A
    Amy Sent on 10/20/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Evergreen Lake House could not have been a better choice for our wedding. The venue is beautiful and the staff was so great to work with. I live out of state but planing the wedding was not difficult because calls and emails were always returned and questions were always answered. Lorna was always to the point and direct which was appreciated due to weather always being on the fritz. With the recent flooding she encouraged me that it was all going to be fine which is was and more. The price point is amazing for a mountain rustic wedding close to denver. I LOVE the Evergreen Lake House and everything it had to offer.
  • User1356182 Sent on 09/30/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We were the first to get into the Lakehouse after the flood.
    A special effort was made to make sure we could come.
    It is a beautiful setting.
  • C
    Caitlin Sent on 09/12/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We loved having our wedding at the Evergreen Lake House. It was the perfect venue for our event--close to Denver, beautiful surroundings, and an amazing building. We loved working with Lorna, the event coordinator. She was really easy to communicate with--got right to the point and had a great sense of humor. The rest of the staff was also great--super accommodating and friendly. You really can't beat the place--it's so beautiful. When we had to move our event indoors because of weather (torrential rain, hail, and snow in September--oh Colorado!) and I knew it would be fine because it was just as beautiful indoors as it was outdoors. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone for any event!
  • Y
    Yves Sent on 07/16/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    So beautiful! Perfect place for a wedding!
  • E
    Erica Sent on 06/13/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    It was great working with the Lake house team! They are very accommodating and helped make our wedding amazing.
  • W
    Wendy Sent on 05/10/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The location is exquisite! In addition to a beautiful lake, mountains, blue skies, and the impressive lodge, the elk came down into the lake to wade as the ceremony took place on the deck! Out-of-towners couldn't believe the setting. The staff at the Lakehouse were kind and supportive. Though there was just 90 minutes to set up, the time was adequate, as the beauty of the setting didn't need elaborate work to enhance. Parking for guests was adequate and convenient.
  • User1165672 Sent on 05/17/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Evergreen Lake House has beautiful picturesque views of the lake and is nestled in the foothills of Denver. The location is perfect and the venue is maintained beautifully. The tables and chairs are all brand new and the floor glistens, almost reflecting the lake itself. Our caterer used the upscale, spacious kitchen allowing a perfect dining experience for our guests. Lorna was very professional, knowledgeable and a huge help with recommendations and ideas!! She was always available and efficient in answering our questions and friendly! The tables were set perfectly and the fireplace is an added touch! Brad and Kim were most delightful to work with as well! The entire experience from start to finish was perfect thanks to a wonderful staff and gorgeous venue!! An awesome venue and good value!!! Memories are priceless! Thank you to all of you for making it so very special!!
  • M
    Mary Sent on 04/23/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Lake House was an extraordinary setting-especially for what turned out to be a 'snow-globe wedding' (April in the Rockies is always a surprise weather situation). The Octagon Room was set up per our specifications with surround seating for the ceremony with ample room in the middle for a beautiful arch to frame the couple as they exchanged their vows. The views through the windows with the snowfall helped coin the phrase "snow globe" setting!
    Lorna was most helpful with arranging the tables and chairs for both the ceremony in the Octagon Room and in the main area for the reception. I found the best communication to be via email and she was always very prompt in responding, answering questions and providing information/clarification. About 2 weeks prior we asked for a slight change in the times and she was very accommodating to make it work for us.
    Kim was assigned to support our event and stayed on the premises throughout and even helped us during final clean up.
    Our caterers were pleased with the set up, as were our bartenders-ice machine was well-stocked.
    When we booked this venue I read other comments and just want to remind future clients that especially in a wedding situation where drama and emotions can be elevated, the women that we dealt with were calm and professional.
  • N
    Nancy Sent on 04/27/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Evergreen Lake House is such a beautiful place. Everything was ready when we arrived for setup. The tables were very nice and brand new. They have a brand new projection screen which was convenient and inexpensive to rent. It was a terrific value for a non-profit event. It is a special place.
  • Sheila
    Sheila Sent on 06/18/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A most wonderful wedding day!

    The drizzle and impending thunder clouds put our outdoor ceremony in serious doubt. Steve, the on site caretaker for our day, was the most pleasant, patient and accommodating as any nervous mother of the bride could expect. I believe he and his team reset the space twice, before the sun ultimately won the day and my daughters wedding went forward without a hitch. Oh, and he helped the father of the groom build the arch. The process, starting with Krista for the initial meetings and walk through, was professional and direct. I always felt that I was in capable hands.
    Evergreen is also perfect for out of state folks who may feel intimidated driving over steep mountain passes. Evergreen is close enough, and just far enough to give those folks a really great mountain experience! We even had a herd of elk come down for pictures!
    We were thrilled, and still are, many thanks to Evergreen Lakehouse!
    ,
  • P
    Peggy Sent on 03/13/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Might recommend chair covers for the metal chairs provided for outside for the ceremony or rent some nicer looking chairs. Otherwise we were very pleased with everything and everyone at the Lake House. It is a beautiful facility and most beautiful setting!
  • E
    Ryan Sent on 05/05/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Evergreen Lakehouse is nestled in the foothills 40 minutes west of Denver, Colorado. The grand login cabin sits on the shores of Evergreen Lake and is next to the Evergreen Golf Course. Couples looking for a casual mountain setting for their wedding day will appreciate the beautiful scenery and quaint log cabin feel of the Lakehouse.

    We recommend that the majority of hair and make up be done before getting to the Lakehouse due to its limitations for getting ready. The facilities for the wedding party to get ready in can be difficult for most bridal parties. The room where the ladies get ready in is narrow and has low light and is generally used for storage of tables and chairs. Not the most ideal backdrop for your photos. If necessary, the men generally use the Lakehouse bathroom to get ready... cont'd READ THE REST OF THIS PHOTOGRAPHER'S REVIEW ON OUR BLOG HERE http://tiny.cc/yqu30
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer Sent on 06/30/2018
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    The Lake House is a beautiful structure situated in a scene of natural beauty: wooded foothills, wildlife, and the gorgeous lake itself. Because it is owned by Denver Parks, the regulations are stricter than your typical venue to ensure it remains beautiful and safe for the community. For our ceremony and reception, the building afforded a weather back-up plan (which we ended up using) and comfortably housed all of our guests inside. The combination of architecture and the scenic view was impressive and cozy enough for us to feel confident in asking the majority of our guests to cross the country to witness our ceremony. The staff was competent and responsive, even in the midst of a change in management. Overall, we couldn't be happier with the venue. We will be back to visit for our first anniversary... if not sooner!
  • S
    Stephanie Sent on 10/19/2014
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I absolutely loved the Lake House. I grew up in Evergreen so it was really special to have the wedding there. It is a beautiful location and their staff was great to work with. The venue was on the expensive side but it more than made up for it by being able to bring in our own alcohol and caterer of choice. Would recommend to anyone!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message