Ever Ours Events Reviews

40 | Berkley, MI
See photos, pricing and details

40 Reviews for Ever Ours Events

Recommended by 100%

40
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

1 User photo

Ever Ours Events 1
Sort by:
  • K

    Kristi · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Megan Childers is what any wedding would be lucky to have as their day-of-coordinator. Megan is attentive, professional and is a master communicator. We had multiple vendors and she was able to juggle many personalities with ease and grace. We had many unconventional choices that she executed better than we imagined. She is in your corner from day one—you feel supported in your choices and she consults with you on the best solutions.

    We were blown away by the entire experience with Megan and can’t recommend her enough. We had multiple guests say that it was the best wedding they had been to and that is because of Megan. We are eternally grateful to her!

  • C

    Candice · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It's difficult to put into words just how INCREDIBLE our experience with Megan was. We didn't entirely know what to expect with a day-of coordinator and floral designer in-one, but as soon as we signed the contract, she was right there to take care of every question, concern and next step... all the way until we got into our get-away car!

    Megan is so very talented, knowledgable, and such a lovely person overall. As an engaged couple, you want someone you'll both feel comfortable working with for an extended period of time. It's such a huge life event and can sometimes get overwhelming, but no matter where we were in our process, Megan was there to help guide us and offer assistance in any way possible.

    Our wedding day was amazing, and we couldn't have done it without her! She brought our vision to life and kept everything running smoothly and in order. We will forever be grateful for her hard work and ability to make us feel so, so special!

    Megan is the best. End of story.

  • K

    Kacie · Married on 08/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Using Ever Ours for our planning and florals was the BEST decision we made! Megan really helped make our vision a reality and held my hand through every step! We were delighted by the personalized touches Megan helped us add to our big day. She’s calm, collected, and professional. Our day was incredible because she really handled everything! Ever Ours is worth every penny and more. We received so many compliments on our florals. They were unique and classic at the same time. I can’t recommend Ever Ours enough!

  • M

    Marcella · Married on 01/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Megan gave me the perfect wedding day! Somehow she knew exactly what I wanted when I didn’t even know myself. I’m so grateful and seriously do not know what I would have done without her! My husband and I wanted to be married in a rather odd location (our CrossFit gym) and to be honest I didn’t think it would be possible. Not only did she pull it all together, she completely transformed the space into the perfect wedding atmosphere. She is an incredible wedding planner/coordinator and her floral design skills are unmatched!

    Ever Ours Events 2
  • S

    suesan · Married on 12/31/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Megan for our day of coordination and florals. I can’t stress enough what a great investment in our wedding day to have someone with the knowledge and organization skills to keep such a busy day so put together for us! Megan went above and beyond to help make our wedding wishes possible even making a scheduled run for our late night snack that our guests are still talking about.

  • M

    Michaela · Married on 11/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Megan was an absolute dream to work with. With only one meeting, she designed the perfect floral arrangements for both our ceremony and reception. She was super accommodating when we had to make last minute additions a few weeks before the event. Her designs were unique yet timeless. We could not have asked for a better florist! Thank you, Megan.

  • T

    Tressa · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    WOW. I have so many kind words to say about Megan from Ever Ours Events. When looking for a florist for our wedding, I was hoping I could find someone who would also provide day-of coordination services as well. I came across Ever Ours Events and coincidentally was recommended to Megan's services by a distant friend of the family. Once I reached out to her and had our initial meeting--I knew that we HAD to book with her! Her vision for floral design is absolutely perfect and she took the time to understand the look and feel of what we wanted on our day. She even went as far to put together a mood board so that I could see an example of what she had in mind. It was SPOT ON to what I was thinking! The day of, the florals were even prettier than what I was thinking we would receive. Megan worked with us on last minute requests for our flowers and was extremely accommodating during the entire process. Her passion for floral design is very apparent and follows through to her work! And for her coordination services: WOW!! (again!!). I am a planner at heart, and even then, I am SO SO happy that we chose her to help with coordination. There are so many details that truly go into a wedding. Megan was able to sit with us a few times to coordinate a day-of timeline. She took so much pressure off of us during the last few months as she was able to point out and highlight specifics that we needed to focus on and not forget about. She met with vendors with us, put the timeline together & issued the week of to our venue + vendors and was there the entire weekend. There were small things that came up (that I didn't even have to know about!) during the weekend and Megan was able to handle with ease. If there was anything I could recommend to a bride a groom thinking about hiring a coordinator: BOOK MEGAN!!! Seriously. It's completely worth it to have someone as great as she is on your team when planning the biggest day of your life!

  • K

    Kristin · Married on 08/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Megan was SO amazing. She did an exceptional job! We absolutely loved the arrangements, bouquets, special floral installations, boutonnieres, etc. -- it all was a dream come true and far exceeded my expectations. Many of our guests -- and people who have seen photos subsequently -- said that everything was stunning. And, on top of all of that, she was incredibly easy to work with, understanding of budget constraints, super responsive, and extremely organized. I highly recommend Megan and Ever Ours! She's incredible!

  • Dana

    Dana · Married on 07/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Megan was very responsive via email to all my requests. She created the perfect vision for our wedding...and did almost all of the work via email as I was planning a destination wedding. On the day of the wedding the floral arrangements were perfect! They were fresh and beautiful we received many compliments on our center pieces. Megan was there from set up to tear down and everything was done flawlessly. Professional, helpful, and passionate about her work!! :)

  • J

    Jessica · Married on 05/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I used Megan for my day of coordinating and as my florist. Megan was absolutely amazing and so essential for my wedding day. From the moment I started working with her, I felt more at ease with my planning and I was comfortable and more excited for the big day. Megan was extremely responsive and always had great advice and tips. I had no doubt in my mind that with Megan in control, things would run smoothly on my big day. Her flower arrangements were simply gorgeous and exactly what I had in mind. She always made sure I was enjoying myself and not worrying about details. She is very organized and is on top of it all. I recommend Megan's services to everyone I come across now because she truly made my day extra special. Hands down worth every penny that I spent and she showed her true value. Do not look any further - hire Megan!!!!! My wedding was perfect.

  • J

    Jessica · Married on 03/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Megan was amazing. She was able to capture my vision exactly as I wanted it. She was very helpful with suggestions and very accommodating. I could not be happier with the flowers and arrangements created by Megan. She is simply wonderful.

  • Janell

    Janell · Married on 02/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Megan came highly recommended by our photographer, Kathy Davies.
    It took one peek at her Instagram feed ( @everoursevents ) to fall in love.
    She's beyond talented seriously the sweetest thing! We told her we wanted greens and organic, and gave her the liberty to work her magic. She arrived with a breath-taking bouquet, stunning boutonniere, and two perfect cedar crowns. We couldn't be happier. A month later, and I still have my bouquet hanging in my living room because, well, art deserves to be displayed!

    Sent on 03/07/2017

    Ever Ours Events's reply:

    Thank you so much Janell! It was truly a pleasure to meet you and such an honor to be part of your wedding! It was one of the most special and sweet celebrations I've been a part of. Seeing Kathy's photos of your wedding brought tears of joys to my eyes!!
  • D

    Devon · Married on 12/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband (never gets old!) and I originally did not plan to hire a planner when we first created our wedding budget. We changed our minds after hearing from several friends that they really regretted not having extra help on their big day. Plus we wanted to attend this big celebration that we had invested so much time, money, and energy into. We were SO HAPPY with Megan and her day-of planning services. She is extremely professional, organized, and calming. Before the event, I must have sent her a million emails. She responded very quickly and with great detail every time. She always made me feel like our wedding was her top priority. During the Rehearsal dinner and throughout the wedding day, I felt like I had memory loss. There was so much going on - I cannot imagine having to think about logistics. Megan kept everything running smoothly and would go around to guests to say hello and ask them how things were going. Ever Ours events enabled my husband and I to have fun with our guests and to spend the night dancing, eating, drinking, and being merry. It was the perfect wedding. I plan to recommend Megan and her services to every bride I run into.

  • T

    Tricia · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are debating on weather you should hire a wedding planner, the answer is YES! If you are considering Megan and her team at Ever Ours Events, the answer is YES! I understand the importance of choosing a wedding planner. It's not an easy decision. Trust me when I say that you will not be disappointed with Megan. We hired Megan for her day of planning services for our October 2016 wedding. Megan was so organized and very responsive throughout the process. She genuinely cares about your wedding, she knows how important and perfect the day needs to be. She took all the pressure off of us before the big day. In addition to the pre-wedding help, day-of help is invaluable! Megan and her team can handle ANY situation given to them! If I had to do it all over again. Megan would be the first person I would call, I couldn't have asked for better support throughout the planning and day of process than Ever Ours Events.

  • User4553553 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I couldn't have asked for anything more from Megan! She is worth every penny and more. Not only did she help walk through my ceremony during my rehearsal when my officiant was lost and delayed, but she made sure the day of ran on time. I never once looked at a clock after I got to the venue and was able to trust that she knew where everyone needed to be and when. I think the best was how over the top she was willing to go! My husband managed to pull off an impressive dance move during our first dance and literally ripped open his pants! Megan attempted to tape and sew the shredded pants but when that wasn't even an option because of how bad the rip was, her husband got my husband's room key, drove the 30 minutes back to our hotel and picked up a pair of jeans and brought them back for my husband to change into. One of the most friendly, organized, outgoing, kind, considerate, enthusiastic, easy going teams I've ever met, I seriously would love to become her friend and maybe one day work for her. Besides marrying my husband, I think hiring Megan was the best decision of my life.

    OH and I almost forgot to mention that she managed my flowers as well. The bouquets were stunningly beautiful. I took mine home and it's in a vase sitting pretty on my coffee table! I feel bad that I don't have more words to describe the flowers, but she just did so well on everything that I used all my words above. With Megan you'll never worry about your flowers or your timeline. Megan makes sure to make suggestions but doesn't push you in any direction, it's all up to you as the bride. She can advise what's in season at a better cost and will look the same, or she'll find a way to find you want you really want.

  • P

    Patrick · Married on 09/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I cannot recommend Ever Ours enough! We had a wedding of 400 people and all of the issues that come with that large of an event and Megan ran it flawlessly. We also had our flowers done by Megan and we received so many compliments on them! Megan was so helpful in the days and months before the wedding and allowed us to have a stress free wedding day! We had many people tell us that our wedding was one of the best weddings they had ever been to and Megan was a HUGE part of it! Do yourself a favor and hire her!

    Patrick & Siobhan

  • J

    jennifer · Married on 08/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hiring Megan at Ever Ours Events to be our day of coordinator was undoubtedly the best decision we had made with wedding planning. We had never planned an event before and as Megan had done this successfully many times she knew exactly what we needed to be doing and when. She covered all the small details (as simple as do you have lunch planned for the day? or who will take home the card box?) which we would have never thought about until they could have tripped us up on the day of. When we were struggling to find a sound system for our ceremony , after being unsuccessful with the band, videographer, venue etc. providing one, she reached out and solved our search the exact same day. She was very knowledgeable, professional, reliable and helpful. Most importantly she was able to give me a sense of security on our wedding day, which really is priceless. I was confident that everything would go well as we would follow our personalized timeline, she would be there to make sure everything was going smoothly and set up beautifully , and if anything wen't wrong she would do anything in her power to fix it. As anticipated, everything ended up going perfectly on our wedding day as we couldn't be happier. Megan does her best to blend in with the guests while coordinating at your wedding, but at our wedding she truly was a guest.

  • D

    David · Married on 08/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Megan organized and controlled our daughters wedding. Everything went outstandingly. She went the extra mile to make sure we were happy and everything went to plan. She is very professional and I wouldn't hesitate to any of you out there to hire her for your daughters wedding. Well done Megan :-)

  • M

    Megan · Married on 08/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough about Ever Ours Events! Megan was a pleasure to collaborate with and her work is absolutely stunning. Megan was easy to communicate with & was very responsive. She listened closely to my vision and made everything better and more beautiful than I could have ever imagined! We have received SO many compliments from guests (and venue staff!) about how beautiful our arrangements & details were. So happy we chose Ever OUrs for our wedding day!

  • A

    Allyson · Married on 08/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Megan at Ever Ours Events is an amazing florist. She did the flower arrangements for my sister's wedding, and I knew I had to have her for my wedding, too. Megan is so kind and professional. I knew after showing her pictures of the styles I liked at our first meeting, I would not be disappointed. After she devised her initial proposal for our flowers, she was more than accommodating to my ever-changing mind. She worked within our budget and vision, and hand-delivered all of the arrangements wherever they needed to be the morning of our wedding. The flowers were unbelievable and turned out more amazing than I could have expected! She took the pictures I sent her as "inspiration" and made the arrangements even more beautiful than I imagined. Our guests raved about the decor, and many wanted to take pieces home at the end of the night. Megan at Ever Ours is a pleasure to work with, and truly has a talent for what she does!

  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 03/26/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I don't often give a perfect score lightly, but Megan truly was a godsend for us and I'm SO SO SO thankful she was there to help with our big day. I know my new husband feels the exact same way; he honestly probably said "Let Megan handle it..She's got it" probably 100 times. We hired her for day-of coordination and then after facing the music, florals as well. (As a crafty person I naively thought I could handle my own deco but as a busy functioning human...yea right. I am 2000% glad I hired her to handle all the florals/centerpieces.)
    RE: coordination, she truly went above and beyond and was so responsive and helpful answering my many many questions. She gave great recommendations, had a hand in every part of the ceremony and reception, juggled all the vendors, and kept me from losing my sanity the week of. The day of was a dream and went so smoothly for us, so we just got to enjoy it and go with the flow. After the fact, I found out there were a few glitches (of course) but I had absolutely no idea, she handled them all with ease and professionalism, and all of my guests had an amazing time.
    RE: florals, this is actually how I had found her, seeing another wedding she'd done, and she killed it. We told her our vision and had a few suggestions, but she really brought it forward and made the design fantastic. I am actually super sad I didn't save my bouquet...it was so gorgeous.
    I'm not planning on getting married again :) but if I was, I'd use Megan again in a heartbeat!!! All of the recommends!

  • User5635323 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What a miracle to have found Megan to help with our wedding. She did both flowers and day of planning for us and I can't imagine our wedding without her. Megan was so organized and helpful. The tension of planning just melted from my shoulders with the first checklist she sent my way. Megan's vision is amazing. I shared some of my ideas with her and she arranged them into what was a fairy tale day for me. We had a Sunday evening dinner wedding and Megan's floral work created such a warm, welcoming atmosphere our guests couldn't stop talking about it. Not to mention how much Megan's warm personality welcomed everyone and helped make all of our guests feel at home. In addition to the planning and floral services Megan provided, she was vital in giving me recommendations for others to help with our wedding. From cake to music to beauty, I felt like we had invited the most wonderful people to be a part of our day and it was thanks to Megan's help. I'm forever grateful and I highly encourage you to get in touch with her to bring your own wedding to life!

  • User6456676 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ever Ours Events made our wedding stunning. Our wedding, which took place in an old garage, was made a visual splendor because of the gorgeous flower arrangements created by Megan. My bouquet was truly the most magnificent bouquet I have ever seen. In addition, all of the vendors recommended by Ever Ours Events were professional, within our price range, and truly made our wedding memorable. She helped to make wedding planning a breeze (which was very much needed as I was living out of the country at the time of wedding planning). I would highly recommend Ever Ours Events if you want a wedding that is timelessly beautiful.

  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 09/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When I stumbled upon the Ever Ours website, I knew instantly that I wanted to work with them for our wedding. You could just tell by the photos that Megan has a special touch that she adds to flowers to make them unique and outstanding. Working with Megan was absolutely wonderful! When I first met with Megan it was like hanging out with a friend, and I don't know how she did it, but she totally pieced together my crazy thought process and understood the vision I was trying to create. We wanted flowers that captured the essence of fall without being your typical oranges and reds. Also, for the centerpieces, I wanted a "midnight in an enchanted garden" look and all I had was lanterns with fairy lights. Megan created a recipe of flowers that were beautiful shades of burgundy, blush, and muted pinks to capture the romantic feel of fall. The foliage she added into the flowers was absolutely stunning. For our centerpieces, she added candle votives, moss, and tiny bundles of flowers to give it that enchanted garden look. Our guests raved about how beautiful the centerpieces looked!! Everything was absolutely gorgeous!! I can't thank Megan enough for the beautiful job that she did. I would definitely recommend her to anyone looking for a florist.

  • D

    Deidre · Married on 08/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Megan was so wonderful to work with. She really listens to what the bride has as a vision and helps make that vision come true. About 2 months before the wedding I remember calling Megan because I was having second thoughts on the style of votive being used for the centerpieces and I wasn't sure it was what I really wanted. She talked through things with me and helped determine what I really wanted. She definitely put me at ease and I had doubts that my wedding day would be perfect. The flower bouquets and arrangements at the reception were gorgeous. I had no disappointments!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review