Ever After Events Reviews

35 | Chicago, IL
See photos, pricing and details

35 Reviews for Ever After Events

Recommended by 99%

35
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

6 User photos

Ever After Events 1
Ever After Events 2
Ever After Events 3
Ever After Events 4
Ever After Events 5
Ever After Events 6
Sort by:
  • E

    Eileen Wieser · Married on 12/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gorgeous Work!!!!!

    We contracted Chris at Ever After Events for uplighting, draping, monograms, and a snow machine for our daughter's reception. We were extremely pleased with the outcome! The venue was absolutely beautiful!!! I would highly recommend Chris and Ever After Events!!!

  • E

    Erika · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Vendor ever!

    You can not go wrong with Ever After Events! They go above and beyond for their customers! Chris was so easy to work with and made everything perfect for my special day! We did our photo booth, uplighting, monogram and dancing on a cloud for our first dance! Everything was beyond fabulous! Our guests are still raving to me how much fun they had in the photobooth and photo album we received with it surely shows that! Do NOT hesitate to book Ever After Events for your wedding needs! It will be the best thing you could do for your big day!

  • Veronica

    Veronica · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome Photo Booth and Uplighting

    Chris and Staff,

    Thank you so much for making Brian and I's day beautiful and fun! The monogram and uplighting was awesome! The monogram was the perfect backdrop behind Brian and I's sweetheart table, and the blue uplighting was the perfect compliment to the room. We received many compliments on how beautiful the reception was. Also, thank you for the photo booth! It has been so much fun looking through the photo book, and reliving that night. The photo booth was so much cooler than I remembered! I guess it's because you book these things so far in advance you kind of forget, but I was extremely happy with the look of the booth. It was awesome.

    Everyone, including Brian and I, had an amazing time. Thank you again for all of your hard work. We truly appreciate it!

    Veronica and Brian Burgan

  • Rachel

    Rachel Weaver Blaundin · Married on 07/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    By far most outgoing vendor we dealt with!

    We hired ever after events to DJ the reception, provide amplified sound for the ceremony, provide up lighting in reception hall, provide draping at our wedding shower and ceremony, and to provide a photo booth / props during our reception. Everything was perfect. We made things challenging with our demands and our locations (out buildings and out doors) but Chris worked with us every step of the way. He was very accommodating to our last minute changes and requests. He even helped us out tremendously when we were looking for advice on aspects of the wedding he wasn’t directly involved with. He played all of our requested music and added music that matched our tastes perfectly. Pricing was very reasonable. When you’re paying for a wedding you really start to dread cutting checks to all your vendors, but with Ever After i was happy to pay for the services we received. At the end of the night Chris and his crew really hustled to meet the take down deadline of 12:30 am set by the vendor. Not only was he gone without a trace, but he also noticed some things we left behind (items rented from other vendors we left behind). He collected the items and kept them safe for us. That saved us a ton. Lastly but most importantly - the whole wedding process is super stressful, and we were nervous we would mess some stuff up with the reception and the walk outs and all the traditional demonstrations at the wedding (cake cutting, first dance, speeches). Chris kept everything on track. He basically took charge of the wedding party (which may or may not have been slightly under the influence at the time) for a few minutes and made sure everything with the walk out and reception proceedings went flawlessly. My husband and I can thank Ever After Events for our successful wedding.

  • J

    Jeff · Married on 03/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was extremely convenient to have one-stop shopping with Ever After Events to help us with a host of rental items we needed, uplighting at the venue, multimedia equipment and of course DJ and emcee services. Chris did an outstanding job for our Annual Gala as emcee, and DJ. He was very professional and entertaining. He provided us with an ample PA system for the large room we rented, as well as high quality multimedia equipment to broadcast our electronic bidding leader board and presentations. Chris also stepped in to resolve a couple issues we encountered unexpectedly.

    Ever After Events 7
    Ever After Events 8
    Ever After Events 9
    Ever After Events 10
    Ever After Events 11
  • N

    Nina · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I'd like to thank you for the draping and lighting you did for my daughter's wedding on October 21 at St. Simeon Banquet Hall. Everyone present commented on the hall's transformation and how they've never seen it look so beautiful!!! It was perfect! My favorite space was the entrance area. It was so breathtaking, intimate and the chandelier added the perfect touch of elegance.

    Ever After Events 12
  • K

    Kathy · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing job at our wedding we got many compliments and people were asking for your contact information!! Thanks for everything wonderful job and great person to work with!

  • J

    Jelena · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ever After Events did an amazing job at my wedding!! Chris is extremely helpful and very quick with responses. I highly recommend Ever After Events!

  • G

    GLORIA · Married on 07/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything turned out more beautiful than I even imagined! Thank you Chris for making our dream wedding come true, it was a pleasure working with you.

  • A

    Amanda · Married on 05/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    (I planned a large social event, not a wedding) Chris and his team were WONDERFUL to work with. While shopping around I received some ridiculously overpriced quotes just for string lighting. Chris was able to create a custom quote for the items I needed that also included all labor! How fantastic is that! Not only were his prices reasonable, but his suggestions for layout/placement was greatly appreciated! He has such great insight and went above and beyond to order lanterns that matched our event colors. The event was decorated and full of bright colors, all thanks to Ever After Events! I would recommend their services to anyone looking for great experience, great price, great service, and great visuals/decorations! Double bonus that you're supporting a local business - Chris is also a firefighter and knows all codes, ordinances, etc. He's a great guy to have on your team when you're planning an event with multiple moving parts! He also let our DJ (student) borrow a wireless transmitter to ensure we had what we needed for music during the event. Talk about going the extra mile!!! So impressed. Thank you Chris and the entire team for all your help making our event a success! :)

  • S

    Stacey · Married on 04/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris was great and extremely professional. I couldn't imagine using anyone else for our wedding. He kept everything ruining smoothly and in a timely manner. The night was perfect and it was amazing how he transformed the hall beyond our expectations. People said it was one of best weddings they have ever been to and i believe he had a big part in them going that way. Thank you again for doing such an amazing job Chris!

  • M

    Mallory · Married on 12/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris with Ever After Events did a beautiful job draping our reception area ceiling and uplighting the area. Everything was beautiful and fit our winter wedding well. I would highly recommend using this company again!

  • Melissa

    Melissa · Married on 12/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris helped to make our wedding day one of the best ever. The hall was perfect, it was the winter wonderland that I always wanted. The music was awesome, people said it was one of the best weddings they ever been to. My friends and family were dancing all night, even people that normally do not dance were dancing!!!

  • J

    Jeff · Married on 11/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the very beginning to the day of our wedding Chris was professional, helpful, friendly, available, and awesome!! The up lighting, the draping, the plasma TV's showing our photos, and of course the ceremony and reception sound, lights, and music were spot on and everything we wanted. Chris has the greatest MC voice and personality I have ever heard. He kept us on schedule the entire night always reminding us what time it was, and what dance or speech was next. He played the music we asked for, and kept the dance floor full the whole night, everyone had a blast!! If you are searching for the best DJ and crew for your wedding, then go with Chris and Ever After Events. Thank you very much!!

    Jeff & Miguel
    November 5, 2016

  • J

    Joann · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris from Ever After Events did a amazing job on my daughter's wedding!! The room looked absolutely beautiful with the drapes, monogram and up lighting. Nothing but compliments all night.. Chris is awesome to work with u will not be disappointed.I highly recommend him!!

  • R

    ROCIO · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you Chris. We loved our wedding venue Lighting and the music. Thank you for making our day memorable. My guests had a great time and we recieve did alot of great compliments of our venue. Thank you for being our DJ. I will highly recommend you to my friends and coworkers.

  • M

    Mike · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I knew Chris for many years and always impressed with his work! Each year it seems like he gets better and adding more DJ options to his business. He is quite the professional and stands out Above the Rest. Of course we had to ask him to do our wedding. We chose a nineteen-twenties hall and the hall was in OK shape. We just love vintage things. The way he transformed that Hall was absolutely amazing with his uplighting is drapery and he did a lot of vintage music of the time. I highly recommend Ever After Events.

  • N

    Natalie · Married on 08/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris and his team did an AMAZING job at our wedding. From MC'ing and getting our ceremony to run smoothly, calling all the tables for the buffet (in a totally humorous and fun fashion), to playing amazing music all night long! The photo booth was a great addition and I am glad to have those memories saved! He really made sure to get all ages involved on the dance floor which you don't see to often anymore! They also did an awesome job lighting the outdoor area in which we had to work with! The monogram was hands down my favorite ! it turned out awesome! Thanks again for making our wedding even more memorable!

  • C

    Chris · Married on 07/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I knew the owner of this company, but to please the fiancé, we shopped around, in shopping around, the hall organizers, without them knowing I knew the owner, brought him up as the best in the area. No kidding or exaggerating. It was great to hear. I always like to hire people I know first if I can, but the wife had to be convinced. After a few of these responses, the fiancé was convinced. We met with owner, very friendly, professional, organized, had lots of materials for us to keep and review in order to give us ideas and help us plan our wedding. He maintained contact with us, without any prompting, having to return voicemails, etc. They were very organized and on top of everything. The entire process was great, you could literally relax and take some of the stress off any event you have by hiring them because they are so calm, organized, nice and professional, you literally have nothing to worry about in this company's hands. I would recommend them and their service to anyone for any event hands down. Not only do they DJ, but they are a one stop shop for all your event needs, fog machines, draping, lighting, photo booths, etc. I don't have words to describe how great they were in handling my wedding... AMAZING ! I got MUCH more than every cent I paid for and I absolutely would not change or ask for one more thing. Their services and quality were a bargain. No matter what you might pay, with these guys, you'll get it out of them and more!

  • Davina

    Davina · Married on 07/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Ever After Events/ Chris for our wedding ceremony and reception on July 9, 2016 in Bradley, IL!!! He provided us with draping down the aisle at the ceremony at the church which looked AMAZING!!!! And then did draping behind our sweethearts table and the entrance into the reception- as well as provided 2 custom monograms, uplighting, dry ice for the first dance, and lighting plus a slide show that ran the entire night on 2 monitors. He was extremely friendly, reliable, quick to respond, easy to work with and VERY PROFESSIONAL!!!! He made our wedding look absolutely beautiful! Without him and his services our wedding would have felt incomplete! Cannot thank him enough!!!!!! We loved everything he did! Everything was PERFECT!!!!! Thank you so much Chris!!!! We absolutely loved our wedding and all that you did!!!! I highly recommend him! 10/10!!

  • User5054283 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Chris and Ever After as our DJ, as well as for lighting, photobooth rental and game systems. Everything was amazing! Chris and his team made all of the experiences seemless and engaging for all guests. The music was great! They read the crowd, and kept people dancing all night long. We had the best experience, from start to finish!

  • J

    Jacqueline · Married on 05/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris at Ever After Events was such a pleasure to work with! He quickly responded to my many questions, and was able to find the exact centerpieces I was looking for just by me sending him a picture. He also constructed these amazing entrance ways that I just had to have!!! I received tons of compliments on the decor of my wedding when truly Ever After Events should have been the people getting the compliments. I'd highly recommend this company to all my family and friends!!

  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 10/02/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris did an amazing job! He truly went above and beyond to make our day special! I would absolutely recommend him to anyone!

  • S

    sarah · Married on 09/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ever After Events did an amazing job at our wedding. Chris was our DJ and was very energetic. He helped us pick out songs and gave us ideas for our event as well. We also used him for up-lighting, a photo booth, monograms for the walls and the smoke/fog machine. I would highly recommend him!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review