Events Planned Reviews

20 | Lebanon, OH
See photos, pricing and details

20 Reviews for Events Planned

Recommended by 100%

20
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

1 User photo

Events Planned 1
Sort by:
  • Morgan

    Morgan · Married on 03/30/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Do not look any further! The best is right here!

    I cannot praise Angie enough. Her organization, hard work, and amazingly bubbly personality helped make our wedding day absolutely perfect! Whenever I had a question, no matter how silly, or wanted to meet to review anything, Angie responded within minutes every time and was more than happy to help. I truly believe that without Angie, the big day wouldn't have gone as smoothly as it did. I had all my trust in Angie to help me on the wedding day with the organization of the reception and where i needed to go next, and she delivered! Thank you to Angie and the whole Events Planned team. It was truly a pleasure working with you, you are a ROCKSTAR!

    Sent on 04/11/2019
  • Kayla

    Kayla · Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I wish I could have Angie in my every day life!

    Angie and her company are amazing. I didn’t believe I needed a wedding coordinator until Angie came! She truly knows your needs before you do. I also had 24 bridesmaids and groomsmen and she roped them all together.

    Sent on 06/25/2019
  • Emma K.

    Emma · Married on 08/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful Experience!

    We absolutely LOVED working with Events Planned at Canopy Creek Farm! Angie was so easy to work with and did a fabulous job setting everything up! I was astonished by how easily she saw my wedding vision and made it a reality! Angie handled every detail the day of with vendors and it was so nice to not have to worry about anything at all. The day was beyond beautiful and I cannot wait to see the pictures!!

    Sent on 10/28/2018
    Events Planned 2
  • C

    Ciara · Married on 06/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I got married at Canopy Creek Farm in Miamisburg, OH and Tara was our wedding coordinator. She was AMAZING to work with and made everything super easy leading up to and the day of the wedding. She was easy to get in contact with and always replied pretty fast. She always answered my questions and was very friendly.

    Sent on 07/08/2018
  • C

    Courtney · Married on 06/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Events Planned helped our dream wedding come true!

    Angie and her team were a dream to work with! I had a vision for all of the details of the wedding and as soon as I met with Angie and Kathleen, they dreamed with me and helped my vision become a reality. They picked up all of my crafts/supplies a few days before the wedding and did all of the transporting the day of—which allowed me to relax and enjoy my time! They were lifesavers! I started out as a bride who was insistent on doing everything myself the day of the wedding, but having them as my planners/coordinators was the best decision I could have made. They made the day of the wedding go so smoothly and helped me to be able to have fun and not worry about a thing! Thanks, ladies, for all of your hard work! I would definitely recommend Events Planned to any and all!

    Sent on 10/21/2018
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tara was AMAZING to work with! I recently got married at Canopy Creek Farm and Tara was our wedding coordinator. Tara is so sweet and truly went above and beyond! Whenever I texted/emailed with questions she always responded back so quickly! She made sure everything was where it was suppose to be before guests arrived, drove my husband and I around for pictures, and worked with all of our other vendors for the night so everything went smoothly! Everything was perfect! She did whatever she could do to help make our day perfect and special! I am so glad we were able to work with Tara!!! I don't know what I would have done without her on our wedding day!! She is truly amazing at what she does!!

    Sent on 06/20/2018
  • N

    nathan · Married on 05/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Angie was simply the best. She always responded to emails promptly, had great input and suggestions before the wedding, and was amazing the day of. She kept everything running smoothly and allowed me and my wife to enjoy our special day. Would highly recommend to anyone.

    Sent on 05/21/2018
  • K

    Kayleigh P · Married on 04/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommended

    The best decision my husband and I made when planning our wedding was using Angie as our wedding coordinator! She provided us recommendations and advise on things I didn’t even think of when planning and, with her help, my wedding decor looked like something I pinned on Pinterest. I would recommend her to any one who is looking to make their wedding day as stress free as possible!

    Sent on 10/18/2018
  • S

    Shannon · Married on 09/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Angie and her team were the best! I never had to worry about anything the day of the wedding. My bridal party still tells me how great her and her team were. I don't know how the day would have gone without them. :)

    Sent on 11/07/2017
  • S

    Sydney · Married on 09/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Angie is truly amazing. I felt like we were family the second we met, and I could really tell she was invested in my wedding being the best day of my life. Her knowledge and experience helped our day go off without a hitch, and every little detail was perfect. She oversaw setup and teardown. She even made sure that any of our keepsakes and decorations that were accidentally left behind were carefully set aside, cleaned, and organized in a safe part of the venue, and held them there for two days until we could go back and get them. Throughout the day, she was our guide, our planner, our director, and a part of the family. She even found a way for us to have a beautiful private moment down by the water before heading in to the reception (so many friends had told us that we wouldn't get a moment to ourselves like that)!
    She made sure we were all comfortable, and I felt like I didn't have to think of a thing except getting married.
    I can't tell you how many guests have told us it was the best wedding they had ever been to, and I agree with them! I felt like my party was thrown for me, and I was another thrilled guest, instead of the stereotype of the stressed out bride!
    We fit a lot into one day, but we never felt rushed. Angie did such an awesome job of making sure that we got to savor moments while also keeping everything on time. And she invited a certain amount of spontaneity, which is totally how my husband (!) and I roll... we decided that we hadn't had quite enough dancing, so we photographed our sparkler exit, and then Angie said it was OK for us to come back in and dance for a little longer!

    Sent on 10/19/2017
  • J

    J · Married on 08/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Angie was absolutely amazing! Jeremy and I are so lucky to have had her there for us to help make our day so special. I am normally a very anxious person and she made me feel so calm and confident in all of my decisions for the big day! On the day of the wedding, she took care of all of our needs and made sure we had the best day ever! Thank you Angie for being so amazing!

    Sent on 08/16/2017
  • B

    Bethany · Married on 07/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Angie was over the top wonderful in assisting us on the day of our wedding at Canopy Creek Farm! She was more than willing to help out with any task we needed to complete and took care of several tasks we didn't even think of! Angie went above & beyond by delivering our wrist corsages to the Church just in time for pictures, as we had forgotten them at Canopy Creek. Angie played a huge part in easing our minds and helping us enjoy our wedding day. So very thankful for all she did to make our wedding reception an absolute dream come true! :)

    Sent on 07/26/2017
  • T

    Thomas · Married on 01/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I couldn't of gotten through our wedding without her. I remember planning my wedding wondering how I was gonna get all these vendors decorations food all lined up and working in sync. Angie took all that off our hands organized everything and kept the whole ceremony and reception running like a well oiled machine. If you are considering working with Angie and Events Planned you will be extremely well served. Huge thanks to Events Planned!!!!

    Sent on 01/18/2017
  • A

    Amber · Married on 01/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Angie was amazing!!!!! She went above and beyond at our family wedding!!!! My son is on the Autism Spectrum and he was the ring bearer at my brother's wedding. Angie made sure we were fully prepared for any meltdowns and even had an escape route planned if we needed to quickly leave the ceremony. She made a very nervous mommy comfortable and at ease. I was even able to join my husband on the dance floor. :-) We could not have done it without her!!!! Thanks Angie!

    Sent on 01/15/2017

    Events Planned's reply:

    Thank you Amber! You have a beautiful family and we're so glad you enjoyed the wedding! It was a pleasure celebrating with you!!
  • G

    Grin ejb · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Angie was OUTSTANDING!!! Anything I thought of, she handled. Had great ideas and suggestions or solutions to any questions that arose. Very professional. Would highly recommend!

    Sent on 10/11/2016
  • Tasha

    Tasha · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough good things about Angie. She will help you as little or as much as possible. Being a control-freak, I did a lot of things myself, and she did everything in her power to make sure that my ideas would realistically work. We had a pretty major wedding day emergency when my ride did not show up to bring me to the ceremony, and she kept the show going without the guests even knowing something was wrong. She kept drinks in our hands and made sure that we ate. She coordinated all details with the vendors and made sure everything went as smooth as possible. She was awesome. I would hire her again and again.

    Sent on 11/10/2016
  • R

    Ryan · Married on 09/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Angie and the team at Events Planned are truly fantastic. We are a little late in submitting this review, but even 9 months later we are still talking about how great our wedding was (all thanks to Events Planned). From start to finish Angie was so professional and responsive. Given that we are a same-sex couple, we honestly needed a lot of help thinking through how to pull off a wedding and a reception that was fun and enjoyable for all our guests, but also felt 100% "like us". Angie was patient, asked great questions and helped us pull off one of the most memorable days of our lives. Anyone who works with Angie and Events Planned won't regret it. She and her company are top notch!

    Sent on 07/03/2017
  • Tara

    Tara · Married on 08/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Angie was more than I could of asked for! From the first meeting to the last she was extremely helpful and very professional. She gave recommendations and helpful tips. She takes care of everything! I would highly recommend hiring her, she's amazing!

    Sent on 10/14/2016
  • User6881251 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was a bridesmaid in a recent wedding that Angie helped manage. I did not have the pleasure of meeting her until the day of the rehearsal, so I cannot personally speak to the process leading up to the wedding. However, I was really impressed right away with how calm and professional she is. And on the day of the wedding, she was AMAZING. Seriously, she kept everything together and running smoothly, and she made it an enjoyable day for the wedding party, the bride and groom, and their families. We were pulling her in five directions before the ceremony with last minute items, and she managed through them with ease and a smile on her face. She is quick on her feet with solutions when something in the plan falls through, and she goes above and beyond to make the event a success. I only wished I knew about her, when I got married years ago! I would work with her again in a heartbeat, and would recommend her to friends and family.

    Sent on 06/24/2016
  • K

    Krista · Married on 05/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I truly cannot say enough wonderful things about Angie! Experienced, professional, flexible and a delight to work with. Her years of experience in event planning coupled with a relationship with Prime Time Party rental make her a must have asset to execute your day! I hired her as a coordinator, and she executed the plan flawlessly! Able to anticipate the need and handle it. I was responsible for the decor and details of the reception for my son's wedding and was able to enjoy the aspects of planning the event, obtaining the vendors and designing the decor. Angie put it all together so I could ENJOY my son's wedding and NOT work it!
    If you are planning a wedding, Angie is the first person to contact! You will NOT be sorry!
    Krista Rogers
    Mother of the Groom

    Sent on 05/16/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review