Weddings

Events of a Lifetime, by Telli Reviews

Events of a Lifetime, by Telli

Events of a Lifetime, by Telli

Tampa, FL
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 45 Reviews
View more information

45 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 45
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

12 User photos

Sort by:
  • E
    Elizabeth B. Married on 07/28/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Outstanding !!!

    We loved working with Telli. She's so nice and professional. Telli was easy to work with and easy to get in contact with . Her skills are bar none. Pick Telli to officiant your wedding, one of the best decisions we made.
  • T
    Taylor F. Married on 07/17/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Experience!

    Telli was amazing! Always was prompt and responsive, and was willing to make changes last minute! I highly recommend her! Thank you Telli!
  • A
    Alice P. Married on 07/04/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Book her NOW!!!!

    Telli is absolutely AMAZING!!!
  • S
    Scharlenda C. Married on 05/06/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Telli was awesome

    Telli was great very professional and helpful. We met with her to go over the ceremony plans. She arrived early the morning of the wedding . She assisted pinning on flowers and arranged my dress for pictures.
  • M
    Marissa Married on 05/01/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent!

    Telli was pleasant, well-organized, easy to work with and very accommodating!
  • T
    Taneisha L. Married on 04/28/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Telli was amazing!

    Telli was fantastic from beginning to end. She responded promptly to my request on Wedding Wire regarding her availability. After that, we set a time to talk about our vision for the ceremony. It was a great conversation where she shared some of her previous experiencing officiating. We knew she would be the PERFECT officiant for our ceremony. She answered all of our questions and informed us that she would follow-up a couple of weeks prior regarding the wording for the ceremony and vows. She did just that. We were able to customize them as we saw fit. On the day of the ceremony she arrived as expected. She chatted with my now husband and family as they awaited my arrival. She also met with me and my dad to discuss the specifics of what we would do regarding approaching the arbor, my bouquet and the rings. I was so grateful because I hadn’t considered or planned what to do regarding either! We had a very intimate ceremony on the beach with our parents and sisters and I hadn’t made any plans ahead of time for either. The company that coordinated the wedding also shared she was great and they would love to work with her in the future!
  • J
    Jannielle E. Married on 04/24/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Telli was amazing, I loved her personality, she kept me updated with everything and was on time.

    Telli your amazing, I would definitely recommend Telli to anyone who is needing an officiant, also her prices are reasonable for those that don’t want to spend a lot.
  • Megan
    Megan H. Married on 04/03/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect wedding day

    Telli was my wedding officiant and she did an amazing job! She was so nice, pleasant, professional, and was reasonably priced! Planning a wedding can be so expensive, and it was so great to get such great service at an affordable price! I would definitely recommend!
  • Shenita
    Shenita C. Married on 02/28/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Exceptional

    Telli was great! She offered exceptional service. She jumped right in to assist with all the details of the ceremony, gave her insight on traditional and non traditional ceremony’s. Her added touches made our day even more special. Pleasure to work with!!!
  • C
    Cj Oneal Married on 01/01/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful !!

    My experience was the most humble and peaceful moment as tho thing didn’t go as planned on my end she definitely made the best and i will be using her again think you you are highly recommended
  • C
    Cindy Married on 11/14/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Taylor and Raul

    Telli was great. Very professional but warm as well. She made the bridal party feel comfortable with her directions. I would definitely recommend her.
  • B
    Brian W. Married on 10/19/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Last Minute Request-Fantastic Service

    Due to upcoming surgery, my original plans for a wedding was going to be delayed. Found Telli on Wedding Wire and made arrangements from there for a private ceremony ASAP. The Ceremony was beautiful; just what we were looking for. Thank you Telli and we will see you next year when we have the big ceremony.

    Thanks,
    Brian &Sade
  • Ja-Ba
    Ja-Ba F. Married on 08/28/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Professional stress free experience

    Telli was great! Out of all the worries for my wedding, I had none surrounding Telli. From initial contact she was responsive and professional. Thank you so much Tell I for being part of my big day!
  • J
    Jason S. Married on 07/30/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding 7/30

    Telli was great, we ran a little bit late and she waited without complaint. She was very nice and we would definitely recommend her services.
  • Courtney
    Courtney B. Married on 07/30/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Backyard Wedding

    Telli was great! She was responsive, timely, had great follow up, and the vows were everything we wanted!
  • R
    Rochelle E. Married on 05/24/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    10 out of 10 recommend, she is amazing!

    I'm so happy we went with Telli. We hired Telli long before the pandemic. The Coronavirus killed our whole wedding plan but Telli was so flexible. We picked a new date and then protest and a curfew were issued for Tampa. Telli came to our home on a rainy Saturday morning at 9:30am , she married us and also notarized additional documents for us with our marriage license. We are are so happy and greatfull to you Telli. Thank you so much! Lu & Rochelle
  • T
    Tnt Married on 08/17/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Experience

    We were extremely pleased with Telli and the service she provided. Although we contacted her a little late in planning, she was still able to accommodate us with everything we wanted during our ceremony. Telli met with us before the ceremony to satisfy any lingering concerns. She was punctual and professional and we would highly recommend her services!
  • Lenda
    Lenda Married on 06/29/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    wedding officiant

    Telli was great and very nice, she arrived early and help me with my dress during picture she did a great job with the ceremony. I would tell anyone to go with her very professional
  • T
    Tashanda W. Married on 06/17/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Telli is amazing

    She made our wedding extra special and it felt like we had an old family friend was officiating our service.
  • T
    Tashanda Married on 06/17/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Telli is the best!!!

    Telli is was amazing. We had a simple small ceremony. My husband and I are an untraditional couple and Telli made sure to incorporate all the elements that were important to us. If you need an officiant for your wedding then you need to contact Telli!!!
  • P
    Philip F. Married on 05/22/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Telli officiating our wedding made it personal and intimate

    Telli was awesome. Even before the event she checked in to ask questions and get to know us so the ceremony would be professional and personal. She put us at ease during our vows and managed to include our guests in the ceremony. She made a very special event even that more special. Can't say enough good things and highly recommend her.
  • Tre'von
    Tre'von Married on 04/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Wedding Officiant!!

    Telli is the best!!! She is a great officiant, you can not go wrong with booking her for your wedding. She will go above and beyond to making sure your ceremony is the way you want it to be. Thanks for being a part of making our day specia!!! Love, The Lett's!!!
  • T
    Tayonna J. Married on 03/16/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Lovely and Professional!

    We were coming from out of town and doing a very last minute ceremony and were able to find Telli maybe 2 weeks or less before the ceremony. Even though everything was last minute and (truthfully my husband and I were a bit unorganized) she helped any way she could and our beach ceremony was beautiful! We couldn't thank her enough! DEFINITELY RECOMMEND!
  • M
    Marie Married on 07/16/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Telli was absolutely fantastic from the 1st contact, she helped me with ideas of places to get married and sourced me some costs for them, she replied to all emails very promptly always giving best advice, on the actual day of our wedding it rained for about 15mins, but Telli was happy to wait it out and kept reassuring us that we would still have a perfect day, Telli was amazing with our children too she made them all feel very involved at all times, this was very special to myself & Glenn, I would highly recommend Telli to everyone looking for a very professional yet personable officiant, another great positive was that Telli does all the paperwork for you so no need to worry about a thing and her costs are more than reasonable.
  • S
    Shalante Married on 06/30/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Telli was amazing!!!! I was really worried on my wedding day because of bad weather and she did such a great job with calming me down and encouraging me. She went above and beyond! It was such a beautiful ceremony.