Events Done Bright Reviews

28 | Camp Hill, PA
See photos, pricing and details

28 Reviews for Events Done Bright

Recommended by 99%

28
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 06/08/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Events Done Bright was easy and fun. They were flexible with regard to our schedules and wanted to make sure that what we envisioned for our event space was perfect. Ron was great to work with and spent much time understanding the type of atmosphere we wanted for our wedding. He even added some extra lighting to enhance the beautiful details of our event space! Thank you Events Done Bright for making our wedding day a true fairy tale!

    Sent on 06/27/2013
  • Virginia

    Virginia · Married on 04/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hire Events Done Bright for your wedding day!!! I did not want anything too out there in terms of colors- just wanted an elegant, warm ambience- and Ron was dedicated to finding the right shade of "candlelight" to make it happen! He went out of his way to meet with us twice, once in his studio and once at our venue to go over the different options and colors, and helped us make decisions based on the space and colors of the room. The ballroom on the day was the perfect shade of amber and I couldn't have been happier with our decision to let him make our wedding day beautiful :)

    Sent on 05/17/2013
  • P

    Patrick · Married on 03/08/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ron and his team worked with us to design and implement a lighting, backdrop and photobooth for our 2 day wedding/reception weekend. For the wedding they transformed our church that looks much like a warehouse into an elegant inviting space for the wedding ceremony. The day of the reception they turned the auditorium into a dance club. They also put drapes and up lighting in other areas of the church. Church members were amazed how they tranfromed the space. The photo booth was a huge hit too! Ron and his staff rock!!

    Sent on 05/17/2013
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 09/29/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We worked with Ron from Events Done Bright when planning our "Dream Wedding" with a Vegas theme. Ron not only worked with us to provide the perfect atmosphere for our wedding, he worked with us financially as well and gave us a TREMENDOUS deal on a FANTASTIC service. Lighting isn't just about lights and colors, it's about the mood, atmosphere, ambience, and the backdrop to your wedding. Ron provided all of this from the floor to the ceiling for the ceremony, cocktail hour and reception. I can't recommend any vendor more than I recommend Events Done Bright. Ron will work with you to make your wedding unique and memorable. He also can provide a photo booth for your event which you and your guests will absolutely love. Call Ron now!!!

    Sent on 10/18/2012
  • User2659135 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We saw one of Ron’s events a year ago and booked him right away and kept up on Event Done Bright’s Facebook page. Ron has been very honest and detail oriented, and “full service” since day one. He has eagerly presented every option to us, and there was so much to choose from! The result was beyond gorgeous—and Im not just saying that b/c it was our wedding. I now believe that Lighting is a must have wedding reception detail that so many skip—it is the ONE thing you can do to create the absolute atmosphere you are looking for. We skipped the huge flower things on every table (did them on some) and went with the included table linens so that our wedding was essentially the same cost as anyone elses but the ambiance was unbeatable! I only spent what I would have one huge flower arrangements and table linens with color, but I chose plain white and let Ron and his staff light up the night! even the glasses on the table had a hint of light—so beautiful! Events Done Bright truly did not miss any detail, everything was impeccable, clean, neat, and orderly. I could have gone with someone cheaper, but its not worth a few hundred $$ savings for someone who is going to cut corners, leave cords out, or have it sloppy. Ron truly tended to every little thing and it was totally worth the cost, TRUST ME! Cost really isn’t that bad considering what most people spend in their flower budget/linen budget. Its worth the end result and the truly memorable event that it creates. Words our friends and family have used to describe the reception are, and I QUOTE, “Majestic, best ever, International, Fairy-Tale, Stunning…” and more. We had a friend say they wish we were getting married again next weekend because it was such a great time. If that’s how you want your guests to react, then don’t disappoint them, choose Events Done Bright to ensure a truly successful and memorable event!

    Sent on 09/17/2012
  • Vanessa

    Vanessa · Married on 08/11/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You did an amazing job!!! Everyone is still raving about our first dance, it turned out better than we had envisioned. Thank you for being so passionate about what you do and making our special day even that more special. You really did everything possible to go above and beyond our expectations...and we thank you for that!!

    Sent on 08/22/2012
  • courtney

    courtney · Married on 08/04/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rons Amazing! He will def. go above and beyond for every customer that ever comes his way. Even if it isn't really under his job description, I guarantee he can figure out a way to do what you want & make it awesome. Everyone has raved about his work, manners, and how nice he is. This is one vendor you WANT at your event hands down!

    Sent on 08/26/2012
  • M

    Meagan · Married on 07/21/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ron and his team did such an amazing job at our reception at the Yorktowne Hotel! It was so wonderful to work with someone who is so passionate and excited about his job. He showed us so many ideas that we felt like the possibilities were endless. In the end we picked some more basic purple uplighting, but it really was absolutely perfect and gave us the feel we were going for. He even threw in a little extra surprise for us! I can't imagine our wedding without it - it was worth every penny!

    Sent on 04/18/2013
  • User2592575 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ron was wonderful to work with and the lighting looked beautiful. He was very responsive to any questions I had and went above and beyond. I would definitely recommend Events Done Bright!

    Sent on 08/11/2012
  • User2433199 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ron did an amazing job at making our reception pop! When we walked in the room, it was better than we could have ever imagined. He took a very dark space and made it come to life!

    Sent on 07/18/2012
  • E

    Elminia · Married on 05/19/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would defintily recommend Events Done Bright for your lighting needs.
    Lighting makes a big difference in your venue. It brings extra sparkle. Ron went out of his way to make us very happy. He came through as to what we talked about. The day of the wedding Ron was organized and set up when he said he would be. Out of all our vendors Ron, was very professional and made sure we were happy with everything.

    Sent on 05/30/2012
  • User2563760 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ron was a great help in making our wedding exactly as we had dreamed! He met us at our venue to discuss ideas (he brought lights around to show examples), and he was very willing to listen to, and incorporate, our ideas. Uplighting took our event to the next level - I cried when I saw the main reception room! During our event, there was a member of the staff present to be sure everything stayed the way it was set up. We could not be happier with our decision to have Events Done Bright be part of our big day - thanks again!

    Sent on 07/26/2012
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 05/05/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ron did AMAZING work!! We had our reception at the fire hall where my now husband is a member. He transformed the hall into a beautiful place! Didn't even look like a firehouse!!

    Sent on 06/08/2012
  • A

    Amber · Married on 04/14/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Events Done Bright did a wonderful job in helping me create my dream wedding. They transformed my average banquet center into a unique and intimate wedding reception! Ron is a great guy to work with and very professional. He stays in constant communication which is very important to a bride. I am more than pleased at how my reception turned out. I am still getting compliments on how beautiful it looked with the lighting. I would recommend Events Done Bright to ANYONE!!! Thank you again for all you did for us.

    Sent on 04/27/2012
  • E

    Laura · Married on 11/12/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The special effects and lighting that events done bright did made the wedding more special than I can describe. Everything was perfect.

    Sent on 02/13/2012
  • User2401007 · event on 10/22/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Events Done Right did a fabulous job at our event! The lighting really added a professional feel to the event, bringing it to another level. Our guests really enjoyed the lighting as well.
    You can also really tell a difference in the photos that were taken at the event.
    Ron and his crew are GREAT to work with-- they know what they are doing, very personable and determined to get you exactly what you arelooking for! Thank you to Events Done Bright for their wonderful service!

    Sent on 04/24/2012
  • T

    Tommie · Married on 10/13/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I recommend Ron and Events Done Bright to ANY and ALL brides!!
    Ron is great to work with and he takes all the guess work out of choosing a lighting design for your big day. All you have to do is give him is your wedding colors and he will go above and beyond anything you can think of! With all the planning there is to do you can choose Events Done Bright and cross worrying about lighting off your list. I wasn't even going to do lighting, but I'm so glad I did. He completely transformed our venue and took our wedding to another level!! So many people commented on the amazing work he did and it truly highlighted all the special parts of our night. It was a perfect backdrop for all my pictures and looked awesome in the video. He literally put our names in lights and covered every inch of our venue from the floors to the beautiful wash on the ceiling. It was nothing short of magical. You can get lighting anywhere...but not like this. If you want the best lighting in PA, you want Ron and Events Done Bright!

    *You can search "Tommie and Christian Wedding" on YouTube to see what he did for us!!

    Sent on 01/02/2013
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 10/01/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Events Done Bright was an excellent, local company to work with. Ron Duszak was readily available for meetings and has the best, most genuine intentions to make your wedding day memorable. There are so many lighting options, the decisions may take longer than you anticipate. His website is loaded with pictures, doing your research and having ideas pre-formulated will help with the process. Wedding receptions are always nice, lighting makes them fantastic. A definite service to include in your wedding budget!

    Sent on 02/13/2012
  • R

    Ryan · Married on 09/17/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ron did a fantastic job at our wedding. At first I was skeptical about whether I wanted the lighting, but he came and showed us a demonstration of what it would look like, and how he could color match to our colors. Everything was very elegant during dinner, and once the party started the lighting responded to the music. It really got all our guests moving and dancing all night. Ron was a great investment for our wedding, and we highly recommend him to anyone.

    Sent on 05/28/2012
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 09/10/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was incredibly pleased with Events Done Bright! They are great to work with- family owned company, and really made my wedding a priority!
    I've heard that lighting can have a huge impact on your wedding-- and I am so glad I listened. The lighting really set the mood for the evening-- served as decoration with uplighting & most importantly-- it really impacted the quality of my photos & video! I give an all around 5 stars to Events Done Bright! Brides, I recommend you give them a call!!

    Sent on 01/25/2012
  • I

    Amy · Married on 09/04/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Events Done Bright did a fabulous job for our wedding reception. Ron was extremely responsive and brought great ideas for us to consider. He stayed in touch with us throughout the planning process and was very flexible. Ron and his team worked within our budget to help us to transform our reception into a beautiful and unique space. He was one of the best wedding vendors that we worked with. I would recommend to anyone who wants to create a beautiful event space.

    Sent on 04/24/2012
  • D

    Robert · Married on 11/17/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ron is such a techno geek ;-) Ron came to our home and explained his lighting techniques and then a few days later found a large tent (wedding was in a large tent on our property) and received permission to SHOW US what it could like like at the wedding. His lighting effects were fantastic way over the top. Guests were mesmerized by his display. The two best thing at the reception were the food and Ron's display. His display made the party WONDERFUL, everyone was commenting how great it was. We had a theme at the party -" FINALLY"....after a fifteen year engagement! Ron had a custom made die that he used to project the word on a hill on the property -it looked great. On top of that he had the die made into a tasteful memento of the wedding, what a total surprise. My wife had a had time holding back her tears; a extremely thoughtful present from Ron.
    This guy is great; great work, great ideas. Put some "pizzaz" in your wedding, hire Events Done Bright.

    Sent on 02/13/2012
  • W

    Wendy · Married on 06/09/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ron from Events Done Bright made my daughter's wedding reception beautiful and elegant. He was very helpful in giving ideas and showing a preview of what the room would look like. It was very nice working with him and I would recommend him to family and friends. Many commented on the beauty of the lighting in the room, fog and lights on the dance floor, and (just married) and (thank you) dislay for the walls. Very nice.
    Great Job!!!

    Sent on 07/15/2012
  • N

    Michael · Married on 11/19/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ron Duszak with Events Done Bright really made our wedding reception pop! We weren't sure at first if we were going to go with any lighting at all because of our budget but someone told us they thought we definitely needed lighting. We had seen Ron at a wedding show so we gave him a call and set up a meeting. First off, Ron drove to our venue with some of his lights so we could visualize what it would do for the room. That was a really nice personal touch. Second, we had a special dance that he had some special lighting for...it was like a dance club!

    Ron is really talented and really knows his lighting! He has so many ideas that you might not even think of! Definitely your go-to lighting guy!

    Tune into Dream Weddings on Sundays at noon (WGAL - Central PA) or www.dreamweddingspa.com to see Ron's work on our upcoming episode!

    Sent on 02/13/2012
  • C

    Christine · Married on 04/14/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Events done Bright lighting made a huge difference at my daughter's wedding in April of this year (2012). The owner was very responsive to requests; was meticulous with details; and made himself very available throughout the entire process. The lighting really made the space pop and was a huge compliment to what was a perfect day! At no additional cost a thank you message in light was projected by the vendor on a nearby wall. Our wedding guests were completely blown away.

    Sent on 05/29/2012

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review