Skip to main content
Weddings

Events by Snow Reviews

Events by Snow View more information

24 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

24
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner

2 User photos

  • Parris
    Parris C. Married on 11/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    100% recommend!

    If you're looking for a DJ that will take the time to sit down with you and analyze every detail of every wedding song you'd like played at your ceremony or reception, DJ Snow with Events by Snow is your DJ! Amazing talent and ability to excite a crowd. Highly recommend!
  • M
    Michelle Married on 09/28/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I cannot express in words how amazing Kevin did at our wedding!!!

    Where to start....
    Kevin was very involved in the process of planning the entertainment for our reception early on in the planning process. The initial meet up was a great way to get to know Kevin and for Kevin to get to know us and collaborate with how we wanted our reception to play out. His planning process is very thorough and because of his experience in DJing for other types of events, he was able to truly entertain our guests all throughout the night. There were "lull" moments during our reception but it was never dead. He kept the mood appropriate and there was never a time during our reception where there was no one on the dance floor!!! I have never seen that at any other wedding reception before. Kevin is truly a showman and entertainer with a desire to exceed expectations. He was very professional and organized throughout the entire process and he set the mood for a magical night with our friends and family. I cannot recommend Kevin highly enough. It truly felt like Kevin was getting to know my now husband and I and did not at any point treat us as "just another event". Kevin went above and beyond!
  • Z
    Zachery Married on 05/12/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    What a night!!!

    Kevin is the bomb! We had a blast with him at our wedding and so didn’t our friends/family! He had people getting his business cards by the end of the night because of how good of a job he did! Really took the time to get to know us and get a feel for what kind of a night we wanted to have. Couldn’t of asked for a better DJ.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • A
    Ally Married on 04/13/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The BEST of the best!

    Kevin was super professional and made our wedding a night to remember! After the wedding people couldn't stop raving about "the DJ" and he was so spot on with everything. I was pretty specific during the ceremony with timing of when I wanted songs to start and he absolutely nailed it. My day of wedding planner wasn't always around and Kevin stepped in and reminded us of so many little details we would have forgotten of that day. He legit walked us to our send off because we couldn't find our wedding planner! Originally I was going to do toasts and dances before dinner but we ended up taking a little longer than expected for pictures and without even me telling him, he knew to send people to get food so they wouldn't get hangry. Also, we had a friend who couldn't be tamed and at one point like took the mic from Kevin's booth and Kevin was such a good sport and rolled with it! He gets it, you can tell he's done this a million times and I promise you are in good hands and have nothing to worry about if you go with him! Kevin, from the bottom of our hearts we can't thank you enough and I promise to recommend you to every bride I know!

    Best,
    Ally & Eric
  • Christyn
    Christyn Married on 03/15/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Super easy to work with!

    Kevin was so easy to work with and he made sure the night flowed smooth! The music selection was great and he made sure all of our guests were involved and having a great time! Thanks Kevin!
  • Kelsey
    Kelsey H. Married on 11/03/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Kevin Snow is a DJ who keeps everyone on the dance floor!

    Music was one of the most important aspects of our wedding, so finding the perfect DJ was extremely important. Not only did we want music that would keep our guests on the dance floor, we also wanted to have karaoke, which is a hard service to find in a reputable DJ. That being said, Kevin Snow was the obvious choice. Not only did he have amazing reviews, but he also offered karaoke as well as other interactive elements such as lighting and video capabilities. And guys - he did not disappoint! Kevin Snow is the freaking best and definitely surpassed our already high expectations. He was a super engaging MC, handled last minute changes perfectly, KILLED the music playlist, mixing and making classic songs his own, and made karaoke the most memorable part of our wedding. Seriously, everyone wanted a chance to sing - and even Kevin Snow himself helped us sing a few songs (and he has the voice of an angel, btw). So, if you couldn't already tell, we HIGHLY suggest Kevin Snow if you want a crazy fun party where every guest is glued to the dance floor. I'd also recommend using his karaoke services, because it was seriously a blast and added a fun and memorable element to our special day. We
  • K
    Kirby Married on 06/09/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Kevin is incredible. I was a bride who had a very specific vision for our wedding day, most of which included a great party with a lot of dancing. We explained that to Kevin, as well as the types of songs we knew our friends and family would love to dance to. I even requested a specific type of swing dance called a snowball dance he hadn't heard of, but he learned what it was and executed it perfectly. He took our simple ideas and ran with them, creating a perfect flow to our evening! I am a big planner, and I don't think I could have planned a better playlist/party. He also was so willing to help where he could. We asked if he could announce each table to get in line for the buffet, because our venue wouldn't do it. He took that one step further. He went up to each table, introduced himself, and asked them what they wanted to hear later in the night. He got to know our crowd before we even stepped foot on the dance floor, which helped our night be such a blast. We could not have asked for a better DJ, and would recommend him to anyone!
  • M
    Mallori Married on 11/10/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    He is amazing! So thankful to have found Kevin Snow for our wedding. The music selection was just as we had discussed and everyone had a blast! He knew just how to arrange the timeline to make everything flow together perfectly. His personality is lively and fun and his presentation is very tasteful. I would highly recommend DJ Snow.
  • L
    Lynn Married on 11/04/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Kevin is the BEST DJ around! He did the rehearsal dinner and wedding/reception for my son and his bride. He was timely, considerate and professional. You can't go wrong!
  • S
    Savannah Married on 10/07/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Kevin made our reception beyond amazing! He did a great job of feeling the crowd and knowing when to take it slow and when to kick it up a notch! He was very interactive with our guests and I would highly recommend him for any event!
  • K
    Katie Married on 06/04/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Kevin is a wonderful DJ and really got people dancing at our reception! I had many song requests and he made sure that he had all of them. The best part is that he was kind and very professional! I didn't have to worry about a thing and music was such an important part to us.
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 10/17/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Kevin did an awesome job for our wedding. We provided a few suggestion songs, then he put together really fun sets for our cocktail hour and dance. Everyone had a blast and was even commenting on the music after the fact. There was actually a Def Leopard concert going on at the same time, and pour some sugar was quite the crowd pleaser! Kevin was extremely professional, responsive and easy to work with. Excellent.

    Events by Snow's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind review, Jennifer! I had such a blast DJ'ing your wedding! Congratulations again!
  • C
    Cassidy Married on 09/26/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Kevin was amazing from start to finish! He was very easy going and flexible while maintaining a high level of professionalism. He made us feel very important on our special day as he played anything we requested throughout the night. He knows how to keep the energy alive as the dance floor was never empty! I would definitely recommend Kevin Snow to anyone looking for a talented, unique DJ that isn't mainstream or cheesy!
  • A
    Ashley Married on 06/27/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Kevin was amazing. My husband was ecstatic to find Kevin as he used to listen to the band he was in. Kevin was always available by email and responded quickly. He listened to all of our requests and played great music at the wedding. He definitely kept everyone on the dance floor the entire time. We would recommend him to anyone!
  • L
    Laura Married on 05/09/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Kevin crafted an awesome playlist. He put in some fun selections that really got the crowd on the floor!! He added some special requests and worked it all together for a memorable night!! I would Highly recommend him for your event!!!
  • L
    Laura Married on 05/09/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Kevin was the perfect pick as our DJ for our wedding. He made sure he played all of our favorites, accommodated the impromptu special requests and created a vibe that got people on the dance floor!!! He was professional, prompt and an absolute joy to work with for our special day. I would recommend him 5 out of 5 stars. Thank you Kevin!!!1
  • S
    Samantha Married on 01/10/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The perfect DJ for our intimate wedding day. The music was fantastic throughout the entire day, from the ceremony to the reception and Kevin was super enthusiastic about helping us choose our songs. His music taste is impeccable which provided for a seamless evening of dancing. Kevin made it really easy to relax prior to and the day of the wedding because he handled every aspect with professionalism and an awesome attitude. Kevin is not only a great DJ, but a great person and we couldn't have been luckier to have him involved in our wedding day.
  • C
    Cada Married on 10/11/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Kevin did a fantastic job with music selection and was very easy to work with. All I gave were general guidelines of the type of music we wanted and he did the rest. There was no need to provide a comprehensive music playlist - Kevin has great music judgement and taste!
  • B
    Becky Married on 11/30/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Kevin went above and beyond during our wedding. He listened to what we wanted and played exactly that all night. Plus, he has great taste in music and had an awesome music selection already. We would highly recommend him!
  • User1397057 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I really enjoyed our music. Kevin was fantastic and did everything we asked for! Great price also.
  • H
    Heather Married on 05/21/2016
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Kevin was the DJ at our wedding last month - and his presence was by far, one of the reasons why the night was so much fun! The dance floor was packed throughout the night, and without even going through a set list of songs, he knew exactly the vibe we were looking for! Kevin was incredibly professional, well-equipped, and understood the overall flow and feel we wanted our guests to have. He also made the process leading up to our date super easy - and was extremely flexible with any requests we had. If you are looking for your guests to have a good time, and a DJ with the right amount of experience and involvement, I would highly recommend Kevin!
  • S
    Stacy Married on 05/16/2015
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Kevin was recommended to me by my wedding coordinator who is out of Miami. When we met up in person at starbucks to discuss his style I knew he would be perfect for us. There are so many weddings I have been to where I think the DJ's are terrible and play such predictable music instead of setting a good tone for the wedding that matches the couple. Kevin is a young and hip guy who doesn't want to be the center of attention at your wedding (thank god) but wants to make it everything you hoped it would be musically. We think music is such an important part of that day. We got SO many compliments through out and after the wedding on how GOOD the music was. From the Processional to the Ceremony then the cocktail hour, dinner and dancing... he had a vibe for each part and it totally matched us. We had a pretty big part in that since we gave him our styles and that is so important so he doesn't have to guess. One guest kept asking me to get sound track from Kevin and he heard songs he has never heard before but really liked. And none of that cheesy stuff we are all sick of hearing, unless you want him to play that. I will be recommending him, hands down. So impressed.
  • A
    Ali Married on 06/02/2018
    4.7 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I hired Kevin Snow with Events by Snow as our wedding DJ and he turned out to be the perfect choice!
    Kevin is very thorough and makes sure he is able to provide the music you want to hear on your big day. We filled out a detailed questionnaire prior to the wedding and this made our wedding day run incredibly smooth. There was a short period of time where I think Kevin was pretty busy, so email responses were a little delayed, but the closer we got to the wedding, Kevin got back to us immediately whenever we reached out.
    I need to brag on DJ Snow, my husband and I (as well as my father and I) had fairly complicated first dances, with transitions in and out of songs. This was relayed to DJ Snow and he carried it out PERFECTLY! There was a lot of room for error, but he nailed it!
    Lastly, DJ Snow knows how to read the crowd and respond. He had us dancing all night long with his smooth transitions between songs and keeping the energy up!

    Definitely recommend!
  • K
    Kaitie Married on 03/21/2015
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We have known Kevin a few years now as he DJs around town at local bars. He, my husband my husband's friends all got a long with him so well and loved to hear him DJ. After a friend hired him for their wedding, we knew immediately we would do the same for ours when that time came. He is affordable, has unique music selections that not all DJs would have and isn't cheesy/corny like some DJs can get.

    He did a great job of keeping our crowd dancing and singing all night and played stuff for all to love. Great choice!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message