events by MV Reviews

156 | Saint Paul, MN
See photos, pricing and details

156 Reviews for events by MV

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

156

3 User photos

Order by:
  • Anna

    Anna Hovet · Married on 08/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding was a party!

    Adrian was communicative, professional, and relaxed. He was excited about our song choices and read the room throughout the night. The dance floor was full the entire reception! His timing was perfect for the ceremony, toasts, and announcements. We strongly recommend him!

    Sent on 10/22/2019
  • M

    Megan · Married on 07/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic!

    We loved our DJ! He was great, had all the songs we wanted, and was even flexible to add last minute song for our reception entrance! Would recommend!

    Sent on 10/16/2018
  • Ashley

    Ashley Munson · Married on 01/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great experience!!

    I had a great experience working with Events by MV! He was great professional, easy going, and flexible. He worked amazingly with my other vendors. And we had so much fun. He was able to read the room extremely well and played songs for all.

    Sent on 10/19/2019
  • George

    George Robbins · Married on 01/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A Real DJ who does weddings

    Adrian was a wonderful DJ for our wedding. It was important to us that we didn't have just "normal" wedding songs, and he really delivered. Dance floor was totally packed all night with a mix of classics and current top hits. A real DJ who does weddings, not just a wedding DJ.

    Sent on 10/21/2019
  • E

    Ethan Komoroski · Married on 12/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Book Adrian now!

    Adrian is great! We booked him based on the extremely positive reviews we found online. The dance party was a very integral part of our wedding, probably second most important behind the actual getting married part, so we really needed Adrian to come through. And did he ever! He was extremely professional with timing, sound management, and such during the traditional parts (ceremony processionals, grand march, speeches, first dance, etc), but he really shined during the open dance portion. He kept EVERYONE, young and old, out on the dance floor. Many guests commented that they didn’t have time to grab a drink or a seat to rest because the hits just kept coming. Though we gave him a pretty extensive list of must plays, he did the rest of the work to fill in the holes and mix everything together seamlessly. He won’t even scoff if you NEED Mr. Brightside to be played three times. If you’re looking for a DJ for your wedding or event, book Adrian now!

    Sent on 01/06/2019
  • J

    Jenna · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Adrian was amazing!! Super easy to work with!

    Sent on 10/04/2018
  • Lindsey

    Lindsey Wankewycz · Married on 09/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    People are still talking about how great our DJ was weeks after our wedding.

    Our guest list had a huge range of musical tastes but Adrian kept everyone happy and on the dance floor.
    He did such an amazing job of playing music for every age group and his ability to read a room was clear during our reception and dinner – he kept things upbeat but didn't take away from people catching up and talking. At the end of the night everyone was on the dancefloor having a blast – people were soar for days.
    Adrian is also a great MC. It’s a relief to have someone guide the evening along and he does it in a way that’s professional but fun. We didn’t realize how important that was until after our wedding, it’s really important.
    Other notes:
    - Super easy to work with.
    - Equipment and lighting were perfect for the outdoor and indoor spaces.
    - Polite to guests who request terrible songs that will kill the vibe :)
    - Professional, fun, and reliable.

    Sent on 10/16/2018
  • Todd

    Todd Pitman · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Next level wedding DJ

    Events by MV took our wedding to the next level. Adrian is the ultimate professional.

    Sent on 10/15/2018
  • E

    Ellen Adams · Married on 07/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome! Highly recommend!

    Adrian was so great for our wedding! He played the songs we asked and mixed in his own for an awesome dance party. Really helpful for planning and logistics too.

    Sent on 11/18/2018
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 06/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Adrian of Events by MV was fantastic to work with for our wedding. He was organized, kept us on track during the dinner portion, and then kept the dance floor packed during the party. He played key songs we highlighted as "must plays", worked in some that we put on a playlist, but then also pulled in some others that perfectly kept the energy up. I would highly recommend Events by MV to anyone that wants to make sure their guests have an absolute blast at their wedding!

    Sent on 07/12/2018
  • B

    Benjamin · Married on 06/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Adrian did an awesome job! We met once to discuss the day and only send him one more email with a list of songs to indicate the style of music we where looking for. From that he created a perfect set for background music and for dance floor music as well. We got a lot of happy comments from people and the dance floor was always filled until the end.
    He set everything up on time and was also a great help with the technical equipment for the projector and speeches.
    Great music, easy to work with, reliable!

    Sent on 07/30/2018
  • S

    Sean · Married on 06/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Go DJ! Thanks for everything.

    Sent on 10/11/2018
  • V

    Veronica · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Adrian was great. He took our ideas and ran with them. We left things fairly open ended for him to just do his thing. Our guests loved and we had a very diverse crowd at our wedding. We literally danced until they kicked us out.

    Sent on 10/11/2018
  • C

    Carolyn · Married on 05/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Events by MV was fantastic! We were undecided about using a DJ, but decided to go with one at the last minute and I’m so glad we did! He was super responsive and flexible with our requests. Did a great job reading the crowd and people were dancing all night :)

    Sent on 10/04/2018
  • M

    Megan · Married on 05/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Adrian was great! We had guests on the dance floor all night-- he was very accommodating with requests and made sure everything was in order early in the day so we didn't have to worry about anything!

    Sent on 10/11/2018
  • E

    Erin · Married on 12/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a great experience with Adrian as our DJ. He was responsive, flexible, chill (every bride needs this around her wedding day) and was happy to support our vision in whatever way possible. I found him to be great value for his service. I have also attended several other weddings that Adrian has DJ'ed and he brings something special and different to each one. Another piece not to be understated, is that the DJ is an important component to keeping the evening flowing and your guests aware of what's next. At this, Adrian also does a calm, great job! 10/10!

    Sent on 10/08/2018
  • L

    Laura · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Played all my requests and many crowd favorites! He also provided the music, sound equipment, and microphone for the ceremony!

    Sent on 10/09/2018
  • B

    Becca · Married on 09/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Adrian was so awesome to work with. He did the sound for our ceremony and reception. He was professional and friendly. Definitely took a weight off our shoulders while we were planning and on the day. Played exactly what we wanted and checked in for requests towards the end of the night. He even stayed a little longer than planned since we just didn't want the night to end. We highly recommend him for your next event!

    Sent on 11/17/2017
  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 07/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ MV was very responsive and informative when it came to any questions we had. He played great music and had everyone in the dance floor. We have been told multiple times that our wedding was a lot of fun and that the DJ was amazing!

    Sent on 11/29/2017
  • J

    Jodi · Married on 06/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Adrian was SO awesome!!! He played a great mix of what both of our families enjoyed most! He kept our guests on the dance floor ALL NIGHT!! Very easy to work with and plan with. We gave him a list of a few MUST play songs and he did the rest!! I would totally recommend him for any type of event!

    Sent on 06/14/2017
  • J

    Janae · Married on 05/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What an amazing DJ! So professional and helpful, as I had no idea what I was doing, but he made it all so easy. He knew exactly what songs to play to get people dancing! Even when some of my older family members had no idea what we were dancing to, he knew to switch it up to some of the oldies but goodies that everyone loves! We danced all night long and it was a blast.

    Sent on 06/16/2017
  • S

    Sicely · Married on 04/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ MV was truly a pleasure to work with. He was very attentive and helped ensure our reception went off perfectly. He was very flexible with the many last minute requests that we had!

    Sent on 11/24/2017
  • L

    Laura · Married on 04/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You need to have DJ MV at your next event!! He was super fast in responding from the beginning to e-mails and in-person meetings to make my wedding vision a reality! He is highly professional, friendly, and fun! He also checked in with me while I was dancing on the dance floor to see if I wanted any other songs to be played. Not to mention that he also had amazing lighting and monograms displayed everywhere. He was such an amazing DJ for my wedding, it would not have been the same without him!! He made sure that my husband and I were happy with everything, which we could not be more grateful. DJ MV will not disappoint, book him now!

    Sent on 05/09/2017
  • K

    Kerry · Married on 12/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Adrian was so great to work with! With all the stresses that comes with wedding planning, he was a breath a fresh air. He is extremely laid back and flexible while remaining to be responsive and professional. Our dance floor was also packed all night, which is really the most important thing you want from your DJ. He took requests from my husband and is also experienced enough to get a good feel for what your guests want to hear. I would definitely recommend him to anyone in the market for a wedding DJ!

    Sent on 12/28/2016
  • M

    Megan · Married on 10/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Adrian was awesome! We booked him kind of last minute (1 month prior) to our wedding as we had a change in our music plans, and he was such a pleasure to work with. He responded immediately and lucky for us, was open on our wedding date. He was so calm the day of, and helped ease my anxiety of all things running smoothly.

    The guests at the wedding had a fantastic time, especially if you judge by how many were on the dance floor at any moment in the wedding, even until the very end! Thank you DJ Adrian for helping us make our wedding fantastic!

    Sent on 12/28/2016