Skip to main content
Weddings

Events By GM Reviews

Events By GM View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
88 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

88
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • G
    Greyson A. Sent on 06/13/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Wedding DJ!

    Killer DJ and exactly what we were looking for at our wedding! We received so many compliments after the wedding and everyone had an awesome time. They played exactly what we asked for at our reception, and helped a ton with the sound at our ceremony. Couldn’t have asked for a better experience!
  • Alexa
    Alexa S. Sent on 06/11/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best DJ Ever

    Joe literally made our wedding so much fun! No one ever left the dance floor, to the point my mom was icing her knee the next day lol. Joe was so responsive in the booking / planning process. I never once worried the day of about his promptness. Highly recommend Events By GM & DJ Joe Bertolini !!
  • K
    Kevin R. Sent on 10/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceeded Expectations

    Could not have asked for a better dance floor! Jay and Dan were the absolute best, and we will forever be thankful. A wedding without these DJ’s is a wedding I wouldn’t want to go to
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • J
    John H. Sent on 06/13/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding

    Joe and team were exceptional. Extremely professional arriving early to make sure the operation ran smoothly throughout the day.
    The sound at the ceremony was perfect even for an outdoor venue. At the reception he played all the right songs at the right times to really create the atmosphere we were looking for. Highly recommend!
  • C
    Cortney Sent on 10/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!!!

    Joe Bertolini was nothing short of amazing! He listened to us, answered all of our questions so quickly, and was hands down a huge part of our amazing wedding experience! So many guests came up to us and complimented how great he was!
  • S
    Sarah W. Sent on 07/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    7/15/22 wedding was a blast!!! Thank you Joe!

    Working with Dj JOE was a breeze! He was organized and responsive to our requests. I would highly recommend him and the company. I was looking for club/remix style vibes and he totally brought that! The dance floor was packed all night.
  • M
    Matthew G. Sent on 06/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best of the Best

    Jay is everything you want in a DJ. My wife and I recently used him for our wedding. He had people of all ages on the dance floor all night. Attention to detail, responsiveness, and professionalism is top notch. Thanks for everything Jay!
  • Marina
    Marina D. Sent on 05/17/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing

    Jason and his team were absolutely AMAZING!!! They made our wedding so perfect and so much fun no one wanted to get off the dance floor all night!!! I can't thank them enough for making our day so smooth from the start of the ceremony to the end of the reception, 10/10 would recommend them over and over, they were the absolute BEST! Everyone who left our wedding said that it was the most fun wedding they've ever been too and I swear it's because of Events by GM!!!!
  • Amanda
    Amanda G. Sent on 10/29/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing dj

    DJ Dan did an incredible job at our wedding. He kept everyone on the dance floor all night and we received so many compliments from family and friends about his awesome song choices. Dan was professional, organized, and made sure that our big day was everything we dreamed of. The sound/music for our ceremony, cocktail hour, reception, and all events in between was phenomenal. My husband and I are thrilled with Dan & Events by GM. Thank you so much!
  • K
    Kathleen K. Sent on 10/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely excellent!!

    My husband and I couldn't have picked anyone better than Events by GM for our special day!! They have everyone dancing the whole night and really emphasize on the guests having the best time and partying until the lights come on!! Joe is truly accommodating when it comes to helping you put together what you want from ceremony, through cocktail hour and until the reception comes to a close. So happy with our decision to have Events by GM for our wedding!
  • D
    Dani Sent on 08/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing!

    Would highly recommend! Did an amazing job at our wedding!
  • A
    Alex Sent on 07/03/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing wedding!

    My wife and I could not have been more pleased with our experience with Events by GM. Leading up to the wedding, they really took the time to ensure everything was planned and prepared for. There was great communication and they were very accommodating. At the wedding, they went above and beyond our expectations. Thanks to them, it was an amazing night. I received countless compliments from guests on how great they were. Highly recommended company!
  • C
    Christina E. Sent on 05/01/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding festivities

    Absolutely phenomenal job!!! We covered additional expenses for travel to Northern Virginia for our wedding and reception. It was well worth the added expense. Our guests went on and on about how great the music was and the dance floor was never empty. Two thumbs up. Couldn’t get any better!
  • Dawn
    Dawn F. Sent on 04/29/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome Reception!

    Would recommend for any type of event. Have attended other events which is reason made recommendation for Sons wedding! It was absolutely a beautiful day and the entertainment provided by Events by GM made for an Amazing evening!
  • R
    Robert A. Sent on 05/03/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Completely Made the Wedding!

    Events by GM made the wedding absolutely perfect. These guys are top notch and extremely professional. They made the wedding exactly what we wanted it to be. MUST BOOK!
  • P
    Peter S. Sent on 10/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome DJ for our Wedding

    Joe Bertolini and the whole Events by GM staff and experience were amazing. Throughout the whole process Joe was very responsive and couldn't have been easier to work with. For the money, I was blown away with the service and would recommend Events by GM to anyone looking for a DJ for a wedding or any other event. Everything went so smoothly and could not have asked for a better DJ at our wedding!
  • Taylor
    Taylor T. Sent on 11/14/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Joe B for DJ!

    Despite being a childhood friend of mine, Joe was the DJ for us. I had many surprises planned for my husband to include a recording of his late grandfather’s singing which Joe worked tirelessly to make sure came through smoothly. He played just a light every song we regulates of him and he MC’d so well that guests were raving. He truly made the wedding so special and even helped give it that winter wonderland feel I was looking for!
  • R
    Robbie W. Sent on 12/07/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Robbie Williamson- Groom

    Events by gm gave us the best night we could have imagined. We went to a wedding by them 2 years ago and the very next day we knew who would do our wedding. Joe Bertolini was in constant communication throughout the whole process and made it very easy for us. Him and staff gave our guests an incredible experience. My best men could not stop talking about the DJ the entire night and next day. We cannot recommend events by gm enough and are so thankful for their hard work.
  • N
    Natalie C. Sent on 12/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply the Best

    Joe and Mark were excellent to work with! They listened to all of our ideas and guided us into some great decisions to maximize our venue and throw the best reception we could! The day of ,they were present for any questions and kept in contact with us making sure everything was going smoothly. We would def recommend Events by GM to anyone looking to throw an amazing wedding!
  • Lauren
    Lauren J. Sent on 12/30/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A 10/10 Experience!

    We cannot speak highly enough about DJ Joe Bert! Every single one of our guests, from the youngest person in the room to the grandparents, RAVED about how amazing he was. We had individual songs for each entrance into the reception which went off without a hitch, and Joe played a wide variety of songs that kept every single one of our guests on the dance floor for the entire night. He also customized songs for our ceremony and individual dances to adjust the length, etc. I wish we could get married again, just to have Joe DJ for us again! Trust me and hire him for your wedding, you absolutely will not regret it!
  • Brandon
    Brandon R. Sent on 05/13/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    What a party!!

    Just had my wedding and Joe kept everyone on the dance floor the entire night. He was great and the party was a blast thanks to him and his high energy!!
  • Gina
    Gina M. Sent on 10/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding 10.5.19

    Blown away by how great of a job Jason and his team did. Everyone was on the dance floor the entire night and commented on how fun the dj was and how great the music sounded. I would recommend him to anyone and everyone! So happy we went with this group!
  • J
    Joseph S. Sent on 06/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Experience!!

    I can't say enough about the experience we had with Jason from GM Events. We recently had our wedding at a venue that never did weddings before. When we were looking for a DJ we knew we need someone who was experienced and had a vision. Jason was much more than that however. He was extremely profession, charismatic, and knew how to throw a great wedding. I can't thank Jason enough and I would recommend him to any of my friends and family.

    Thank you Jason for making our wedding a blast!!
  • A
    Alyse Sent on 04/02/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best!

    Jason and his team are amazing!! They made everything about our day seamless and all we had to do was sit back and enjoy. From the pre-wedding meetings to the final song, there isn't anything i would change about our day. They handle everything, from having an awesome entrance for me and my husband, to dancing on clouds for our first dance, and a personalized monogram, it was all perfect! They even helped coordinate the time for a surprise flash mob by our bridal party and family, which i am still in shock over! Our Guests couldn't say enough great things about how much they enjoyed the music (which was easy to tell because our the dance floor was never empty!) It truly was everything we could have hoped for our wedding!!
  • M
    Marla Sent on 09/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing DJ

    Joe did an amazing job. He had everyone at our wedding dancing the whole night. We have had so many compliments how much fun they had. Rick and I could not of had a better DJ to have at our wedding.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message