Skip to main content
Weddings

Events at North Beach Reviews

Events at North Beach

Events at North Beach

North Myrtle Beach, SC
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 15 Reviews
View more information

15 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 15

34 User photos

  • Kelsey
    Kelsey M. Married on 10/15/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best venue!

    We couldn’t have picked a better venue! Everything was top notch. Leslie and Amy did an amazing job making sure everything was perfect for the big day! Being a destination wedding (and with the struggles of this past year and having to change the original wedding date!), We are 💯 satisfied with how it all came together without any problems! All the guests expressed what a wonderful time they had and how amazing the food was! We couldn’t have been happier and highly recommend this venue! Thank you so much! 💕
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer T. Married on 10/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fell in love!!!

    Great staff and beautiful venue!!! We received an in depth tutorial. They are Highly knowledgeable and supportive! We are so excited and look forward to working with this team!
  • Emily
    Emily W. Married on 07/18/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Just say YES!!!

    Absolutely LOVED getting married at 21 Main. Not only was the venue itself beautiful, but the staff was absolutely amazing. My husband and I could not have asked for anything more. It was clear all of the women in the office cared about making our day absolutely PERFECT and they succeeded. They catered to us during the entire wedding planning process and made everything so easy. All we had to do was show up! I can't imagine recommending anywhere other than 21 Main for coordinating your rehearsal dinner, ceremony, and/or reception!
  • Kayla
    Kayla Married on 05/02/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Day Ever!

    Our guests are still talking about what a perfect wedding & reception our daughters wedding was!
    The food was OUTSTANDING!!! The service was IMPECCABLE!! We were so impressed with every detail! The synchronized serving was amazing!
    21 Main Events care about every detail!!! They took care of everything so the day of the wedding there was no stress and we were able to enjoy every moment!!!
    The courtyard, where the ceremony took place, is simply lovely! The ballroom is so elegant and newly remodeled! Truly a magical day thanks to this incredible venue!
  • Jacqueline and Joseph's Wedding
    Joseph A. Married on 08/03/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    All I can say is that the staff at 21 Main Events is simply AMAZING!!!!. We have nothing but great things to say about this team and this venue. Our expectations were surpassed, all of my childhood wedding fantasies came true 8/3/18. If we had to do it over again, we'd still choose 21 Main Events, EVERYTIME :-). Our guest are still talking about our wedding, saying this was the "BEST" wedding they've attended :-). From Casey to Brianne to Kristy to Holley to Malissa to Leslie, everyone was fabulous. The food, the wait staff, the bartenders and the sheer beauty of 21 Main Events was just the perfect blend of tasteful elegance. Brianne and Casey were even helping pray that the weather held and that the rain would stay at bay, which it did, even though the forecast was calling for rain all that week. We were able to have the outdoor wedding we dreamed of :-), You would be hard pressed to find a venue that gives you everything 21 Main Events does at such an affordable price. They truly are a one stop shop for all things wedding!!!!!!!! Their team of vendors are also amazing to work with. We can't stop looking at our photos and videos, it was all just........wonderfully amazing and beautiful :-)!!!!
  • H
    Holly Married on 10/22/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We cannot say enough that would properly express the gratitude we have for the entire staff at 21 Main events. Our daughter's wedding was 10/22/17. There is nothing that they won't do to ensure that your special day will be perfect. Our friends and family have been raving about how delicious the food was and they wished they didn't eat so many wonderful appetizers so that they had more room for the meal! Chef Ritchie went out of his way to make sure we had the food that we wanted and it was beyond delicious. The venue is beautiful from the courtyard to the ballroom. There were also several comments about how kind and efficient the staff was from the bartenders to the servers. Emily, Casey, Kristy and Holly in the office are just wonderful to work with. Haley was the bride's attendant and Curtis was our coordinator that day. Again...not enough words to say how great they were. They were all equally aware of the wedding details and if we had a question a call was returned or email replied to immediately. Casey was the officiant as well and the ceremony was very heartfelt and personal. Mike and I are so Happy we chose this amazing venue for our daughter and new son's special day. The rehearsal dinner was held at Blu, also part of the 21 Main Events. Everything was perfect there as well and it was the great beginning of the wedding weekend with the beautiful view, delicious food and unique space. Couldn't be happier. H&M Milbourne
  • H
    Heather Married on 07/21/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had our wedding at North Beach Plantation and planned it through 21 Main events. Casey, Emily, and Kristy were amazing. We planned our wedding with them in 6 weeks. Everything was way better than we could of ever dreamed of. They make the planning process WAY less stressfull. They provide a list of vendors that they know and trust and work with often. We loved all the vendors we had! It was the A team for sure. Everyone at 21 Main Events were kind, accommodating, and professional. The food was absolutely amazing! Best food we have ever had at a wedding. Everyone was full, nobody left hungry! The courtyard is beautiful and the reception area is perfectly laid out which made for the transitions easy for guests. We had Curtis as our Matra D and he was amazing! So much fun! It was such a great experience!! Thank you 21 Main Events for help making our wedding day the best day of our lives!!
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 10/11/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I want to do a HUGE shout out to North Beach! They are incredibly helpful. They will help find you anything you may need/want. For our wedding they provided the best care, setup, amazing people, food, resources, and anything else you can imagine.

    I am so happy I choose North Beach to have our wedding. I could go on and on about them, but I'll save that for the next person to share the same experience we had! You won't regret working such great people!
  • A
    Amber Married on 10/10/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Wonderful experience all the way around. Friendly, courteous, helpful and pleasant staff. The venue is beautiful. The food is fantastic. The bridal suite is perfect for a handful of girls to get ready. It was a dream wedding and I could not have asked for better. We highly recommend them.
  • User1796424 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I do not even know where to begin to explain how wonderful my wedding was!

    From the beginning Casey & John were so wonderful and helpful in planning every detail. I do not live in North Myrtle Beach (although my parents do), and they helped make planning from afar easy. Casey is so calm and helps with any concern you may have. I would not want anyone else helping with my planning.

    My bridemaids and I got ready in the beautiful bridal suite and were whisked away to get us to the beach on time for the ceremony. They had everything set up and looking beautiful. Throughout the day my bridal atendant checked on us to see if there was anything we needed (like champagne!) to help us get ready.

    The reception was beautiful! The food was delicious. This was one of the main reasons I picked this venue-the food! If you are a foodie this is the place for you. Sushi at the cocktail hour amongst other delicious goodies. This was great for everyone while we were finishing up pictures on the beach. I have people posting pictures of the food on facebook-seriously it was that good! Everyone has been raving it was the best Mahi Mahi or Pork Chop they had ever had.

    They make everything so easy for you in dropping off your decorations and packing up everything at the end of the night. They packed up some leftover for me and my groom :) We just polished those off last night and it was still delicious.

    Any idea I had, they accomodated. Even allowing us to ride our bicycles through the ballroom when we left.

    I cannot say enough things about having a bridal attendant either. My bridesmaids kept saying-what do we do she's doing everything!

    The entire day was just wonderful. It could not have been better!! My dad has called me every day to let me know what a great time his friends had too-this is big praise coming from him! You cannot go wrong with booking at North Beach Plantation and Events at North Beach!
  • K
    Kimberly Married on 10/19/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    There are no words to describe how wonderful and helpful everyone is at North Beach. By far the best place to have a wedding. Both my husband and I would highly recommend it. Our guests have not stopped raving about the food, service, rooms, pool area, etc. So easy and laid back, they do everything for you and make it so enjoyable! It was a dream come true and would do it all over again with no changes if I could!
  • User1277246 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I would highly recommend having a wedding here. You can't beat the quality of food and service you receive at North Beach. Everyone was super helpful and made everything very easy for us. We had a beautiful wedding day and everything was flawless. I even had an issue with flowers and Kasey found me a florist and took care of it all. Everyone is extremely nice and very helpful with finding vendors. My guests loved it so much they stayed at the plantation and continued to eat at 21 Main for their stay! It's a no fuss classy wedding that every couple deserves!
  • A
    Ann Married on 07/15/2016
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our daughter had her wedding at Events at 21 Main in July 2016. We lived in NY so the planning of the wedding had to take place via email, phone calls and some limited visits but the staff at 21 Main are true professionals and made the planning and the wedding itself just perfect. We worked mostly with Casey and she was a pleasure to work with. She was responsive to our questions and kept reminding us that it was their job to do the work and make it a beautiful wedding. The venue was beautiful. The food —we had stations— was delicious. The ceremony space was gorgeous. Casey was able to refer us to other vendors ie Dj, florist, transportation, photographer, etc that helped to make the day. My only complaint had to do with the dessert. We had cupcakes as well as an ice cream sundae bar. The cupcakes were displayed behind the sweetheart table. No one knew they were there and they should have been moved near the sundae bar or plated and served to our guests. We were left with many many many cupcakes that were not eaten. It was a waste of money for us and our guests did not get a chance to enjoy them. I did not realize this till the end of the reception. Other than that, the entire day was beautiful and perfect and truly a day to remember.
  • J
    Jess Married on 10/11/2013
    Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    When it came time to choose our venue, we had already narrowed the list down quite a bit. My parents were huge fans of 21 Main, so we knew the food would be outstanding. And while it was a bit pricey, you certainly get what you paid for. It was by far the most over the top wedding I've ever seen. The food was out of this world and we opted for a dessert bar that people are still talking about. John, Jonathan and Casey were all angels. It's a very high stress time, and they made me feel like everything was in control. I couldn't have asked for a better venue or staff.