10 Reviews for Events at North Beach

4.9
out of 5.0
User Photos
todo alt text
todo alt text
todo alt text
+16
Photos
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Covered Outdoor (1)
Uncovered Outdoor (1)
Accommodations (1)
Event Planning (1)
Event Rentals (1)
Outside Cake (1)
Chairs (1)
Linens (1)
Shuttle (1)
10 Events at North Beach Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

All I can say is that the staff at 21 Main Events is simply AMAZING!!!!. We have nothing but great things to say about this team and this venue. Our expectations were surpassed, all of my childhood wedding fantasies came true 8/3/18. If we had to do it over again, we'd still choose 21 Main Events, EVERYTIME :-). Our guest are still talking about our wedding, saying this was the "BEST" wedding they've attended :-). From Casey to Brianne to Kristy to Holley to Malissa to Leslie, everyone was fabulous. The food, the wait staff, the bartenders and the sheer beauty of 21 Main Events was just the perfect blend of tasteful elegance. Brianne and Casey were even helping pray that the weather held and that the rain would stay at bay, which it did, even though the forecast was calling for rain all that week. We were able to have the outdoor wedding we dreamed of :-), You would be hard pressed to find a venue that gives you everything 21 Main Events does at such an affordable price. They truly are a one stop shop for all things wedding!!!!!!!! Their team of vendors are also amazing to work with. We can't stop looking at our photos and videos, it was all just........wonderfully amazing and beautiful :-)!!!!

Photo for Events at North Beach Review - The Dress
Photo for Events at North Beach Review - Unity Candle Ceremony
Photo for Events at North Beach Review - The Bridal Walk with Daddy
Photo for Events at North Beach Review - The Prayer
Photo for Events at North Beach Review - My Happy Hubby
Photo for Events at North Beach Review - The Blushing Bride
+4
Photos
Photo for Events at North Beach Review - Reflection on the memory of Dad in Heaven
Photo for Events at North Beach Review - Our Wedding Party
Photo for Events at North Beach Review - Our Wedding Party in shades of pink :-)
Photo for Events at North Beach Review - The Presentation of Man and Wife :-)
Profile Picture Joseph and Jacqueline, 8/4/18, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

We cannot say enough that would properly express the gratitude we have for the entire staff at 21 Main events. Our daughter's wedding was 10/22/17. There is nothing that they won't do to ensure that your special day will be perfect. Our friends and family have been raving about how delicious the food was and they wished they didn't eat so many wonderful appetizers so that they had more room for the meal! Chef Ritchie went out of his way to make sure we had the food that we wanted and it was beyond delicious. The venue is beautiful from the courtyard to the ballroom. There were also several comments about how kind and efficient the staff was from the bartenders to the servers. Emily, Casey, Kristy and Holly in the office are just wonderful to work with. Haley was the bride's attendant and Curtis was our coordinator that day. Again...not enough words to say how great they were. They were all equally aware of the wedding details and if we had a question a call was returned or email replied to immediately. Casey was the officiant as well and the ceremony was very heartfelt and personal. Mike and I are so Happy we chose this amazing venue for our daughter and new son's special day. The rehearsal dinner was held at Blu, also part of the 21 Main Events. Everything was perfect there as well and it was the great beginning of the wedding weekend with the beautiful view, delicious food and unique space. Couldn't be happier. H&M Milbourne

Photo for Events at North Beach Review - Photo by Nadean Bruhlman  with Gene Ho Photography
Photo for Events at North Beach Review - courtyard ceremony
Profile Picture Holly, 10/22/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

We had our wedding at North Beach Plantation and planned it through 21 Main events. Casey, Emily, and Kristy were amazing. We planned our wedding with them in 6 weeks. Everything was way better than we could of ever dreamed of. They make the planning process WAY less stressfull. They provide a list of vendors that they know and trust and work with often. We loved all the vendors we had! It was the A team for sure. Everyone at 21 Main Events were kind, accommodating, and professional. The food was absolutely amazing! Best food we have ever had at a wedding. Everyone was full, nobody left hungry! The courtyard is beautiful and the reception area is perfectly laid out which made for the transitions easy for guests. We had Curtis as our Matra D and he was amazing! So much fun! It was such a great experience!! Thank you 21 Main Events for help making our wedding day the best day of our lives!!

Profile Picture Heather, 7/21/17, 3 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

I want to do a HUGE shout out to North Beach! They are incredibly helpful. They will help find you anything you may need/want. For our wedding they provided the best care, setup, amazing people, food, resources, and anything else you can imagine.

I am so happy I choose North Beach to have our wedding. I could go on and on about them, but I'll save that for the next person to share the same experience we had! You won't regret working such great people!

Profile Picture Stephanie, 10/11/15, 5 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Covered Outdoor, Uncovered Outdoor, Accommodations, Event Planning, Event Rentals, Outside Cake, Chairs, Linens, Shuttle
5.0

Wonderful experience all the way around. Friendly, courteous, helpful and pleasant staff. The venue is beautiful. The food is fantastic. The bridal suite is perfect for a handful of girls to get ready. It was a dream wedding and I could not have asked for better. We highly recommend them.

Profile Picture Amber, 10/10/14, 5 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

I do not even know where to begin to explain how wonderful my wedding was!

From the beginning Casey & John were so wonderful and helpful in planning every detail. I do not live in North Myrtle Beach (although my parents do), and they helped make planning from afar easy. Casey is so calm and helps with any concern you may have. I would not want anyone else helping with my planning.

My bridemaids and I got ready in the beautiful bridal suite and were whisked away to get us to the beach on time for the ceremony. They had everything set up and looking beautiful. Throughout the day my bridal atendant checked on us to see if there was anything we needed (like champagne!) to help us get ready.

The reception was beautiful! The food was delicious. This was one of the main reasons I picked this venue-the food! If you are a foodie this is the place for you. Sushi at the cocktail hour amongst other delicious goodies. This was great for everyone while we were finishing up pictures on the beach. I have people posting pictures of the food on facebook-seriously it was that good! Everyone has been raving it was the best Mahi Mahi or Pork Chop they had ever had.

They make everything so easy for you in dropping off your decorations and packing up everything at the end of the night. They packed up some leftover for me and my groom :) We just polished those off last night and it was still delicious.

Any idea I had, they accomodated. Even allowing us to ride our bicycles through the ballroom when we left.

I cannot say enough things about having a bridal attendant either. My bridesmaids kept saying-what do we do she's doing everything!

The entire day was just wonderful. It could not have been better!! My dad has called me every day to let me know what a great time his friends had too-this is big praise coming from him! You cannot go wrong with booking at North Beach Plantation and Events at North Beach!

Profile Picture User4377812, 2+ years ago, 5 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Rehearsal Dinner Location, Wedding Planning
5.0

My husband and I would highly recommend having a wedding here. You can't beat the quality of food and service you receive at North Beach. Everyone was super helpful and made everything very easy for us. We had a beautiful wedding day and everything was flawless. I even had an issue with flowers and Kasey found me a florist and took care of it all. Everyone is extremely nice and very helpful with finding vendors. My guests loved it so much they stayed at the plantation and continued to eat at 21 Main for their stay! It's a no fuss classy wedding that every couple deserves!

Profile Picture User3450096, 2+ years ago, 4 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.8

Our daughter had her wedding at Events at 21 Main in July 2016. We lived in NY so the planning of the wedding had to take place via email, phone calls and some limited visits but the staff at 21 Main are true professionals and made the planning and the wedding itself just perfect. We worked mostly with Casey and she was a pleasure to work with. She was responsive to our questions and kept reminding us that it was their job to do the work and make it a beautiful wedding. The venue was beautiful. The food —we had stations— was delicious. The ceremony space was gorgeous. Casey was able to refer us to other vendors ie Dj, florist, transportation, photographer, etc that helped to make the day. My only complaint had to do with the dessert. We had cupcakes as well as an ice cream sundae bar. The cupcakes were displayed behind the sweetheart table. No one knew they were there and they should have been moved near the sundae bar or plated and served to our guests. We were left with many many many cupcakes that were not eaten. It was a waste of money for us and our guests did not get a chance to enjoy them. I did not realize this till the end of the reception. Other than that, the entire day was beautiful and perfect and truly a day to remember.

Photo for Events at North Beach Review
Photo for Events at North Beach Review
Photo for Events at North Beach Review
Photo for Events at North Beach Review
Photo for Events at North Beach Review
Photo for Events at North Beach Review
Profile Picture Ann, 7/15/16, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.5

When it came time to choose our venue, we had already narrowed the list down quite a bit. My parents were huge fans of 21 Main, so we knew the food would be outstanding. And while it was a bit pricey, you certainly get what you paid for. It was by far the most over the top wedding I've ever seen. The food was out of this world and we opted for a dessert bar that people are still talking about. John, Jonathan and Casey were all angels. It's a very high stress time, and they made me feel like everything was in control. I couldn't have asked for a better venue or staff.

Profile Picture Jess, 10/11/13, 6 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue