Skip to main content
Weddings

event1013 Reviews

event1013 View more information

125 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 95% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.7 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 125
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

11 User photos

  • N
    Nancy B. Married on 04/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    If you want perfection, this is the place!

    An absolute delight to work with the owners and staff! They made everything so easy and had a lot of options for us to make our event special. This venue has a great vibe. So beautiful and unique that not a lot of additional decor is needed, but it is easy to add whatever you want and make it your own. Our guests were charmed for sure. I would definitely book here again.
  • D
    Deepti V. Married on 11/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful venue operated by a wonderful team!

    We booked the 3 hr express wedding service with Event1013 after having endured a terrible experience with a previous venue, and it's the best thing that happened to us, because this venue is beautiful! Deborah and Ron are wonderful people who were very understanding and sympathetic to our situation (we were desperately looking for a new venue with less than 3 weeks to our wedding day). They did everything in their capacity to make our wedding day a beautiful and memorable one for us and our guests. They're very professional and efficient, they are highly detailed when it comes to discussing the planning for the ceremony. They are also very helpful and resourceful so they can take your vision and make it into a reality!
    The venue itself turns into this magical wonderland with the thoughtfully elegant decor and myriad lighting options that really enhance any decorations you add to it. I loved this place and this team and I highly recommend them.
  • K Meyer
    K Meyer Married on 02/20/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Staff and Venue/Value

    Event 1013 was such a wonderful place with extremely accommodating and thoughtful staff. This is an extremely late review but we booked our micro-wedding with them in November of 2019. They are one of the few places that offer an "elopement" style package for a discounted rate AND on a Saturday (they are also open vendor, which is huge). With the ceremony-only package, you get the use of the Garden Room (ceremony room in the back) for about 3 hours. It was perfect knowing we could have 25 people in attendance, have a simple set up/break down (the Garden Room doesn't need much décor, it is BEAUTIFUL), AND enjoy the use of this venue at a reasonable rate. Best part of all, is the location, we made plans to have a fancy "after-dinner" at Urban Crust across the street....Now here comes the fun part: COVID 2020 AND Winter Storm Week in February 2021. In 2019, we were pretty excited about our small wedding ceremony plans and dinner afterwards and then Covid hit. We thought "oh our wedding is over a year away, no worries" then as everyone knows, it is still a thing, so we had to consider ourselves a "covid couple" once 2021 came around. Well the staff was extremely accommodating and very pleasant to work with through all the COVID regulations as those changed and everything that it entailed for literally everyone. Then, come the week of our wedding (February 15, 2021) and the already adjusted plan completely derailed for us. We were calling vendors just to make sure they had power, water, heat, and could still make Saturday (wedding day). It was honestly a nightmare week that I wouldn't wish on anyone. YALL, EVENT1013 CAME THROUGH FOR US. I was so worried about dropping off our arch and DIY floral décor, we had originally planned for a Friday drop off (pending no scheduled events the night before) and 30-40 mins hustle from family helpers in our allotted 3 hour rental window on Saturday. Well, they felt extremely bad for us that everything was crazy and the weather didn't permit driving all week, including Friday night that they granted us a mercy and let us come in before our 3 hour window on Saturday morning (because there was no 9-12 event scheduled). Seriously, it was the first time all week the temps were ABOVE freezing and I cannot express how helpful that was for us even though they didn't have to. It made all the difference and somehow Saturday was STILL a perfect day and I wanted everyone to know how wonderful the space and staff are. ALSO, there is a park RIGHT next door with perfect outdoor backdrops (red caboose and quaint gazebo). I cannot recommend this place enough, they made our insane week end on such a great note it helped us forget and enjoy the moment. PHOTO CREDIT TO: HONEYROSEPHOTO https://www.honeyrosephoto.com/

    event1013's reply:

    Thank you, Kimberly. It was a pleasure to work with you and see you through your very special day. We wish you and Kevin a long and blessed marriage.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Baily
    Baily C. Married on 01/15/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Unique and Beautiful Venue!

    First of all, the owners and staff of 1013 are incredible! They were so helpful and understanding when we had to reschedule due to COVID. You can tell they really take pride in the venue space down to every minor detail. The space is absolutely gorgeous and perfect if you're looking for something a little outside the box. Not to mention the level of customization you get with the lighting, decor, floor plans, etc! We were so thrilled with the way everything turned out and will book here again if we are ever in need of an event space!
  • Trang
    Trang N. Married on 08/08/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding 8-8-20

    My fiance(now wife!) just celebrated our wedding here at Event1013 a few weeks ago. The venue is very beautiful and we loved the historical feel of the environment. During these stressful and uncertain times, Ron, Deborah and Shamica were able to make our wedding truly memorable and handled everything with professionalism. Communication from our initial stop-in all the way up through our actual wedding day was prompt and consistent. We loved that this venue is also able to give us a truly custom experience. We could select tables, table cloths, colored lighting, decorations, plating, etc and each item is priced individually and very fairly. Both Ron and Deborah proved to also be so flexible with our arrangements allowing us to come in the day before our wedding to setup initial decorations ourselves so we could put things exactly how we liked and our next day would run smoother. When paying our final invoice, they were gracious enough to even give us some items and services at no charge which was both unexpected and extremely generous. We both would definitely recommend this location for anyone looking for a wedding venue or hosting a private event! Thank you Event1013!

    event1013's reply:

    Thank you, Trang and Chee! Wishing you many blessings for your marriage! It was a pleasure to work with you for such a beautiful wedding.
  • Angela
    Angela L. Married on 06/06/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    event1013 - Great Venue!

    My husband and I got married during COVID, so we were not able to have our reception after the wedding. We were able to push out the event a year, and couldn't have had a better experience with event1013. We initially planned our event a year and half prior to the actual date, but the venue was able to accommodate our request to push it out a year. We chose this venue because of its character, it had a little more personality than a standard hotel banquet room. We also liked that they had an almost hidden back room that you could use for food, a small ceremony, or just a quieter space for your guests to congregate in. event1013 also has a good selection of rentals that they can provide, so we didn't need to arrange something else with another vendor. Our event coordinator, Shamica, was GREAT! Every detail that we discussed was executed to perfection. It was nice not to have to worry that something wasn't going to get done. Looking back, I can say that everyone that attended the event (my husband and I included) had a great time. If anyone is needing an event space, I would highly recommend event1013 for your event.
  • Rebekah
    Rebekah G. Married on 03/06/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So much fun! Such sweet people to work with!

    The space spoke for itself when my husband & I first visited the venue! With all the decor & guests it looked like a total dream! Everything looked perfect!!
  • A
    Athena L. Married on 02/22/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Experience

    I found event1013 online and decided to check them out. They were extremely welcoming and accommodating and they answered any questions I had. My fiance and I loved the cozy feel and we had our ceremony and reception there.

    Denise and Deborah were amazing and they were very flexible with changes and did their best to make sure everything was in order. They were very upfront, no surprises or surprise fees. Everything about this place was fantastic. The pictures don't do it justice!
  • M
    Mohsena W. Married on 08/03/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Intimate Wedding Ceremony - WIN

    We had our wedding ceremony at event1013 - it was awesome. The layout makes the ceremony so intimate and perfect - and the venue itself is super cool - I love how almost every item inside the building has a story/history to it. The staff was wonderful and super easy to work with.The venue is also very affordable and reasonable. Overall, it was a great experience and if we ever need a space to host another gathering- I would definitely go back.

    event1013's reply:

    Thank you so much, Mohsena! Congratulations to you and Mohammed. Wishing you a wonderful, blessed marriage.
  • Natalie
    Natalie Married on 04/27/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing place!

    We had our rehearsal dinner here and it was lovely! Lively location, helpful staff, and lovely place.
  • K
    Kayla Married on 02/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Affordable Vintage Location

    Everyone at the location is very nice and responsive to emails! They have o problem answering tons of questions or letting you make last minute changes! The living garden is perfect for an outdoor feeling weeding without working about the weather! The location is a must see and very affordable!
  • A
    Allison Married on 06/23/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We used event1013 for my daughter's rehearsal dinner which was for 75 people. I was really nervous about having to do it all without the help of a planner but they made the experience really easy. I was especially nervous about the fact that all of our guests would be arriving before I would due to the fact our rehearsal for the wedding was at another venue so I wouldn't be able to see how everything was coming together and setup beforehand. But when we arrived, to my delight, it looked magnificent -- even better than I had hoped! They were always available to answer any questions or concerns I had and I couldn't have been more pleased with how everything turned out. The facility is beautiful and very spacious. I received lots of complements on how everything looked and how nice of a place it was. Thank you event1013
  • P
    Phoebe Married on 03/09/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I had both my wedding ceremony and reception at event1013. Once my husband and I toured the venue, we knew immediately that was where we wanted to say "I do". We loved the historical value behind the building and the chic-yet-cosy feeling of the venue. It was located right at downtown Plano, which was the perfect location for our friends and family to get to. Everything was organized and not stressful at all. From touring of the place, to planning the wedding, and on the day of, everything was as expected and more.

    One of the features we were most excited about was the greeneries that were in the Raw Garden! They were beautiful and so hip! Denise was the one who was there since the beginning. She was easy to work with and quick to respond to my emails. Also, the price was unbeatable. They were clear about their rules and regulations since the beginning so it was easy to follow along throughout the planning process. I just love that we could bring in our own food and drinks without additional charges. It was definitely the perfect place for a small wedding (about 100 guests). We would not have asked for a better place to celebrate our love.
  • V
    Valerie Married on 01/13/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    event1013 is such an amazing venue with rich history. Our wedding planner used those elements to embrace the warm inviting feeling you get from the venue for our ceremony and reception. It was so beautiful! The grid wall makes for a fabulous backdrop for the ceremony, especially when it is lit with candles! The entire staff was awesome and patient with all the moving parts we had with a full day rental and a large wedding.
  • A
    Agnes Married on 12/09/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Super cute venue and amazing team! they will work with you by sending planning documents. I did not have a wedding planner and I didn't feel like I needed one planning my wedding with Event1013. The day off, the event supervisor was very helpful in making the event flow. I highly recommend this venue.
  • Dorothy
    Dorothy Married on 10/28/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Where to begin?! Our wedding was back in October of 2017. I actually discovered event1013 not too long before I was engaged while spending time in downtown Plano with a friend. Fast forward a few months, when it was time to find a venue I remembered them. My husband and I were looking for an urban-style venue that also had bit of character, but also wouldn't use up our entire wedding budget. After the first tour we got such a good feeling about the space and the staff. We loved the style, the history of the space, the caterer kitchen, the ability to use their sound system, an actual bridal suite, rental items, and all other services/amenities available. We, especially, loved that we could have our ceremony in a separate space than the reception. We felt that the Raw Garden room, with the wall of candles and a greenery wall, was special and perfect for the ceremony. The main room for the reception was great, especially with the use of the antique furniture. We received so many compliments about the venue itself that night and afterwards. Overall our experience working with the staff, from the very beginning with the first phone call to schedule a tour to the mid-planning email exchanges to the very end, was wonderful! We couldn't have chosen a better place for our wedding!
  • N
    Nicholas Married on 10/14/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    event1013 was even more stunning that is we had seen in photos! We originally found out about event1013 by searching online for different venues while planning our wedding. This venues was our first and last stop! When we walked in we knew this unique and modern space was exactly what we wanted. It is so awesome that they allow you to rent just the venue and then have all other items (linens, lighting, etc) available as well for additional costs. They are perfectly fine with you bringing other vendors in if you like! The only area they have some restrictions with the DJ's which isn't uncommon with wedding venues. They do have a pretty lengthy list to choose from, so it didn't hinder us at all.

    They have two separate areas, a more intimate space for the ceremony, and a bigger space for a reception. The neat thing if the space is really flexible and you can really use it however your imagination wants. They have a nice VIP suite for you to get ready in and access to a rooftop for some photos! We wouldn't have changed anything! Thank you event1013 for making our big day as special as it was!

    event1013's reply:

    Thank you, Nicholas and Christopher!
  • R
    Russell Married on 10/13/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had my daughter's wedding on 10/13/17. We could not have had a better experience!
  • M
    Marisa Married on 09/03/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We are so glad we chose event1013 for our wedding! Deborah was so kind to us, and her son Zachary was so helpful on the day. We had some complications with our wedding planner, and Deborah was so kind and she helped decrease our stress level tremendously! We appreciate you all!

    event1013's reply:

    Thank you, Marisa!
  • E
    Ellie Event on: 05/08/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Whatever was needed from the venue was taken care of before we got there, so we were able to set-up everything else.
  • R
    Rob Event on: 04/25/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Can't say enough about event1013! We recently hosted our developer summit, and loved all aspects. Not only did we love it, we found that our customers and partners also loved the venue.
  • J
    J Event on: 04/21/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Great venue in downtown Plano!
  • User2614173 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This place is awesome people are very sweet and caring!
  • C
    Catherine Married on 12/28/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We are so happy to have chosen event1013 for our wedding day! They were so nice to work with, from the first email to breakdown at the end of the night. We had so many compliments from guests about how pretty the venue was. We personally loved all the small historical pieces that told the story of how the building has changed over the years. All of the ladies were a pleasure to work with, I always received quick responses and answers to my many questions! They are a great value with lots of options to personalize your event, rather than having to pay for things you don’t need. We highly recommend them for any event, my Mum is already hoping to have her 60th there!!
  • J
    Jean Event on: 12/10/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We looked many places before coming to event1013. We were looking for location and ease of planning for our 50th wedding anniversary.. Event1013 met our needs in deciding on them. As we progressed with our planning with them for at least 3+ months, we had many questions and changes. They (Denise, Melissa and Deborah) were always prompt with their responses, answers, suggestions and overall help. The video wall is amazing. It is a must see for anyone looking for a beautiful and fun place to celebrate.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message