Weddings

Event Team Entertainment Reviews

Event Team Entertainment

Event Team Entertainment

Lake Oswego, OR
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 258 Reviews
View more information

258 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 258
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

8 User photos

Sort by:
  • Kirk
    Kirk V. Married on 08/22/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Terrific DJ and Entertainment Service

    We hired ETE to DJ our wedding back in 2019. From the start, we had a great experience with DJ Shawn, who put our minds at ease that our wedding would be handled with professionalism, creativity, and charisma. He was responsive to our needs, flexible and generous on pricing, and a great resource in helping plan our vision for the day.

    We ultimately had to postpone a year due to COVID and Shawn was extremely flexible in working with us to make the day happen, despite obstacles. He stayed on at no extra cost, and connected us with one of the other DJs at ETE (DJ Robby) who would be available on our new date. When the day finally came, Shawn found time to join as well, giving us 2 terrific DJ/MCs for the price of one!

    DJ Robby did a phenomenal job striking the right mood, getting people out on the dance floor, and creating special moments along the way. He also helped us design our playlist, and pick songs that worked out perfectly for the ceremony itself. He was a joy to work with.

    While we had chosen a particularly difficult venue to cater, ETE did a flawless job with the sound and equipment. I would fully recommend hiring them for your event, whatever the setting or celebration!
  • J
    Jami V. Married on 06/26/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic DJ and MC!!

    Our DJ Robby (and his assistant) were absolutely fantastic! I would highly, highly recommend him! He helped prepare us by asking the right questions well in advance and was extremely flexible on the day of the wedding. He came prepared, was very professional and created a FUN reception! He also kept the event flowing and knew how to read the crowd. We would definitely use him again and can't say enough positive things about him! Well worth the money!!
  • C
    Cassie Married on 06/04/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Outstanding experience

    Colin Hansen did such an amazing job with our wedding. He was incredibly prepared, helpful, relatable, and did an wonderful job all around! There is no way our wedding would have gone as well as it did without him. He played great music, kept people engaged, and made the entire day run very smoothly.
    I could not have asked for for a better dj and would recommend him to all.
  • Madison
    Madison H. Married on 07/11/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best DJ & MC

    He kept the crowd entertained and played the music perfectly! We were so thankful he was apart of our special day. He even added in a cool surprise for our vows into a song at the end of the night. We slow danced with all of our closets friends and family surrounding us with candles. One of my favorite memories of the night and he made it all happen for us.
  • McKenzie
    Mckenzie K. Married on 11/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredible

    Shawn did an amazing job to set the tone for our reception. He was easy to work with, had great energy, understood our music style from the beginning and was able to set the perfect tone for an amazing night. He was a dynamic MC and worked so well with us throughout the night to keep things on pace. We had SO many compliments from guest about how much they enjoyed the reception, the music and the dancing. We could not have achieved this without Shawn, hands down.
  • S
    Shannon A. Married on 09/20/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Colin was the best addition to our wedding

    We used event team entertainment for our wedding DJ at Horning’s Hideout and Colin crushed it. I told him the vibe we wanted for each part of the evening and without a doubt, hiring him was an excellent decision. We had guests coming up to us after the ceremony asking us for our DJs contact info and raving about how good the music was (and as you are well aware music can make or break a wedding reception), the dance floor was full all evening and he kept the event running smoothly. As someone involved in the event industry, I do not give my endorsement lightly but Colin fully deserves it and all the praise for how fun our wedding was.
  • Lizzie
    Lizzie Married on 08/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Event Team made our vision a reality!!

    We were unsure how important a DJ was for our wedding day, but as we worked with Jesse, Shawn, and Bryce, we realized we could not have made our vision come to reality without them! Hiring Event Team was one of the best vendor decisions we made during the process of planning our wedding. The team is incredibly kind and professional. They take the time to get to know you as a couple and are ready to offer their advice on the flow of the day while also game to listen to some of the crazy "what if we did this?!" ideas that we had in the months leading up to the wedding day. Shawn went out of his way to make it to our rehearsal so that our entire bridal party felt confident going into the day. And Bryce was our DJ the day of the wedding. Bryce was incredible at making the day flow so that we didn't have to worry about or question anything--we just got to soak it all in. And OH MY GOODNESS...the dance party was one of the highlights of our lives. The energy was strong from the start and continued through the last song. Bryce was masterful at incorporating our must-play songs and reading the crowd for what perfect songs could work well in the moment.

    We can't thank you enough, Event Team Entertainment!! You're whole team is amazing and I know any future couple who works with you will not regret it.
  • Melissa
    Melissa G. Married on 08/24/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Definite yes!

    Shawn was so great! He was so personable, friendly and an awesome DJ! He met with us a few weeks prior to our ceremony, met with us the day before our ceremony and had a great feel for our crowd on the day of our wedding and kept our small/old people party going for hours! Thanks so much for all your work and we were thankful to have you. Shawn worked so well with our venue, The Aerie at Eagle Landing!

    Event Team Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you Melissa and Ryan! It was a pleasure to be included in your Celebration!! I appreciate you choosing Event Team Entertainment for your Big Day!!
  • K
    Kelly Married on 08/03/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Shawn was professional, approachable, knowledgeable, helpful, and an absolute pleasure to work with. Shawn not only played great music and MC'd our wedding flawlessly, but he also RAN our rehearsal the night before! He was so on top of it the entire time, I don't know what we would have done without him. The wedding party and family members on both sides couldn't stop raving about how amazing the DJ was! A few of my guests also told me he had the best playlist they'd ever heard and that they couldn't pull themselves off the dance floor, they were having so much fun. In addition to all of that, Shawn surprised the groom and I with a last dance song that was mixed in with sound bites from our vows. AMAZING. Shawn had an impressive attention to detail and awareness of the vibe and flow of the event, allowing him to make adjustments as the night progressed. If I could give 10 stars, I would!

    Event Team Entertainment's reply:

    Wow!! Thank you so much for these incredible works Kelly and Sean! It was my absolute pleasure.
  • K
    Katie N. Married on 07/28/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Jesse is Amazing!

    Of the things people remember most about our wedding, the music and dancing is definitely at the top. If I could rate a 6 out of 5 I would. Jesse was incredible. So many things to say, where to begin? Upon initial meeting, Jesse put us completely at ease about our wedding day. He communicated his vision for his role on our wedding day, how he plans for each event, his expectations of his performance, and what he values. He is a great communicator, easy to get along with, very professional, and has an awesome, fun personality. Jesse is well-organized, on time and makes everyone around him feel welcomed. He connects with his couples and truly takes the time and makes the effort to understand what they are about and what their vision is for their wedding day. Jesse worked with us to not only understand what we wanted for our cocktail hour and reception, but to he worked to understand the details of our ceremony including song transitions, speaking portions, and song timing. His passion for his craft is very evident. Jesse brought our party to life. He quickly picked up the vibe of our guests as a whole and expertly wove our expectations with the feel of the room to keep the dance floor packed for every song. He definitely made all of our dreams come true that day.
  • S
    Sunny Married on 06/30/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    You have seen all five star reviews here, and it is because they are well deserved! Shawn is extremely professional, knowledgeable, and friendly. When we first met with him 6 months before our wedding, he was very reassuring and give you the comfort that he is experienced to DJ for weddings. He knows his songs and how to play to his crowd, which is really important at a wedding given the general diversity of guests. He's extremely well prepared, and our ceremony, first dance, cake cutting, dance floor hours, and last dance were all executed flawlessly and beyond our expectations! He is also a great emcee, keeping the flow going and have the wedding run smoothly with the guests able to enjoy various activities ! We also ordered the photobooth, which was a HUGE hit among our guests (even among the older folks) :) Having Event Team has really made our wedding way more fun, and Shawn has really knocked it out of the park for us! Highly recommended!!!!

    Event Team Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you Sunny and Ivy! Very kind words from an incredible couple!!
  • L
    Latoya Married on 06/29/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Event Team was the best choice in DJ that we could have picked! We had the pleasure of working with Jesse and he was amazing, my husband is big on music and they gelled perfectly on the type of music we wanted to every moment of our wedding. On our wedding day Jesse did such an amazing job at announcing our moments and keeping us on schedule and starting as well as keeping the party going, the dance floor was never empty! Everyone commented on what a great job Jesse did, we loved working with him and Event Team, couldn’t have asked for anyone better to help make out big day that much more memorable.

    Event Team Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you Latoya! Kind words for Jesse and it was a pleasure to be included in your celebration.
  • H
    Heather Married on 06/10/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    DJ Shawn was the DJ for my sisters wedding as well as mine! He makes the whole reception run smoothly and provides entertainment during in between times where there might a lull. He does an absolutely wonderful job and is very pleasant and easy to work with!
  • J
    Jeffrey Married on 06/02/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Shawn delivered more then what we expected. Everything was so amazing and we couldn’t have been more happier. Very professional in appearance and our music was perfectly played. Thank you Shawn!!
  • K
    Kelsey Married on 10/08/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I had the pleasure of working with Jesse for my wedding earlier this month. Jesse was an amazing DJ to work with because he kept things flowing according to our timeline perfectly and knew the exact right song to play at every moment. He took my music playlist and really made every song shine. He kept our day flowing on time and we would have been utterly lost without him! There is a reason that Jesse was the very first vendor we booked - we had witnessed his awesomeness at another family wedding and knew that we had to have him! You will not be disappointed!
  • K
    Kaitlyn Married on 09/24/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Shawn and his assistant did an outstanding job at our wedding. Everyone keeps asking me about them and i am so happy to share! They worked so well with all of the other vendors on the day of and helped make things run so smooth. Shawn knows what he is doing! He suggested a game at dinner to dismiss tables, but i had forgotten about it. When the time came, he started the game and people had a blast! It was a great way to keep things moving along as well as not letting the food line get too long! Every detail that went it to our wedding day was great! From the outdoor ceremony to the indoor reception, they had everything you needed and wanted! We adding extra lighting and a large letter as a backdrop that looked amazing. Everyone enjoyed the music and had a great time. I would highly recommend this company for your event!
  • K
    Kristen Married on 09/23/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jesse did an amazing job with DJing our wedding. First of all, he's just a really nice guy and wants to get to know you as a couple. We gave him minimal direction with what exactly to play, but he managed to capture exactly the feel we had been hoping for and even a variety of specific songs we had secretly been hoping to hear. He kept pretty much everyone on the dance floor for most of the night. We couldn't have been happier and would highly recommend him to anyone.
  • R
    Rachel Married on 08/19/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Shawn was such a great DJ, he was so easy to get in contact with before the wedding, we met twice to go over everything and he wrote everything down that I wanted and played every song I wanted at the wedding, he was great at keeping everyone entertained at the wedding and letting everyone know what was going on, he kept the ship running smoothly all day! I would highly recommend Shawn to anyone looking for a great DJ that will make sure he does everything he can to make the event fun!
  • M
    Meredith Married on 08/18/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Shawn was the most incredible and professional DJ!! We knew that he would be delightful to work with after our initial conversation. We were actually fairly vague on our wedding music selection and he just knocked it out of the park, also his ability to emcee a wedding is phenomenal and so so natural - a true skill. He had our guests on the dance floor all night long. I cannot say enough positive things about him and our experience.
  • A
    Alyssa Married on 07/29/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Shawn made our wedding day exciting and fun! We received many compliments from our guests with how impressed they were by his performance. He is very responsive and professional and so easy to work with. He truly made our wedding amazing!
  • C
    Cassie Married on 07/23/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Shawn and his team made my day run smoothly and kept my guests entertained the whole time, no dull moments!!! He is more than just a DJ, I would also consider him almost a day of planner!!! He helped create the whole timeline of the day and directed my guests to the areas they were supposed to be. When I wasn't sure about a song choice or needed guidance, Shawn was there with an awesome idea! He also adds a personal touch that makes his business stand out from other DJs. Truly an experienced professional! If you don't choose Shawn and his team for your event, you are making a huge mistake!!! THANK YOU team!
  • C
    Caitlin Married on 07/22/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Shawn is AMAZING. He's professional, straight forward, and dedicated to what you want. This is NOT a cheesy DJ. Shawn offers other services, and he's the kind of guy you'd want to grab a coffee with and get to know. We can't say enough nice things about Shawn and his business. We didn't have a single concern Shawn didn't know how to address and absolutely no wedding day hiccups. He's the best!
  • S
    Shelly Married on 07/09/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We could NOT have been more pleased with Shawn and Event Team Entertainment! From our first meeting (to go over song choices), to the emails in-between, to the wedding ceremony and reception that followed, everything was done to perfection. The sound quality was excellent during the ceremony. The reception time was super smooth and flowed beautifully. He did a great job at reading the crowd and the music was great! He even had a surprise for the couple (and everybody else)...it was unexpected and amazing! I would HIGHLY recommend Event Team Entertainment to anybody who is looking for an exceptional DJ for their event!
  • J
    James Married on 07/08/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Shawn and his crew was top notch and really dialed in. They kept the wedding on track and were able to adapt to any last minute changes. Shawn thank you for such an on point experience. It was great to meet you and work with you.
  • A
    Alice Married on 07/07/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Event Team Entertainment went above and beyond my expectations for our wedding. They kept the flow of the reception and dinner going smoothly and the music throughout the entire wedding was exactly what we wanted (even stuff we didn't mention but LOVE)!!! My favorite thing about this vendor is that they were able to pull up music to add humor to the speeches from our MOH and best man. They are the best in the business and absolutely wonderful to work with!!