Event Prep Reviews

10 | Toledo, OH
See photos, pricing and details

10 Reviews for Event Prep

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

10

4 User photos

Order by:
  • M

    Mandy Guitteau · Married on 08/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough good things about her!

    You will not be disappointed if you work with Cassandra. I honestly can't say enough good things about her and how professional, kind, punctual, and creative she is. From designing my bridal shower to helping plan my wedding - everything was perfect. Do not hesitate to book Event Prep for your big day!

    Sent on 10/17/2019
  • A

    Alex Weiner · Married on 08/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cassandra literally saved our wedding day.

    I have to start off by saying that Cassandra literally saved our wedding day. She is more organized than anyone I've met or worked with before and had an abundance of creative ideas to share with us along the way. Even better, she was always easily accessible and when wedding planning became stressful she was right there when we needed her for additional help along the way. She remained calm when obstacles from our own venue and other vendors popped up and was happy to fix issues for us so we would remain stress free and make the most of our day. We couldn't have done it without her!

    Sent on 10/17/2019
  • L

    Laura Guitteau · Married on 08/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There are not enough words to describe how Cassandra Clair transformed my daughter’s wedding!

    I would highly recommend Cassandra & Event Prep to anyone planning their big day. Even if I tried, there are not enough words to describe how she transformed my daughter's wedding from basic to the most magical night of our lives. She is so detail oriented and creative and made sure that this wedding was filled with my daughter and son-in-laws personalities so it was unique to them but still timeless. Not only did we have guests coming up to us all evening telling us it was the most beautiful wedding they had been to, but the venue also mentioned it was one of the prettiest events they've been able to host! Above all her assistants and planning allowed our family to enjoy the most of the day and focus on the important things like making memories with our friends and each other.

    Sent on 10/17/2019
  • J

    Jill W · Married on 08/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you Cass for giving my son and his bride their dream wedding,

    My son got married this summer and Cassandra with Event Prep in Toledo, Ohio was an amazing help as our wedding planner. It all started from the bridal shower with a stunning balloon wall with a pink couch for a photo op to the elegant floral arrangements on every table. It was pure perfection. Her attention to detail is remarkable. When it came time for the wedding reception everything came together like a fairytale. The candle wall, table arrangements and ambiance of the evening was breathtaking. It was an evening our families will never forget. So many family members and friends were just awe struck when they entered the reception space. Thank you Cass for giving my daughter-in-law and son their dream wedding day.

    Sent on 10/22/2019
  • Caitlin

    Caitlin · Married on 12/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Couldn’t have done it without her!

    We hired Cassandra at Event Prep for partial planning and day-of coordinator services for our wedding in December 2018. Let me just say - we literally could not have done it without her.

    First, we met months in advance to meet and go over our wedding “musts.” She was so thoughtful, and even followed up that same day. We stayed in constant contact over the next months, talking about design ideas, budget, and layouts. She even sent us a “shopping list” so that we knew what we were responsible for. I am very Type-A, and this was so helpful. Other things that Cassandra provided to us during the wedding planning stage: recommendations for florists, questions to ask florists, invitation suite recommendations, contact with all of our vendors, and updates about what she was completing on her end. She also coordinated with the on-site event manager of our venue, which was very helpful!

    She made our wedding day so stress free! The day-of timeline that she provided was so hopeful! She checked in multiple times with me during the “getting ready” portion of the wedding, and helped to solidify plans with our photographer and videographer throughout the day. She took soooo much stress off of me and my family by literally transforming our event space during the day. She set up all of the place settings, centerpieces, florals, arch, table numbers, signs, etc. She coordinated meeting with all of the vendors (cake drop off, floral drop off, band set up, photo booth set up, etc.) so that I (or my family) didn’t need to. If there were problems, I was blissfully unaware! :)

    There was NO clean up... we got to enjoy the night! Cassandra took all of our cards, gifts, and mementos (and cake!) to our hotel room. She also packaged up our guest book (we used ornaments) and had them ready for us to take.

    We absolutely LOVED working with Cassandra! She is so friendly, caring, and responsible... and truly is there to make your day... YOUR DAY!


    * photos provided from Kelsey Fisher Photography

    Sent on 08/20/2019
  • K

    Katelyn · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cassandra made our day beautiful & stress-free

    We used Event Prep month-of coordination for our wedding in August and can’t thank Cassandra enough for her help. We had a fairly simple wedding & reception at a hotel with no wedding party and not much complexity, but still decided to hire a day-of coordinator so we wouldn’t have to worry about anything on our wedding day. Cassandra helped us finalize all the details and even provided some décor items for us to use from her collection. We were both able to totally relax on our wedding day, which was amazing and so worth the price. I know weddings are expensive, but what’s the point of paying for anything if you’re frazzled & worried about the timeline all day? You can tell Cassandra loves what she does and she is so talented. Highly recommend her for all your wedding planning needs.

    Sent on 10/17/2018
  • A

    Ann · event on: 07/31/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am a wedding designer/ florist. I LOVE working with Event Prep. Cassandra goes way beyond the norm. She pays attention to every single detail. She puts in the work that results in gorgeous events. Her rental items are amazing and always on trend. As a vendor, she makes my job easier. She also does the work after the events, working with photographers and publishers.

    Sent on 08/08/2018
  • AmandaK

    Amanda · Married on 10/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The awesome thing about Cassandra was that she offered not only coordination services, but also design! I had no issues planning the big things like catering, venues, etc. but my hardest decisions were the little details like table setup, seating charts and the overall atmosphere. After meeting Cassandra, I quickly learned that she is so naturally gifted in all things hospitality. She helped to make all of my wedding visions a reality! Cassandra helped to field my many questions via email and phone, and gave light to the things I had trouble envisioning. Cassandra met with me on numerous occasions leading up to the wedding and planned everything accordingly for smooth sailing on the day of. She met with us to help run the ceremony rehearsal and made sure everyone knew where to be and when. On the day of, she helped the photographers with photos, pinned boutonnieres, checked in with me to make sure the makeup/hair appointment was running smoothly, and decorated our reception venue. The only “hiccup” we had with the reception setup was our stick candles were too large to fit in the bottles (a mistake on my behalf), and Cassandra tried everything in her power to make them work but ultimately went out of her way to purchase votive candles. Little things like that show someone’s care and generosity, and Cassandra nailed it. She came back to the ceremony to assist and kept everything running on time. Although she had another work event to take care of (how generous of her to open up her time and accommodate to us even with prior engagements), Cassandra made sure we were placed in good hands with our DJ once we arrived to our reception. She periodically checked in throughout the night to make sure all was going well and came back to pack up at the end so that my husband, I, and my family didn’t have to work. Cassandra was sweet, kind-hearted, and her hard work didn’t go unnoticed.

    Sent on 11/09/2017
  • C

    Chantel · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cassandra has an amazing sense of style. The execution of her vision is flawless. Cassandra is all about the details! Not to mention she is one of the most genuine people I know. I have had the pleasure of working with her a few times and I am always amazed at her creativity.

    Sent on 08/07/2018
  • User3972498 · event on: 08/14/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I worked personally with Cassandra when she was chosen to run and prepare Sorority Recruitment at Kent State University. Cassandra is so dedicated to who she is working with and what she is working for. Every thought and vision she had for the week long event really came through and everyone involved was able to see all the had work Cassandra put into planning recruitment. From the brochures that were mailed out to appeal her team members wore to the little things that really make an event special she put her heart into it, and everyone saw that in the final product!

    I always knew Cassandra would be planning my wedding one day (hopefully on we will happen in my future :) ) but after this event I knew I would trust no one other than her with such a special event. Cassandra is so hard working, dedicated, loyal, and passionate that I would recommend no one else for those special events in life!

    Sent on 03/16/2014