Skip to main content
Weddings

Event Floral Reviews

Event Floral View more information

68 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 95% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.8 out of 5

Awards

  • 68
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

49 User photos

  • Kayla
    Kayla A. Married on 06/13/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Works of Art

    Event Floral went above and beyond for our wedding - their floral arrangements are true works of art!! If I could give six stars, I would. Erin and all of the staff were so easy to work with and communicated with me throughout the entire planning process. They also knew how to set up and outfit a chuppah - a Jewish wedding canopy - which was a huge plus. Highly recommend!
  • Kate
    Kate N. Married on 10/06/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Arrangements

    I worked with Event Floral & Erin for my wedding this past summer. She absolutely went above and beyond. We were SO pleased with the succulent arrangements not only in our bouquets but at the tables and all around our space. She even created a great wall piece to hang above our wedding party's table. We loved the arrangements of succulents and greenery. My husband and I even still have some succulents growing in our home right now many months later! We highly recommend Event Floral!
  • Annie
    Annie L. Married on 08/17/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome and Easy to Work With

    I cannot stress enough how awesome this team was. They were super responsive and were quick to make any changes I wanted. The flowers turned out beautiful and I would highly recommend them.
  • Emily
    Emily Married on 10/20/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredible

    Erin did a fantastic job listening to our ideas for our wedding. We opted to rent some decor and we were not disappointed. Our bouquets, tables, cake and more were outstanding!
  • R
    Rachel Married on 09/22/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Event floral did my daughter Rachel’s flowers on September 22 2018. They were amazing! Rachel had a vision that was unique and gorgeous. Erin hit it out of the park! We couldn’t be more happy with how the flowers turned out. Thank you!
  • S
    Sara Married on 09/21/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our flowers, linens and decorations were beautiful, we couldn’t have asked for a more perfect fit for our wedding day!
  • S
    Sarah Married on 08/12/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Event Floral was amazing to work with! I would personally use them again and recommend to family and friends in a heart beat! They were very pleasant, professional, and easy to work with. They absolutely nailed our vision -- the bridal party florals, ceremony and reception decorations...everything! We went back and forth a few times on options in our contract (we had some budget towards the end of the planning process and decided to utilize it to expand our florals....so happy we did!) Each time they were patient, responsive and accommodating. Stop here and go with Event Floral for your wedding, I promise!
  • A
    Abbi Married on 08/11/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best of the best!!

    Event Floral is simply the best of the best!! The professionality, talent, and skills that are Event Floral are next to none. We mostly worked with Jordan, and there are not enough amazing things to say about him. He truly took the time to understand my overall vision and when it came to creating it- he went above and beyond!! He thought about every single little detail I might be missing and really went above and beyond to create an overall ambiance and feel for our wedding. They do WAY more than just florals, everything from the linens, table settings, head table back drop, cake florals, and basically every little piece of décor was Event Floral! They do it all! Jordan’s attention to detail and impeccable planning skills were amazing. He was such an important part of our wedding and we are forever grateful for his incredible talent! Look no further because Event Floral is the best!!
  • J
    Jaime Married on 07/22/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Erin made my special day look even more beautiful than I imagined. Event floral is a one stop shop for flowers, lighting, linens, set up, etc. We only needed one meeting and Erin asked a lot of questions and listened closely. She made things as smooth as possible. When setting up for the ceremony, Erin got creative and improvised and it turned out great. I appreciated her attention to detail.
  • H
    Helene Married on 04/07/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Erin and her team created a magical environment for my daughter and son-in-law's wedding at Orchard Ridge. It was way beyond our expectations!! They took our vision and made it a reality way beyond our wildest imagination!!!!! The whole place was full of flowers, candles and lights. They look an amazing venue and made it even more beautiful. The whole place sparkled and twinkled!!!!
  • S
    Shawna Married on 02/24/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Event florals worked great with a bride on a budget!! I knew going in to my wedding that I was going to need to work on a tight budget when it came to my flowers and centerpieces and was worried that I would have a difficult time finding a florist and decorator to work with me but this was not an issue for Erin at Event Florals. I truly appreciated her professionalism and creativity working within my means. Never was I pressured or made to feel bad about the amount I was spending. The day of the wedding, I had friends helping set up and the Event Florals staff was wonderful with helping them out and giving them pointers. It was so beautiful and I could not have been happier.
  • L
    Lisa Married on 07/22/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Event Floral did a fantastic job with my rustic, wildflower bouquets and centerpieces. I'm not really a flower person, so I didn't know what to ask for at our first meeting. Erin asked if I had any pictures of things I liked, I pulled up some of my Pinterest pins, and she worked her magic. It's nice to just trust someone to do a good job without having to hold their hand or be specific about everything -- there's enough you have to worry about when planning a wedding! I made our centerpiece vases (tinted bottles), and they were very accommodating about setting them up at our venue. Our flowers exceeded my expectations and they lasted throughout the day (and even weeks after!) I highly recommend Event Floral!
  • User3107612 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had a great experience with Event Floral! Erin was able to take my vague idea of what I wanted and turn it into perfection. I really appreciated her helpful suggestions for flower combinations and decor ideas. Our ceremony and reception were beautiful thanks to Event Floral. And the peonies smelled incredible! I loved that Erin sent me a sneak peak of our bouquets the day before the wedding. Her attention to detail made everything absolutely perfect!
  • L
    Lindsay Married on 06/03/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Erin and her team did a great job with my flowers, it definitely exceeded my expectations. From the beginning, Erin was great to work with! She responded to my e-mails quickly and when I was able to meet with her, she had a mock of what I suggested for the bouquet (which was amazing!!!!!). I decided to make my own centerpieces, so I was extremely nervous about how the finished product was going to look with the flowers. When I walked into the reception hall before the ceremony, I couldn't believe how amazing everything looked! Thank you Erin and the Event Floral Team!! You helped make my day unforgettable!!
  • M
    M Married on 04/29/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Erin and her team helped to create my daughter's vision for an enchanted garden wedding. Every detail was attended to. Initially, we met with Erin to discuss ideas. A few months later we were invited back to see a mock table set up. The tree she created for a table center piece was over the top!!! Any changes requested were implemented. Event Floral is amazing!
  • M
    Meredith Married on 02/12/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I can not even begin to thank event floral enough for their beautiful unbelievable arrangements of our wedding flowers! This team of experts was outstanding to work with and my bridal bouquet and bridesmaids were 100% exactly what I was hoping for. They made an arrangement of beautiful roses and lillys for our memory vase that sat as the middle highlight for the table and made me so proud to know they represented my mom and meant the world to me. Event Floral you are masters at your craft and you made an impressional impact on our amazing day!
  • K
    Katie Married on 11/05/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Event Floral was absolutely fabulous! Erin was wonderful to work with from the very beginning. She was incredibly helpful and offered great recommendations for how we could achieve our vision within our budget. Erin and the team did all of our flowers as well as ceiling draping and a backdrop of lights/drapes for our ceremony. Everything exceeded our expectations and we could not have been happier! The ceiling drapery transformed the room, the bouquets were stunning, and the ceremony backdrop was perfect. We had so many compliments all night.
  • B
    Beth Married on 09/23/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Erin and her team is unbelievably talented and so willing to work with your wishes, desires and needs. The bouquets for the girls, centerpieces, ceremony and venue decor was absolutely stunningly beautiful. Erin (with patience) interpreted the wishes and dreams of both my daughter and I perfectly. I have never seen such beautiful arrangements so exquisitely done. Look no further - Event Floral is the one!
  • L
    Lindsey Married on 09/16/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Working with event floral for our wedding was an absolute dream! My husband and I clicked with the staff the moment we met them. Our Rockford wedding was a destination wedding, and it was nice to have confidence in a vendor I didn’t need to check up on regularly.
    To start our process, I compiled a photos of my wedding vision. We met with the team, and from there they were off and running. When I walked into our trial meeting, I just about cried. The improvements they made from our meeting blew us away. They exceeded our expectations in every way. The feedback from our family and friends was touching. I hope there is another opportunity for us to work with event floral in the future.
  • F
    Faith Married on 07/09/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    While I was planning my wedding, I had a very difficult time deciding what I wanted to do for flowers. My florist was one of the last vendors I booked, but Event Floral made a huge impact on the beauty of my wedding day! My object was to make our wedding very personalized. My husband and I own and raise a cow/calf herd that we are very passionate about, and I love the western/southwestern elements, and the rustic glam style because it embodies our interest. When I first met with Erin, I basically told her I wanted my flowers to reflect a pasture full of wildflowers, and I told her I love greenery. I threw a bunch of random pictures her way, and had odd elements like large copper pots I wanted to incorporate, and a resin steer skull I wanted on the head table. Reading this you are probably thinking this could be disastrous, and I honestly didn't know how everything would turn out, but WOW!! Everything turned out so so so so so beautiful!! I can't even put into words how blown away I was by the work Erin and her team did. I received so many compliments that day on so many elements of my wedding, but the flowers were HUGE. I loved everything they did. And I would highly recommend them to anyone in the area. I threw a pretty big challenge their way and they rose far above my expectations!! I love this vendor so much!
  • R
    Rachel Married on 07/09/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    After looking at Pinterest and wedding magazines, I had a few ideas in mind for flowers, but still needed some help. Event Floral took my colors and my vision of the wedding and went above and beyond what I was expecting. Erin, the owner, even make an example table arrangement with my flowers for my approval before she made all of the arrangements. Everything I asked of Event Floral delivered: the flowers, the bouquets, the table arrangements, the linens, and the table centerpieces. I appreciated Erin's ability to communicate with me quickly and efficiently. Most importantly, I loved how Event Floral truly listened to what I wanted in my wedding flowers, kept in my budget, and turned my ideas into reality. Thank you Event Floral!
  • J
    Jessica Married on 06/25/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Erin and her team did an outstanding job creating our floral arrangements. She took my general ideas and pinterest pictures and made them come to life. She was very quick at responding and even let me change my mind multiple times. They delivered our arrangements to two different locations well before the arranged time. All of the floral arrangements were outstanding and beautiful. Definitely recommend Event Floral!
  • J
    Jessica Married on 06/25/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Erin and her staff did an outstanding job creating all of flowers for our wedding. I came in with some ideas, but not a clear vision and she turned it into amazing arrangements! I highly reccomene Event Floral for any of your needs.
  • Kylie
    Kylie Married on 04/16/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Outstanding Every Time in Every Season

    Erin and Event Floral are nothing short of brilliant, visionary, and just plain wonderful! My girlfriend worked with her a few years back for her own wedding so I knew when I was planning my sister's wedding that I had to use Event Floral to help bring my sisters vision to fruition! Even in the disheartening let down of having to postpone and then cancel the wedding temporarily due to 2020 things, Erin was understanding, helpful, and compassionate! Professionalism, communication, great pricing, and breathtaking results are what you get with Event Floral and I recommend them to anyone getting married or throwing a shower or graduating! If you seek style and beautiful arrangements, Event Floral is your source!
  • K
    Kimberlyn Married on 11/06/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We can not thank Event Floral enough for the AMAZING decor at our Orchard Ridge Farms wedding! From the linens to the chargers to the over the top floral and candles, we were absolutely blown away.

    Erin and Jordan were so fun and easy to work with. During the planning process I met with them, showed them a few pictures of things I liked and let them do the rest! They absolutely went above and beyond my wildest dreams. I have never met more creative and concise florists. They truly understand how to make a bride's vision become a reality.

    Thank you again, from the bottom of our hearts! You made our wedding day extra special!

    Joel and Kimmy <3