Skip to main content
Weddings

Event Entertainment Reviews

Event Entertainment

Event Entertainment

Reisterstown, MD
4.9 out of 5 rating, 305 Reviews
View more information

305 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

305
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

7 User photos

  • Sandra
    Sandra R. Married on 10/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceeded Our Expectations

    Dave Holmes was a fabulous DJ and Master of Ceremonies during our reception. I would highly recommend him. He went above and beyond our expectations, and even helped us out in a pinch when we needed microphones for the ceremony. Call him!
  • Debra
    Debra P. Married on 10/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ services

    Dave kept the party going. Great time
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 10/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    5-Star Wedding with DJ Dave!!

    We had the pleasure of working with DJ Dave Holmes for our wedding on 10/2/22 — he is amazing!! He is the utmost professional and met with us before the wedding to go over all of our details. Our ceremony music was flawless and the dance floor was filled during the entire reception!! Additionally, we used Event Entertainment for our Photo Booth — DJ Dave’s wife was equally fantastic in capturing so many wonderful pics that we’ll treasure forever. We highly recommend Event Entertainment and DJ Dave for any occasion — thank you again for making our day so special!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Matt
    Matt A. Married on 05/20/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Experience That Captures Those Special Moments

    Event Entertainment (and more specifically, Dave Holmes and his assistant) did an incredible job at our wedding back in May 2022! We have been to some weddings where the DJ’s playlist selection was questionable, which fragmented the dance floor experience. Selecting a great DJ was a top priority for us. After reaching out to Event Entertainment, we quickly got a response from Dave Holmes who had our date available. From our first phone call, Dave gave us confidence that he has the experience to keep the party going and read the crowd. Event Entertainment had a great website where you could list the songs that you wanted played for the important moments of your ceremony/reception. This template really helped us think about the major moments of our big day and helped the discussion with Dave as our wedding date approached. He used this form to really solidify the music plan for the day. We even had a choreographed first dance where we wanted him to fade the song at a specific moment and he seamlessly made it happen. Dave executed the event perfectly and helped make our wedding day special. We even surveyed some of our close friends to see what they thought and they loved how he ran the music.
  • J
    Julie A. Married on 03/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Would hire again

    Rob and Dave were great to work with. They were very professional and prompt. They were organized in planning our event. Rob was great at creating an engaging environment and coordinating people in photos without intruding into the event. He was able to capture the important moments while remaining in the background. He also had a great sense of humor through such a long day. Dave was able to determine our wants and keep a great vibe through the entire reception. He was attentive to the type of music that we wanted and was great about trying to plan ahead so that we get all of our requests in.
  • Susie
    Susie C. Married on 02/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We Love DJ Holmes!!!

    We have had the pleasure of using DJ Holmes for all 3 of our daughter's weddings and we were thrilled with each experience. Dave keeps the evening on schedule and always plays the best music to get the party going! We would highly recommend Dave!!
  • Tony
    Tony K. Married on 11/27/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ Dave & Event Entertainment are incredible

    Dave and his company, Event Entertainment, not only met but exceeded every single expectation we had. They were flexible with the changing environment with the pandemic, they met very specific requests that we had that made our day perfect, incorporated specific songs and music pieces we requested. I could go on and on. Dave and his team are worth every single penny and then some, and we can not recommend them any more highly!
  • J
    Jorb B. Married on 11/21/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    great, professional DJ.

    great, professional DJ. Accomodated our request for no contemporary pop VERY well- lots of classics!
  • K
    Kelly T. Married on 10/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic !

    Dave was great! He was understanding when changes had to be made. He was extremely responsive. People enjoyed the wedding and the dance floor was never empty.
  • J
    Jim B. Married on 10/29/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Wedding DJ

    DJ Brandon did an amazing job of keeping people on the dance floor throughout the entire wedding. No gimmicky sounds effects or air horns. Great at staying in the background, reading the crowd and making any requested adjustments. Throughout the planning process, he was great about making suggestions and taking down preferences to ensure the music met our taste as well as appealing to the crowd.
  • A
    Ann C. Married on 07/31/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience with Dave!

    We highly recommend Dave! Dave met with us prior to the wedding and thoughtfully gave our reception the vibe we were looking for. He was very communicative, professional, and flexible with our requests. Dave is clearly a very experienced DJ, and will surely make your event just what you are looking for.
  • Rachel
    Rachel B. Married on 07/24/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best dj, photographer, & videographer you’d ever imagine at your wedding.

    The Dj Dave did wonderful playing all the good music in order to keep my guest up dancing all night long. The videographer Alex and the photographer Carroll took the best shots and we absolutely loved the photos and video we got back from them. If you are looking for a videographer, photographer, & DJ look no farther they are great and you wont be disappointed!
  • Kasey
    Kasey F. Married on 07/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Event Exceeds Expectations!

    We found Event Entertainment through our venue's recommended vendors, and we are so glad that did! First, their pricing and packaging are so affordable and it really relieved us of stress by being able to book them for our DJ, photography, and videography requests. Additionally, they were so flexible and had no issues moving our date a year later with us when we had to postpone due to Covid. They were so personable and every phone conversation, email, and text were all professional and lovely.

    Meeting Dave in person beforehand was so helpful and he addressed all of our questions and requests. He was able to find all of our songs despite some of them being audio on Spotify and TikTok and walked us through the whole event. He served as a great MC for our reception as well, and collaborated with our Day of Coordinator to ensure that they kept on track.

    Rob and Alex also were amazing! They had both shot the venue before and were already very knowledgeable about where to take photos. They both did a fantastic job and the photos and DVD came out better than we could have ever imagined. It was also so nice to get the highlight reel from Alex in addition to the whole ceremony! It will be great to be able to relive that day in its entirety. We definitely received more photos than we thought we would from Rob, and he did a great job getting in all the outdoor shots before the rain pushed us inside. We received everything within a couple of weeks as well!

    Overall, I cannot rave enough about Event Entertainment's flexibility, friendliness, and quality.
  • Sarah
    Sarah Married on 06/24/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome Experience with Dave!!!

    Dave was so accommodating to our music requests on our wedding day. He was friendly and professional, calling ahead to make sure all the songs were correct! So thoughtful! Dave had us on the dance floor for the better part of the night! He met our requests perfectly. Dave was also wonderful at interacting with our guests and very communicative throughout. I 100% recommend Dave, he will not disappoint!
  • Lauryn
    Lauryn B. Married on 06/19/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great DJ Experience!

    We were recommended Event Entertainment through our venue and it was a great experience. We used them for DJ and had the incredible Dave Holmes. He was super responsive and willing to cater to our various music needs. We had 2 edited songs and he fit them in seamlessly into the reception without a hitch! Dave was a pleasure to work with and kept the party going all night!
  • J
    Jamie D. Married on 06/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great DJ Experience!

    We worked with Dave Holmes for our wedding and were so happy with his service! We found Event Entertainment through our preferred venue list and were glad he was familiar with our venue and had experience working there. He was very responsive to any questions we had and our song requests, including a couple songs that were not originally in his library. Dave did a great job at playing a good mix of music to keep everyone happy & on the dancefloor all night long. We also loved the surprise DVD that his team made for us. Would highly recommend
  • A
    Amanda S. Married on 05/01/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everything was perfect!

    Our wedding day was perfect! Dave made sure it all ran smoothly and without issue. The music was exactly what we wanted. Carroll was our photographer and he did a great job making sure those special pictures happened. Our pictures were received quickly and they were all I expected. I highly recommend using them for you special day.
  • J
    Jon C. Married on 04/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing DJ!

    I'm so glad that my wife and I chose Event Entertainment LLC for our wedding day. Dave was great to work and he was very easy to get in touch with. He was a great MC and DJ. The music selection was awesome! I would absolutely recommend Event Entertainment LLC for your wedding day or for any other event that requires an MC or DJ.

  • Breanna
    Breanna R. Married on 04/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding DJ/Photobooth - HIGHLY recommend

    Event Entertainment was the best dj/event group I have ever worked with! We danced our entire wedding night and our dj kept our audience entertained and engaged the entire night! We also rented a photo booth from them. The props were endless and it was a hit for the night!I would highly recommend DJ Dave Holmes and his team to anyone looking!
  • Rodney
    Rodney H. Married on 10/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Must hire!

    Dave Holmes from Event Entertainment was THE BEST. We really enjoyed working with Dave and his wife. Dave made sure our wedding reception was perfect. He always made things special from our first meeting to after the wedding. We would recommend Dave to everyone.
  • Pia
    Pia Married on 08/22/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I got in contact with Dave about 8 months ago when I first started researching DJs. From the very first moment we spoke I could tell how professional and easy he would be to work with. Dave always responsed promptly and was extremely flexible during my busy schedule (being in military training during the last 4 months before the wedding). Dave knows his stuff. Since it was a half-Hispanic wedding, he provided a great mix of Latin and American music that both sides of the family enjoyed! He is also always there to help and offer suggestions but will never step on your toes. I could say millions of great things about Dave's services, but I'll just some it up by saying that he made my wedding day perfect. Highly recommend to anyone!
  • Amanda
    Amanda P. Married on 07/08/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Wedding DJ

    Dave did a wonderful job as the DJ and emcee of our wedding. He was very familiar with the venue in Maryland and was available for the ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception. He accepted our song requests and was very flexible on last minute changes. Dave helped make our day special and was everything we wanted in a DJ. We highly recommend Dave for your wedding!
    -Alex and Amanda
  • Gemma
    Gemma R. Married on 06/28/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fabulous and professional!

    Dj Dave was absolutely fabulous for our wedding. He went above and beyond our expectations and communicated with us effectively from the beginning. He helped make our wedding day even more special!!!
  • E
    Elizabeth M. Married on 04/05/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Family Friendly DJ

    Dave was our DJ. He played all the songs we asked for and mixed in some oldies for the parents, and grandparents. He did a great job keeping the party going. He also surprised us with a DVD of some highlights of the wedding. Would definitely recommend if you're looking for quality on a budget.
  • Irum
    Irum A. Married on 11/15/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful DJ Company

    Dave was really easy to get in contact with and connected me to one of the DJs that work for him, DJ Brandon.

    We had a 2 day-bi cultural wedding and DJ Brandon was able to accommodate our needs for both cultures and weddings! DJ Brandon is extremely warm, genuine and professional and was able to capture the exact atmosphere we were going for both days of our wedding. He has an extensive library of music ranging from throwbacks to contemporary music spanning several genres including South Asian music, which was needed for our wedding. Music he did not have he easily acquired and he played exactly what we asked for day of. On top of music, he was a wonderful MC during speeches to keep the evening moving a long efficiently and we really appreciated how much he checked in on us during throughout the evenings to make sure we had what we needed! Thank your for an amazing wedding DJ Brandon!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message