Event Entertainment Reviews

285 | Reisterstown, MD
See photos, pricing and details

285 Reviews for Event Entertainment

Recommended by 99% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

285

1 User photo

Order by:
  • Jon

    Jon Cromwell · Getting married on 04/12/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing DJ!

    I'm so glad that my wife and I chose Event Entertainment LLC for our wedding day. Dave was great to work and he was very easy to get in touch with. He was a great MC and DJ. The music selection was awesome! I would absolutely recommend Event Entertainment LLC for your wedding day or for any other event that requires an MC or DJ.

    Sent on 04/25/2020
  • Breanna

    Breanna Romano · Getting married on 04/09/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding DJ/Photobooth - HIGHLY recommend

    Event Entertainment was the best dj/event group I have ever worked with! We danced our entire wedding night and our dj kept our audience entertained and engaged the entire night! We also rented a photo booth from them. The props were endless and it was a hit for the night!I would highly recommend DJ Dave Holmes and his team to anyone looking!

    Sent on 12/12/2019
  • Pia

    Pia · Married on 08/22/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I got in contact with Dave about 8 months ago when I first started researching DJs. From the very first moment we spoke I could tell how professional and easy he would be to work with. Dave always responsed promptly and was extremely flexible during my busy schedule (being in military training during the last 4 months before the wedding). Dave knows his stuff. Since it was a half-Hispanic wedding, he provided a great mix of Latin and American music that both sides of the family enjoyed! He is also always there to help and offer suggestions but will never step on your toes. I could say millions of great things about Dave's services, but I'll just some it up by saying that he made my wedding day perfect. Highly recommend to anyone!

    Sent on 11/02/2016
  • Amanda

    Amanda Petrella · Married on 07/08/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Wedding DJ

    Dave did a wonderful job as the DJ and emcee of our wedding. He was very familiar with the venue in Maryland and was available for the ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception. He accepted our song requests and was very flexible on last minute changes. Dave helped make our day special and was everything we wanted in a DJ. We highly recommend Dave for your wedding!
    -Alex and Amanda

    Sent on 08/25/2020
  • Gemma

    Gemma Ross · Married on 06/28/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fabulous and professional!

    Dj Dave was absolutely fabulous for our wedding. He went above and beyond our expectations and communicated with us effectively from the beginning. He helped make our wedding day even more special!!!

    Sent on 08/24/2020
  • Irum

    Irum Ahmad · Married on 11/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful DJ Company

    Dave was really easy to get in contact with and connected me to one of the DJs that work for him, DJ Brandon.

    We had a 2 day-bi cultural wedding and DJ Brandon was able to accommodate our needs for both cultures and weddings! DJ Brandon is extremely warm, genuine and professional and was able to capture the exact atmosphere we were going for both days of our wedding. He has an extensive library of music ranging from throwbacks to contemporary music spanning several genres including South Asian music, which was needed for our wedding. Music he did not have he easily acquired and he played exactly what we asked for day of. On top of music, he was a wonderful MC during speeches to keep the evening moving a long efficiently and we really appreciated how much he checked in on us during throughout the evenings to make sure we had what we needed! Thank your for an amazing wedding DJ Brandon!

    Sent on 11/25/2019
  • Peyton

    Peyton · Married on 09/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing DJ that Blended our Varied Musical Needs

    My husband and I searched for a while to find the perfect DJ for our wedding. Dave was a perfect fit. The Venn Diagram of our wedding styles was LGBT (we are a same sex couple), top pop, Caribbean (my husband is from PR), classic dance hits, and a slight mix of sci-fi. Dave had experience in all of these styles (gay weddings, sci fi, latino, and a mix of regular top pop dance music). He balanced the music with the rotating events of the wedding (entering with some pensive Battlestar Galactica and exiting with some Star Wars), the cocktail hour, and the reception (opening with Conga and ending with Sweet Caroline). He blended our different styles into one seamless experience.

    He sent us a website that linked to a music database where we could populate the songs that we found interesting as well as adding in a few random songs that he may not have in his portfolio (which was extensive). After finalizing our list, we had a pre-wedding meeting with Dave where we discussed our musical/audio expectations and finalized the plan for the night. Dave was amazingly helpful and gave us advice on which songs would be perfect (quiet, somber, exciting, dance, etc) for different parts of our night.

    It was a huge success and we were very pleased with Dave. Dave was there for us whenever we needed anything. He even surprised us with a video of the event as a gift to the couple. I would highly recommend Dave to our LGBT friends and family looking for a wedding DJ.

    Sent on 01/21/2020
  • A

    Ashley Parrales · Married on 07/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome experience!!

    We were fortunate enough to have Dave Holmes from Event Entertainment recommended to us for our wedding. We started by browsing the typical vendor list that the venue provides, but we are so thankful we came across Dave's name through a friend.

    Dave met with us both prior to the wedding and eased all of our uncertainties about the flow of our reception. He was very professional, easy to talk to and responsive. He wanted to make sure he accommodated all of our needs and you could tell he wanted to get to know us and prepare for the day!

    The online portal allowed us to request songs, create a do not play list, etc. It also had lists of song ideas organized by different categories which was very helpful. Dave had all of our music, even one Christian song we weren't expecting he would have for our first dance!

    One of the best things about our experience was that it ran so smooth and we could tell Dave had a great way of making sure all of the vendors (photographer, videographer, floor manager etc.) were in the loop and on track. We didn't hire a day of coordinator for our reception, but we didn't need one. Dave took cues, was flexible and made sure all of our guests were having good time and that our vendors could get what they needed as well.

    Once the music started and guests warmed up, the dancing did not stop! We had so much fun and would definitely recommend Dj Dave Holmes!!

    Sent on 08/07/2019
  • Sara

    Sara Bailey · Married on 06/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding DJ

    Dave did such a great job with our wedding! He was a reccomendation from a friend and he exceeded our expectations! We specifically asked for good classic wedding dancing songs and our families danced all night!

    Sent on 07/01/2019
  • J

    Joanna Willard · Married on 06/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved dj dave!

    My husband and I hired Event Entertainment for our wedding in June of 2019. Needless to say, we were overwhelmed with what a great choice that was. Dave met us a couple weeks before the wedding to get to know exactly what we were hoping for on our wedding day in regards to DJ services. Dave was professional, knowledgeable, and very flexible with our varying requests. On the day of the wedding, Dave arrived early and had everything set up in a very timely manner. There was never an interruption in the music and festivities. The sound equipment was perfect. When it was time to start dancing, Dave matched the music to every mood, from perfect dinner music to the best dancing. Everyone danced the whole night. He even had us do a conga line and brought tambourines and sombreros, which were an overwhelming hit. (We had asked Dave to do this from the beginning). Everyone had so much fun and we highly recommend his services to all engaged couples looking for a reasonably priced and extremely professional DJ. Thanks again, Dave!

    Sent on 07/29/2019
  • H

    Hannah Boyer · Married on 05/24/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful Experience

    DJ Dave did an amazing job DJ’ing my wedding. He was super responsive throughout the planning period and made sure to meet with us prior to the wedding to review the plan. The music was awesome and he played all our must haves. He took guest requests and made sure to gage the dance floor and play music accordingly. The photography package he offered was also stellar. The photographer, Mr Flanders did an amazing job and captured beautiful shots.

    Sent on 06/03/2019
  • J

    Jamie · Married on 05/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic!

    We had Brandon for our wedding this past weekend. He was fantastic! He worked with us to plan out the music for the entire evening. The process was fun and very organized. People thoroughly enjoyed the cocktail music and the dance floor was full the whole evening! Brandon even went above and beyond to make sure we had everything we needed throughout the evening, bringing us drinks etc. We didn’t have to worry about a thing with Brandon there keeping us on track. We highly recommend him!

    Sent on 05/07/2019
  • B

    Benjamin B Thomas · Married on 03/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional, Experienced, and Extremely Nice

    Dave was a wonderful addition to our wedding. He met with us the week before the wedding to go over everything and pointed out a few helpful things we hadn't considered. At the event, he played the perfect setlist and helped make sure we stayed on schedule so the bride and I could focus on having fun. He even took some video! I highly recommend Dave and his company if you're looking for the perfect DJ :).

    Sent on 03/27/2019
  • Thomas

    Thomas Elder · Married on 11/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent Wedding DJ

    We would recommend Event Entertainment to anyone looking for a wedding DJ. We worked with Dave Holmes. He is very responsive to our music choices and coordinated perfectly with the rest of the other wedding vendors to ensure a smooth operation.

    Sent on 11/26/2018
  • Katie

    Katie · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Team!

    We used Event Entertainment for DJ services, Videography, Photo booth, and up lighting and everything was wonderful. Dave and his team were professional and responsive and overall wonderful to work with. We have gotten nothing but compliments on our reception from how great the music was to all the awesome props for the photo booth and the uniqueness of our Guest Book (photo strips from the photo booth). Dave as our DJ was wonderful and checked in through out to make sure we were keeping on track with the timeline for the reception. We sat down with him a couple days before the wedding to go over everything and he even confirmed he had the correct songs downloaded and edited so there were no issue or mix ups. I truly appreciated that effort as we had heard horror stories of the wrong songs being played. We were nervous about keeping people on the dance floor especially since we tend to listen to music not a lot of people listen to. Dave kept it as a good mix of what we requested and what he knew would keep people going and we couldn't be happier.

    I would also like to mention we are very impressed to have received our final wedding video 3 weeks after the wedding. We honestly weren't expecting to see it until after Christmas. While we haven't watched it yet, if it's anything like the highlight video we received it's going to be incredible.

    Sent on 11/14/2018
  • E

    Elaine · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So easy to work with!

    Dave was great to work with! We gave him some requests, but also left a lot of the music choices up to him and he nailed it! Our dance floor was full from start to finish which was just what we wanted! We never felt like we had to manage this vendor, the whole process was very seamless. Dave's wife also came to help with set up and took some video of the day which was such an unexpected surprise! We loved working with Dave!

    Sent on 11/26/2018
  • L

    Leah · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I just had our wedding on Saturday in Annapolis. It was an amazing experience from start to finish! From the personalized meeting with Dave, to the big day... the attention to detail and customer service was phenomenal! Dave was so accommodating and simply the best. Our photographer worked extremely hard to get all the right shots. I would refer Event Entertainment to any engaged couple who wants personalized and unparalleled customer service. HIGHLY recommend!!!

    Sent on 10/01/2018
  • Catie

    Catie · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Knows how to keep the party going!

    Dave from Event Entertainment was a true gem to work with. We used his services for the ceremony, cocktail hour, and rehearsal for our September wedding and he kept the party going all night! He was always quick to respond (even when I wasn't, bad bride alert! Thank you for your patience, Dave!) and never said no to our song requests, even if our picks weren't currently in his library.

    We are still getting notes back about how much fun people had at our wedding and I attribute that to Dave and his team that kept the floor full the whole time! I would absolutely recommend Event Entertainment.

    Sent on 11/16/2018
  • A

    Aileen · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome, experienced DJ!

    Dave is great! Very responsive and professional. My now husband and I were nervous because we wanted to fuse two songs together for our first dance, as well as dance to shortened versions of the original songs for our mother-son and father-daughter dances. Dave did not hesitate to offer to mix them together and sent us several different options that we could use for those songs, and then multiple rounds of edits when I asked him to tweak different parts of the transitions in the songs. Dave and his wife even video taped parts of the reception and gave it to us on DVD complimentary. That was so nice and so unexpected and as a bride who couldn't afford to pay the videographer to stay well into the reception, that was some priceless footage to have. My husband and I couldn't be happier with the service and highly recommend Dave!

    Sent on 11/29/2018
  • A

    Allison · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Dave Holmes was fantastic!

    We used DJ Dave Holmes and his company Event Entertainment to DJ/MC our wedding in September and we are so happy with the results. He kept the party going and no one left the dance floor for at least 3 hours. He kept our guests entertained and did a great job at MC-ing all of the different aspects of the wedding like the introductions, cake cutting, bouquet toss, etc... He had a great mix of music for young and old that everyone wanted to dance to. I've seen DJs in the past that have great music that weren't good MCs or the other way around but that was not the case with DJ Dave!

    We met with him a week or two prior to our big day to figure out our time line and to make sure everyone was on board with how and when everything was to occur. He really made us feel heard and took all of our suggestions into account to give us the party we wanted. He was so professional and even played the songs for us to make sure he had the right versions selected. He was so cool and relaxed and answered all of our questions to make our big day as stress free as possible. We really felt at ease and confident in our decision to use him.

    He had an eclectic mix of music and really catered it to our audience. He really brought the fun! Our guests were so thrilled and I even had a few ask for his information before the end of the night!!

    Since our wedding day we have heard again and again how fun our wedding was and we completely credit that to Dave! We are so thankful that we used Dave and his company to DJ and MC our wedding because we had an absolute blast! If we could get married again we would hire him all over.

    I highly recommend him because of his professionalism, experience, and ability to cater to any audience!

    Sent on 11/09/2018
  • M

    Mark · Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dave Holmes, the owner of Event Entertainment, was the DJ for my daughter's wedding on Aug 11th, 2018. From the first phone call to his follow up after the wedding, Dave was an absolute pleasure to work with. Dave has a lot of experience and was highly recommended by our caterer. Dave was very professional and very reasonable. He had the dance floor rocking the entire evening. Dave's corporate motto is "Exceeding Expectations" and he did exactly that. Unbeknownst to us, Dave and his wife went out of their way to capture some of the most memorable moments of the wedding.

    Sent on 08/31/2018
  • S

    Stacey · Married on 06/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dave Holmes was amazing to work with! He responded to emails and phone calls right away, and went out of his way to make sure we had the night of our dreams. He was very responsive to the crowd and played music that kept the party going! The online planning site was so easy to use and helpful. We had a final meeting that made us all feel confident it would all work out for the big day. We also used his Photo Booth service which had 2 attendants. I recommend using this, too, because my guests had a blast and there were so many amazing props to use! The scrapbook that came with it was also amazing and we will keep forever. We are so thrilled we chose Dave for our DJ! You won't regret it!

    Sent on 07/20/2018
  • J

    Jason · Married on 06/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We chose DJ Dave Holmes based on very good reviews that we had saw during our search for a DJ. We met with him first and subsequently stopped our DJ search because our first meeting with him was great. Turns out he was a great choice. He was very easy to work with, very responsive and made the whole process of hiring and coordinating with a DJ very easy, which was nice so we could focus on planning other things. The website they use is very easy to use. You get to pick your preferred music and identify ceremony and other wedding music. He was able to play a few "custom" songs that we provided him and coordinate with my sisters singing during the ceremony. We met a few times before the wedding and never had any doubts. Complete professional. In terms of the reception, we got a lot of compliments that this was one of the most fun weddings with the most dancing they've seen. I highly recommend Dave or a DJ from Event Entertainment!!

    Sent on 07/19/2018
  • T

    Tiffany · Married on 06/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dave Holmes of Event Entertainment is the sweetest DJ you will meet around the greater Baltimore area! He is wonderful to work with because he is professional, attentive, organized, patient, and responsive. My husband and I worked extensively on our wedding playlists for each part of our big day, choosing certain songs for specific parts of the festivities. When we met with Dave at our final meeting after submitting our music, he showed us all our songs in playlists on his laptop ready to go for our special day. Not only did Dave listen to the style of music we wanted, but he also helped us choose songs that weaved nicely into our soundtrack and made any last-minute changes in a timely manner. It was very reassuring to see how prepared he was as a DJ for our wedding. Thank you to Dave and Event Entertainment for providing the best party music ever!!!

    Sent on 06/25/2018
  • E

    Erin · Married on 05/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best around!

    David was so awesome for our wedding!! He made our reception so much fun everyone was out dancing!!

    Sent on 05/14/2018