Skip to main content
Weddings

Event Design Productions Reviews

Event Design Productions

Event Design Productions

Miami, FL
4.8 out of 5 rating, 84 Reviews
View more information

84 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 97% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 84
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

44 User photos

  • K
    Karen J. Married on 05/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Decision Ever

    My wife and I used Event Design Productions for our wedding in August 2020. Cindy was an absolute dream to work with. From the moment we stepped foot in the door, we knew we would be in great hands! After deciding to move forward, Cindy set up a menu tasting for us. It was so hard to choose between certain dishes because they all were so delicious! Having a wedding in 2020 came with a set of challenges. However, Event Design Productions made sure that everyone’s safety was put first. Safety was a priority, and the extra precautions made our guests feel extremely comfortable. The food was mouthwatering, our guest definitely went back for seconds. Huge thank you to Cindy and Event Design Productions team, for being so professional and making our wedding day run to seamlessly. We are so grateful!!
  • L
    Lucas R. Married on 01/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply Amazing

    I don't know where to start but WOW...! I hired Event Design Production for my wife’s birthday party, and it was a success! Amazing food, great quality, and the friendliest, nicest staff. The gentleman serving us was super nice and polite. The food was fresh and made to order. We were so happy with the service from beginning to the end that we will continue to use them. Trust me, you won't be disappointed. Cindy went above and beyond to ensure everything was a success.
  • P
    Portia G. Married on 12/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very Much Appreciated

    I can't say enough about the excellent food and level of service Event Design Productions provided for our daughter's wedding. Our guests went out of their way to tell us how good the food was. I would not even interview another caterer. Just go with Event Design Productions, ask for Cindy. Trust me, you won't regret it!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • A
    Ana Married on 12/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Matron of honor

    My sister in law got married 2 weeks ago at the Curtiss Mansion and hired EDP to coordinate everything for her wedding. Let me just say that we were beyond pleased with every single little detail. Sindy and her staff were amazing. Sindy paid such close attention to detail and made sure that everything was organized and and perfectly executed on the day of her event. She was literally on top of everything and even made sure that at the end of the event she herself was picking up all of our decorations that were personally brought to the venue. I would highly Recommend EDP for all of your social events and rest assured that you will not regret your decision. I can't wait to host an event myself and hire sindy and EDP again myself.
  • K
    Karina F. Married on 11/27/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely AMAZING!!!!

    EDP was nothing short of amazing! My main point of contact was Cindy and I cannot recommend them enough! She was so attentive to me and always answered my texts and emails as soon as possible. She was great in giving lots of advice and expertise. Cindy went above and beyond for us! She helped us plan since the beginning and made all my dreams come true. Everything turned out beautifully. The cake was so beautiful and delicious & the food was INCREDIBLE! All of the staff were so helpful and attentive. Everyone is still talking about how amazing everything was. The flowers were absolutely beautiful and exceeded my expectations. I would 100000% recommend Event Design Productions to ALL of my family and friends.
  • Star
    Star Married on 05/22/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellence

    My daughter's sweet 16 were amazing. I can not give this business ten stars so five will have to do. To begin with, the professionalism shown as well as the attention to detail surpasses any expectation I may have had of good service. The food was ten stars. The cakes was ten stars. The staff was ten stars. This service was exemplary and I will definitely be calling them again. It has been my honor to work with the entire team. Cindy knew what we wanted before we even knew and she executed the plan with a sophisticated touch like no other. We could not be more pleased.
  • G
    Grace G. Married on 05/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Customer Service

    We can't thank you enough for all your hard work for our wedding party. The staff was so professional and everything came out perfect. I couldn’t be any happier. Thank you so much.
  • Anais
    Anais P. Married on 12/18/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceptional 10/10

    I am blessed to say that Event Design Productions exceeded expectations and was worth every penny! My wedding was on December 18, 2020 at the Ancient Spanish Monastery. Liliana always communicated effectively and eased my anxiety 24/7. I am so grateful for her! She was extremely professional, patient, and sweet! I recommend Event Design Productions to EVERYONE! 10/10!
  • Kiki
    Kiki B. Married on 11/07/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best day of my life.

    Unbelievable! There are no words to explain how Event Design Productions made our wedding! The DJ played to the crowd and the mood of the room. All our guests commented how good he was! Even my great Aunt commented he played something for everyone and the best music she’s heard at a wedding! Alba and her staff was amazing. Sindy was awesome as well.. The food was amazing and service was excellent. Flowers were beautiful. I will never forget my awesome wedding. We would highly recommend Alba and her team.
  • C
    Caleb H. Married on 06/27/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent experience! The one stop shop! The best people!

    We had such a tremendous experience with EDP! Meticulous attention to detail with a focus on service and what matters for a tremendous value. Everything from the food to the decorations to the florals to the music and bar were all EDP and were all everything my wife and I could have hoped for on our big day. We met with them several times to get things just right and despite so much being up in the air, they were tremendously professional and went above and beyond for us. They are a class operation that really knows how to make your wedding both special and fun. If you’re reading this and are unsure of whether you should book them, definitely do it! Cindy, Alba and everyone on their team are the best!
  • K
    Kris R. Married on 06/27/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Decision Made


    My husband and I are so thrilled with Cindy and her whole team and are so happy we decided to go with EDP as our wedding vendors. EDP offered us an unbeatable deal that included pretty much anything you would need at the wedding (DJ, flowers, catering, rentals, cake and day of planning). I was hesitant at first, wanting originally to go with separate companies for each item but given the fact that I was not planning to have a wedding planner it made more since to have the services done by one company. We met with Cindy (who was my day of coordinator as well) and she was so sweet and to the point that we were immediately sold. It is a family business that they run and every member was a pleasure to work with, from the florist to the DJ, they are all very good at what they do. We had a lot of obstacles due to the COVID pandemic but as soon as the county gave the green light, Cindy and EDP were on board and ready to go despite the loss of time for planning we had due to quarantine. The day of the wedding the service was absolutely amazing especially by Cindy who was on top of everything throughout the night, my florals were breathtaking and everything I had asked for was done to perfection, the food was raved about by so many guests who eagerly went up for seconds, and the music was on point throughout our night. The bake shop they work with is equally amazing and it’s owner equally talented. Overall so happy with the outcome and with our unforgettable wedding!
  • A
    Anthony B. Married on 04/04/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Cindy is a rock star and EDP are incredible

    From the beginning we worked with Cindy to craft our dream wedding. At every step, even through a complete rescheduling due to COVID, Cindy was professional, supportive, and extremely pleasant to work with. She found a solution for everything we needed and everything we wanted and was tremendous in making sure we had the kind of day we wanted within our budget. I could not have dreamed of working with a better company and a better catering team and would absolutely 100% recommend this company to others.
  • Danna
    Danna Married on 02/22/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommended!

    We hired Event Design Productions for our wedding flowers, tables, linens and DJ. BEST decision we made! They were so easy to work with, very flexible and professional and kind enough to work with our budget. We were so impressed with the results - everything came out absolutely beautiful! And the DJ was the absolute greatest DJ we could have ever imagined having! Christopher Cobas. He listened closely to our likes and dislikes, was extremely detailed with the planning of the music, and kept us dancing all night long. Amazing. We highly recommend Event Design Productions!
  • Valeria
    Valeria P. Married on 11/22/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream wedding!

    Our wedding in November 2019 went without a hitch all due to the incredibly hard work and vigilance of our coordinator Lily and the amazing staff. We were the priority of our day and they made us feel special. Everyone loved and complimented the food, venue setup, and the staff. They truly made it the wedding of our dreams.
  • B
    Beatriz O. Married on 02/23/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Son's Wedding

    Alba and her staff did an absolutely fantastic job on my son’s wedding. As others have said, she is very kind and generous. There were details that slipped my mind, she picked it right up for me. As others have stated, she provided some items that she had for use at our wedding. I have attended other weddings since, and pinpoint exactly where Alba’s services were needed. She also added some fun twists to the day; for example, she encouraged my son to do a dance right on the spot. My family still watches video of that moment and laugh hysterically. I couldn't have been happier. It was beautiful. She went above and beyond our expectations and was a true professional. What a magical day. Thank you for everything Alba and staff.

  • E
    Emily Married on 12/31/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Look no further! Trust me ;)

    Words can't fully express what an amazing job Alba and Liliana did. Everyone is raving about the food and service. We had a 150 people wedding on new Year's Eve and EDP took care of EVERYTHING! one stop shop! I looked and met with countless planners and caterers, TRUST me when I say Event Design Productions are the ones for you! Save yourself the time and stress and meet up with them, you'll see! THANK YOU soooooo much Liliana and alba, ya'll made my dream into reality! We love you guys!
  • J
    Jeannie S. Married on 11/09/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Day Ever

    We cannot thank the team at Event Design Productions. From day one, Lily, Alba, Andy, and Omar made us feel completely comfortable and that whatever it took to make us feel stress-free and at ease, The Venue went above and beyond to take care of all of our needs, wants, and dreams. Their level of professionalism is outstanding - from the early days of planning to the execution of the events, they never once failed to accommodate. I also felt like I became friends with the planners, as they were so welcoming and easy to talk to, and reassured me constantly that everything would be beautiful - and it was. The place was beautiful. The food was amazing. All of our guests commented about how delicious the food was, and couldn't get enough. This proves that their entire team works incredibly together to ensure that every moment of your (our) special day runs seamlessly. I didn't worry one bit - I knew I was in good hands at all times. We can't thank the team enough for the time and effort they put into making this truly, the best day ever. I would totally recommend them.
  • I
    Ina M. Married on 11/02/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stunning Wedding!!

    My husband and I are so very grateful for Alba and Lily. Words cannot express how blessed we are to have had them work with us for our wedding. I booked them before we were officially engaged and it was the best decision we made. I got married at the Fire Tower and let me tell you my wedding was absolutely stunning. At one point I was going crazy trying to figure out last minute things like the linen order and the seat arrangements and they told me to calm down because they've got it under control. That was exactly what I needed to hear because on the wedding day, they took the worry of my shoulders and my family and I are so grateful for all they did between monitoring the weather, dealing with a not so easy to work with venue and keeping everything on schedule. There is no way we could have pulled off our wedding without their help and knowledge; they are truly experts and gifted in their roles. My arrangements on the table and the setting was BEAUTIFUL. He food was delicious. The candy station was yummy. all we had to do was show up and get married! I will never forgot this day. It was beyond my expectations. Thank you for everything and all that you do.
  • I
    Ivelisse Married on 09/15/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I am so happy I chose EDP for our wedding this past weekend. Alba and Liliana brought to reality my dream wedding. The food was delicious, the flowers were exactly how i pictured them, the dj kept everyone on the dance floor the entire night. They made the planning process easy and enjoyable. Our church delayed everything because the priest was more than an hour late and Liliana from EDP helped me speed everything up with the reception so we could have time to do everything we planned. Liliana saved us food and was on top of everything the whole night. They really made our wedding night special.
  • M
    Milena Married on 09/08/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The wedding of my dreams, with Fairy Godmother Alba who put so much love and passion along with her amazing team!!!
    Thank you to Event Design Productions for a perfect wedding, from the ceremony, outdoor cocktail to a beautiful and magical reception full of love and emotions. Every single décor detail turned out better than we could have expected, absolutely stunning!!
    It was a great pleasure to work with Alba, Lily, Omar, Cynthia and the entire EDP team. Alba and Lily were very professional; always mindful of our budget and giving us plenty of options along the way.
    Excellent and exceptional service. Food beautifully displayed, we couldn’t ask for a better catering experience. They provided us with a very unique menu, everyone is still talking about how delicious the food was. We will not hesitate in recommending their catering services to our family and friends
    DJ was great as well; our wedding guests were on the dance floor the entire night. There is nothing we would change in our big day and we are so grateful to EDP for helping make our wedding so beautiful!! We felt confident that EDP could get the job done and they more than exceeded our expectations. We would encourage any Bride and Groom to work with Alba and her team, she is an incredible asset to have on the day of your wedding, she totally relieves you of all stress related to décor, design, catering, DJ, MC and more on your big day. EDP team took care of everything all the way until the end to make sure things were running smoothly and perfect.
    We truly appreciative of all the time and hard work that EDP team put into our day, they truly care about clients to be happy and it shows!!!
  • R
    Rebecca Married on 06/16/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    A Good friend of mine’s suggest me to Event Design Production for my event and I couldn’t be more happier. Lily one of the event coordinator was so great, she provided me so much options for my event. I gave her an idea of what I wanted and she was able to make it a reality. DJ was excellent wide range of music kept it going till event ended. I’m a vegan so I thought I was going be tricky but even there they still provide me a entire menu just for vegans. So thankful EDP they made me dream wedding come true!!!
  • C
    Charlie Married on 05/25/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Just wanted to tell everyone at Event Design Productions catering what an amazing job you did on our party. The food was just awesome and everyone is still talking about it. They have an attentive chef and staff, They are just the best. The Dj was great! He had my guests dancing all night We were having so much fun, we payed for an extra hour! And the best part, I didn't have to worry about anything. Thank you so much for making my wedding stress free. If you are looking for a one-stop shop, Event Design Productions is the company you're looking for.
  • K
    Kelly Married on 05/20/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Hello my name is Kelly Dinnte and without a doubt Event Design Productions served me well. Alba was such great help for me and my husband. We provided her with a couple ideas for our wedding and in return she showed us tons of choices to choose. From the decor on the table, to the design of the buffet stations. Her staff is outstanding and provided excellent service. The preparation for my wedding was tremendous. When it was time for reception everyone said they had an great time. The bartender was the best, very friendly. If it wasn’t for EDP I don’t who would have done such an amazing event .
  • T
    Tania Married on 04/14/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    When I called EDP, I didn't know where to start planning my wedding. Alba stepped in and took care of everything—I didn't have to worry about not even one thing. My wedding day was virtually stress-free. Working full-time, I can't imagine how I could have done all of this without EDP's help. Alba and her team truly helped me out.
  • Y
    Yelena Married on 04/13/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Where do I even start? EDP are the very BEST!! From beginning to end, they took meticulous care of each and every detail. Most importantly, when we were stressed or had something unexpected “pop up” at the most inopportune time, they were there to take care of it quickly, effectively and KINDLY! A bride and groom could not ask for anything more.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message