Evelyn Alas Photography Reviews

48 | Chevy Chase, MD
See photos, pricing and details

48 Reviews for Evelyn Alas Photography

Recommended by 100%

48
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
48 Evelyn Alas Photography Reviews
Sort by:
  • D

    Diane · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Evelyn photographed my daughter's wedding. She is professional and very easy to work with. The bridal party felt so comfortable with her and the quality of her work is spectacular. I am planning on hiring Evelyn for all of our photo needs.

    Evelyn Alas Photography 1
    Evelyn Alas Photography 2
    Evelyn Alas Photography 3
    Evelyn Alas Photography 4
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 09/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Evelyn was referred to us by my brother and sister-in-law, and we're so glad we listened to them. It was a great experience being photographed by her as both a bridesmaid and a bride. She is such a kind and comfortable person to be around, and really worked to get exactly the photos we wanted. She also responds to emails promptly! She's the best!

  • K

    Kelley · Married on 08/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Evelyn is absolutely wonderful to work with. She is very sweet and executed everything we had discussed. We had only communicated with Evelyn via phone/emails prior to our wedding day because we had engagement pictures done the day we were engaged, but she was always incredibly responsive and made us feel very comfortable. Evelyn's excitement during the day of our wedding was so great. She made us feel special and captured incredible images that we are grateful to have forever.

  • R

    Rachel · Married on 07/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Evelyn photographed our wedding and also did our engagement photos. Throughout the whole process she was absolutely amazing to work with. She was professional, flexible, and so helpful throughout the planning process. On the day of the actual wedding, she made us feel so comfortable, but at the same time, took control over each situation. Her excitement in each photograph she took, got us excited and allowed us to really get into taking some fun/enjoyable pictures. The actual photographs turned out amazing and exceeded our expectations. My family enjoyed working with Evelyn so much that she is now photographing my sister's wedding as well. I highly recommend using Evelyn as your photographer for your wedding. You will not be disappointed!

  • S

    Samantha · Married on 05/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had so much fun with Evelyn and her assistant on our wedding day! I was planning our wedding in Baltimore from Florida and luckily my wedding planner recommended Evelyn - from her website I could tell that her pictures were beautiful, plus she offered a package that fit my needs & my budget. Evelyn was great with communication and we chatted on the phone but mostly went through email since that works best for me. She didn't miss any details in the planning process and was super helpful - most of the things she was asking me about I hadn't even considered, so she made great recommendations and helped me work out what was best for my husband and me. On the day of, she and her assistant showed up right on time and dove right in. They were both great at grabbing details, making sure we didn't miss anything, all while getting some great candids of everyone getting ready. Evelyn and her assistant were both bubbly and so nice to work with, it wasn't uncomfortable or awkward having strangers with cameras in the room at all! Evelyn was also super efficient - my husband and I wanted to run from our venue down to the Inner Harbor for some pictures, and we didn't do a first look, so we had to squeeze everything in during cocktail hour, and I didn't want to delay the reception by a second. We got everything done! Evelyn had a plan and made sure we got everything we wanted. Now my teasers are out and they're absolutely gorgeous and I can't wait to see the rest of what she has! I highly recommend Evelyn to everyone!

  • K

    Kerly · Married on 05/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Evelyn is one of the best photographers I have ever met! She is so amazing! We just had our engagement session with her and she will be doing our wedding photos too! She is hands down, the best! I would recommend her over and over again. 5 stars does not do her enough justice. Our photos turned out so beautiful and she was so understanding to the fact that I was a bit camera-shy. She is responsive and very competent. I would not have wanted anyone else to share this wonderful memory with.

  • H

    Heydy · Married on 04/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Evelyn did such an amazing job shooting our wedding on April 2,2016. Our families were awed by all the great quality photographs she snapped!
    Evelyn was very friendly and sweet! She made us feel comfortable in front of the camera! She captured every detail of my wedding! Starting from the set up of the venue, my hubby getting ready, and of course my bridesmaids and I getting ready! She was everywhere capturing every detail /moment she could! I was very very happy with all of my wedding pictures! We wouldn't have been able to have Evelyn as our photographer if it weren't for her willingness to travel to TN! We are so thankful for everything she did! I would definitely recommend Evelyn to anybody looking for an excellent photographer! Thank you so much Evelyn!!!

  • E

    Edwin · Married on 03/26/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Evelyn was amazing to work with! She is very professional but at the same time makes you feel very comfortable posing for the camera. Both our engagement photos and our wedding photos turned out beautiful!

  • K

    Kerrianne · Married on 11/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As "non-picture" people, we knew that finding a photographer was going to be a challenge and we could not be more thrilled to have selected Evelyn. From our first phone call, her bubbly personality is infectious. She understood very quickly during our engagement session when to take queues from my Husband as to when he needed a break and on the day of made sure everything went smoothly. We wanted to make sure that we spent as much of our wedding a possibly with our guests and so Evelyn was very helpful in getting in all of those more posed pictures early and in an efficient manner so that we could join the party. The photos we have received from her to-date have been amazing and we look forward to more. We would highly recommend Evelyn.

  • User6272086 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Evelyn was very professional, patient and very attentive to our needs!! She met with us to discuss ideas, she asked what it is that we were looking for and she made sure that she produced what was requested. She was really great. I love how all the photos came out! I would recommend her services to anyone.

  • User3712798 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Evelyn was such a pleasure to work with. She really makes you feel comfortable in front of the camera and is the sweetest person to be around. Her work is great and she couldn't have captured the moment more perfectly!

  • K

    Katie · Married on 09/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I originally found Evelyn because I was looking for a photographer with great pictures in her portfolio who also speaks Spanish. Evelyn responded very quickly to my questions, and she was very flexible in helping us pick a package that worked for the amount of time we needed and our budget. We met with her for our engagement pictures and we knew we had chosen the right photographer. Evelyn made us so comfortable; it was like having a friend take our pictures! She was very responsive throughout the whole wedding planning process. She always answered my emails quickly and was very helpful with all the questions I had. Our pictures turned out beautifully and we loved having Evelyn at our wedding to capture our special day!

  • User3928164 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Evelyn was amazing in every way! Everyone at the wedding commented on how friendly and professional she was. During planning, she was always prompt with emails and reminders and extremely friendly- so nice to work with. During the wedding, she was so calm and non-intrusive but still got amazing shots. Many people came up to me afterwards telling me they wish they'd had her as their photographer because the one they went with for their own wedding was intrusive or always asking for pictures. My husband and I are so happy we choose Evelyn as our photographers. Our pictures came out amazing and so did our album!

  • User5645566 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Evelyn was fantastic - our photos came out great, and she was so willing to be flexible throughout the process - making sure that we enjoyed our special day, and got all the great photographs that we wanted (and so many that we didn't even realize we wanted!). I can't recommend her (and her fabulous assistant) highly enough!

  • User4663301 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    New to the DC area I had no idea who I should use as our photographer. After many searches and many emails with several photographers Evelyn was the first one who was willing to work with my budget and my needs. I wanted two photographers and I needed them for a certain amount of hours and I wanted to stay within my budget. She suggested having the additional photographer for slightly less hours to be able to remain within my budget. This was a great suggestions because I really only wanted two photographers for the morning preparations and the ceremony.

    Evelyn and her assistant were awesome all day! They arrived on time for the wedding hair & makeup preparations and got some great photos of all the details. Evelyn was creative and used the hotel space wisely and the pictures turned out beautifully.

    At the ceremony she captured so much emotion with out getting in the way. I was very adamant about not wanting her in the isle blocking my view of the groom. I've seen several photographers do this and it so annoying. So I was very happy when she was a sneaky as possible around my ceremony not getting in anyones way or distracting from the ceremony.

    I loved her suggestions on shot locations between the ceremony and reception. She picked out a great fall tree that turned out beautiful pictures. She ran around with us to several locations on a cold over cast day to get all the pictures we wanted. At the reception she got great detail shots and actions shots of all the things going on. I did a lot of the decorations myself so I was happy to see how she captured all the hard work put into the personal decoration touches.

    She truly captured our wedding day perfectly. I could not have asked for a better experience with such an awesome photographer!

  • J

    Jamie · Married on 10/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My fiancé and I loved Evelyn's services! She not only captured the actual proposal itself (cleverly without me knowing), but she also spent a great deal of her time taking engagement portraits of us afterward, despite the cold wind! She got shots before and directly after he proposed and they simply emulate the joy of the moment. We are so thankful that we have them to look back on.
    She and my fiancé coordinated the time and place of the proposal and she managed to get photographs of us from a far off distance up until we were less than 5 feet away from her (again, I still had no idea she was there!). The photos truly encompass the entire event and we are so excited to share them with our friends and family. After the proposal, my fiancé and I went to my parents house for a surprise engagement party and within hours, that same night, Evelyn emailed us teasers photos that we were able to look at with the entire party. It was perfect! I don't mean she sent 2 or 3 photos, she sent about 30! It was more than we could ask for and made the night even more exciting. I would highly recommend Evelyn Alas Photography to any future bride (or groom!) looking for a genuine, talented photographer that can truly capture the joy of your proposal or wedding.

  • User4372449 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My fiance and I used Evelyn for our engagement photos. Evelyn was timely in her responses and so flexible. We needed to reschedule the photo shoot due to military training and she was very understanding and considerate. Our photos turned out AMAZING! We took photos around DC: Archives, Pennsylvania Avenue, WWI Memorial and the Lincoln Memorial. She managed to capture the most beautiful photos of us in just 90 minutes! My fiance was extremely impressed as well and even dislikes taking pictures, however with Evelyn, he could not stop smiling! All the shots were great and we would definitely recommend Evelyn to anyone looking to shoot their engagement or wedding photos.

  • R

    Rebeca · Married on 08/23/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There aren't enough words to describe the emotions felt on that wonderful day. Fortunately for us, Evelyn was able to take amazing photos that captured the essence and joy of such an amazing day and bring back those great memories. Evelyn is great to work with, she made us feel comfortable even though we both are a bit shy. We are truly happy with her amazing work!

  • A

    Andrea · Married on 07/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ms. Alas did an outstanding job at our wedding. She was very professional and treated us with courtesy. One of the things we liked is the fact that she was very flexible to meet our needs.. She was very sweet and that made us feel very comfortable when taking pictures of me and my now-husband. I highly recommend her services

  • K

    Kate · Married on 05/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Evelyn was TREMENDOUS! We couldn't have asked for a better photographer for our wedding. She was totally present during our photos before the wedding -- orchestrating the best shots, but making sure we had fun, too -- and seemed to be everywhere during the ceremony and event. She is now our go-to photog for all occasions!

  • J

    Janina · Married on 10/24/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My fiance & I shot our destination engagement pictures with Evelyn this past October and we could not be more pleased with the experience from start to finish. A true professional, Evelyn is simply a joy to work with. I am an event professional myself, and the customer service and attention to detail was flawless while working with Evelyn. We absolutely loved of engagement shoot in DC and we are in love with our photos!

  • MLinVA

    Monica · Married on 10/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a very small, non-traditional wedding and it was quite a challenge finding a photographer we liked who offered options we were looking for. Evelyn's reviews led us to her; after meeting Evelyn, we knew we found the perfect photographer. Evelyn was exactly what we were looking for and so much more! Her wonderful photography style and wedding album options are top notch. Evelyn respects busy schedules and always responded in a timely basis. She was most accommodating and her artistic eye helped us see possibilities we hadn't imagined. Our pictures and wedding album turned out spectacular! We had plenty of photos to choose from and the background pictures she used made it all the more stunning. I have never liked having my picture taken, but Evelyn has such an easy going style, a lovely, warm demeanor and grace, it was easy to trust her and I felt totally at ease. I have never felt more beautiful and we are forever indebted to Evelyn for capturing the love and joy of one of the happiest days of our lives. My husband looked stunning in his military uniform and Evelyn took amazing pictures of his cover, sword and medals to use as backdrop. Evelyn caught some wonderful candid moments of our family and friends, who have all raved not only about how beautiful the pictures turned out, but also how wonderful it was working with Evelyn.

    We believe in giving credit where credit is due and we highly recommend Evelyn for any type of event. We plan on using her services again to capture our life and loved ones milestones.

    From the bottom of our hearts, Evelyn, thank you, thank you, thank you...

  • J

    Jackie · Married on 01/19/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Evelyn was amazing! My husband does not love being in front of the camera, and Evelyn put him at ease. She has a very creative eye for detail, and produces very romantic and unique pictures. She's very sweet and makes you feel special. I recommend her! She truly made our engagement and wedding pix beautiful.

  • User2941285 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Evelyn was great! We are in our 50s and this was our second wedding. Evelyn was able to make both bride and groom look wonderful and we now have some of the best photos of us together ever! She took pictures of friends and family that are so terrific that many are scrambling to get them framed because they look like movie stars. Evelyn came with a plan to get the best shots in the most beautiful settings but she cheerfully slipped into the background as the event actually unfolded. We had no sense that the effort to record the event was driving the wedding at all. She was a marvelous addition and we are very, very happy with her work.

  • User2657565 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Evelyn was one of my favorite vendors! We worked out a package where she did our engagement pictures and wedding pictures. She met with my husband and I several times before the wedding to fully understand what we wanted in our pictures, and as a professional we really looked to her for guidance as well. The wedding day itself was beautiful and went by so fast. Evelyn and her colleague captured all the right moments and stayed at pace with the entire event! She is fantastic.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review