Evanshire Gardens Reviews

22 | Ceres, CA
See photos, pricing and details

22 Reviews for Evanshire Gardens

Recommended by 96%

22
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.7
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.8
Sort by:
  • L

    Laiza · Married on 10/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Evanshire provided such a a beautiful place for my perfect day. They were helpful, professional and the food was amazing. The attended not only to me but to my guests as well, which made my guest feel even more welcome. I would highly recommend them

    Sent on 03/07/2016
  • User6460115 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hilda and Margarita are amazing to work with. Hilda exceeded all my expectations and did an amazing job with the decorating. My lucky number is 13 and she was able to put a 13 designed flower arrangement in the gazebo, 13 candle holders on my bridal party table, 13 mason jars with baby's breathe and other such things. I loved everything about it! I would definitely recommend using Evanshire Gardens for venue, floral and food... oh and the food! The food was absolutely amazing. You get do a tasting of everything on the menu so you can decide what you would like. We did two entrees, best options ever.

    Sent on 03/07/2016
  • H

    Holly · Married on 05/30/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect place for a garden wedding! This venue made for the perfect day. Everything was the way I wanted and margarita and Hilda were so much help! They made sure the day was just perfect for me.

    Sent on 06/06/2015
  • V

    Virginia · event on 05/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Margarita and her staff did an excellent job! Their grounds are beautiful and well-kept. They went out of their way to make prom special for our students. They supplied us with delicious light refreshments, and even surprised us with quesadillas this year. I believe we have used their facility 4 or 5 times for prom, and have always been very pleased. Evanshire should definitely be at the top of your list for any special event.

    Sent on 03/08/2016
  • J

    Jose · Married on 12/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Evanshire Gardens is truly an amazing place to get married. The location beautiful and well kept. The property is covered with beautiful trees and flowers.This place has a very elegant feel to it. The property is so big, it gives you different options of where to get married! Inside or outside you're guaranteed a beautiful wedding! The owner and her sister don't cut any corners when it comes to making your wedding wishes come true! The staff is helpful and friendly! They offer many packages and can be flexible to make sure your wedding experience is stress free!

    Sent on 12/11/2014
  • D

    Donna · Married on 11/29/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    These ladies did a fabulous job and are worthy of 10 stars. They exhibited such professionalism and care for my daughter's wedding. We were all able to relax and enjoy the day.

    Sent on 01/13/2015
  • C

    Courtney · Married on 10/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0


    Evanshire Gardens provided me with the fairy tale wedding of my dreams! Hilda and Margarita are such sweethearts, and they made sure that every detail was perfect. From the gorgeous flowers, to the delicious food, I just couldn't have asked for a more beautiful day. My wedding guests were so impressed with everything. I heard quite a few say that my wedding was the most lovely wedding they had ever attended. I highly recommend this venue for your event. Wonderful staff, gorgeous surroundings, and superb professionalism. This bride could not be happier!

    Sent on 01/22/2015
  • User3310688 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had an amazing outdoor wedding at this place. It was perfect. The people that I worked with were amazing. They were very helpful and they did everything to make my wedding day perfect. They took a lot of the wedding planning stress off of me. They took care of all of my ceremony décor and they set up the reception. All I had to bring were the centerpieces. Everything has a price though but the cost of the wedding was reasonable. I had an amazing wedding and I wouldn't change a thing. I loved it and all of my guests loved it!

    Sent on 06/24/2013
  • T

    Trisha · Married on 09/18/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you for making everything perfect for our wedding day! We have received many compliments on how beautiful everything turned out and how great the food was. Everyone had a great time! Thank you for the great service! Warmly, The Martinho's

    Sent on 09/30/2010
  • N

    Sussane · Married on 10/03/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We found Evanshire on the internet... We wanted to have an outdoor wedding that was local for all of our friends and family to attend... We knew that having it on the beach or somewhere exotic meant no attendees... We knew in January when we went to visit the site that this was the spot... We wanted a simple yet beautiful wedding and what we got was everything we wanted and more..

    Our wedding was dressy casual... we wanted our guest to be comfortable... we advised Margarita (wedding coordinator) and Hilda (florist extraordinaire) that we wanted a Hawaiian wedding and the suggestions that they made were exactly what we had in mind... My guests were absolutely amazed at how beautiful the ceremony site was but it was the reception area that blew their minds... I tried to stay away from the upgraded flatware/glasses etc... but what I did do was upgrade the linens... amazing...

    We highly recommend Evanshire for anyone with the love of the outdoors... A spring or fall (ours was Oct 3rd) wedding is highly recommended as we all know how hot it can get in the central valley... You will get WAY more then you expect with this team...

    Sent on 11/21/2009
  • A

    amanda · Married on 06/27/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They are amazing! They worked with me and helped me create the wedding of my dreams. Hilda does an awesome job with the flowers!!

    Sent on 08/09/2009
  • X

    Michelle · Married on 09/27/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly recommend this venue. The staff are extremely helpful, they provided us with referrals to other vendors along with useful tips and advice. They were very accommodating and met all of our "special requests". And they are truly a full service venue, they made the day as comfortable as possible for us. On the day of our wedding, I had absolutely nothing to do but be a bride! I felt completely calm and collected because I knew that everything was being taken care of. Not to mention the beautiful location, I still get compliments on how great it was. And the pictures turned out amazing with great natural lighting and a beautiful landscape. I can't say enough about this place. If I had to do it all over again, I would definitely go there, again, and again.

    Sent on 01/16/2009
  • T

    Natalie · Married on 09/19/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I could not recommend Evanshire Gardens enough. The facility is beautiful and the staff is so wonderful. They pay attention to every little detail and make sure your day is perfect. I do not have one complaint for this venue. Not ONE! My day was perfect thanks to them and if I had to do it all over again I would not change one thing.

    Sent on 01/09/2009
  • D

    Diana · Married on 08/23/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best place, best people...very nice people

    Sent on 01/09/2009
  • S

    Sayer · Married on 10/11/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    These women know what they are doing! We switched to a plantbased diet and Margarita made sure my wife and I were taken care of thank you again

    Sent on 04/03/2016
  • User5465307 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Evanshire Gardens provided us with a beautiful outdoor venue at a great value for our September wedding. We are definitely pleased with our ceremony and reception and would recommond this venue as a must see at the very least when your in the process of visiting prospective wedding venues. Thank you Margarita and Hilda for all your work and assistance.

    Sent on 09/24/2015
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 07/30/2006

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This place was perfect, very accomodating and absolutely beautiful. Very cost effective, I would recommend!

    Sent on 08/08/2008
  • C

    Claudia · Married on 10/18/2014

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    The venue is beautiful and the staff is friendly and professional. Sometimes it takes a while to get a response from emails but it's not more than a few days. If you need immediate response time a call is the best way to go about it. They return calls rather quickly and they leave messages if they miss you. They have a food tasting and tried to work with us the best way they could around our theme. Overall it was a positive experience.

    Sent on 10/27/2014
  • User3333071 · 2+ years ago

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.5

    I am very happy with mine and my husbands choice of a wedding venue! Evanshire gardens is a very beautifully kept garden venue perfect for the wedding we imagined! The old and tall trees shade the venue nicely and provide protection from wind, a must for an outdoor venue. The coordinator and the florist work very well together and they set up the place exactly how I wanted even putting together a beautiful photo display, they built it and set it up, I only provided the pictures! They were able to understand the exact vibe I was going for and added sweet little touches that made everything come together! The food was also wonderful and the tasting event they offed in March helped us choose what items we liked and it gave us peace knowing that the the food was delicious! The only issue I had was that I gave them the timeline my Groom and I wanted to go by and I gave the same ones out to the photographers but the DJ was unable to make our rehearsal so I gave the extra to the coordinator. When the actual day came it seemed as though the only ones who were following the timeline were the photographers and thankfully they took it upon themselves to help out the DJ and and save the party! Don't count on them to run the timing for your reception would be my advise but you can count on them to provide a beautiful venue and GREAT food! One last word, they are so kind and pleasant to work with, very sweet and helpful! Thanks!!

    Sent on 06/17/2013
  • V

    Tammy · Married on 06/20/2009

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Very nice people to work with. Lovely gardens. Excellent choice for an outdoor wedding. Flowers were beautiful.
    Could have been more organized with rehearsal.
    Would have been helpful to have a printed guideline of where and when to deliver items to the site AND how to arrange table seating & decor.

    Sent on 08/11/2009
  • User4581685 · 2+ years ago

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      2.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    We went here to hear about the venue. It is absolutely gorgeous and so many options open. Very clean and very professional. The only problem is how pricey it is compared to other places we have looked at.
    Service was excellent though and they are very helpful and it felt as though they would make the big day so much smoother and stress free as much as they could

    Sent on 12/16/2014
  • qncbw

    Brenda · Married on 08/28/2010

    3.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      2.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Its a great place don't get me wrong but its expensive for Mornign Wedding and reception that we had there weren't to flexiable with us they are very picky about what you have Favors and Decorations wise don't allow other Catering to come they use there own.

    Sent on 09/23/2010

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review