Skip to main content
Weddings

Evan Robold Photography Reviews

Evan Robold Photography

Evan Robold Photography

Tucson, AZ
5.0 out of 5 rating, 80 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
80 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

80
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

84 User photos

  • P
    Paula R. Sent on 01/10/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Evan provides Exceptional Photos, Respectful Presence

    Our wedding photographer effortlessly captured the essence of our day with a brilliant documentary style. Unobtrusive yet attentive, he navigated our religious ceremony with utmost respect. The pricing was reasonable, delivering exceptional value, and the candid shots perfectly encapsulated the moments we cherished. Highly recommend for an unforgettable visual narrative of your special day.

    Evan Robold Photography's reply:

    Wow, thank you so much for these words Paula. I loved working with you!! Wishing you and your new husband all the best! :)
  • Alayna
    Alayna Z. Sent on 09/28/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Evan is amazing!

    Evan is an absolute joy to work with! He was professional and easy going. We loved working with him! He has mastered his craft and is great at what he does! BOOK HIM RIGHT NOW! The photos he captured of our special day are breathtaking I love them all!! Evan, from the bottom of our hearts thank you for capturing our special day!! We truly appreciate it!!

    Evan Robold Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much Alayna!! Working with people like you and Matthew is what us wedding photographers dream about. Your wedding was so much fun and I had an amazing time capturing it! Thank you again for your kind words!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Mary
    Mary S. Sent on 02/04/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    LOVED our Wedding Photos!

    Evan was such a pleasure to work with! We are extremely happy with how all of our wedding photos turned out, they look amazing! Would definitely work with Evan again 😊

    Evan Robold Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much Mary! Your wedding was beautiful and the perfect way to end 2022. Thank you for your kind words! :)
  • D
    Denali L. Sent on 01/24/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Photographer

    Evan is the best- he is very accommodating, friendly, helpful and an amazingly talented photographer! Thank you Evan so much for your amazing talent and so beautiful wedding photos we will treasure forever!

    The Engers, December 6th, 2022

    Evan Robold Photography's reply:

    Thank you Denali! You and Robert were a dream to work with! Wishing you all the best in your adventures together. :)
  • Regina
    Regina R. Sent on 01/25/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Talented and wonderful to work with!

    Evan was the perfect photographer for our wedding. He provided a beautiful engagement photo session months before the wedding and let us be as creative as we wanted (including hiking up a mountain!), and had a pre-wedding meeting where we reviewed the day's events and timeline. Evan was attentive to all aspects of our wedding the little details we wanted captured.

    During the actual wedding, Evan was not intrusive, photographed sweet candid moments, and documented the day wonderfully. Evan lets the day, the people, and the vibe speak for itself, never forcing a "photo-op" to happen. He documented every moment in the background and truly let the day revolve around our joy with our friends and family naturally.

    Not only is Evan a kind and easy person to work with, he produces quality photos. He is careful and thoughtful with his shots, and has a special eye for working with the light and the scenery around you. He turned our dreary, cloudy ceremony and after ceremony shots into something magical. We very much appreciated Evan's skills and presence at our wedding. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend him to anyone!

    Evan Robold Photography's reply:

    Wowww, thank you so much for your incredibly kind words Gina, I enjoyed every minute of working with you and I'm so glad you love your photos! You guys are the best!!
  • Pat
    Pat Sent on 01/25/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Evan is amazing!

    We made a last minute reservation with Evan. Since we are not from Tucson, we are not familiar with the good photography spots here. Evan is amazing! He listened attentively to our needs, and suggested several good locations! Evan is also PROFESSIONAL. He has a lot of props for the photography. He suggested good poses to us. He is also very adaptive to any new environment or conditions. We would like to give Evan a big thank to capture a lot of good memories for us.

    Evan Robold Photography's reply:

    You are so sweet! Thank you for your kind words and best wishes to you and John in your adventures together! :)
  • K
    Kimberly N. Sent on 06/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Ditto on all of the reviews on here :)

    After our wedding, like all newlyweds, we had to return to the reality of work and life and the daily grind. However, the moment we received our wedding pictures from Evan, we felt like we had been transported back to that magical weekend. His photos captured every emotion of that day - the nerves, the excitement, the tenderness in the fleeting moments, and the love between us. The photos were an amazing gift that we knew was coming, yet they exceeded our expectations in every way. Looking through the photos reminds us of the magical moments that pass by way too quickly! Evan has a true gift, and we feel so lucky that we will be able to treasure the photographs for a lifetime! There are many amazing things we can say about Evan, namely, his willingness to adventure and travel to our destination wedding, his ability to work with all different personalities, and his uncanny talent to photograph emotion and beauty and the moments, all within the square of a picture. But it is Evan’s kindness and servant’s heart that truly make him stand apart - there is no other photographer we would have trusted with that day.

    Evan Robold Photography's reply:

    Wow, thank you sooo much for the super kind words Kim. Working with you and Matt was such a pleasure. It was an honor capturing it all in between the aspens. :)
  • Sharie
    Sharie Sent on 05/31/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Engagement and wedding photography

    We chose Evan because his photography reflected what we were desired. We wanted some serious photos mixed with our moments of laughter and fun. We have worked with multiple photographers in the past but none exhibit the clarity of direction that captures the BEST photos as Evan. Punctuality, professionalism, guidance, and a sincere desire to learn his subject. Thank you for capturing our day!!!

    Evan Robold Photography's reply:

    Sharie, you & Danyell's wedding was one of my most memorable and fun of the year! You were such a pleasure to work with. Thank you for the honor of capturing your beautiful wedding day and thank you so much for your kind words! :)
  • Nick
    Nick T. Sent on 07/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Meet Evan, your dream photographer.

    My wife and I hired Evan to be our photographer for our engagement and wedding photos. Evan was always on time, responsive and flexible to our requests and offered advice when we had no idea what to do for our photos. Evan is a talented photographer and has a real eye for detail. We could not be happier with our photos! We decided to do without any kind of wedding coordinator and Evan did a great job getting the wedding party together and capturing some great photos. Looking at all the pictures after our honeymoon was a real treat. He captured things that I didn’t even know happened! Thanks for the fantastic photos! Evan is a great photographer and also a terrific wedding guest!

    Evan Robold Photography's reply:

    Nick!! Thanks so much for your kind words, and thank you and Ashley for being such a dang good looking couple. You made my job easy. :)
  • Yael
    Yael G. Sent on 01/29/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Evan is a true gem

    From start to finish, Evan was exceptional. His calm and kind demeanor was wonderful to have on my wedding day. My friends and family raved about how great he was. The photos came out better than any of us expected. My father is a photographer and a tough critic; even he was blown away by the creativity and quality of Evan's photos. My husband and I met with 4 photographers before finding Evan. You'll definitely want this one for your wedding!

    Evan Robold Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much Yael! Your wedding day was so beautiful and I enjoyed every minute of it. I'm so glad your dad was happy with the photos too. :)
  • B
    B Heath Sent on 08/20/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Worth his weight in gold!

    For an event that took a year to plan, the day of the wedding was an absolute blur - it goes so quickly! Thankfully, we have a treasure trove of amazing photos to help us remember the day for a lifetime, thanks to Evan. Evan was an absolute delight to work with! He was everything you could ask for from a photographer and more: friendly, thoughtful, professional, reliable (which is a massive relief during a pandemic wedding), and exceptionally talented! He’s an expert on using natural light and capturing great candids so all our photos look effortlessly natural and realistic - and we have photos with every guest! He also completed the edits and had our photos ready to review really quickly. Incredible experience, and one of the best vendors of our wedding. It is 10000% worth it to invest in a great photographer to capture your day, especially since you’ll work so closely with them on the day of! 1000/10 would work with again, would absolutely recommend to everyone for any and all photography needs. We will treasure our photos for years to come. Thanks again for working with us Evan, we wish you the best of success!

    Evan Robold Photography's reply:

    WOW! Thank you so much for your kind words. I absolutely loved working with you two and your sweet families. :)
  • C
    Colleen O. Sent on 04/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    If you've been waiting to book Evan...here is your sign!

    Evan did our elopement shoot in 2021 (that we used as our save the dates last year) and for our wedding this year. We cannot thank Evan enough for the experience we had with him. He put us both at ease while shooting and was super helpful in guiding us to get the best shots. He is fantastic at what he does, and truly tailored our experience to what we wanted as a couple.

    We loved every. single. photo. we received from him, as did our families and friends. We can't wait to get the rest of our wedding album!! P.s. Two of our wedding guests loved his demeanor and work so much at our wedding, that they asked him on the spot if he was available for their date! Book him now!

    Evan Robold Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much Colleen!! You and Jason are the sweetest, and I loved every minute of your wedding. Thank you for choosing me to capture it!
  • L
    L P Sent on 03/14/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Evan Robold is Fantastic

    Evan did an amazing job for our wedding. He is easy to work with and highly communicative. His calm, go-with-the-flow demeanor was so welcome during the busy wedding day. He managed to capture so many amazing photos and had an impressive turnaround time. I would highly recommend him to any bride!

    Evan Robold Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much L! You guys were so much fun to work with. Loved every minute of capturing your day! :)
  • A
    Allison J. Sent on 10/14/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    You don't need to look any further - you've found the one.

    Evan is by far the best photographer we could have asked for. From his true talent to who he is as a human, he is an absolute joy to work with. I'm a disabled woman and Evan was more than willing and able to accommodate anything I needed during both our engagement and wedding day photos. His attention to detail and truly capturing every moment blew me away, especially when we got our wedding photos back and I saw that there were photos of our lost loved ones included in the décor photos. His skills in both shooting and editing are unmatched by any other photographer we looked into here in Tucson. Not only will we be reaching out to him for all of our future photography needs, I will be recommending him to everyone we know. Regardless of the reason you're looking for a photographer, I guarantee you will not be disappointed if you hire Evan.

    Evan Robold Photography's reply:

    You're so sweet, Allison. I absolutely loved working with you and Kevin. Thank you for your kind words!!
  • Cynthia
    Cynthia S. Sent on 06/23/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Evan makes your vision come true

    Evan was great, we are so glad he was our photographer. He did our engagement shoot and our wedding day pictures. And both came out so great, he definitely considered what we asked for and delivered.
    We found Evan through recommendation from our friend’s wedding, we looked him up and liked what we saw. For our engagement shoot we had some specific asks, and Evan stepped up to the challenge and made it happen. Once he knew what we wanted, he figured out how and when to make sure that we got the shot we wanted. We got so many compliments for our engagement shoot, in particular our save-the-dates precisely because he made our vision come true.
    For our wedding day, we had Evan and a videographer, and they worked so well together to make sure the final product was amazing. Evan was such a help during our wedding day, making sure we were not running behind schedule, and even helped reorganize our First Look to make sure that the moment was picture perfect! And it was!! Some of the images he got, we don’t even know how he got them! So good!! Evan’s style is laid back and candid shots.
    My husband really liked that Evan provides all photos of the wedding day, he researched and this was something that he did not like that other photographers limited. Evan provides a digital album, a USB, and print allowance based on package.
    I really liked that he was there for me, he took in all I said and followed my lead and did what was needed to get as close to what I imagined.
    Some general bridal advice, always be direct to your vendors about what you want, what poses, what you like most, what you want to capture, what theme you want to go with, and such. Your photographer, Evan here, will do what you ask, he is there to get your wedding pictures, not theirs. Without direction you never know what you are going to get, so help them to help you.

    Evan Robold Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for your sweet words Cynthia! I loved capturing your day, and can't thank you enough for trusting me with your wedding photos. I'm so happy I was able to help make your vision come true. :)
  • Marissa
    Marissa L. Sent on 05/01/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Photographer

    Evan was such a perfect addition to our wedding. He was professional, friendly, answered all of our questions in advance, and captured our wedding day with the most beautiful photos. I fully recommend him - you will love your pictures!

    Evan Robold Photography's reply:

    Wow, thank you so much for your sweet review, Marissa! I loved working with you & Michael! Thank you for letting me be a part of your special day.
  • Alexandra
    Alexandra R. Sent on 05/28/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Wedding Photos

    Evan did an amazing job capturing our day. He was really easy to work with and made us feel comfortable and relaxed. All our photos came out so beautiful that we had a hard time choosing what to print.

    Evan Robold Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for the sweet review Alexandra! You and Nathan were amazing to work with. :) Best wishes for the future!
  • Lauren
    Lauren Sent on 04/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent photography

    Evan did a fantastic job on our wedding photos in 2020. He was there every hour we needed him and took so many thoughtful shots and captured great memories with my family. Loved the lighting and small details. He was very flexible during a rough time to have a wedding but we could not afford to reschedule at the time. We will cherish these photos forever.

    Evan Robold Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for your sweet words Lauren! I loved working with you and Jorge. You guys looked so in love and it seemed like you had so much fun on your wedding day. That's what it's all about! :)
  • Jorge
    Jorge Sent on 01/29/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everything we could have asked for in a photographer

    Evan was such an amazing, accomodating, talented, and kind photographer. Evan was in contact with is throughout the tumultuous attempts at setting up a wedding in 2020. Despite setbacks and rescheduling Evan continued to provide amazing service. Evan showed up early to our event and was able to communicate clearly with ourselves and our guests to get great intimate shots. The pictures are so beautiful and captured the fun and connection we had at our wedding. We got a link to high quality images of the pictures soon after our wedding in an easy to access and shareable format. During all of this Evan was always excited for our wedding and helpful. I cannot recommend him enough.

    Evan Robold Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much Jorge! You and Lauren were wonderful to work with. Wishing you guys a happy first year as newlyweds and many more to come!
  • K
    Ken H. Sent on 02/08/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Evan is a true professional!

    Evan is a true professional. He has a keen eye for what makes everyone look great. We have had our entire family portrait (13 of us) done multiple times and they turn out awesome every time. This is quite a challenge when there are so many little ones to keep happy. Evan is patient and we never felt rushed. I would highly recommend Evan as a Photographer for your wedding or family photo event.
  • L
    Lissi W. Sent on 07/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Easy going and excellent photographer!

    Evan was absolutely amazing! Extremely professional and calm demeanor. Excellent photos! I was impressed the most by his ability to capture the emotions and spirit of our wedding.

    Evan Robold Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much Lissi! It was wonderful getting to know you and Garrett. Thank you for letting me be a part of your day. :)
  • S
    Sam W. Sent on 04/19/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceptional photographer

    Evan is phenomenal. He is professional, friendly, creative, and skilled at what he does. He made us feel at ease during all of our sessions, gave great direction and encouragement when needed, and pursued unique shots that came out great. His communication was awesome, and his turn around time on the photos was fast without sacrificing quality. Could not be happier and will be recommending him to any other folks I know needing a photographer.

    Evan Robold Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words Sam, you guys were an absolute dream to work with! Congrats!! :)
  • C
    Courtney W. Sent on 02/07/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Evan produces excellent quality photos, and makes the experience easy and fun.

    Evan has been our family photographer for all of our most memorable milestones, including our engagement, wedding, maternity, and family sessions. He is an amazing photographer, and also one of the nicest and most professional guys you’ll ever meet!
  • Kristen
    Kristen E. Sent on 09/15/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Engagement and wedding photos

    I absolutely cannot give enough stars for this review. From day one, Evan was calm and confident which was oddly comforting to a stressed out bride. On the wedding day, Evan popped in and out of areas to get all those sweet little moments no one really thinks about until they get pictures. My husband and I were very impressed that Evan blended into the reception. I have and will recommend him to any friends needing a photographer in the future.

    Evan Robold Photography's reply:

    Wow! Thank you so much for these kind words Kristen. I hope you guys are doing well! Capturing your wedding day was such a pleasure. :)
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours