Evan Godwin Photography Reviews

62 | Dallas, TX
See photos, pricing and details

62 Reviews for Evan Godwin Photography

Recommended by 99%

62
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

9 User photos

Evan Godwin Photography 1
Evan Godwin Photography 2
Evan Godwin Photography 3
Evan Godwin Photography 4
Evan Godwin Photography 5
Evan Godwin Photography 6
Evan Godwin Photography 7
+ 3
Sort by:
  • B

    Brenda · Married on 05/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Evan is great! I got his name the Marty Leonard Chapel preferred vendor list. When we met him for engagement photos, he was a lot of fun and joked with us. We had a blast. We knew the wedding would be the same! Cant wait to see the pictures! The engagements were amazing so I have no doubt the wedding photos will be too! Thank you!

    Sent on 06/09/2018
    Evan Godwin Photography 8
  • S

    Suzi · Married on 04/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so happy we chose Evan to be our photographer! Our photos are stunning!!! He does an amazing job at a reasonable price! He's upfront, honest, fun, and a really good photographer! I just trusted him to do his job (I didn't have any special requests) and he delivered with just that (he's that good). I tend to make weird faces about 50% of the time but thankfully Evan took more than enough photos that I had plenty to chose from. I was shocked when I found over 100 pictures I absolutely loved!! EVAN IS THE MAN!!! THANK YOU FOR EVERYTHING!!! Do yourself a favor and book Evan!!

    Sent on 08/16/2018
    Evan Godwin Photography 9
    Evan Godwin Photography 10
    Evan Godwin Photography 11
    Evan Godwin Photography 12
    Evan Godwin Photography 13
    Evan Godwin Photography 14
    Evan Godwin Photography 15
    Evan Godwin Photography 16
  • A

    Aisha · Married on 09/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow Evan is amazing!! I had to find a last minute photographer for a engagement shoot, as I live out of town and was only in Dallas for a weekend. I came across Evan's company from other reviews online and let me just say that I am beyond happy with everything. He is very responsive and professional, which is helpful when you are stressed out and trying to manage vendors for wedding planning. We chose the arboretum because that is where my fiance and I got engaged- Evan managed to scope out several spots for pictures, to the point where we covered nearly the ENTIRE arboretum within 1 hour. Now that I have the pictures, I can tell you that the photos are so artful and beautiful- he was able to take great photos and do so efficiently! On top of everything he has a great personality, which is something that is important when you have someone photographing you because his ability to make you feel comfortable and natural shows in the pictures and makes them that much better. I recommend Evan wholeheartedly!! Such a great experience with a reasonable pricetag is hard to find- do yourself a favor and book Evan!

    Sent on 05/31/2017
  • K

    Kathy · Married on 05/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a great time taking our engagement pictures and wedding pictures with Evan! He is experienced, personable, and funny. He knows how to make you feel at ease. The engagement pictures turned out phenomenal. The wedding pictures, were just taken, but I can't wait to get them back! Anytime I asked a question he responded quickly. He knows what he is doing, so trust him...I only wish I had been more specific in some of the pictures I wanted for our wedding day - not his problem, but mine...I would highly recommend Evan for any photography needs you may have!!!!

    Sent on 05/29/2017
  • User7493972 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would absolutely suggest Evan to anyone looking for a photographer in Dfw! He was so easy going yet professional it was great for the big day! He knew our venue so well he was seemlessly able to have everything planned out. His prices are by far the best I found for his phenomenal services!!

    Sent on 12/15/2016
  • NewlyWeducated

    Talia · Married on 11/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Evan and Scott were both WONDERFUL! I had bridal photography done as well as the wedding/reception and they were so professional, easy-going, and AWESOME quality pictures for a great price. You cannot go wrong choosing them to capture your day!!! -Talia

    Sent on 11/14/2016
  • B

    Briana · Married on 03/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Evan is amazing! He's very professional, his communication is very prompt, and he's extremely talented. My bridal pictures were simply stunning and I cannot wait to see our wedding pictures! I would definitely recommend Evan Godwin Photography to my family and friends!

    Sent on 03/22/2016
  • J

    Jason · Married on 01/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Evan Godwin was the greatest! My wife and I couldn't be happier with everything that Evan was able to do for us.

    First let's get down to the biggest question... The pictures... They were AMAZING. Everything he was able to do at the wedding from indoor to outdoor pictures. All had great lighting and tremendous attention to detail! Evan is a master of his craft and it shows up in the pictures. He also has amazing photographers that work under him too, so you are guaranteed to get a magnitude of great photos.

    Evan was super helpful in the whole process from beginning to end (initial consultation to final wedding photos being sent out, to everything in between).

    I would 100% recommend Evan Godwin Photography to family, friends and strangers. If you want quality work at great prices anywhere. Hit up my man Evan Godwin. You won't regret it!

    Sent on 02/10/2016
  • C

    Casey · Married on 01/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Evan and crew were absolutely wonderful! He was professional, prompt, detailed, and funny! He took fantastic photos and answered any questions I had throughout the process. Exceptional job!!

    Sent on 02/15/2016
  • User6344301 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Evan was wonderful! We got married in the chapel that has tricky lighting (Marty Leonard) and our pictures turned out beautiful! I would recommend him a million times over! In fact, we plan to use him again when we have a baby.

    Sent on 02/10/2016
  • E

    Eury · Married on 12/04/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What to say about Evan... well... basically- he's awesome.
    I am not fond of taking professional photos- because I don't take photos well. I actually get really nervous about taking photos- and they are awkward... BUT! Evan to the rescue! He did both our engagement shoot and our wedding and our photos look great!
    Evan made us feel so comfortable from the beginning- he's just an easy guy to talk to and be around. We knew after meeting him for the first time that he was perfect! I can honestly say that he was one of our best choices with wedding vendors! I hope to use him for our future photography needs so I hope he doesn't leave the DFW or become completely affordable (like others we had interviewed with)... also one of the best things about Evan. He doesn't charge you an arm and a leg for great quality work. He just loves what he does and you can tell by looking at the photos that he takes!

    Sent on 02/04/2016
  • J

    Jordan · Married on 09/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Evan was absolutely incredible! He had such a great personality and was so professional. He made sure we got the shots we wanted and more. I could not be happier with my wedding photography and it wouldn't have happened without the help of such a talented photographer.

    Sent on 12/08/2015
  • User4899907 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Evan is AMAZING. He is so much fun to work with, responsive, extremely professional, organized and takes beautiful photos. He is extremely well priced for his skillset. I will be using him for every photo-op from now on.

    To note about our wedding day, Evan captured photos that were truly 'one-second' opportunities to capture. He and the assistant photographer blended extremely well with the crowd, which is something many brides don't consider when choosing a photographer.

    Sent on 12/19/2015
  • C

    Christopher · Married on 11/22/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Super professional, super friendly, super photographer!

    Sent on 11/30/2014
  • User3464322 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Evan Godwin is amazing! We were so impressed with his work we hired him for two of our kid's weddings. He responds quickly to emails and is always early to scheduled appointments. His finished photogragraphs are spectacular!

    Sent on 03/21/2014
  • User4511853 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have nothing but absolutely stellar remarks for Evan Godwin and his team. He is truly one of the best of the best when it comes to service and working with his clients. We worked with Evan for engagements, bridals, and our wedding. He did an awesome job and went above and beyond each time, whether it was laying down in the grass to get that perfect picture, or helping direct us on what to do at the wedding - i.e. cake cutting.

    He is very personable, down to earth, easy to work with, but also very professional. We truly enjoyed working with Evan.

    Sent on 10/29/2014
  • M

    Mijanur · Married on 07/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Evan is simply remarkable; a true artist in his profession. My wife and I really hit it off with Evan from our first visit. He's a down to earth guy that has a true passion for photography. Not only were the Engagment Session and Bridal Session amazing, but he shot on all cylinders on the day of our wedding. He has the abliity to capture true emotion and feeling in every picture. That's why we enjoyed having Evan as our photographer and would recommend him for any event.

    ***We recently got our finished Photo Album (part of one of his packages) and it is stunning! Great quality and it truely tells a story of our wedding day!***

    Sent on 11/21/2014
  • M

    Meryl · Married on 05/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We knew we wanted to book Evan as soon as we saw his website and portfolio. He was available for our engagements but was booked on our wedding day. He was able to use one of his associates (Hugo) who was just as nice and professional. We can't wait to get our wedding day pictures back. We would definitely recommend booking Evan Godwin as your wedding photographer (along with any of his associates). They are the best!

    Sent on 05/28/2014
  • User3918321 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing!!!!! He was even a fill-in wedding coordinator because ours sucked so bad!! He seriously did awesome. He knew the poses we needed to do, he was professional, he kept with the timeline, he was also very affordable. We are so excited to see the final pictures, but working with him was great. We plan to use him for our newborn pictures, and anything else we need a photographer for. I highly recommend Evan!

    Sent on 05/23/2014
  • Michelle

    Michelle · Married on 05/03/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can not say enough good things about Evan Godwin. He's professional, detailed, and great to work with. His photos are priceless! I would recommend Evan to anyone looking for a great photographer!

    Sent on 05/20/2014
  • R

    Roger · Married on 04/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Evan is a total pro and his price is a GREAT value, especially for the amazing quality of his work. He seems to really love what he does and it shows when working with him.

    Out engagement pictures turned out beautifully and during/after the ceremony he had a great balance of getting the shots in an insanely efficient manner without making us all feel like we were being herded around. With Evan we felt like we were getting great quality and he was a pleasure to deal with!

    Sent on 04/12/2014
  • M

    Molly · Married on 10/19/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Charlie was the photographer for my wedding this past weekend. I cannot thank him enough. My entire wedding party felt like we made a new friend in him because he was so down to earth and relaxed. Thanks for the great day. look forward to getting the pictures!

    Sent on 10/22/2013
  • K

    Katie · Married on 09/28/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We love Evan! He was so much fun to work with and is an awesome photographer. He arrived early and stayed as long as we needed him to. He was flexible with the changes that came our way on our wedding day, and did a great job captures all sorts of aspects of our wedding. We would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a fun, professional photographer.

    Sent on 10/17/2013
  • K

    Katie · Married on 08/11/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Evan was probably my most hassle-free vendor. I e-mailed him, and he responded right away. He was so knowledgeable (he’s photographed over 300 weddings!) when I spoke to him on the phone that I booked him on the spot. On our wedding day, he was efficient and put everyone at ease. You also can’t beat his prices. My photos are beautiful. I highly recommend Evan!

    Sent on 10/02/2013
  • M

    Monique · Married on 08/02/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Evan and his team are the best for photography. I was looking at other vendors and I remember the mantra of you get what you pay for. But this is not the case with Evan. Not only are his packages some of the best in the area, his photos are flawless. They made us all feel at ease. I have a crazy family that is picture shy and they made us look fantastic. I will be using Evan for all my photography needs.

    Thanks Evan!

    Sent on 08/12/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review