European Petals Reviews

7 | Wyckoff, NJ
See photos, pricing and details

7 Reviews for European Petals

Recommended by 74%

7

3.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 3.9
  • Professionalism 3.6
  • Flexibility 3.8
  • Value 3.6
  • Average response time 3.7
Sort by:
  • User4786807 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ender was a pleasure to work with. He gave me more than I expected. We told him what we wanted to spend and he stayed under our budget. They flowers were goregous and he really captured what I wanted. I couldn't have asked for anything better!

    Sent on 02/24/2015
  • User4149399 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    European Petals goes beyond and above to make the most fabulous wedding floral arrangements. I loved my arrangements from this florist but I also really enjoy using their services for other events and sending gifts. Beautiful quality and service!!!!

    Sent on 06/03/2014
  • User1456265 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The quality and artistry of Ender's work was magnificent. He was able to capture my vision perfectly. Professional and easy to work with. I would highly recommend his services-- for any occasion!!

    Sent on 04/08/2013
  • User3014273 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Edner the manager is a great person to work with. He is so nice and knows his job. He is very passionate about what he does. The best florist. His payment arrangement was great too. I recommend him to anyone who needs flower arrangement for any occasion. I will use him again for my baby shower.

    Sent on 01/24/2013
  • R

    raquel · Married on 03/08/2014

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Gorgeous flowers - received lots of compliments from our guests. Ender was easy to work with as well!

    Sent on 04/06/2014
  • User3725102 · 2+ years ago

    1.4
    • Quality of service:
      2.0
    • Responsiveness:
      2.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      2.0
    • Professionalism:
      0.5

    I met with Ender many times before my wedding, showing him photos and giving him specific detail about what I wanted for my centerpieces, bouquets and other floral items. He seemed competent and as though he understood what I wanted and I felt as though he would do a good job. I sent him the specific sizes of the tables at my venue. What I received was far from the quality I expected and was not what we discussed. The pew decorations were embarrassing and completely different than what we discussed. The table decorations were too large for the tables and had to be cut on site and were not at ALL what we had discussed. I do not understand how that could have happened as he had the exact sizes of every table. It was honestly embarrassing. There were items that we had paid for that he didn't provide us with and when trying to discuss this with him after the wedding, he continually changed the subject and could not explain sufficiently what happened. I truly like Ender and my bouquet was beautiful but he did a horrible job with everything else and is proving impossible to work with. I would not want another bride to have to deal with this on her wedding day and though I really enjoyed my wedding, the flowers were disappointing.

    Sent on 01/29/2015
  • User2768484 · 2+ years ago

    0.0
    • Quality of service:
      0.0
    • Responsiveness:
      0.0
    • Value:
      0.0
    • Flexibility:
      0.0
    • Professionalism:
      0.0

    SO UNHAPPY!! I got married last year and asked Ender to do my flowers, despite him being a little over my budget, because I had read some good reviews about European Petals and Ender seemed so accommodating when we met in person. I emailed him many pictures of what I wanted and when I saw him in person he reassured me he could get the flowers I wanted for that time of year.. I told him several times the only flowers I didn't like were roses. Throughout our meetings he seemed very concerned with making sure I was happy and I felt at ease with knowing he would deliver great flower arrangements. Well you can imagine how confused and upset I was when he showed up on the morning with bouquets of white roses!! ALL the flowers on my wedding day were ROSES - the only flower I had asked NOT be used. On top of that, throughout the day, flowers kept falling out of my bridesmaids bouquets because they were so poorly constructed. The icing on the cake was Ender's response when I emailed him after my wedding expressing how upset I was. He said it was MY FAULT because I should have said something ON MY WEDDING DAY. yes, that's what every girl wants is to be fighting with her florist the day of the wedding and rushing to make all new arrangements. Why then did I spend all that time meeting and corresponding with him beforehand??? SO FRUSTRATING. I wouldn't want any bride to go through what I did.

    Sent on 11/17/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review