Eternal Light Photography Reviews

63 | Astatula, FL
See photos, pricing and details

63 Reviews for Eternal Light Photography

Recommended by 100%

63
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • S

    Sherry · Married on 04/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    susie and Jason are so full of life thanks for the great experience you both were wonderful can't wait till the wedding day

  • K

    KATIE · Married on 03/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Susie and Jason were amazing. So easy to work with and they make you feel like you have been friends with them forever. The are very good at what they do and I would recommend them to anyone!

  • M

    Melina · Married on 01/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    One of the best decisions of our wedding was Susie & Jason! We used them both for our engagement photos and our wedding photos. Both turned our beyond expectation! Nearly magical! Timeless! Elegant! We have gotten so many compliments about them too. Susie was a saving grace for me as well during my wedding planning!

  • L

    Liz · Married on 12/31/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason and Susie are an amazing couple and rockstars at photography! They came on the day of the wedding with a plan and made decisive decisions to keep us all on time! They were able to take photographs with one shot and move on to the next shots. The pictures came out wonderful and we couldn't be happier!! I would highly recommend them for your photographers!!

  • V

    Valerie · event on: 08/31/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Most amazing pictures ever!!! Will definitely come back for future events. Photographers have an amazing eye and great attention to detail. You will not be disappointed.

  • C

    Christine · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    These two are just amazing! Susie and her husband, Jason, knew exactly what they were doing from the moment they showed up on my big day. I found them on a sponsored post on Facebook and couldn't be more thrilled that I did. Their photos turned out perfect and turn around time was next to nothing (2 weeks with multiple sneak peeks)! I have never seen more beautiful wedding photos in my life--I may be a tad biased ;)

  • K

    Kaley · Married on 09/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They arrived early, were beyond professional, and very flexible. They took our pictures in the rain and they still came out amazing!!! They even sent us our pics in color AND in black and white. Love them and you will too! Seriously, just look at their webpage and look at the beauty of their pictures : )

  • A

    Angel · Married on 06/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Susie and Jason are truly a Dynamic Duo! I had the pleasure of meeting them both at a wedding expo well over a year before our wedding date but it wasn’t until weeks of searching for the perfect wedding photographers that I remembered where I stashed their business card. Without hesitation, I made contact through their online site and got a responds within 24 hours. Susie and Jason were great about answering all my questions (I had several) and very straight forward about all the details. Throughout the planning process they worked diligently to ensure details were communicated throughly and professionally. I was pleased that they took the time to meet with my fiancee and I at our wedding venue to do a walk through and discuss the type of images we wanted to be captured. As originally planned, we were sent a timeline for our wedding day weeks in advance which provided us with ample time to make adjustments. On the day of our wedding, Susie was so amazing at keeping me calm and providing her advice when needed. I greatly appreciate the efforts made to ensure that our wedding party stayed on schedule while still being sure the images we desired were captured. Just a few weeks after our wedding we received our online wedding photos and to no surprise, we were extremely excited and pleased with the final outcome! Our photos truly portray the love we felt that day and highlights so many great memories from our wedding celebration. If you’re searching for highly skilled, professional photographers that are genuinely kind-hearted, hardworking and dedicated people, I would strongly recommend Enteral Light Photography.

  • S

    Sarah · Married on 06/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Susie and Jason are just an amazing team, it was such a joy seeing how much they love what they do! And it definitely shows in the quality and creativity of their work. Guaranteed, you will not be disappointed with your wedding photos. They worked with our tight schedule for morning of pics and even made time for some beautiful intimate shots before our reception. Highly recommend!

  • L

    Lauren and Stewart · Married on 06/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I hired a planner/coordinator (best decision ever fyi) whom we trusted and asked to give us her top photographers to choose from. She sent us 3 websites, one of which was Eternal Light. It only took us a few minutes to fall in love with Susie and Jason's page. It wasn't just their page and photos we fell in love with; it was primarily them. We had so many similarities as couples and individuals, and we knew right away that they were a solid team that was passionate about capturing sacred and intimate moments for couples, like us who were about to embark on one of the most exciting journeys of our lives. Susie and Jason seek to bond and understand each couples personality to ensure they become part of a team and then help to write the beginning of their new journey in marriage. From the time we decided to book them until weeks after the wedding they have continuously been responsive, professional, kind, supportive and understanding in what our needs were and what we wanted from them as our photographers. My husband and I cannot express enough how happy we are with everything from our engagement photos, the guest book idea and design and now our wedding photos. These two truly care about their clients as individuals that they want to share in this experience with. They were always open open to our ideas, the millions of inspiration photos I sent (sorry Susie) and also helped to ensure we had the best photos that were not staged, but more romantic and captured those intimate moments. We always felt very comfortable around them. We laughed and really had fun with all of our photo shoots.
    We would 100% recommend them to anyone!!!

  • M

    Michelle · Married on 04/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stop looking! Susie and Jason are AMAZING ! I could not have picked a better couple to capture all of our special day. They are professional, yet personal, and their photography style is so elegant and natural. Picking a photographer was the most important aspect of my wedding day because you only have this day once and pictures and memories are all that's left to look back on! My husband and I really lucked out when we found them, and trust me, I DEVOURED every photography page on every wedding website in my area and budget. Eternal Light Photography is the way to go and I promise you will not be disappointed!

  • User6801745 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were looking for photographers who knew what they were doing and would take care of all the details so we didn't have to worry about anything on our big day. Jason and Susie kept our wedding party moving so that we could get to our reception on time, worked to find out all the shots that were important to us ahead of time, and captured all the genuine joy and love that we felt on that day. We had high expectations and couldn't have been happier with our pictures. Pictures are something we will keep for a lifetime, and we have no regrets!

  • C

    Chelsea · Married on 03/26/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Susie and Jason were wonderful! Absolutely made our wedding day perfect. They were so excited for us and they considered everything we had asked for. They were completely accommodating and traveled all the way to Ohio for our wedding! They kept the day on track but were polite and efficient about it. Best of all our photos turned out BEAUTIFULLY. We are so excited to see our album. Working with them was truly a pleasure and I would recommend them to anyone.

  • B

    Brittany · Married on 03/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Susie and Jason were so amazing to work with, and our pictures could not have turned out more beautiful! They care so much about you and making sure that everything turns out exactly how you want. They were so great at keeping the day moving along smoothly making sure we had time to capture every moment. We would definitely recommend them to anyone who is wanting the most amazing romantic wedding and engagement photos!

  • User6485752 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Susie and Jason are a wonderful husband and wife team that take extraordinary photos! It was a joy to have them help celebrate and remember our special day. They direct you to pose in the kindest ways and constantly uplift you throughout their photo taking process. They have slightly different viewpoints, which only adds to being able to find the exact angle for a phenomenal photo. They were constantly asking if their was any specific poses that we wanted to do. Their photos of our day are just perfect! I could not have asked for a better photography team.

  • User4922058 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Susie and Jason were fantastic to work with!!! They are both extremely professional and make the day go along easily and fun! My husband and I were a little hesitant at first due to our bad experience we had with our engagement photos done by another group of photographers, but Susie and Jason reassured us the best!!! I have to say they definitely delivered and surpassed our expectations. Our guests love our photos so much that they are requesting copies!! If you are even thinking twice about hiring them, stop and book now!!! You will not regret it!!!

  • M

    Maria · Married on 12/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Photography is one of the most important parts of a wedding, it is what will make your wedding memories last a lifetime! Therefor, my husband and I were extremely picky in finding a photographer, there are HUNDREDS of photographers out there but very few are actually GOOD at what they do.. We are SO glad we found Susie and Jason they were truly incredible! I would most definitely recommend them to anyone. Susie is amazing, she is super nice and was always in touch with me during the wedding planning process and giving me great advice.. On our actual wedding day, Susie and Jason made the day very special! They were both very professional and they captured everything beautifully. My friends and family can't stop talking about the pictures! We are so happy with how everything came out and we wouldn't have done it without these two amazing photographers! :)

  • User6180111 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were so wonderful! They only did our wedding, and in hindsight I wish we had booked them for our engagement session, too!

  • Alli

    Alli · Married on 09/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My fiancé and I were having engagement photos taken (makeup done, outfits on) and our other photographer just never showed up! We scrambled to find another local photographer last minute on a Saturday night. Eternal Light Photography saved the day, gave up their Saturdy night, and were at our location within 30 minutes to complete the photo shoot.
    My fiancé and I were mostly camera shy and Susie and Jason helped loosen us up telling us what poses to strike when we weren't sure. The result is images that look so real and genuine- not at all posed or awkward as I had feared.
    They asked us what images we wanted but also took control finding the locations and shots that would make for beautiful photos. These two are truly gifted and have produced the most amazing images. They have also done an amazing job editing the images. My fiancé and I could not be more happy or grateful to have had Eternal Light Photography as a part of our event. Highly recommended.

  • C

    Carley · Married on 06/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are considering any other photographer I seriously beg you to talk with Susie and Jason before you book anyone....

    I cannot say enough amazing things about Susie & Jason. From the moment I first saw Susie and Jason's portfolio and website I knew that their photography was second to none. Their amazing eye for lighting and soft romantic timeless photos was something I was in awe of. I have never seen more beautiful photos than what they produce. They traveled to Ohio for me for my Fathers Day wedding and were so much more involved in the day and timeline than I ever imagined. They kept everything flowing smoothly and really helped to keep everyone onetime so our wedding was flawless. They managed to capture every single detail and photo that I could have ever dreamed of and so much more. Not to mention we received the photos incredibly soon and was even blessed with a few sneak peak photos.

    If you want the utmost timeless, beautiful, and romantic images of your wedding day then please reach out to them. EVERYONE who has seen our photos cannot stop complimenting them. I was absolutely speechless when we went through them and I still am. Our house has turned into a mini collage of us because I had so many favorites I just couldn't choose. Thank you so much Susie & Jason, we will absolutely be using you for all of our future photography needs!!!!!

  • M

    Mary · Married on 06/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When I spoke with Susie over the phone I knew Eternal Light would be a great match for us. She went over all of the packages & their services. Up front & honest. We chose to do the engagement photo along with our wedding. Engagement photos were the perfect way for us to get to know each other. We loved our engagement pictures we couldn't wait to see our wedding photos! We got our engagement pictures back after 8 days & got our wedding photos back in 16 days (unheard of!) The attention they pay to detail is amazing. Susie was always fixing my hair, fixing my jewelry, you name it they were on top of it. They were so polite & kind to us and our wedding party & guests. Susie made sure that the day was about me. They gave me great advice throughout the day, re jewelry, my hair, the veil. All I wanted to know was what would look good in pictures, & they made sure every detail would translate amazingly. When our pictures came back I couldn't stop looking at them, & I still can't! There are so many pictures!! They are just so beautiful and timeless. They also work very well together, They would say 'what about this babe' it was very comfortable to be photographed by a husband & wife team. Susie & Jason- I can't thank you enough for capturing all the moments of our wedding and all of our emotions. Your pictures are art, they tell the story of our day. We are so lucky to have worked with both of you. Your passion for finding the perfect backdrop and lighting shows through your portfolio & with our pictures. I have gotten so many compliments on our photos. Thank you so very much, we will cherish these photos for the rest of our lives. They also put together a collection of pictures honoring my father who passed away, this was not included in our package, this just shows that these two are amazing, passion people these two are. We booked a wedding photographer but in that process we made a beautiful friendship. It would be an honor to be photographed by this team again.

  • C

    Cortney · Married on 06/13/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When I started my search for a wedding photographer I told myself that I was going to meet with a few different photographers before I made any decisions because I really wanted to be sure that I found the right person that would be able to capture not just the events of our wedding, but also capture the love that my husband and I have for each other - and then I stumbled on Eternal Light Photography's website and that plan went completely out the window. I knew immediately that I wanted Susie and Jason to photograph my wedding and they were the first and only photographers that I spoke with. We definitely made the right decision; if anyone is able to take a picture of love, it is Susie and Jason!! I could go on and on about how great they are to work with and how much their presence added joy to our day - having them by our sides felt like having dear friends there with us - so let's just jump ahead to the pictures - WOW!!! Every time I look at them I am left speechless!! They truly captured our love for each other...the first time my big, tough husband looked through our wedding album, he got choked up with emotion!! The pictures are that good!! Every one that has seen our pictures tells us that they are the best wedding pictures that they have ever seen...and all I can think is, "I KNOW!!!" ....I am so grateful to Susie and Jason for giving us memories to look back through for the rest of our lives...I promise you will not regret hiring them!! Though you will definitely regret not hiring them - they try are the best around.

  • M

    Monique · Married on 05/23/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When I was searching for a photographer I knew I wanted someone who could capture the true essence of my husband and I. As soon I talked to Susie I knew I found the right team. I love their work. They are amazing people and their work is exceptional. They captured my hubby and I sooo well. You could see the love and passion we have for each other. They told us we would have the pictures within 3weeks and they were ready by the time we got back from our honeymoon, much sooner than we thought. I love Susie and Jason's work ethic. They were very attentive to us on our wedding day and Susie really put me at ease. She helped me find my Florist who I absolutely love. If you're looking for romantic, timeless and clean photos then Eternal Light Photography is for you. Since I've received the photos we can't stop looking at them. They even caught moments I forgot about that is why photography is so important. You get to relive those moments forever. They were worth every dollar and more. Susie and Jason thank you so much for capturing our special day. You guys made it even more special for us. Your presence, your professionalism, your work ethic, your skills are amazing. Everything about you and that day was perfect!! I can't thank you enough.

  • D

    Dakota · Married on 03/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Susie and Jason did an amazing job on our photos! They look so professional and romantic. I was very picky on photography for our special day and they met every expectation! We did a "first look" which calmed us both before the wedding and they got to capture it in the photos! We received our photos before we were even done with our honeymoon! They are an awesome couple and work very well together!

  • R

    Rachael · Married on 03/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you're searching for a wedding photographer, look no further! Susie and Jason with Eternal Light Photography were nothing short of amazing! They kept in constant communication and were eager to answer all of our questions and help with any and all aspects of the planning process! They made us feel at ease and completely comfortable while being photographed, and we had so much fun with them! Our wedding day felt like a fairytale, and thanks to their incredible images, that is exactly how we will always remember it! We can't thank Susie and Jason enough for being a part of our big day and doing such an amazing job capturing each and every moment!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review