eStudio Weddings Reviews

24 | Oak Park, IL
See photos, pricing and details

24 Reviews for eStudio Weddings

Recommended by 93%

24
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

4.6 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.7
  • Professionalism 4.7
  • Flexibility 4.7
  • Value 4.5
  • Average response time 4.6
Sort by:
  • M

    Mary · Married on 06/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Part of the reason we picked eStudio was because of a review that said they were super easy to work with when planning a wedding from out of town - which is exactly what we were doing. Joel was our photographer and he did a really great job of listening to what we wanted, and everyone at the wedding talked about how fun he was. We really enjoyed him. We got our online gallery in under 4 weeks and we're really happy with them!

    Sent on 07/26/2018
  • Emilee

    Emilee · Married on 07/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    eStudio was easy to work with, but I really want to write my review about Sal, our photographer. Sal is a natural, he's so talented and extremely good and keeping large groups of people moving to stay on schedule! We had a great meeting with him in person before hiring him to photograph our wedding, and as soon as we met I knew we'd be very comfortable working with him.
    Sal showed up on time, had a lot of great ideas, worked well with the various people in our families and wedding party, and seemed to really care that we got some perfect pictures of our special day. Sal's the best, can't say that enough!

    Sent on 07/22/2016
  • User4953470 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Responds quickly in their emails!! Easy to work with!!! Photographer and videographer were awesome!!! Can't wait to see all the pictures and videos, but they were perfect to work with and worked with whatever I wanted!!!

    Sent on 06/07/2016
  • E

    Ellen · Married on 05/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I absolutely loved working with estudio for my wedding. They were professional and with me every step of the way. I did a lot of research on wedding photographers before my wedding and estudio really stood out - the pricing was reasonable, reviews were great and when I called to ask questions they answered every single one in detail. I highly recommend estudio for your special day, you'll be so glad you did! :)

    Sent on 10/04/2016
  • J

    Kamakshi · Married on 10/31/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I planned our wedding from out of town and having a photography and videography company that handled business online was a HUGE help! We were able to do our consultation via Skype and all our payments were online. Service was always prompt and we were very happy with the photographs and video we got back! Very pleased with this company and highly recommend their services.

    Sent on 03/07/2016
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 06/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used e Studio for our photographer and videographer. We had Sal and Valdas. They were both very responsible and professional the entire night. They both answered emails and helped me make my wedding wonderful. They were extremely flexible with everything we wanted. I would completely recommend e studio for photography and videography.

    Sent on 06/28/2015
  • User4199920 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with eStudio was great. From the initial phone call, I felt like they were really trying to match me with the best photographer for me. They were super easy to work with and I found the online process to be very simple and easy. Maria was a great photographer. On the day of I had multiple guests say how professional she was and how good she was at her job. She made sure I had all the pictures I wanted and did a great job dealing with a few big family shots we requested. After meeting with her a few weeks before the wedding I was confident she would do a great job, and now that I have seen the pictures I can't say enough positive things. Everyone who has seen the photographs so far have made a point to say how great they are. I highly recommend eStudio and Maria for your wedding photography.

    Sent on 06/27/2015
  • D

    Dawn · Married on 05/23/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We picked Estudio, because it fit into our budget. But what we got was not cheap. The customer service was professional and always helpful. Any email or call I made was answered right away. It was nice to know I wouldn't be waiting long for an answer. From the first call to picking our photography style, everything is customized to your taste. Our photographer was Larry Silvermen and he was amazing. He has tons of personality and attention to detail. One thing that was unexpected was how great he was with children. Everyone loved Larry and I would recommend him to anyone looking for a easy going, story telling, children smiling, attention to detail photographer. Larry is the full package and we are so pleased with our pictures and we love how much our guest loved Larry. Estudio will be recommend by me to anyone looking for a great photography service.

    Sent on 06/29/2015
  • K

    Kimmy · Married on 04/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I used eStudio wedding for my photos and videos for my wedding and they did an amazing job! We were so thrilled with how the photos came out, it was so hard to choose a limited amount for our album! The video captured the entire day and every time we watch it, it brings us back like it was yesterday. Thank you eStudio weddings for doing such an amazing job!!

    Sent on 07/09/2015
  • C

    Chrissy · Married on 09/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so happy that I found eStudio Weddings. They are very nice to work with and fit very well within our budget. We were able to get a beautiful package for not too much. You get to choose your photographer and ours was a very nice and fun person to work with!

    Sent on 12/03/2014
  • K

    Kwajalein · Married on 09/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We absolutely loved working with Estudio. We got to look through the porfolio of their photographers to choose the photographer who we thought would best meet our needs. And it helped that everything could be emailed to us because we lived in a different state then our wedding venue. What was even greater was that when we did pick out our photographer she was willing to work with our schedule of when we would be in the Chicago area to go over details of the wedding photos. Maria Corley was the best.

    She asked for our 10 must have poses and then had a lot of ideas of her own. She made sure we didn't have any other photos that we needed to take before she left.

    I liked the payment plan of the company and they have a variety of packages.

    We loved that they sent us a sneak peak of our photos before they were ready. It was nice to see the work ahead of time. We're excited about getting the rest of the photos!

    Sent on 09/29/2014
  • K

    Kristin · Married on 05/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    5 stars all around! Great company! I'd definitely recommend them to friends who are getting married! Price is right and Maria was a great photographer!

    Sent on 06/26/2014
  • L

    Louis · Married on 05/24/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AWESOME!! A MUST HAVE!! LARRY WAS SO AWESOME!! HE MADE THE EXPERIENCE SO GREAT CONSIDERING THE STRESS THAT GOES INTO PLANNING THE WEDDING!

    Sent on 06/20/2014
  • E

    Emily · Married on 01/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We absolutely LOVED working with eStudio for our wedding. Not only were the packages affordable, but every last person we were in contact with was professional, warm, and enthusiastic about their work. Our images were beautiful (and available for viewing at lightning speed!), and our photographer made us feel at ease throughout the whole day. He was so determined to give us as many great photos as possible that he even asked us to "walk him out" of the venue, so that he could snap a few more intimate photos of on his way. It was unexpected, kind, and touching--which is exactly how the whole eStudio crew operates.

    Thank you, eStudio for preserving our memories in such a wonderful way.

    Sent on 02/24/2014
  • P

    Pamela · Married on 12/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I wish I could give more than 5 stars for EStudio Weddings!!

    *We had a fabulous experience with eStudio Weddings! From the moment I
    contacted them for information, until now putting the finishing touches on
    the Bridal Album, they have been nothing but professional and courteous!! *

    * I loved the fact that I had the option to review a few photographer’s
    books to choose the one I felt fit our style the most. Everyone involved
    with the wedding was extremely happy with our photographer that evening and
    the pictures are outstanding. *

    *This was my step daughter’s wedding and the photography was a gift from
    her father and I. We were married just one year ago and had a TERRIBLE
    experience with a competitor…I am so happy we chose eStudio this time. I
    have already recommended it to a few newly engaged couples and will
    continue to do so!*

    Sent on 03/10/2014
  • I

    Iliana · Married on 08/24/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are looking for great photography / videography and affordable prices, eStudios is the best way to go!! They have excellent customer service. In addition, they offer more than any other companies at prices people can afford. I got married 8/24, and received my pictures, thank you cards, and wedding video within two weeks. They even created a beautiful slideshow with music. Pictures are so artistic, and the wedding video is amazing. I strongly recommend eStudios.

    Sent on 09/25/2013
  • S

    Suzanne · Married on 07/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our pictures were fantastic! We have so many to choose from for our wedding book. And I absolutely LOVE the way EStudio runs their business. It's a very smart way to keep the costs down but the quality of service up! The photographer we chose was excellent and she worked amazingly well with us on every aspect. Bravo!

    Sent on 08/07/2013
  • K

    Kathryn · Married on 07/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved eStudio! The process was so fun and stress-free. We did the contract online which was great since i was planning my wedding from another state. They answered all of my questions quickly, and they were easy to get a hold of (both the office and my photographer).
    They help you choose the best photographer for your style too which was great. My husband and I loved our photographer, Larry. He was experienced, and knew exactly what he was doing. I loved that he was even able to give me tips about the wedding too. For example he told my bridesmaids how to hold their flowers, and told me the best way to hold the train of my dress. Larry made sure that he captured everything we asked for too. He even listened to my ideas that i got off of pintrest!

    I would highly recommend eStudio wedding photography to everyone. My pictures turned out amazing, and they got them to us very quickly!

    Sent on 07/23/2013
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 10/06/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What an amazing company! I really like the fact that I got to meet with my photographer in person ahead of time. Also, I NEVER had to go into a location to do business as everything was done online, but if I needed help it was a phone call or email away.

    Sent on 11/01/2012
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 07/04/2014

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    estudio weddings is an amazing company, my photographer was Sal and he did a wonderful job! He was at the church early taking lots of pictures, he had lots of great ideas and made our day spectacular! I would definite use them again!!

    Sent on 07/17/2014
  • S

    Sheina · Married on 06/20/2014

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    I was very hesitant to use this company because it was all online but I am happy we did!

    The day of our wedding, the photographers showed up on time, they worked together very well. We were only going to go with one photographer but I am glad we did two photographers. They captured everything I wanted and more!

    Their prices are cheap and affordable. I still need to order photos from them, we just got back all of our pictures the other day. Included in our price is a photo book, I am excited to see how that turns out. Our photographers were Salvador and Maria, they were great!!!

    Sent on 07/12/2014
  • User3604308 · 2+ years ago

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Masterpiece Package: 10 hrs of photography on the day of. Wedding album of 20 sides (additional optional). Engagement photos would be separate. If guests/family bought over $350 of photos on the site, we would get a 16x24 canvas.

    Pros:
    -Friendly, professional staff.
    -Accommodated my being out of state with video calls/phone/email.
    -Photographer Sal's portfolio showed his ability to capture emotions with photography. He was friendly and funny. Our online photos look great.

    Cons:
    -2-4 days of lag between e-mail communication.
    -I wish I had asked Sal for his opinions more given his expertise with weddings. I would have loved to get a photo with every table of guests, and for more ideas of funny poses with the bridal party.
    -Some of the pricing and time expectations were not clear up front, but revealed later.

    Pricing:
    -Ordering photos online costs at least $5 a print due to its high quality.
    -Additional sides to the wedding album costs $20/side. Apparently, average number of additional sides is 24 ($480).

    Timing:
    -Photos online 3 weeks after wedding.
    -Choosing photos for album 4 weeks after wedding.
    -Seeing first draft of wedding album 4 weeks after choosing photos.
    -Digital prints to be sent in the mail 1-2 weeks after finalizing album design.
    -Album binding takes 6-9 weeks.

    Sent on 06/01/2015
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 09/24/2016

    2.4
    • Quality of service:
      2.5
    • Responsiveness:
      2.5
    • Value:
      1.5
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      2.5

    The photographer we got was just ok. We paid for 12 hours of service and only got 730 photos. While that is a lot of photos, its not a lot for 12 hours. I feel like we are missing a good chunk of the evening and have no photos of a lot of the guests. She wasn't very diligent in making sure the photos were as good as can be. In nearly all the photos with my bridesmaids, the bridesmaids have double chins. A simple, hey there chins up would have fixed this problem immediately. Also, they force you to buy a wedding album as a part of your contract. If youre not happy with the photos, why would you want a photo album? Its $250 for 30 pictures. I can make at least 5 photobooks that would make me so much happier for less than that. They only half follow up with you after they have your money. I'm still waiting on responses from a few questions. I don't feel like its worth the money. Find someone else!

    Sent on 12/13/2016

    eStudio Weddings's reply:

    We’re sorry to hear you are not entirely satisfied. It is our sincere desire to clear up any confusion there may be, and do our very best to make you a happy client. Therefore, we would like to address a few points and also invite you to contact Tim@estudioweddings.com in order help improve your experience.

    The amount of images you received is actually a little above industry standard. We, like all professional photographers, edit our images so clients are seeing the best work possible.

    “Chin up” is not always the best option as it distorts other features of the face causing people to often look unnatural and strained. We can and will be happy to remove double chin’s in any of your album images.

    We honestly don’t “force” anyone to buy an album, as not all our packages include this option. This was simply part of the package you chose to purchase and that package was discounted based on this album purchase. We are happy to discuss other options with you.

    Our extensive research shows that our album prices are considerably below industry average for the professional and archival quality we produce. If you are comparing them to Snapfish or any other discount vendor the quality is completely different. We don’t want to deliver a product that won’t last or look cheap in real life use.

    Again we want you happy and ask that you contact us directly so we can help. Thank you!
  • User4629442 · 2+ years ago

    0.8
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      0.5
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    I was very unhappy with the entire process after signing the contract with e-Studio. I chose a photographer based on what I thought was her portfolio, met with her, and was VERY specific about the type of photos I preferred. I wanted the majority of pictures to be candid, and I absolutely did not want cheesy poses and a million pictures of the wedding party standing in one line. I made this very clear, and sent multiple pictures as examples of pictures that I wanted. I also informed the photographer that I wanted her to be very directive when taking pictures. Instead, she was very timid, offered little to no direction, took cheesy staged pictures, and wasted a TON of time taking a million of the same pictures of the wedding party standing in one straight line. I had to tell her to stop so we could squeeze in a few minutes for all of the pictures I actually WANTED to take. She did not ever tell anyone when hair was in their face, nor did she tell me, the bride, that my veil was falling off. The pictures were barely edited and the lighting was terrible. Her artistic eye that I saw in her portfolio was nowhere to be seen in any of my wedding pictures. She didn't even take one single picture of our wedding bands! Then the process of getting our pictures after the wedding was very drawn out and frustrating. Overall, a TERRIBLE experience and a waste of money!!! The wedding album that you are forced to purchase through them was overpriced and did not even include our names or the date of our wedding. It was strictly pictures only. How does a wedding album not reference the name of the bride and groom or the date of the big event??? In addition, the online site to purchase pictures through was removed before our Thank You cards even went out. All of our guests were contacting us asking why the link we sent them on the thank you card insert wasn't working. This company offers cheap services, but you definitely don't even get what you pay for.

    Sent on 03/17/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review