Skip to main content
Weddings

Essex Club Reviews

Essex Club View more information

47 Reviews

Rated
4.6
out of 5.0
Recommended by 93% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.6 out of 5 rating

Awards

47
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

31 User photos

  • Shannon
    Shannon Married on 11/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely incredible venue

    We LOVED the Essex Club. Jessica was so amazing and easy to work with and she really made my vision come to life. The venue doesn’t look like much when you visit but it really transforms into such a beautiful place to celebrate. It’s definitely one of the more affordable venues on LI but nothing about it seems or looks cheap. The food was AMAZING. Everyone raved about it. The day ran totally smoothly. Jessica used extra florals they had around that matched our colors to make the place even more beautiful. You will absolutely not regrets having your wedding here. It was the best day of our lives. I could talk about how amazing it was for days.
  • S
    Stephanie B. Married on 11/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best night of our lives

    My wife and I got married yesterday here and we have to say, the entire experience was phenomenal. Starting from the beginning with their honesty, communication, and experience. Jessica helped us from the very start and was there in any manner we needed her. Rob, our maitre’d was astonishing the day of. He kept everything light, fun and organized. The food was outstanding, drinks were yummy and the building itself is gorgeous. Jansi, our bridal attendant was more then we can ask for. Got us food, drinks, helped with the dress, etc. what a sweetheart.
    We had our guest reaching out this morning to not only say it was the best wedding they’ve been to, but ask for the halls information to use for their next event.
    If we could choose any venue to use in the future, it would be Essex all over again
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Emily
    Emily Married on 11/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our dreams came true at the Essex Club!

    We had our wedding on 11/04/2022 and we could not have been happier that we chose to have our wedding at the Essex Club. From the beginning Jessica was absolutely amazing to work with. She was so accommodating and was able to make all of our visions come true. We had about 130 guests and everyone fit so comfortable. Jansi was the bridal attendant and she was literally the best. She was always by mine and my husbands side getting us whatever we needed. She was there for us throughout the entire night and was so attentive. Rob, the matrie`d was great and kept the wedding running so smoothly from start to finish. The Essex Club truly made my husband and I`s dream come true for our wedding day. We wish we could relive the day and every second of thanks to the Essex Club staff!! The food was also amazing and our guests still rave about all the food!! We wish we could relive the wedding every weekend!!
  • K
    Kristen Married on 11/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The compliments keep coming! Best day ever 🤍

    can not express into words how thankful and grateful I am that, my husband and I, found jess and the Essex crew! From the very beginning of our wedding planning journey to now post wedding they have been the utmost professional and helpful. Jess the sales manager, is absolutely fantastic and made every step of planning the easiest it can be… Rob the maitre’d was amazing also… from the day of tasting, going through little things just to make us feel better to the day of going thru everything and asking for each specific thing we wanted! The bridal attendant Jansi… OMG we love her and wish we good take her home with us!!! I wish I could articulate this better. But, we are just so blessed to have found this venue and the people that work here made everything, everything we ever wanted! Every vendor, every bite of food, every minute was amazing from beginning to end.
  • E
    Eleni D. Married on 10/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best Wedding!

    I don’t even know where to start, our wedding at the Essex Club was better than we ever could have imagined! From the beginning and first touring the Essex Club, Jessica made the entire process of planning our day so easy. Jessica was always available for my hundreds of questions I had regarding all aspects of our wedding and was quick to respond. We went with the wedding package which made everything super simple. The day of our wedding I can truly say there was not one hiccup, everything went according to plan. The way the reception area was set up was perfect. The bridal attendant Jansi was an absolute angel, she was always available as soon as we turned our heads to look for her, she kept our drinks and plates full the entire night. We had so many compliments on the food and service throughout the night and even in the weeks after our wedding. The Essex Club is truly a hidden gem, I would absolutely have other events here in the future. We truly had the best day, we are forever grateful for choosing the Essex Club.
  • A
    Adam B. Married on 10/24/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Engagement Party

    Had my engagement party at Essex Club and everything was absolutely amazing. My family and friends are still talking about how great everything was from the food to the staff to how nice the venue was. everything was so perfect and i would highly recommend to anyone planning an event! 10/10 experience.
  • Nathaly
    Nathaly S. Married on 10/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Most amazing wedding night

    Jessica from the beginning was a dream to work with. Always available to answer my emails with my tons of questions. My bridal attendant we met her at the venue show case and requested her instantly. She made sure me and my husband ate, had drinks in our hands, and worked so good to make sure we had a great time. Rob the maître’d was phenomenal. Our best man’s entrance had some technical issues due to some proper he had and Rob ran to the rescue to make sure he was able to do his entrance as needed. We also got informed by family how amazing the staff was. Very informative, gave great directions on where guests needed to go or be. There was no complaint insight. Our only regret was not extending the party. Bartenders took care of our guests, there was literally not a single staff member that didn’t contribute to how amazing the day was. Id recommend Essex Club 1000 times over and over.
  • L
    Lois K. Married on 10/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank You!

    I want to thank Jessica and her team for a remarkable wedding. They made our day so easy and carefree it was amazing. The maitre and bridal attendant showed me for the first time in my life what personality and professionalism bring to their profession. The guests raved about the wait staff. Please thank everyone for the wonderful job they all did especially as I said the attentiveness of the maitre 'd and my bridal attendant. I will be recommending to everyone the Essex Club as will my guests who couldn't say enough of the great food. Gooo Lessing's!!
  • Jeanick
    Jeanick M. Married on 08/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    My perfect wedding!

    Our Family and friends keep telling us how beautiful our wedding was. From the food to the staff. Everything was PERFECT!

    Jessica, the manager was very nice and accommodating. She knew what to ask us to make everything go smoothly
    Rob was exceptional!
    My bridal attendant was awesome and sweet!
    The food was great!
    The rest of the staff was terrific!

    This is the wedding that I had envisioned and i thank everyone for making it come true.
  • Jassury
    Jassury D. Married on 07/31/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent venue

    I am so grateful to weddingwire for helping me find such an EXCELLENT venue! The staff, the food, the service provided, the vendors used, the facility, the AWESOME bridal attendant, ALL EXCEPTIONALLY AWESOME!
  • Rachel
    Rachel P. Married on 09/17/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best day of my life

    I had my wedding at The Essex Club in Sept 2021 and it was a perfect day. I want to shout out 3 people. Jessica the sales manager worked with me from the very beginning, and was super responsive to my dozens (And dozens!) of emails and questions. Day of, Rob the maitre'd and Jansi the bridal attendant were so incredibly kind and attentive and helpful, and Jessica was there too and also helping getting last minute things set up as well. Rob and Jansi made sure I had everything I need and even thought of some things I might need/want before I could even ask. All my guests commented on how beautiful the venue was - with the 3 distinct spots - outside for the ceremony, the beautiful indoor/outdoor space for the cocktail hour, and the indoor reception space. And multiple people told me it was the best food they've had at a wedding! It was the perfect day and I can't thank the staff at the venue enough.
  • Leslie
    Leslie P. Married on 08/29/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best venue

    It was the best decision I ever made to pick this place the staff are fantastic and maître d’was the best he really did a fantastic job it was wonderful couldn’t asked for more. Thank you Essex Country club made my dream come true it’s truly amazing wedding
  • N
    Nadia T. Married on 07/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Baby's 1st Birthday Party

    I had my daughter's 1st birthday party here and it was amazing! It was an absolute pleasure working with the banquet manager, Jessica. She was really flexible and accommodating to our needs and helped us throw a safe party during Covid. The venue is really beautiful and they recently added a huge tent in the back room which is awesome for an outdoor event. This is a one party at a time venue which I loved because I would have hated sharing the space the with another party. All of our guests found the venue to be beautiful with gorgeous views of the golf course. I would definitely have another party here in the future. Thank you to the entire staff for making my baby's birthday so memorable!
  • C
    Christina Married on 10/08/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Too and his staff were amazing! Although it rained on our wedding day Too and his staff made out day beautiful. The food was delicious, the bartender was wonderful. Overall the guests had a fantastic time and we couldn't have asked for anything better. We had a few hiccups but that was not the fault of Too or his staff. They handled everything with grace and integrity.
  • T
    Toya Married on 06/30/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Everything was beautiful. All my guest had a wonderful time. Everyone made our wedding day even more special.
  • S
    Sherill Married on 08/27/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Everything I had asked for I got it plus more, the staffs catered to my needs and made sure everything was done on a timely basic. The food was excellent all my guest was pleased with the food and service. The ceremony was breathtaking, Tio made sure the ceremony from start to finish ran smoothly and gave us advice on what to do. Cathy made sure the bridal party was well taken care of. Can't go wrong with this location with the dedicated staff who will make sure your fairy tale wedding comes to life. I will recommend this place to anyone.
  • E
    Elizabeth Married on 08/19/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had the best wedding everything was exactly how we wanted it. Our day was magical we couldn't have asked for a better place to get married.
  • S
    Sabrina Married on 02/20/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Tio is amazing. He was very helpful and the venue is beautiful.
  • User2251518 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Thank you so much for truly making my wedding one of the best days of my life! My whole day was stress-free, and it was because of the tight, organized coordination of my day, and the wonderful staff. Cathy, my bridal attendant, was so sweet and caring, and made me feel like a princess on my wedding day. She brought in so much food to the bridal suite for my husband and I to eat, it was great! Thank you also for helping to make the timing go perfectly- Tio came up to my photographer and let him know it was time for the reception to begin!

    Again, I am so grateful for everything that Tio and the staff did-my decorations looked superb and the reception hall was so beautiful- I loved the roses in bloom in the back next to the gazebo where my ceremony was.

    I plan to tell all my friends who are getting married about the great experience I had- I received so many compliments about the food, the beautiful hall, and that my wedding was one of the best they'd ever attended!
    I also heard from my bridesmaids about how nice and caring Tio was!! You truly made my wedding day so special and perfect, and I cannot thank you enough.
  • M
    Marilyn Event on: 12/05/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My 30th birthday was a great success because of the great personal at the Brentwood Country Club. Thanks again
  • User1755286 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Excellent quality and atmosphere.
  • User1755830 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I had Brentwood Country Club as our Venue and even though they were taken over by a different company before our wedding they made our wedding experience WONDERFUL! Tio was wonderful to us and made sure we had everything we asked for and wanted. I will be having more things there because of that
  • User953895 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    For our wedding reception, we wanted to choose a place close to home. When we chose the country club, we met with Sam right away and he was very kind and worked with us as we envisioned the perfect reception for our guests. We attended a few showcases which were a fantastic preview of our special day. With the convenient location and great service, we couldn't go wrong. Josh was our matri'd who was especially wonderful to have as we entertained our guests. Thank you so much, Brentwood Country Club for the amazing work you did to make our dream come alive. We would highly recommend this venue for any occasion!
  • J
    Joanne Married on 08/11/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I had my wedding ceremony and reception at Brentwood Country Club on August 11, 2012. Everything about the venue was perfect. All of the services (DJ, Limos, Cake, Videographer/Photographer) were included. The service at our wedding was outstanding and our Matre D, Josh, was unbelievable. I would highly recommend this venue to anyone who is getting married.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message