Weddings

Esquire Tuxedos Reviews

Esquire Tuxedos View more information

60 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 60
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

2 User photos

Sort by:
  • M
    Marlena K. Married on 04/17/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Tux Experience!

    Mike was awesome and so helpful along the way! He helped with all questions and any changes we had promptly and with ease. He made the process pain free even for those who were out of state and was always willing to go the extra mile. Highly recommended!
  • Alex
    Alex M. Married on 02/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing experience - Thanks Tyler!

    I recently got married in the fall of 2019 and used Esquire for my suit as well as my groomsmen. I could not have been more pleased with the experience. Not only were the suits perfectly tailored, they were also current in style. I have had bad experiences with places such a Men's Warehouse as the suits are very outdated and baggy-legged. They even made it super easy for groomsmen of mine that do not live locally.

    Not only were the suits perfect, but the customer service was outstanding. We worked with Tyler, who I could not rave enough about. You could tell her truly cared about our wedding and was invested to make sure everything came out perfectly. He made us feel at ease and made sure to have all areas covered. Anytime I called he recognized my voice immediately and was eager to help with any questions I had. I was beyond impressed with his work ethic as well as personal touch.

    Highly recommend Esquire to anyone who is in need of a suit or tuxedo rental. Truly great experience!
    - Alex
  • Daneille
    Daneille Married on 07/03/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    My Handsome Husband

    Let me start by saying my hubby and his crew were all 10's! That being said when I made the appointment at Esquire, everyone there took the time to show my husband, his mom and I the different choices and colors as well as explain to us everything we needed. They offered my hubby a free tuxedo and he wanted to have that split among his crew so everyone paid less, but it was great that we were given that choice! We got married on a HOT July day. When the men went and picked up their tuxes Esquire threw in extra shirts just incase everyone sweat through their shirts (which they did).

    This vendor was a 1000000/10 and I couldn't have been happier with how kind they were along with how amazing everyone looked!
  • Jessica
    Jessica Married on 10/28/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Honest, reliable, high quality professionals

    Esquire Tuxedos went above and beyond for us and exceeded our expectations. I made a mistake after the wedding which the owner could have charged me for, but he chose to let it go which he did not have to do. It was incredibly nice of him and there are not many people like that out there. Aside from this, the tuxes were all so sharp, my husband and groomsmen looked so handsome. The tuxes came in on time, and everything went so smoothly.
  • G
    Gina T. Married on 10/21/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing, perfect!

    Top notch! Mike was such a professional and knows his stuff! Every tux fit to perfection, even for our nephew who is 4. We returned everything the next day with only 1 missing bowtie. Mike said because out of 10 tuxes that was the only thing missing, he didn’t charge us. Highly recommend!!
  • Wissy
    Wissy Married on 08/16/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best place for tux

    We had the best experience with them. They were very helpful, professional and flexible . My groomsmen loved the tux that we chosed and so did my husband. I was recommended by my bestfriend who had previously got married and used them. I will definitely recommend them to my friends and family. Thank you Esquire tuxedos
  • Daniel
    Daniel Married on 07/13/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    High Quality

    The tuxes were very high quality. The whole experience was fantastic. Very customizable and understanding to my needs. They were helpful dealing with groomsmen who were living not nearby. Everything fit well and came with everything needed. It was reasonable for the price as well. I have used several tux places before, and this was the best one. Thank you!
  • M
    Meghan Married on 06/30/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Esquire was great! Thank you Bob & Mike for giving us great service and making the men (& young men) look stellar! These guys were also able to turn my father-in-law's tux around same day! In addition, thank you for saving the day when my nephew's shoe broke! Great service, easy process & very accommodating!
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 06/24/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We booked Esquire Tuxedos for our wedding on 6/24/18. From the moment we walked in, we knew we had found our tux place. We met with Mike who walked us through our options, and we chose a charcoal tuxedo for our wedding. We wanted to have matching pocked squares and Mike was on the job making sure we had them in time. Even when he was having minor issues finding them he kept us up to date and ultimately let us know about a month before the wedding that he had them all and was ready to go. One of our bridal party members was from out of state, and when Mike saw the measurements, he called our groomsman to confirm because he wanted all of our guys to be comfortable. In addition, we had one of our groomsman go MIA and got measured within a week of the wedding, and Esquire was still able to accommodate (even thought we totally wouldn't have blamed them if they couldn't accommodate, but that's the level of amazing service you get with Esquire!). Finally, one member of our party had their shoes split and Mike apologized and let us know he took care of that situation. Amazing, amazing service! We can't say enough great things about Esquire!
  • M
    Meg Married on 06/23/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and his groomsmen looked amazing! Very professional business and incredibly accommodating. They had a wide selection of suits and fit everyone amazingly. I would recommend them to anyone looking to make their wedding day special.
  • J
    Joe Married on 03/24/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Used Esquire Multiple Times and Great Every Time!

    Esquire was absolutely great. My friend used them for his wedding, I used them for my wedding, and I recommended them for another friends wedding. Every time the tuxedos fit perfectly and everyone looked great. They were extremely helpful and made the entire process easy. They were awesome.
  • K
    Kyle D. Married on 03/17/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly Recommended!

    Great service, wonderful staff to work with and great looking tux. Highly recommend for anyone looking to look sharp on your big day!
  • N
    Nicole Married on 10/22/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    My husband recently used Esquire Tuxedos for our wedding in October. They were so easy to talk to, the tuxes came in on time, and everybody's fit. They provided great service and made the whole experience stress free!
  • W
    Will C. Married on 10/07/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The perfect fitting tux

    I couldn’t be happier with the service I received at Esquire. Everywhere I’ve gone for tuxedos in the past has had an issue with my body type, but in one fitting Esquire gave not only me, but all of my groomsman the perfect tux.
  • Anna
    Anna D. Married on 08/13/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Nicest quality and amazing fit!

    Michael at Esquire was AMAZING when we were selecting our tuxedos for our wedding. They had a very nice selection and was very accommodating. We were amazed at how nice the tuxedos were for the price we got them for! We also appreciated the program which allowed our groomsmen who lived out of state to send in measurements instead of being fitted in their store. It all turned out perfect. There were no issues with tuxedos, all of the guys had tuxes that fit perfectly and they all looked so sharp! Thank you Michael!
  • D
    David Married on 08/06/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Couldn't have been happier with my experience from Esquire Tuxedos in Merrick. Mike and Tyler and the rest of the team did a fantastic job helping me create the perfect look for my wedding party. They were friendly, accommodating, and provided spot on measurements for all of the guys (which included 6 groomsman and 2 parents). They even helped me track down a particular color shoe that had been discontinued so I could have the exact look I was hoping for. They go above and beyond for their clientele and are very reasonable in price and with payments. I highly recommend them to anyone having their wedding on Long Island.
  • J
    Jon Married on 07/22/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great experience, highly recommend!

    I've used this business for 4 weddings over the past 8 years, one of them being my own. The owner, Mike, and his team are excellent. They are very helpful with picking styles and colors, and are very accommodating. I've always had a great experience getting tuxes from here
  • M
    Michael A. Married on 07/21/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Extremely satisfied

    Michael was excellent...very helpful and professional.
  • D
    David Married on 06/25/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Keeping it local worked!

    After going to several places (including big chains like men’s warehouse) to find tuxedos for myself and my groomsmen, I stumbled upon Esquire Tuxedos. A good friend of mine had gone there for his wedding, so I decided to check it out. Not only were their prices fair, but the attention their staff gave to me made me feel like my business mattered to them. And this was even in the height of their busy prom season! I was so happy to work with this shop. I highly recommend their services to everyone. Keeping it local worked out so well. These guys not only made sure myself and my groomsmen looked great, but they remembered me and made sure I was all set for my big day. It was the least amount of stress I felt during my wedding planning and I am forever grateful. Thank you Esquire!
  • C
    Christin Married on 05/26/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Esquire tuxedo was definitely the best tuxedo place that we came across during our search. Everyone at Esquire Tuxedo is helpful and knowledgable. The owner is especially accommodating and he even ordered a few different tuxedos for my husband to try on before selecting his. They also had the widest selection of tuxedo colors and styles. They even had a ring bearer tuxedo to make the groom....it was adorable! One of the groomsmen lived in South Carolina and Esquire tuxedo worked with his over the phone to get the correct measurements, and everything fit perfectly! My husband and his groomsmen loved working with esquire tuxedo.
  • Alex
    Alex M. Married on 04/07/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Experience!

    We rented tuxedos for myself (the groom) and all my groomsmen for our wedding and were very happy. Definitely recommend!
  • S
    Sal Married on 10/24/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Had a great experience at Esquire Tixddos, preocfesional swrvice and compliments at our wedding with the tuxes. Thanks!!
  • A
    Anthony Married on 10/01/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Mike is just awesome. Used them many times before my wedding and it was always smooth. Mike and his team went above and beyond. They got me a tuxedo in a just a day before my wedding. Esquire Tuxedos should be your only place tuxedos hand down.
  • S
    Scott Married on 09/10/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    They were great! My groomsmen and I loved the way we all looked even the bigger guys in the group.
  • J
    Jobin Married on 08/27/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Michael and his staff are true professionals and gave me and my groomsmen the nicest, best fitting tux I have ever had. The communication, customer service, and quality is amazing. Michael has a great personality and makes it a point to get to know his clients and create a good relationship. I visited a few tux places and this was by far the best spot. My groomsmen absolutely loved the tux and the service, and all our guests did too. I would highly recommend this shop to anyone that needs a tux. Michael had a great understanding of how I like my fit. If I need a tux again I will definitely go to Esquire!