Skip to main content
Weddings

Espresso Dave's Coffee Catering Reviews

Espresso Dave's Coffee Catering

Espresso Dave's Coffee Catering

Boston, MA
4.9 out of 5 rating, 74 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
4.9 out of 5 rating
4.9 out of 5 rating
74 Reviews
99% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

74
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • R
    Ramu A. Sent on 11/26/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    excellent service

    must have for your wedding.,Espresso Dave adds another wonderful element to your reception and the beverages are delicious. The servers are punctual, polite, and professional.
    Thank you espresso dave.

    Espresso Dave's Coffee Catering's reply:

    We're honored to have been part of your special day, and your positive feedback is truly appreciated. Your satisfaction, especially as a respected colleague in the wedding industry, means the world. Wishing you and your bride a lifetime of happiness and joy!
  • J
    Jenna Sent on 12/27/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    the single best decision we made for our wedding

    ESPRESSO DAVE! Dave was the second vendor we booked after securing our date with the venue. My dream was to have a morning wedding, and I reached out to Dave thinking it was a longshot since we are in RI and he is in NH. He emailed back almost immediately and he said, in short- "I got this."

    And he did!!! Everything from logistics, parking, setup, electricity, even permits- Dave had it all covered. He was even kind enough to let us ship personalized labels for our coffee cups to his house and they were all on the cups on the morning of. An espresso cart (and donut holes from our local donut shop PVDonuts) was such a unique touch to our morning ceremony, and we received so many compliments about the idea.

    In short, Dave is professional, kind, easy going, and fun. Would recommend for any event!!

    Espresso Dave's Coffee Catering's reply:

    Thank you from the bottom of our coffee cups for your incredibly kind words! It was an absolute joy to be a part of your morning wedding in Rhode Island. I'm thrilled to hear that our services were the single best decision you made for your special day.

    Your dream became our mission, and I'm delighted that we could exceed your expectations from logistics to incorporating personalized coffee cup labels. Your mention of the espresso cart as a unique touch warms our hearts, and we appreciate the compliments. Your endorsement means the world to us. Should you ever have another event, big or small, it would be an honor to serve you again.
  • A
    Alyssa C. Sent on 12/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Must have for any wedding or event!

    I can't say enough amazing things about Espresso Dave himself and his service. We used Espresso Dave for our wedding in VT. It was such an easy and seamless process coordinating with Dave and him answering our many questions. The guests were thrilled with the unique experience and many gushing about how many different, delicious drinks they tried. Dave was also able to provide espresso to the bar for espresso martinis and our guests loved them! I cannot recommend Espresso Dave enough to create a fun, unique and delicious experience!

    Espresso Dave's Coffee Catering's reply:

    Thank you so much for taking the time to share your wonderful experience with Espresso Dave at your wedding in VT! We're delighted to hear that our service exceeded your expectations. Providing a unique and delicious experience for your guests, with a variety of drinks, is what Espresso Dave's barista team strives for, and we're thrilled that your guests enjoyed the fresh espresso we provided to the bar for espresso martinis as well! If you're planning future events, we'd be honored to serve you and your guests again. All the best!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • L
    Lauren P. Sent on 07/18/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Vendor

    I can't recommend Espresso Dave and his team enough! We had them for our wedding day this past June and we still have wedding guests raving about the coffee bar. Even my friends who are getting married have been asking for the information to book Espresso Dave! We loved having him at our wedding and especially liked the coconut latte! Thank you so much!

    Espresso Dave's Coffee Catering's reply:

    Thank you for your glowing recommendation! We're thrilled to have been a part of your special day, and it warms our hearts to hear that your guests are still raving about the coffee bar. We're delighted that the iced coconut latte, our signature drink for the summer season, left a lasting impression. If your friends decide to book with us, we'll be equally excited to create memorable experiences for their weddings too!
  • Jackie
    Jackie Sent on 05/22/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Unique Experience

    Our guests were blown away by Espresso Dave and are still raving about it! What a fun and unique experience. Definitely will not regret hiring Espresso Dave for your wedding!

    Espresso Dave's Coffee Catering's reply:

    We're overjoyed to hear that your guests were blown away by Espresso Dave and that our specialty coffee bar added a fun and unique touch to your reception! Creating memorable experiences for weddings is our passion, and we're thrilled to have been a part of yours. Thank you for your kind words, and we wish you a lifetime of happiness!
  • Taylor
    Taylor G. Sent on 10/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Delicious and fun espresso experience at our wedding!

    We hired Espresso Dave for our wedding— it was fantastic!! He was professional, prompt in all communication, flexible, and went the extra mile to make our wedding day PERFECT. And not to mention our guests couldn’t stop raving about the espresso!! I’d do it the same exact way all over again, thank you so much.

    All the best,
    The Graues
  • Jacquelyne
    Jacquelyne D. Sent on 11/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome addition to our wedding!!

    We had Espresso Dave at our wedding reception and we are SO GLAD we did!! Guests loved the evening coffee and tea. He even had a fall flavored menu! It was the perfect end to our wedding
  • K
    Kyra A. Sent on 09/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great unique detail to our wedding

    The coffee cart was such a hit at our wedding and it was something most of our guests hadn't seen before. Espresso Dave was also extremely easy to work with. Don't hesitate to book, just do it!
  • Julie
    Julie A. Sent on 05/31/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Addition for our Italian Family Wedding

    Dave and his team was wonderful to work with right from the start. Super attentive. During our wedding, the barista, Hunter, provided great service. Our guests loved this extra coffee addition! Was such a smart and fun addition to the end of the night.
  • DLM
    Dlm Sent on 12/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Must have for espresso lovers!

    I was a little hesitant to book an espresso cart for our pre-ceremony/reception because it didn't seem like a necessary wedding expense like a dj or photographer are, but I am so thrilled we went for it! In fact, my only regret was not booking Espresso Dave for longer. We hired Espresso Dave to vend prior to the ceremony until after dinner (4 hours). We had an earlier ceremony (3 p.m.) and it was perfect for those who don't drink alcohol or weren't ready to drink alcohol before or right after the ceremony. Stefan, our barista, was prompt, polite and seamless. He clearly knew what he was doing and didn't need *anything* from me (and you'll find a self-sufficient vendor is priceless.) The espresso drink menu was seasonal and locally-themed and the drinks were *delicious*. Trust me, just book them already!
  • K
    Katie O. Sent on 07/03/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great addition to your wedding!

    This was an amazing addition to our wedding. We had Espresso Dave’s set up along with our dessert and it could not have been more perfect. The barista was fast and provided great service. So affordable for what you get.
  • K
    Katie O. Sent on 06/28/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Addition to wedding!

    Espresso Dave’s was such a fun touch to our wedding. It was exactly what we needed to keep dancing and mingling. Our guests all loved the options and was perfect to pair with our desserts!
  • Rose
    Rose Sent on 06/28/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Loved Espresso Dave!!

    Absolutely loved Espresso Dave at our wedding, we had a wonderful time and loved all the drinks ! Our guest were blown away by how wonderful the cart was and having an espresso bar. 10/10 recommend!!
  • A
    Anna L. Sent on 11/27/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect for my Italian family!

    We used espresso Dave because our venue couldn’t produce espresso/cappuccinos at a fast enough rate for service. We had a lot of family from Italy so espresso was a must! Dave set up shop and our guests had a choice of all sorts of drinks to choose from. We also Had a cordial station set up next to espresso Dave so people could add some alcohol to their coffee choice. It was great and exactly what we were looking for!
  • Lauren
    Lauren Sent on 10/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    What’s not to love?

    My husband and I love coffee, and wanted to make it part of our wedding day. We were so happy when we found Espresso Dave! Having one of his coffee carts made the dessert period so wonderful. The coffee was delicious, the setup a breeze, and communication beforehand was simple. I was so pleased we could customize the menu too! Guests were impressed with the drink toppers we added on :)
  • Caitlin
    Caitlin O. Sent on 08/13/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So fun your guests will thank you !

    We were so excited to have espresso Dave at our wedding! We love coffee and our guests absolutely loved it ! Drinks were so good and multiple people told us how much they enjoyed it.
  • M
    Meaghan C. Sent on 01/03/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Idea for a Wedding!!

    We hired Espresso Dave for our wedding and it was a HUGE hit!! All of the guests loved it. Dave was super responsive to my emails and made everything so easy. I would definitely recommend hiring Dave.
  • A
    Ali Sent on 02/12/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great addition to any wedding!

    Espresso Dave was a big hit at our wedding! The month before our Big Day, we decided we wanted to offer a custom coffee bar and, even with the quick turnaround, Dave was so easy to work with and accommodating. We can not recommend him highly enough! His service is truly unique and adds a special element to a very special day.
  • L
    Laura Sent on 06/25/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Espresso Dave was a hit at my wedding! They were a pleasure to work with and everyone at the wedding loved the specialty coffees! I would highly recommend Espresso Dave. They were incredibly responsive, professional and a great addition to my wedding.
  • T
    Tegan Sent on 09/16/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We loved having Espresso Dave at our wedding! He was easy to work with and helped fulfill our requests leading up to our wedding. His staff even offered to stay an extra half an hour until our wedding ended, which was very generous. The coffee was delicious and the iced mochachino was a big hit at our warm June wedding. I would highly recommend Espresso Dave!
  • R
    Rachael Sent on 06/19/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We loved having Espresso Dave at our wedding! His cart was a huge hit- we had the custom beverage toppers with out wedding logo on it. Love! If you want a unique treat we both highly recommend booking Espresso Dave for your event!
  • D
    Denise Sent on 06/19/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    So pleased with Dave and his espresso cart!
    This was an added vendor to our Son's wedding and Dave came totally prepared, professional and ready to serve.
    What a unique experience to share with your wedding guests. The personal touch of including a wafer of our Son's special fur baby in all the beverages, made it a memorable experience for him and his bride!
    Thank you Dave!!!!
  • D
    Dawn Sent on 01/17/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I got married this past New Years Eve and we decided to have Espresso Dave. We were very impressed with this service. We take our coffee and espresso very seriously and because my husband is Italian it was a necessity to have espresso. We actually didn’t even think about coffee and espresso until a few days before our wedding. So a few days before our wedding we contacted Espresso Dave and they were able to accommodate us on New Years Eve!! We had them cater the Espresso for two hours during our wedding and it was great. The espresso was delicious!!! Thank you Espresso Dave!!
    -Mr. and Mrs. Gaglione

    Espresso Dave's Coffee Catering's reply:

    We are so flattered by your 5-star review of our service. And, we were honored to be part of your special New Year's Eve wedding celebration.Congrats and we wish you many, many happy years together!
  • D
    Daniela Sent on 11/29/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We came to find out about Espresso Dave when the venue went over a list of vendors they typically work with. While we didn't find it necessary to have extra vendors at our reception, the idea of a coffee table sounded amazing, especially since we had a Greek and Italian wedding. I had a ton of questions for Dave regarding the menu and pricing. He was super responsive over both email and phone. He was super flexible with the menu, adjusting the items and the price to fit my guests tastes. I'm glad we hired him because it was A HIT! I remember looking over a few times during dessert and seeing a long line of people at the cart every time! We were busy but we made sure to make it over and have a hot chocolate. Everyone raved about it and some guests mentioned they went up twice! I highly recommend Espresso Dave, especially if you have a crowd that appreciates a good coffee.

    Espresso Dave's Coffee Catering's reply:

    Congrats and thank you so much for your kind review. We were so thrilled to be part of your special day. And, we're very happy that you and your guests enjoyed our espresso bar services. All the best!
  • M
    Marilyn Sent on 09/19/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    If you want to add a fun and delicious touch to your event I highly recommend hiring Expresso Dave for your special event. Guests at our birthday brunch event loved getting there speciality expresso drinks custom made during the reception before the meal.

    Espresso Dave's Coffee Catering's reply:

    Brunches are so fun! Thank you for having us at your special event. We really enjoyed being part of your day and so happy to hear you and your guests enjoyed our espresso coffees during the reception!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours