Skip to main content
Weddings

ES Creation Photography Reviews

ES Creation Photography

ES Creation Photography

San Francisco, CA
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 12 Reviews
View more information

12 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 12
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

4 User photos

  • Kelly
    Kelly Married on 06/23/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing team!

    I would highly recommend this team! They took fantastic photos and I couldn't be more happy with the outcome. They were pleasant to be around, and made sure to get the best shots possible while staying discreet- after posting the pictures I had multiple guests comment that they didn't even notice the photographers were there!
  • G
    Gabriela Married on 11/06/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Simon and Yoki did an amazing job for my wedding photos at City Hall. They are very friendly, quick responses and the photos editing are beautiful. Thank you ES Creation for doing an amazing job! Highly recommended!
  • C
    Crystal Married on 05/28/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Simon and his crew were very responsive and flexible. When we first met Simon, we had a skype session with him because my fiance and I live apart. He was willing to accommodate our time and went though different packages with us. He was also very willing to build a package for us that would fit our needs. Having said that, we ended up with the perfect engagement shoot + wedding photography package that we were looking for! The engagement photos turned out GREAT and I can't wait for our wedding!

    ES Creation Photography's reply:

    This are such nice things you have shared, thank you both for trusting us to tell your story!
    http://escreation.com/sf-pre-wedding-crystal-crissy-field-legion-honor/

    we can't wait for your big day coming!
  • T
    Trisha Married on 11/05/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Simon's crew did an amazing job for my wedding photos. The crew which composed of two photographers and equipment handler were able to give us tips on positions and angles that worked to enhance our features and natural lighting instead of doing too much editing on a computer to create such effects. I am very happy with the photos. I've shown a couple to my couples friends and for the same price, they said the quality of their wedding photos that ES Creation is far superior. Thank you ES Creation for doing an amazing job!
  • D
    Doreen Married on 09/03/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Simon and his team did an awesome job. They were very professional and dedicated and captured every moment of our wedding. Great service and great value.
  • T
    Tatiana Married on 09/02/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Simon & Yoki were experts when it came to lighting and setup of the shots. Even when my husband and I felt award, the shot came out looking great! My advice is to trust Simon and Yoki. They know what they're doing. I especially recommend them for City Hall weddings, as the building is very unique, and the lighting can be tricky - for this location you need an expert like ES Creation.

    ES Creation Photography's reply:

    Thanks so much for your review ! we can't believe everything happen so fast.From first look, city hall wedding to group photo you guys always have full blast smile. keep this highlight for the best ! http://escreation.com/?p=2323
  • Rachel
    Rachel Married on 06/18/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Just booked ES Creation (Simon & Kartika) for my wedding day and engagement photos. They have an amazing portfolio. The cost is so affordable. I can't wait for engagement photos. I will update my review after my engagement photo and wedding day. To give you more details. As of now, they were easy to contact and built a package for me based on my needs and what I can afford.

    Update 12.21.15....I just had my engagement photo on 12.11.15 and the process was so easy and fun. Simon & Kartika met us at Baker Beach in SF. We took so many pictures and they made it so easy for us. My fiance who is not a photo kind of guy, said "it felt natural and easy". Thank you Simon & Kartika we had a blast and can't wait to see the pictures.
  • B
    Becky Married on 03/19/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This team that Simon has built is utterly wonderful. They are energetic, respectful, courteous and amazing to work with. They call, video chat, and confirm every single detail before your big day. They come up with numerous backup plans if things do not work out. They even break rules and laws to make sure you're happy. The prices were beyond reasonable, and affordable. They went thru great lengths to capture the shots that we wanted and were so experienced that they were able to create something out of nothing. Tika, and Yoki were wonderful, they were funny, able to take breaks when we wanted, and worked with so many different people. They knew that the priority was us, and they sure made us feel that way. To let others know how much experience they have, Simon, the owner, teaches abroad the art behind photography. That's how amazing him and his team are. Finally, he is fast with the editing, and it's unreal at what his eyes sees.
  • A
    Amber Married on 02/26/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We used Simon and his team for both engagement and wedding photos. Their service was exceptional and work was beautiful. Highly recommended for any photography work.
  • G
    Geoff Married on 07/18/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Simon and his partner were very professional and the pictures came out sooooo nice! Also, he gave me a package deal which included the engagement pictures.
  • I
    Ivy Married on 11/16/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I love all the beautiful pre-wedding pictures Simon and Yoki took for me. Here are couple things I want to highlight to you and that are why I will recommend them.
    1) Professionalism: They will communication with you before the photo day to know about you. Such as what do you like? What kind of style you want? Then they will prepare a list of place they recommend to you for the day. Also, they will do their homework to look at the place ahead and also the weather. I took my pre-wedding pictures in San Francisco during the week day, so the weather and traffic all very tricky, but they have all the schedule of the location and how long we should stay for pictures ready. I do not need to drive or worry anything on that day. We start our photo taking around 12:30pm and all the way to 9:30pm. Within these 10 hours, we went to 9 difference location in SF. A lot of the location, I have never been to.

    2) Unforgettable Experience: I am very comfortable in front of camera, but not my husband. However, he got very relax that day because both Simon and Yoki are very nice and funny guys. They get along very well. I felt like a field trip on that day. So we laugh, we jump, we run. Very happy. My husband enjoyed it very well. At the end, he had a lot of nice photos.
  • A
    Aliké Married on 07/03/2016
    Rating 4.3 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 3.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 3.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    I didn't pay for the photography, so not sure on the cost-value, but I'm positive they are affordable, and much less expensive than some of the other Vendors we met with. They give you tons of photos to select from. They are very friendly, and work very hard. They also are great with communication; quick responses, answering questions, setting up meetings, etc.