ERiX Audio & Event Systems Reviews

38 | Colorado Springs, CO
See photos, pricing and details

38 Reviews for ERiX Audio & Event Systems

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

38
Order by:
  • J

    Jessica Firpo · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Truly Phenomenol

    We hired Eric to DJ our wedding last minute, which of course made his job more difficult. But that did not stop him from being truly amazing. He did not have much time to get to know us but you would have never known that because his talent and ability to connect with people is next level. We connected with him so well that we even asked him to officiate and he did! He was amazing at all the roles he played that day and his services were worth every penny. He goes above and beyond and he becomes a friend more so than a DJ you hire for a night. I recommend that everyone book Eric because he has the ability to make a wedding everything it should be!

    Sent on 01/01/2019
  • Anastasia

    Anastasia Martin-Wegryn · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent Wedding DJ

    Eric was an excellent DJ for our wedding this past September. He places a lot of importance on getting to know his clients on a personal basis and really makes you feel like family. One of Eric's main points was to ensure we were guests at our own wedding. He succeeded! He managed every aspect of the reception perfectly and we received so many compliments on him from our guests. We highly recommend Eric to anyone looking for a DJ--wedding or not. Thanks, Eric!

    Sent on 11/19/2018
  • R

    Reese Hornbaker · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    His second job is wrangling cats

    Seriously--Eric rocked the reception! He played what people danced to, kept the events on track, and made our wedding a night to remember. If there were six stars, he'd have our vote!

    Sent on 12/02/2018
  • A

    Amy · Married on 08/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eric was absolutely fantastic. I would 100% recommend him for any wedding. He played the perfect balance of music that kept the dance floor full all night. So so so glad we chose him as our DJ!!!

    Sent on 08/27/2018
  • E

    Eva · Married on 07/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stop looking. Seriously. You do not need to interview another DJ. Heck DJ is not a proper title for what Eric does. He is a master of playlists, reception/event timelines, getting guests on the dance floor and making you feel like a celebrity. Eric is a perfectionist with a fun side that can't be beaten. Sure there are cheaper DJ services out there but you get what you pay for folks. Eric's sound system was top notch, space lighting perfect and interaction with guests superb. All day everywhere I looked I saw Eric making sure the sound was perfect, guests having fun and checking in on me. Go to a wedding and the dang mics on the officiant and groom not work? Did you silently groan at not being able to hear anything? Not with Eric! There were no mic issues, speaker squealing or off-stage commentary heard accidentally. Seriously, do NOT go with another DJ service. Hire the man, the myth and the legend.

    Sent on 07/31/2018
  • M

    Megan · Married on 04/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eric was hilarious and full of ideas as our DJ and reception coordinator. Not only did he work exceptionally well with the caterer and photographer, his excellent timing helped my husband and I to have the most fun party with our friends and family. I couldn’t imagine the reception going any smoother. Every event flowed right into the next with no awkward pauses. He is so skilled at making major updates to old stuffy traditions. For example, almost all of our guests were married and both my husband and I were not thrilled with the idea of the awkward bouquet/garter tosses. He completely changed the dynamic and had it become a contest for a bottle of champagne and whiskey and got the entire reception on their feet. He went above and beyond to make the party fun for everyone from our best friends to our oldest relatives. Save the time searching and book him! Thank you Eric for everything you truly are worth every penny.

    Sent on 05/26/2018
  • A

    Albert · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eric was the host of our wedding this autumn in Colorado Springs. We chose him because of his terrific personality and his ability to put my wife and I at ease when discussing the myriad of details that accompany such an enormous undertaking. Ours was a destination wedding with absolutely no one from Colorado on the guest list. Eric had so many wonderful ideas and recommendations that he made it seem like we lived just around the corner. We planned the entire event with him through our FaceTime "virtual happy hour" meetings, where he gave us a little bit of "homework" each time. Eric is also a true ambassador for Colorado Springs and the love he has for this beautiful part of the country is apparent and awesome. He is a bona-fide wedding expert and was easily the best decision we made. Eric is such an amazing part of our memories, that, when we talk about our wedding, someone always brings up how wonderful he made everyone feel. We both think DJ just isn't the right word for him. He's your planner, your advisor, your concierge, your advocate (he taught me how to tie a bow tie) and he'll look after you like no other. We partied until the property made us leave, and he kept all 229 of us sweaty and happy on the dance floor all night long! We started out looking for a DJ, but, after the way he took care of us and our memories, he's a friend for life. Two of our guests have already booked him for their Seattle wedding next year! Eric, we love ya man!

    Sent on 12/14/2017
  • D

    Debbie · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eric was our DJ/MC for my daughter’s wedding. WOW is all I can say!! He was so professional, went the extra mile on several occasions and made our reception so much fun!!! Several people told us it was the best wedding they had ever attended and Eric was a big part of that!! The reception ended at 1.30 am and there were still people dancing away!! I would strongly recommend him for any event and would have him at a future event in a heartbeat!!! Great job Eric!!!

    Sent on 10/06/2017
  • B

    Ben · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eric was a fantastic DJ & MC for our wedding. Being a destination wedding it was important to us that we got to know Eric, and he got to know us. Eric was available to meet in person during our visit to CO and met via FaceTime a number of times to talk us through the process. He made sure he was available for questions during the big day and was always helpful to coach us and our wedding party thougought the day.

    Sent on 12/17/2017
  • P

    Paula · Married on 09/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eric Stegal is the best DJ ever. His professionalism, attention to detail, sense of humor, innate sense of knowing what his audience needs to stay engaged was amazing to watch! He saved my rehearsal! My guests loved him and complimented me on how good he was! I highly recommend Eric!

    Sent on 12/11/2017
  • K

    Katherine · Married on 08/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I put Eric to the test for our wedding. And he came through for us with flying colors!

    I found out that I had a major blood clot in my right leg the night before our wedding. Our entire event was thrown into confusion as we tried to decide if we were going to cancel the wedding. In the end, we decided that the show must go on, and we had a short ceremony and went straight back to the hospital after.

    Through all of these trials and tribulations, Eric was truly there for us. He cared deeply for my health and well-being and was amazingly flexible. He ran our reception without us being there and found a way to conference us in for our toasts and cake cutting.

    I can honestly say that without him, my wedding would have been a complete disaster. I would have had to cancel the whole event. He kept everything going, and he made the party fun for my guests. I am so thankful for everything he did for us, and I would HIGHLY recommend him to anyone! He is 100% worth his weight in gold!!!

    Sent on 08/12/2017
  • J

    Jenna · Married on 06/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    He makes it look easy! We wanted an upscale wedding without the conventional cheesy "wedding stuff" and Eric absolutely delivered. His ideas are fresh and he went to great lengths to incorporate our more peculiar requests. He made everyone feel at home (including us) and from the ceremony and reception until we were all too tired to dance any more! Erix Audio is one of the the best choices you could possibly make for your wedding. There's no way we could be any happier!

    Sent on 01/01/2018
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eric is awesome! He was always willing to help us out with road bumps in the planning process at the venues, did a great job at our wedding, and was very personable. We didn't have to worry about the flow of the reception at all and could relax and have a good time. Everything was perfect, I couldn't have found a better DJ!

    Sent on 11/01/2016
  • M

    Megan · Married on 09/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eric was out of this world for our wedding day! As he told us from the beginning he is more then a DJ as he ensures the reception run seamlessly from food coming out to entertaining guests to playing music and more. Many of our guests were blown away by Eric's ability to take our reception to the next level. He engaged our guests and make myself and my husband feel so special! Our dance floor was packed the entire night even after an event like cake cutting the dance floor would fill right back up. I have been to may weddings and have found that there is a lack of transition between events but I never felt that on our special day! Eric was speculator and we are so lucky that we found him for our big day. While planning our wedding he was very involved and helpful always asking what we wanted or what our vision was for our wedding day and then help to ensure that happened. Eric was creative and innovative with great new ideas to keep the reception exciting.

    Sent on 10/10/2016
  • User7175654 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply said, Eric Stegall is phenomenal. He was the DJ for our daughter's wedding at the Garden of the Gods Club. It was a magical event and Eric was a key element to making that happen. Throughout the wedding planning process, Eric was an invaluable resource of information, contacts, and advice and was accommodating at every turn. During the event, he was professional while also adding a great level of fun in choosing when to throw in a fun game or choice comments. His music selections were spot on. And, he gracefully led the event transitions throughout the evening. I'm so glad we hired Eric and were then able to relax and enjoy ourselves.

    Sent on 09/07/2016
  • K

    Kerri · Married on 07/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would HIGHLY recommend Eric with ErixAudio!!! We knew that choosing a DJ for our wedding was a very big deal, as we had heard that DJ's can either make or break an event. So we took the task very seriously. We met with a few different people and felt neutral about most. But when we met with Eric, I left our meeting feeling like he knew what he was doing and would take care of us. Eric was always available for us via text, email, or phone call and was willing and able to accommodate all of our requests. We met with Eric 2-3 times prior to the wedding, as it was important to us and to Eric to establish rapport and relationship with each other before the biggest day of our lives. Eric is very experienced with weddings and always offered advice or wisdom in regards to fun things we could do during the reception to keep our guests engaged and entertained, do's and don'ts for the run of show, and hilarious anecdotes to keep us smiling. He made sure my husband was mic'd up and ready to go and just made things seamless and comfortable during our entire day. All of our guests really loved him and appreciated his DJ'ing style. We definitely feel like we have a gained a new friend for life!
    You may find DJ companies out there that cost less, but you get what you pay for.
    Thanks Eric for making our day and the entire planning process so enjoyable!

    Sent on 09/08/2016
  • User7197413 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eric is an absolute BLAST to work with and he will make your event incredibly memorable! He works with you to figure out exactly what you want your event to be like, and he adds creativity and ideas to make it one amazing day! We had numerous compliments during our wedding regarding Eric's professionalism and the FUN that put into the wedding day! You will not be disappointed with Eric's incredible work!

    Sent on 09/13/2016
  • E

    Emma · Married on 05/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eric is hands down the greatest MC you will find! I used him for my first wedding, and although the marriage did not work out, when I finally met the man of my dreams and started planning our wedding, Eric was the first person that popped into my head. I knew instantly that I wanted him to be a part of my special day! He really knows what he is doing, and goes above and beyond in every way to make sure that your event is exactly what you want. He listens and offers suggestions, but most importantly, takes the time to get to know you on a personal level. He communicates well and is very responsive and flexible. He has a great passion for what he does and is determined to make sure that your event is nothing short of perfect! HIGHLY recommend!

    Sent on 08/06/2013
  • User7176275 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eric did an exceptional job at our wedding. He really kept things moving along at the reception and made the whole event a lot of fun. He took time to talk with us and meet with us several times before the event to make sure that he could really personalize his services to our individual wishes. Both during and after the event, I got comments from wedding guests on how great a job Eric did.

    Sent on 09/07/2016
  • User7174139 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eric did a great job at our Colorado Springs wedding! I felt very confident in our choice leading up to the big day, as Eric was easy to communicate with (even though I was wedding planning from 3 states away!) and very detail-oriented. He went above and beyond what I expected from a DJ -- he was more like an additional coordinator of our day. His music selections got people up on the dance floor, his lighting choices really enhanced the venue, and he even let my niece and nephews try on his DJ gear. I would highly recommend Eric!

    Sent on 09/06/2016
  • J

    Jameson · Married on 09/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    First let me tell you that Eric invests himself in your event. He is attentive to what you desire for your event and brings those desires to life. He provides face to face meetings to discuss every aspect of your event to properly plan and organize each small detail. For our wedding, his experienced inclusions led to a more engaging and interactive group of guests than we could have ever imagined. Since the big day, everyone is quick to tell us how much fun they had and how many personal touches made our wedding an exciting experience for the guests as well. We owe a tremendous degree of gratitude to Eric for the many suggestions that he allowed us to incorporate into our wedding. He got people onto the dance floor who may not have ever planned to do so, but then had the time of their lives! Eric does NOT make himself the center of attention, but instead becomes a friendly part of your special event. Our entire experience with him as our "DJ" will forever render him a true friend to us. Thank you for all you did for us, my friend!

    Sent on 12/14/2015
  • User6030403 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eric was just phenomenal to work with. From the quick correspondence, to consistent check-ins and multiple meetings before our wedding, to his advice and beautifully handling our wedding music and introductions to our taste, we couldn't be happier with his services. He brought so much more than music to our day and highly recommend him.

    Sent on 12/07/2015
  • User4570213 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Having a DJ who would make our wedding a fantastic party was of utmost importance to me and my husband. Eric definitely came through!! His suggestions for how to make our reception unique were amazing, and we got many complements from guests about how "perfect" the whole wedding was. Eric met with us at least 3 times prior to our big day, to make sure that he understood exactly what we wanted. And as a huge bonus, he has a great sense of humor. We highly recommend Eric!!!

    Sent on 12/08/2015
  • B

    Bryan · Married on 07/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We received outstanding service from our vendor, whom we keep in contact with to this day. Eric did a fantastic job connecting with us and tailoring the experience to us making an unforgettable time. He directed the show, the dance floor was packed, and all had a great time.

    Sent on 12/08/2015
  • User5273250 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eric was awesome. He does more than just play music--he ensures the night runs smoothly and keeps the dance floor packed. We've been to a lot of weddings before and Eric did a lot of unique things that we've never seen before which adds that special touch to a wedding. Definitely recommend going with Eric if you want your night to end the way you imagined.

    Sent on 07/19/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review