Erin Peters Photography Reviews

18 | Milford, PA
See photos, pricing and details

18 Reviews for Erin Peters Photography

Recommended by 94% of couples

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.7
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.6

Awards

18

10 User photos

Erin Peters Photography 1
Erin Peters Photography 2
Erin Peters Photography 3
Erin Peters Photography 4
Erin Peters Photography 5
+ 6
Order by:
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 04/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Erin is absolutely incredible! Words cant describe how lucky my husband and I were to have her as our photographer. Erin was able to travel to Turks and Caicos from Pennsylvania to shoot our wedding. Her passion for what she does shows in the way captures every photo. When our family and friends see the photographs from our wedding they are all in awe, as are my husband and I. You can feel the emotion, see the laughter, and relive the tears, even if they weren't yours. Erin's energy, professionalism and creativity created wedding photos that were beyond our wildest dreams. We cannot thank her enough for capturing those traditional, memorable, candid, and surprised moments of our wedding that left everyone breathless and our hearts forever changed.

    Erin Peters Photography 6
    Erin Peters Photography 7
    Erin Peters Photography 8
    Erin Peters Photography 9
    Erin Peters Photography 10
    Erin Peters Photography 11
    Erin Peters Photography 12
    Erin Peters Photography 13
    Erin Peters Photography 14
    Erin Peters Photography 15
    Sent on 05/31/2018
  • C

    Caitlyn · Married on 07/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Erin is an amazing photographer! She has a great personality, is easy-going, friendly and attentive. She was so easy to work with from start to finish. She did an amazing job capturing all of the images of the day and worked so hard to make sure she got the perfect shots! She is also extremely adaptable. When rain struck right before our first reveal (supposed to be outside) she and her assistant were able to scout another location and drove us over to the train station for the first reveal and some amazing pictures. It was perfect and because of her ability to adapt and change the rain didn't damper our mood or pictures! She is very affordable and we highly recommend her!

    Sent on 07/31/2016
  • T

    Theresa · Married on 04/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My best friend used Erin for her wedding. After being a part of that wedding party and seeing how amazing Erin worked, I knew who I wanted to use in the future. We used Erin for our wedding and engagement pictures. I wasn't crazy about taking engagement pictures, but she encouraged us to do it and I'm so glad we did! Erin made us feel so comfortable taking pictures. She was so sweet, professional and flexible. They day of the wedding I had an eyelash mishap and on the way to the venue, Erin stopped at a store to look for lash glue! She made me feel like not only did she want me to have amazing wedding photos, but wanted me to feel calm and stress-free on my day. I would recommend Erin to anyone and everyone for their photos!!

    Sent on 11/13/2016
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 10/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I simply cannot say enough good things about my experience with Erin - she was an absolute joy to work with, and takes gorgeous pictures! My husband and I worked with her for both our engagement pictures and our wedding day, and she went above and beyond to both make us feel comfortable, and to get amazing shots! Not only is she fun to work with, she is a true professional, as was the second shooter she brought to assist on her wedding day. It felt more like hanging out with a very talented friend than working with a vendor. I would recommend her to anyone!

    Sent on 11/10/2015
  • User5367282 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My fiancé and I worked with Erin from when we found her week 2 of our engagement to our wedding day. She was my favorite vendor to work with! From start to finish, Erin made our experience with her amazing. Her packages are extremely reasonable for how much you get, and her talent can't be duplicated. We are in awe of our wedding photos, I don't know how we will choose for our albums. Not only are Erin and Ashley talented, but they were so much fun to have around. They are both very personable, kind, and would do anything to make sure our day went as smoothly as possible. Erin also did our engagement photos and helped me create a boudoir photo album for my husband. She doesn't advertise that she does this, but even on that day she made me feel completely comfortable and beautiful. And that shows in her photographs!

    Sent on 08/21/2015
  • User4245784 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the minute we first contacted Erin, we knew she was the photographer for us! She was extremely professional, organized, and responsive. She helped us create a custom package that fit our needs and budget. The day of the wedding she kept us as on schedule as possible (even when our wedding coordinator failed in doing so!), and captured every moment of the day. As my dad said, "I couldn't believe your photographer was EVERYWHERE!" We are so happy with the formal and candid photographs, that we are having trouble choosing what will go in our album! We highly recommend Erin Peters Photography.

    Sent on 10/13/2015
  • F

    Francesca · Married on 06/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You can tell that Erin loves what she does. She makes a point to really get to know you and get your style. I couldn't imagine having had anyone capture our wedding. Her work is just so beautiful. I really love how adventurous she is and just manages to capture the perfect moments. I would recommend her to anyone and everyone for any photo shoot or important day. Erin, thank you so much for everything you have done for us and how much you went out of your way to help us with everything. There just aren't enough words, you're the best.

    Sent on 06/08/2015
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 12/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Erin and her team are outstanding! Erin was such a pleasure to work with for our engagement shoot and wedding day. She truly cares about her clients and their needs. She always responded quickly to my questions and took the time to discuss the details and timeline of our wedding day. Her easy-going personality made my husband and I feel comfortable in front of the camera. We truly feel lucky to have found such an amazing photographer to capture our special day. We cannot wait for another occasion to use her services.

    Sent on 01/02/2015
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 10/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Erin not only photographed our wedding and engagment photos, but has connected with us on such a personal level. She is so professional, and so very easy going. She helped us invision our day even when we had no idea where to start! She captured every moment and detail to the fullest, ensuring us that through the photos we can remember our day for the years to come. We are SO very pleased and grateful to have had Erin as our photorgrapher!

    Sent on 11/30/2014
  • User4524107 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Such a wonderful person and amazing photographer! She was so easy to deal with, took care of everything and helped make my day so much less stressful while capturing all of my favorite moments of the day. Her style is so beautiful!

    Sent on 11/04/2014
  • Z

    Zena · Married on 10/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not have chosen a better photographer to capture our wedding. Erin is the most genuine, creative and considerate photographer, she made it so easy to be in front of the camera, my husband is not one to enjoy being in pictures but with Erin, we both could not have been more comfortable! Erin and her crew took care of everything effortlessly the day of the wedding, I was not worried about a thing. Leading up to the big day I was always able to get in touch with her, she was so responsive and took away any stress that I had. A big reason our wedding was so amazing was because Erin and her crew helped make the whole day fun and carefree. Erin has this wonderful ability to capture every important moment of you day perfectly, our wedding pictures are beyond beautiful. All of our friends and family were so impressed with how the photographs came out in the end and were left with lasting impressions from the wedding itself (they are still talking about it 3 months later) as the whole Erin Peters Photography team made everyone else feel comfortable as well. I highly recommend Erin Peters, you will not find a better photographer for any event.

    Sent on 01/07/2015
  • N

    Nichole · Married on 04/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Erin Peters is not only an amazing photographer, but exceedingly professional and fun as well! She has an eye for capturing unique and beautiful moments during the most important day in your life. She kept the day running smoothly while keeping me calm and smiling the whole time. I could not have imagine having anyone else capture my special day.

    Sent on 01/17/2015
  • C

    Clare · Married on 10/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When I spoke to Erin on the phone to book her services for my wedding my excitment level went through the roof. This is a second marrage for both my husband & myself. Finding love later in life is not easy but cherished beyond words because you truley understand how pecious it is. It was so important to us that our special day be captured for us to enjoy for a lifetime. We had a lovely outdoor wedding with our closest friends & family. Our pictures really display the love that we share together with each other & our families & friends.Erin captured everything, the candid shots are my favorite because you can really see every tender moment, the fun on the dance floor and the special friendships & the gorgeous faces of the Grandchildren. I look at my wedding pictures constantly and have had some great canvas' made. I would highly recommend Erin to photograph any special occasion, she has a true gift!

    Sent on 01/11/2015
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 09/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Erin and her team provided exceptional service! She was polite, and had great ideas for different pictures. She was very flexiable with our schedule for appointments. Our photos are beyond what we ever expected! I look at them all the time and receive compliments on how beautiful they are. We will only use her as our photographer.

    Sent on 01/13/2015
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 06/16/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Erin was an awesome photographer! We knew from the moment we met with her she was the only one we wanted to capture our beautiful day. Her professionalism, personality, patience and creativity were more than what we could have asked for. Our memories of that day will never fade because of her. She made us laugh, kept us calm and delivered a beautiful album for us to cherish. Erin truly enjoys her job and it shows while she is working with you. The photos she was able to capture were perfect. From the romantic to the serious and even the silly, they all made us smile. When she started editing the photos, she would send us one...then another.. .....then another and we couldn't wait to see the next one. If you are in search of a professional photographer that puts her heart and soul into making your day perfect, then look no further. Erin Peters Photography is outstanding.

    Sent on 01/09/2015
  • J

    Jamie · Married on 09/12/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I got married in a few years ago and I was not happy with the way the pictures came out. I have know Erin a long time and have always loved her work. She suggested that, although you can't redo the day, we could do a "rock the dress" session and take some pictures in my dress again. We went to the beach and she took some amazing pictures of me in my dress with my husband casually dressed. She even had some awesome ideas on how to incorporate my mom wearing her dress form 30 years ago. We had a really fun time and the pictures far exceeded my expectations.

    Since then she has shot my maternity announcement, genres reveal and, just today, a maternity session. I LOVE the pictures and she is always so great to work with. She comes prepared with ideas and all the equipment she needs. I really can't rave enough.

    Sent on 02/28/2016
  • C

    Cassandra · Married on 11/05/2016

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      2.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Erin Peters did an outstanding job for our engagement photos and wedding. She is an amazing photographer with amazing talent, from making sure the sun, colors and our poses come out perfect for every picture. So many of our pictures came out so beautiful that it was so hard to pick the amount needed for our wedding album! She made me feel at ease the entire wedding planning process, she would always get back to me quickly with any questions I had. Your wedding photos are the only thing you'll have to relive your wedding day, I highly recommend Erin to give you those memories for a lifetime!

    Sent on 02/10/2017
  • User5567610 · 2+ years ago

    0.4
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      0.0
    • Value:
      0.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      0.0

    My husband and I hired Erin Peters to shoot our October wedding but did not have a good experience. Rather than an artistically sound and comprehensive set of photographs, what we ultimately received from her was an awkward and inconsistent body of work. Many of the photographs were out of focused, blurry, or suffered from either over or underexposure. We had spoken with Erin many times in regards to our vision for our big day as well as the kinds of photographs we hoped to see. However, despite being assured that she understood precisely what we were going for, the photographs were not indicative of our vision at all. Much of what we wanted was either imperfect or missing. We were truly upset to find that all of our wedding photographs were not as we dreamed they would be. With the hope that something could be done to improve upon them, we respectfully reached out to Erin. Our correspondence with her proved to be quite difficult to endure. She has been uncooperative and unresponsive. After a month with no word, Erin sent me a brief email informing me that she would do nothing to resolve this matter. She made no offer to possibly edit the photos and was adamant that she would not give us a partial or full refund. I have emailed her once more but have since heard nothing. At this point, the best my husband and I can hope for is that anyone reading this review will have better luck than we did. Every couple should be granted a great experience by the professionals they employ. An adequate measure of care and courtesy is key. Even if something goes wrong. With this in mind, please think twice about hiring Erin Peters. Especially if you do want precisely what you are promised and pay for.

    Sent on 02/02/2016