Weddings

Erin Malcolm Photography Reviews

Erin Malcolm Photography

Erin Malcolm Photography

Clifton Park, NY
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 38 Reviews
View more information

38 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 38
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

4 User photos

Sort by:
  • Megan
    Megan Married on 05/22/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I would strongly encourage others to use Photo Images Photography. Erin and her staff were very helpful and kept me calm when things didn't go perfectly. They are more than just photographers, they really care about making your day one to remember! <3

    Erin Malcolm Photography's reply:

    Thank you, Megan & Kevin - relaxed, happy couples make our job that much easier!!
  • B
    Beth W. Married on 09/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great to work with!

    Erin was a pleasure to work with. Our pictures came out beautiful.

    Erin Malcolm Photography's reply:

    Thank you, Beth & Paul! Your wedding was lovely and your families just awesome! Congratulations to you both!
  • Mary
    Mary B. Married on 05/18/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    One of the Best!

    If you are looking for a photographer, then look no further. Erin, along with her husband Jeff, are the best! My daughter’s engagement and wedding photos came out amazing. They are very professional, yet so easy and fun to work with. Changing pre-wedding location for photos a week before the weeping didn’t faze them in the least. I highly recommend them for your photography needs.

    Erin Malcolm Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much, Mary Beth!! I appreciate your kind words!! Jaclyn and Tyler's wedding was awesome!
  • M
    Mia Married on 10/06/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Photographer

    If you're looking for a super sweet, funny, easy going photographer, then you found your gal! Erin is THE BEST! With everything we had thrown at us on our day, she made sure the job was not only done, but done right. She keeps you on your schedule to make sure you get everything done that you want and more. Highly highly recommend!

    Erin Malcolm Photography's reply:

    What a joy it was, Mia, to work with you and Michael!! Being so easy to work with goes 2 ways! Loved our time together - before, during and after your wedding!
  • M
    Marissa Married on 09/29/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Look no further— Erin is the best!

    Erin is amazing! We were introduced to her by our friends who used her as their wedding photographer and they were beyond impressed. Upon meeting her, I knew she would be the perfect person to work with because she was kind and caring, super organized, and flexible. I didn’t “click” with anyone else... everything felt natural with Erin. The first time I met with her I expressed how important my relationship with my grandmother was and how her health was failing and that I prayed she would be able to make it for the big day! Sadly, about a month after mine and Erin’s meeting she passed away. A few days after her passing, I received the most beautiful sympathy card from someone who signed it “Erin”. It took me a few minutes to realize it was Erin our photographer because the card captured my relationship and the impact my grandma had on my life so perfectly. She wrote me the kindest note based on the one hour meeting we had, where she clearly listened to every word I said... it was like Erin had known me my entire life. It was a blessing to know that she cared about my husband and I like family, not just clients.

    Then came out engagement photos! My husband and I are not “lovey dovey” and Erin made us so comfortable. We laughed all day because we wanted perfect Fall foliage in our cute October outfits with scarfs, boots, and sweaters— it ended up being about 80 degrees the first weekend of October and we absolutely sweat our butts off but we had a blast. She continually checked in with us up until the wedding, and then before we knew it, the big day was here! She knew us so well by that point that it was like having a best friend follow you around and take photos.

    I will never use anyone else to capture our special moments in life moving forward. You will not be disappointed in your decision to work with Erin; she is truly gifted and isn’t just looking for customers. She cherishes her clients and she isn’t satisfied until you tell her everything is perfect. I sobbed when I saw my wedding photos because they were absolute perfection. Look no further nervous brides and grooms— Erin’s got this!

    Erin Malcolm Photography's reply:

    You don't even know how much your words mean to me, Marissa!!! For you to recognize how much of myself I put into every couples' wedding is beyond measurable. Whenever you and Todd need pics, you know who to call! XOXOX
  • L
    Lisa Married on 08/31/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Erin was an absolute pleasure to work with beautifully capturing all the photos we requested!

    Erin Malcolm Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much, Lisa!! You, John and your wonderful children made my "job" so easy. I'd love to see a wedding pic from Bermuda when you return. Have a fantastic trip and Happy Wedding Day on Saturday!!
  • T
    Thomas Married on 07/27/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I would definitely recommend Erin Malcolm Photography to everyone. From our initial consultation to the wedding day she was wonderful. She responded quickly to any questions we had up to the wedding day and also listened to what we had envisioned for The big day. On the wedding day they handled everything so well it was like you didn’t know they were there but also got every moment and some we would never have thought of. The pictures were beautiful and going through them was like living the day again!!

    Erin Malcolm Photography's reply:

    Oh, thank you so much, Tom & Michele!! Being organized and attending to details before the wedding allows everyone to enjoy the big day. So happy Jeff and I were able to capture moments that bring smiles to your faces again and again!
  • E
    Emma Married on 06/09/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We chose Erin to be our wedding photographer immediately after our initial meeting with her. She welcomed us into her home, got to know us on a personal level and made us feel very special all while “wowwing” us with her collections of work. From that day, we knew we had to go with her! She takes photography very seriously and puts her heart and soul into every moment. She is organized, easy to work with and very flexible. We got our photos back in a timely manner and now have beautiful memories forever! We highly recommend Erin Malcolm Photography.

    Erin Malcolm Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much, Emma! You and Michael were joys to work with, as well as Ned! Jeff and I were honored to capture all the wild moments of your day. Your wedding was perfection.
  • M
    Mary Married on 05/18/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Erin was very professional from our first phone conversation to our first meeting and through our wedding day. She asked how we would like the day to go and she followed through on this. Our friends and families remarked how sweet and accommodating she was that day. She brought along her nice sidekick, husband Jeff, and between them both we have beautiful pictures. Our pictures turned out as we imagined and Erin took the candid shots we were looking for. My husband and I couldn't be happier! Thank you Erin!!
    Mary and Don May 19, 2018 (wedding day)

    Erin Malcolm Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much, Mary and Don!! It was our pleasure being part of your lovely day. Your families and friends were fantastic; you could feel the love everywhere!!
  • S
    Susan Married on 09/30/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Erin was absolutely amazing to work with for our wedding! She helped me with so much more than just our photos. She was so easily reachable and responded very quickly! I felt so comfortable with her and I felt like we were more than just her clients. She took the time to get to know my husband and me, what our styles were, and how to make our wedding the most special and memorable day of our lives! I couldn't be happier with our photos. They were very natural and classic, which is exactly what we wanted!! We were so happy with our experience with Erin that we recommended her to my sister, who has hired her for her wedding in October! I can't wait to work with her again!!

    Erin Malcolm Photography's reply:

    I am humbled and honored to have been part of your outstanding day, Susan & Eric! My 'job' is so easy when the bride and groom - and entire bridal party - is so laid back and fun and willing to do whatever I ask. Can't wait for Katie & Ryeley's October wedding now!
  • K
    Keith Married on 09/09/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    From start to finish Erin was a constant professional, the shots are amazing and her eye for just the right angle is dead on. She was our photographer now she is gamily

    Erin Malcolm Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much, Keith!!! And being seen as part of your family is just fantastic!!!
  • E
    Elise Event on: 08/22/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Erin did a wonderful job capturing my daughter's senior photos! We did not have any specific agenda in mind with poses and such, and Erin stepped right in and took the lead with her vision. She setup each pose carefully with the background, lighting and all the other variables that go into the making of beautiful photos. Despite all the changing of wardrobes that my daughter did, and traipsing around the grounds up at Lake George, Erin was on cue and ready to go! Jeff assisted with the lighting that day and did a phenomenal job. His expertise can be seen throughout as well. Needless to say every photo came out beautifully, and we were so pleased with the entire experience. Erin was a pleasure to work with and made the entire process very seamless. I would highly recommend her for any type of photography.

    Erin Malcolm Photography's reply:

    Photographing Elise was the easiest job in the world! Beautiful young lady + killer smile + The Sagamore as your backyard = stunning Senior photos!! Thanks for making my job so fun, Elise. Best of luck in your Senior year.
  • L
    Letitia Married on 08/19/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I went to a wedding expo and received Erin's information. I looked around to other photographers, but their quality of work and attention to detail was not to par. Erin and Jeff took shots of EVERY aspect of our wedding. My communication with Erin was amazing, she was more than a photographer she became a friend. Finding cute little pieces for the wedding or robes for getting ready. I was soo nervous the day of my wedding, but Erin and Jeff made us feel soo relaxed and above all important. They made sure to include every member of our family and got angles that I still can't figure out. I would highly suggest booking them and discover for yourself how AMAZING they are. They say you can only have 2 out of 3 good, fast, affordable. Not with these two you get all three, you will NOT be disappointed in hiring them and making them apart of your wedding day! Thank you Erin and Jeff for everything.

    Erin Malcolm Photography's reply:

    Jeff and I feel blessed to have been part of such an important day in your life, Letitia, and then to hear such praise from you & Jess - it humbles us and makes us proud to call our clients our friends afterwards! xoxo
  • W
    Wenbo Married on 08/12/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I have just had a wonderful wedding in Albany on Aug 12 with the help of Erin and her husband Jeff. Erin was one of the top photographers that my planner recommended to me. The style of her photos was quite impressive to me, so we quickly had a meeting to sign a contract. Surprisingly, the merits of Erin are more than her wonderful style. Erin is very creative and is always to ready to provide more possibilities. For example, she encouraged us to send our favorite others' wedding photos to her, so as to know our preferences. As we received our photos, we saw that not only our preferences were completely met, but also many creative surprises. Erin is very professional. One month before the wedding, she has walked through every corner of both the ceremony and reception venues, and gave many helpful suggestions to modify the venues for a better photography condition. In addition, every time when we met, it was she that always waited for me, which made me feel a little sorry for her... Erin is very good at warming us up before taking the photos. The photos taken by Erin and Jeff are really surprise us and our families. My father is a professional photographer spoke highly of their works. Thank you, Erin and Jeff!
  • K
    Katherine Married on 06/17/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Erin is amazing! She understood exactly what we were looking for in our wedding pictures. We ended up with 1300 pictures, which still blows my mind. When looking for a photographer it was important to us that we receive all of our pictures post-wedding and without a watermark. Erin delivered just that and went over her different packages in our first meeting. We previously had issues finding a photographer because everyone was either booked or unfriendly. After meeting Erin for the first time we knew we wanted her to capture our wedding. Her husband was her shooting partner for our wedding and he did an amazing job too. We will be keeping in contact with Erin for our other happy life milestones in the future. She is amazing!!!!!
  • User2640022 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Erin was so accommodating for our engagement session! Of course we were planning on doing it in winter, and the one winter in New York where we hardly got any snow! We decided to do a sunset spring time session instead, and of course it rained the whole day! However, we were able to get beautiful photos! Luckily the rain stopped and Erin was able to capture an awesome sunset and rainbow!

    Erin Malcolm Photography's reply:

    I had so much fun with you both, Caitlin & Jeff. Can't wait for the wedding in October now!!
  • L
    Lauren Married on 07/09/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    If there was a higher rating than 5 stars that's what Erin and her team would get!!! She not only was amazing at the wedding, but before during and even after. Response time alone was incredible and her pure interest and love for the field is what makes her so special. With Erin I felt more than just a client, she became an extension of my family/friends. My husband and I were so beyond happy with the outcome; the pictures came out incredible!! We cannot wait to work with her again in the future ... and of course stay in touch!

    Erin Malcolm Photography's reply:

    I'm tearing up, Lauren!!! Thank you so much for your kind words. I love what I do, and want to make your day a dream come true. I love feeling a connection to the bride and groom, and with you and Andy, it was so genuine. I hope you'll contact me again for future photography needs!!!
  • Lauren
    Lauren Married on 07/09/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My fiancé and I, Andy, are getting married in July of 2016. I came across Photo Images Photography on The Knot while doing some research and emailed Erin right away. Since the beginning of our process she has been 100% professional and even feels like a friend. The turn around time Erin provides is amazing and I am never waiting to hear back from her because it is always within a couple of hours. I am very organized and so is Erin, which is why we mesh so well! Recently we had our engagement shoot and I just received a wonderful USB filled with our photos. They came out great!! We are so pleased with the quality of the photos and even how the USB was presented. Erin gave us the USB in a cute gift back with a personalized thank you card and some chocolates. The attention to detail is amazing and we cannot wait until next year to continue on to the next chapter in our lives with this company by our side!
  • J
    Judy Married on 07/02/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We meet Erin at Longfellow's Bridal Show. She is a very nice photographer. She made sure that she did test shots at all of our venues. She was very prepared for our Wedding day. She was very helpful and had good suggestions. We would certainly hire her again. Erin had our pictures ready about 2 weeks after our Wedding, which was great.

    Erin Malcolm Photography's reply:

    I'm happy I was able to give you & Dan suggestions and that your wedding turned out perfect! Lovely day, Judy!!
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 06/10/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Photo Images Photography was amazing to work with. From the first meeting with Erin we knew she would do a great job for us. We got all the shots we wanted and Erin was great at making us feel super comfortable on our big day. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a fantastic photographer for a great price.

    Erin Malcolm Photography's reply:

    You are so welcome, Jen!! What a wonderful wedding you & Tim had - made my job so easy to work with such a fun, agreeable couple and wedding party!!
  • S
    Sarah Married on 10/24/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Erin and Yvette were truly amazing to work with. They made our wedding day and the days leading up to it stress free. They were attentive to every detail and had great ideas for pictures for the wedding. Thank you for making our wedding day so magical and for capturing the magic through your beautiful photos!

    Erin Malcolm Photography's reply:

    It was our pleasure, Sarah and Jeff!!
  • D
    Deb Event on: 10/17/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Erin Malcolm did such an amazing job capturing the personality of my entire family!! It is not easy to be able to photograph a family of 5 plus a baby and a dog. She spent so much time with us and actually photographed every possible combination that I wanted. She was so flexible with our photo spot and actually switched things at the last minute due to rain in Saratoga Park. Everything was moved to my backyard and she found the perfect spot and actually made my property look very picturesque!! Erin has a very warm personality and within no time she seemed like part of the family!! She was able to shoot all of us bringing out our best angles and features!! As a woman of 51 with three picky daughters that is not an easy task!!These pictures are dream come true for me as now we will forever have a family legacy as the children grow and beautiful shots to remember that moment in time!! Thank you so much Erin!!!

    Erin Malcolm Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much, Deb!! Your family made me feel so welcome and were so agreeable to any suggestions I made - makes my 'job' totally fun - not a job at all, but a joy!!!
  • K
    K Event on: 10/06/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I was very impressed with Erin. My son needed senior pictures for his yearbook and Erin worked us into her schedule. She met us at Congress Park and walked around and got to know my son while taking amazing pictures of him. She was very professional and yet made my son feel very comfortable. His smile sparkled in his pictures. She provided excellent service. I would recommend her for any event. She has the ability to capture awesome poses and create them in a stress free environment.

    Erin Malcolm Photography's reply:

    It was my pleasure to take your son's Senior portraits! I find just talking to kids, especially boys, during the session really makes for a more natural shot. So glad you all liked them!!!
  • B
    Bernice Event on: 12/27/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Photo Images Photography provides great professional service. When I wanted quality and to capture memorable photos of my wife and me, I turned to Photo Images Photography to meet our needs. They are caring and will provide you and your family with quality service. Erin is great. She has a unique eye for setting the mood and capturing those memorable shoots that you and your family will cherish forever!

    I highly recommend them for your photo needs.

    Steve and Bernice
  • J
    Jackie Event on: 12/27/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Erin Malcolm was very professional in her work and also, read into the spontaneity and happiness of the moment. She showed patience with a large group of silly people and since our photography was done outside on family property she showed great creativity in staging us in various sites on the property. She sent us proofs vey quickly. We were very pleased with the quality of service we received.