Skip to main content
Weddings

Erin Lee Allender Photography Reviews

Erin Lee Allender Photography

Erin Lee Allender Photography

Nashville, TN
5.0 out of 5 rating, 23 Reviews
View more information

23 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

23
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

31 User photos

  • M
    Marlee R. Married on 10/01/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Erin was amazing to work with!

    For the months leading up to the wedding, she was super responsive and helpful. During bride/groom portraits at the wedding, she made my husband and I comfortable, she made us genuinely laugh, and she was just all around great and fun to be with. While getting family photos, she was really efficient, which was helpful, since we had a lot of people to get through! We've seen the sneak peek photos and they're amazing!! Would definitely recommend Erin and her team.

    Erin Lee Allender Photography's reply:

    Thank you, Marlee!! I had so much fun working with you guys! Your wedding was perfect and I can’t wait to show you the rest of the images.
  • Catherine
    Catherine N. Married on 08/07/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hands down, the B•E•S•T!

    Erin is hands down the best photographer and only person you should use/consider when looking for a wedding photographer. I can’t tell you how many compliments I have gotten from my photos that now decorate every inch of my house. She has true talent, positive attitude and brings nothing but her best!

    Erin Lee Allender Photography's reply:

    I'm so glad that despite how crazy this year has been, we got to work together! I loved every minute of it!
  • Lindsey
    Lindsey A. Married on 06/01/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Erin is the BEST!

    One of the absolute best decisions we made during the wedding planning process was choosing Erin to be our photographer! She is simply the best and was more than we could have ever hoped for for our day. Erin makes you feel at ease throughout the day, is incredibly professional to work with, gives good direction to get the perfect shot and is a kind, happy and fun person to spend your special day around. All of that on top of her being incredibly talented and having an eye for capturing the beauty throughout your entire wedding! From the time we met her, she has been wonderful to work with and was patient with our million questions leading up to the wedding. It is difficult to put into words just how great of a choice having Erin as our wedding photographer was and I seriously could not recommend her any more strongly!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • K
    Katherine M. Married on 10/06/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Erin is amazing!

    Erin was the photographer for our recent wedding, and we could not be happier with her! Not only are the pictures absolutely stunning, but she is also such a joy to be around. On a day that can be very stressful, her energy and sense of humor made it fun and easy! We feel like we truly could not have asked for a better photographer for our big day!
  • K
    Katharine A. Married on 09/15/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    MADE our wedding day!

    We are SO happy that we picked Erin as our photographer. One thing many people (including me) don't realize is that your photographer is really the vendor that you spend the most time with on your wedding day, even more so than your planner! So personality and the vibe they bring is really important. Also, it can be awkward posing for romantic pics... Erin and her team were so much fun to have around during our wedding day and made us feel totally at ease! We loved the calm and happy energy they brought, and how they struck such a great balance of getting beautiful photos while still allowing us to enjoy the day to the fullest (i.e. not spend hours and hours posing). I genuinely enjoyed Erin's company, funny anecdotes, and bubbly personality on my wedding day. She kept us all in the best of spirits. And, of course, the pictures are gorgeous and capture the day so well -- from the very special moments of walking down the aisle to funny flower girl mishaps. She was especially good at working with the gorgeous light in our indoor/cathedral ceremony and outside at sunset. Can't recommend Erin highly enough!
  • A
    Anna Married on 06/02/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I could not have imagined a more perfect wedding photographer! Erin, was extremely professional and an absolute joy to interact with. She is timely, flexible and overall does a phenomenal job! I absolutely love our wedding and engagement photos. She captured our special day better than I would have ever thought possible. Her attention to detail and capturing real life moments is impeccable! We have received countless compliments on our photos from family, friends and acquaintances. Out of all the costs that go into making your wedding day/event spectacular she is worth every penny! I highly recommend her! One of the best decisions we made was asking Erin to be part of our wedding!
  • A
    Alia Married on 05/12/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This is long overdue! Words fall short, but working with Erin was one of the best decisions we could have ever made when it came to planning our wedding. We are still so appreciative and thankful that she was there with us on our wedding day, and we hope that we are able to keep working with her for other special moments in the future. We didn't have to worry about a thing on our wedding day, and if you are considering working with Erin and she is available you won't regret it! We tell people how much we loved working with her every chance we get, but honestly our photos speak for themselves!
  • C
    Chelsea Married on 05/05/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    THE BEST EVER!!! Erin was hands down the best addition to our wedding. It was absolutely pouring the day of our wedding, and she stopped at nothing to make our photos work. She was warm, encouraging, inventive, high energy, positive and professional. She made every person in the wedding part, family, and at the reception feel comfortable. She brought out the natural smiles, got every shot and group photo we could have hoped for, and politely shut down anything we didn't want. We received the tease of our photos 2 days later, and the full spread 5 weeks after. The photos are incredible, we could not be happier. MUST HIRE!

    Erin Lee Allender Photography's reply:

    Chelsea! After photographing you and Matt as guests at Shelby and Jackson's wedding, I knew that I was going to have so much fun working with you both. I am so thankful that you all chose me to be your photographer. My year wouldn't have been nearly as fun.
  • S
    Sarah Married on 04/14/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Erin's work is absolutely beautiful and on top of that she is a complete joy to work with! When choosing a photographer for our engagement and wedding photos, we met with multiple photographers before deciding to go with Erin. From the beginning Erin was very professional, timely in her responses whether that was through e-mail, phone, etc. and prompt on delivering the final product. We could not have been more pleased with how wonderful the photos turned out or how professional and fantastic and Erin and her team were! We look forward to hopefully working with her again down the road for more of our photo needs.

    Erin Lee Allender Photography's reply:

    Sarah, I am so so glad that I got to work with you and Mitchell. I'll say it again - I don't know what I'll do without having the Hinton girls to photograph several times in a year. It was so wonderful to be able to work with you both at your wedding and your sister's. Thank you so much for a wonderful review! I look forward to working with you more in the future!
  • M
    Matthew W. Married on 03/10/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Could not be Happier

    The wisest decision we made regarding our wedding was to surround ourselves with the best professional in their field. I spent hours vetting photographers and continually felt like I was at a used car lot being up sold on varying packages. I asked a friend who she recommended and Erin was the first and only name to come off her lips. From the first conversation to the first meeting between Erin, myself, and my bride to be, to our continued relationship, Erin was more than a professional; she was one of our biggest comforts. She patiently worked with us as we disgned our perfect wedding package, she was a joy to work with during our engagement photos, and she was a calming influence during the excitement of our wedding day. Erin went above and beyond the expectations we had for our photographer. I was trying to choose the color of my suit, and Erin was available to give her guidance on what color would photograph best. We trusted her implicitly with many details of our wedding, and we truly could not be happier with our decision. We can not wait to use her again to help us remember every special moment in our life, and we are even using one of her photographs for our first wedding card as a couple. You can stop your search for a photographer, you’ve found her.
  • T
    Tara Married on 02/24/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Erin was the absolute BEST! I could not have asked for a kinder, funnier, more accommodating photographer for our wedding day. To say she was a joy to work with is a total understatement, and on top of all that she takes GORGEOUS pictures! I tend to be camera-shy and awkward, but she made both me and my stud husband feel so comfortable and the results were incredible. Love her!

    Erin Lee Allender Photography's reply:

    Tara, thank you so much for such a great review! You guys did great in front of the camera! I am so thankful that I got to work with you and Justin and your families. Your niece was the cutest!!
  • M
    Melanie Married on 01/27/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Erin is amazing. She was the photographer at a wedding in which I was a bridesmaid, and I knew I would be asking her to photograph my wedding. She is so friendly, so warm, so real while maintaining professionalism. She's got a job to do, and she powers through and gets it done. What sets Erin apart, in my mind, is that she does all of that in a way that makes you forget you're on your feet for hours, smiling until your face hurts. She starts doing her thing, she guides you through the whole process, and she's so much fun and so seasoned that you're done before you can even realize you've been taking pictures for two solid hours. Her second shooter and assistant are also very professional, very nice, and very talented.

    Her work is incomparable. Every image tells the story of what's happening right then. She knows exactly how to capture every moment perfectly, it's almost as if she can see three steps ahead and be in place to catch every little detail. The final images are beautiful. Erin really knows light and color, and she can work magic in any situation. She's not fazed by strict venue guidelines, whatever it is, she can make it work. If you hire Erin, you will be so pleased, and probably even make a new friend!

    Erin Lee Allender Photography's reply:

    Well way to make me cry! This is one of the nicest things anyone has every said to me. Melanie, I am so glad that you contacted me when you got engaged. I LOVED LOVED LOVED working with you and Bob. It didn't feel like working at all and I am not just saying that.
  • E
    Emily Married on 12/02/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Erin is an absolutely fabulous photographer! From our initial meeting, Erin made me feel comfortable as I asked all kinds of questions and eased all my worries. Throughout the months leading up to our wedding she was always quick to respond to concerns. Additionally, she made sure to tend the needs of our large bridal party, move locations so we could get the shots we wanted with the Nashville skyline, and made our first look so special. On a professional level, Erin can't be beat -- our photos were incredible and captured all the magic of our big day. We received our photos quickly and timely! And on a personal level, Erin makes the day special -- she is calm in the face of chaos, knows what to do, and manages the crowd ensuring not a moment is taken away from the party but somehow captures candids that will bring you to tears months later. I can't recommend Erin enough!

    Erin Lee Allender Photography's reply:

    Emily!!! Thank you for such a wonderful review. I absolutely loved working with you and Jaimie. Every "Emily Face" made my day and your reception was SO MUCH FUN! Your wedding colors and that beautiful winter light made my photographer heart so happy! Thank you so much for letting me be involved!
  • K
    Kelly Married on 09/30/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Erin was SO great to work with! She makes you feel so comfortable and really focuses on moments rather than staged photos. My wedding guests STILL are gushing over how amazing out photos turned out!

    Erin Lee Allender Photography's reply:

    Kelly! How will anyone ever outdo your cake cutting?! I had such a blast with you and Neil and Major (of course). I am so glad that I got to be the one to photograph all of your funny antics! Congratulations!!!
  • S
    Sarah Married on 06/30/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Erin is INCREDIBLE! Not only are her photographs amazing, she has such a fun and likable personality! She is real and someone you can really talk to. She keeps you calm when things get stressful and truly knows how to make you look your best!
    She flew out to Colorado for my small backyard wedding. There were only 10 attendees. She did a great job of giving us space and allowing us to have family time, while still capturing sweet moments. When we got our photos, we were so pleased! She really captured the essence of day and all of the little details.
    I can't say enough great things about Erin! Hire her and see for yourself!

    Erin Lee Allender Photography's reply:

    You know I love you. Simon is okay too. Thank you for letting me take part in your tiny wedding. Can't wait to see you in Emily's wedding!
  • C
    Courtney Married on 06/24/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Out of all the vendors I chose, Erin was the most valuable! Best decision I made hands down! She arrived early, helped my with my dress and other things I had no clue about. Guided me and has already chosen places on the property to have pics (I had no clue where to do that). Out pictures were outstanding. And when that's the only thing you walk away with and have to hold on to, it hugely important. I cannot recommend Erin more highly. She was a blessing!

    Erin Lee Allender Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much Courtney!! Your wedding and you were STUNNING. It fulfilled my classic bride dreams. I am so glad that I got to work with you and Danny and I am so thankful that you chose me.
  • K
    Katie Married on 06/10/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Erin was an absolute GODSEND!!!! Not only was she an amazing photographer (more on that in a minute), she helped me find a HMU artist when my wedding plans changed, and helped with any/every question/issue i had. My wedding would not have been as stress-free and perfect without her there that day!

    As for the photos, I can't say enough!! She did a great job getting all of the pictures that we wanted (including my husband's huge family) in a relatively short time frame so we didn't have to suffer in the hot June sun :) The pictures turned out absolutely GORGEOUS and I'm obsessed with all of them, especially the portrait we had blown up and put on canvas (she's also great at editing stray hairs and rogue beads). Erin is excellent at listening to what you want and making it happen in a way that's better than you could imagine.

    I can't say enough about Erin. She's a fantastic photographer, a great business woman (she answers e-mails quickly and is very professional), and a life-saver for my wedding. She's also a wonderful person who you'll want to be friends with in real life.

    Erin Lee Allender Photography's reply:

    Katie! Thank you so much for this! I LOVED working with you guys and would do it every weekend. I consider you an actual friend now!
  • A
    Allison Married on 04/15/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I cannot recommend Erin highly enough. We are not people who feel particularly comfortable in front of a camera, but Erin embraced our awkwardness and legitimately made it fun for us. She was a calming presence before the ceremony despite the all-day downpour that blew up the usual shooting locations, was patient with our grumpy camera-shy flower dog, and expertly wrangled our very large families. And then we got the photos back... oh my, are they beautiful. Our friends and family (and even some strangers) have not stopped talking about how stunning those photos are. She captured such a touching mix of moments and we feel incredibly lucky that our planner recommended her to us!

    Erin Lee Allender Photography's reply:

    Thank you for such a great review! Loved you guys! And Birch! I am so glad that I got to know both of you and got to photograph the monsoon that was your wedding day. You all had the best attitudes which accounts for 80% of how the photos looked. Christmas at my house!
  • C
    Cara Married on 02/16/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I live in Florida and planned a fairly quick elopement in Nashville. I worked with Erin over the phone and felt instantly comfortable with her! On the day of our wedding, I knew I hired the right photographer. She was never overbearing and had great ideas for pictures (which isn't that easy when it is just two of you). My wedding pictures are beautiful. I am so glad I found Erin and would highly recommend her!

    Erin Lee Allender Photography's reply:

    I am so glad that I got to work with you both! Your elopement was gorgeous and I'm so glad that I got to be part of it!
  • C
    Cara Married on 12/24/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Erin was amazing! We had a small, intimate wedding, and she was able to balance being part of the family and getting AMAZING photos. She was early to the hotel for bridal portraits, made me feel at ease the whole time, helped with transportation on the day of our ceremony and everyone in the family loved her! I couldn't have asked for a better photographer to match my mellow (but semi nervous) energy.

    Erin Lee Allender Photography's reply:

    Cara, thank you so much for such a great review! I am so thankful that you let me be a part of your Christmas Eve wedding with just you guys and your families. I had so much fun getting to know everyone and hearing all the stories!
  • M
    Maria Married on 12/11/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We could not be happier that we chose Erin to photograph our wedding! She is incredibly talented, flexible, not to mention her kind and shining personality! Erin and her team captured all the right moments so beautifully and Erin is an absolute joy to work with. I highly recommend Erin Lee Allender Photography.

    Erin Lee Allender Photography's reply:

    I loved your winter wedding so much!! Not only were you and Matt so much fun to work with and photograph, you gave me so many amazing moments in your reception to capture! Let's do it again!
  • M
    Maureen Married on 10/02/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Don't think twice about hiring Erin, just do it! On the day of the wedding she was engaging and easy to work with; she knew exactly what needed to happen and executed it. The pictures came out beautifully and I can't stop looking through them!

    Erin Lee Allender Photography's reply:

    Maureen, I loved working with you both and your families! It was such a fun and beautiful day!
  • Abigail
    Abigail Married on 09/11/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Erin is the absolute best!

    Erin was our wedding photographer in 2014. We reviewed many photographers, but we loved how Erin genuinely cared about our experience and how comfortable she made us feel in front of the camera. We are so incredibly grateful to have such high quality wedding and engagement photos.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message