26 Reviews for Erin Farrell Photography

5.0
out of 5.0
26 Erin Farrell Photography Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

Erin is amazing! We had a very untraditional sort of wedding that forced her to try to capture the spirit of the day amidst an unchoreographed, uncontrolled sort of setting. Erin did exactly that, while being helpful, flexible, and unobtrusive in a tiny group. Not only did she take beautiful pictures, but they are absolutely alive with the personalities of those were at our wedding. I'll treasure them forever.

Profile Picture Carin, 1/4/14, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

My husband and I both agreed that hiring the right wedding photographer was well worth the investment. Right from our first meeting she made me feel comfortable and at ease. Engagement sessions are included in all her packages, and ours look like something out of a fairy tale (so do our wedding pictures)! She was great to work with the day of, and captured all the moments that where important to us. My parents are divorced, and she was wonderful taking her time with each set of family pictures. We have gotten so many compliments on how well or pictures turned out, and we could not be happier with everything. Erin Farrell Photography is well worth the investment. She'll take her time, get to know you as a couple, and make sure you get the pictures that are important to you. You wont be sorry if hire Erin.

Profile Picture Danielle, 9/14/13, 7 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Hands down no matter if Erin's photographing your wedding, your family pictures, newborn, etc she is awesome! She took the time to really get to know us as a couple and did a phenomenal job capturing some of my most treasured photos! Def choose Erin over anyone!!! ❤️❤️❤️

Profile Picture Ashley, 8/8/13, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Erin Farrell was nothing short of outstanding at our wedding and in all of the planning leading up to it. We booked her over a year in advance and she was still incredibly responsive to all of our questions and concerns, even during the wedding season prior to ours. Additionally, at the wedding she was so well-organized and professional, she was essentially a second wedding coordinator for us, making sure we and our attendants were where we needed to be and making sure we got all of the classic wedding photos we wanted. She was also so organized that we got through the required shots very quickly and had tons of time after to do more fun shots. She had only photographed at our venue once before, but she was so on top of the landscape and the lighting and where to get the best shots, we were extremely impressed. Additionally, the second photographer she brought was also incredible and extremely helpful. After the wedding we got teaser photos the next day and a blog posting, proofing website, and our digital images shortly thereafter and extremely quickly. In terms of the quality of her work, we couldn't be more pleased--I don't even think the lovely photos on her website do her justice. Most of my favorites were actually ones she didn't even include in our blog posting of the highlights, which shows you just how many fantastic shots she was able to get. She really exceeded our expectations and went above and beyond to help make our wedding run smoothly. We will definitely be hiring her again in the future for family portraits and any other photography needs.

Profile Picture User3894512, 2+ years ago, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

We will forever be grateful for not only the beautiful treasures Erin has provided us, but the way she connected with us during the process of our engagement and wedding. We are able to relive such a special time in our lives through her beautiful artwork as she captured our true personalities. You can see and feel our love for one another in her pictures. We highly recommend Erin for any photography service!

Profile Picture Jacqueline, 10/20/12, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

I live in Los Angeles, but got married in a very small town in Delaware. I was nervous about finding a photographer that would be able to take great pictures. Well, I can save other brides hours of searching...just go with Erin Farrell. She is an amazingly sweet person. However, she is also an amazing, super talented, life-changing photographer. She captured so many emotional shots during the wedding. We got so many amazing photos--great candids, great formal shots. Seriously, I loved every single picture she took. It's hard to explain, but in a nutshell, she's able to take pictures that really capture a person's personality and feelings. She captured certain angles and details that I would have never thought to photograph. She's also so mellow and nice that she'll blend right in with the wedding guests, which enables her to get great candid shots. I can't emphasize enough how great my pictures turned out. Please, please put aside enough money in your budget to afford her because she is worth every penny that you will spend. I feel like this is the best investment a bride can make. I totally see why Erin's clients start out as wedding clients, and then keep going back for their kid's pictures, holiday pictures, etc. Point blank, she is the best and will give you the most beautiful pictures you've ever seen.

Profile Picture Ashley, 6/16/12, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Erin was the epitomy of the perfect wedding photographer... pofessional, creative and the best part - no one even knew she was there! Before the wedding she was easy to reach and answered all of my questions kindly and quickly. The wedding day went wonderfully, she took all the photos that we spoke about - even though we were loosing light. After the wedding she had a sneek peak up before we even left for our Honeymoon! We recieved all our of photos (on CD) in a gorgeous case just a short time after. I would highly reccommend Erin Farrell Photography to anyone in need of a fabulous photographer... and we hope to use her again for family portriats down the road.

Profile Picture Erin, 9/17/11, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Erin is exactly what every couple/bride/family needs. She knows how to make you feel relaxed and comfortable from the first time you meet. Aside from being an amazing person, she is so good at what she does. Erin has the ability to capture moments like gangbusters... She must have a body double to capture all of these moments. We have had several sessions with Erin, including our engagement photos, wedding and seasonal family photos {twice!}. She does special things for her clients, and goes above and beyond. If you want a GREAT photographer, hire Erin Farrell Photography, go ahead... You know you want to...

Profile Picture Clarissa & Ryan , 7/30/11, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

I have been admiring Erin's work for months and finally had the opportunity to meet with her for engagement photos the other day. She is as sweet as PIE! I knew she was everything we were looking for but had no idea she would go so above and beyond! My fiance does not enjoy getting his photo taken and Erin did a fantastic job making him feel comfortable! Although I was nervous about the session I knew she would find the beauty in every shot. She went out of her way to accommodate our schedules and was even able to do the session with just one day notice! She is amazing and I have never met anyone more perfect for the job! With Erin as your photographer you don't have to worry about how your photos will turn out. You can trust Erin to bring out the best in whomever she is photographing. Absolutely stunning photos!!! I intend on having Erin as our photographer for years to come!

Profile Picture User1385886, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

There are no words to describe how incredibly awesome Erin is. I was fortunate enough to have her photograph my destination wedding in Jamaica in February of 2011, and I can't even begin to explain how happy I am with our decision to take her with us.

Erin went above and beyond from day 1. From meetiing with me to discuss the packages, to talking on the phone with me to make sure I was comfortable with everything, to traveling WITH my family to Jamaica, she ALWAYS made everything so comfortable and easy.

When you look at your pictures and feel the same emotion that you felt that day, you know that Erin was able to capture more than just a picture, but a memory. Her ability to snap shots without you even realizing she is present, and her eye for capturing small details is AMAZING.

I can not say enough good things about Erin and will be forever grateful to her for allowing us to relive every moment of our beautiful wedding day in and day out through her gift of photography.

Profile Picture Kristy, 2/15/11, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

My sister, Deanna, was married to her high school sweetheart in October 2010 and she couldn't have made a better choice when she selected Erin to photograph her day! She captured the emotion, entusiasm and excitement of my little sister's wedding perfectly!

There is a wonderful shot of my sister coming down the stairs to see my parents for the first time from that day. You can see my parents' expressions reflected in the mirror in the foyer of their home. This was one of the few moments I missed that day, as I was walking down behind my sister holding her veil and train (look, that's my hand!). It was such a subtle, but beautiful way to capture such a special and intimate moment for my family.

What Erin didn't know was this...I was married in 2008 and we loved everything about our special day, and so did many of our guests, including my sister and her husband. In fact, they liked it so much that they had their reception at the same venue and used many of the same vendors that we did. However, the one thing we didn't love was our pictures. Despite spending a good amount of time selecting a photographer, our pictures were blurry, they missed many of the shots that we wanted to capture, and we were very unhappy with the results. As a result, my sister shopped around and asked friends and family for recommendations. Erin shot the wedding of a close family friend in 2009, and after seeing her photos, my sister was certain Erin was the right choice for her! She couldn't have made a better decision! Not only did Erin capture some really special moments for my sister, but she got some great shots of our immediate and extended family that make up for the shots that were missed at our wedding in 2008!

You'd be crazy not to select Erin...I've already referred several friends!

Profile Picture Marissa, 10/9/10, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

To say Erin provides amazing photos is such an understatment. We recently had a family photo shoot with my husband, myself, and our 5 children, ages 8 to 1. Let me tell you that Erin was able to capture each one of our childrens personalities with these photos. From my devious 4 year old to my bashful 3 year old. I will always cherish these photos and moments in time. My husband and I have decided after the great photo session and amazing photos we will make this at least a yearly event for us. We want Erins amazing eye to continue to capture our children at the different stages as they grow and change. You can not go wrong with selecting Erin for your photography needs.

Profile Picture Melissa, 9/25/10, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Erin Farrell ROCKS! Not only does she take amazing photos, but she's genuine, sweet and friendly! She's such a pleasure to be around, she makes a photo session feel more like hanging out with an old friend than posing for a photographer. And it definitely shows! Her images capture the personalities of everyone she photographs. My husband and I met Erin for the very first time on our wedding day but she captured moments that seem as if she'd known us forever...not to mention made us feel like movie stars :-) . Her style is creative and unique and I suggest everyone do a shoot with Erin Farrell Photography!

Profile Picture Kimberly, 6/19/10, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Erin was a fantastic photographer! She was on her feet for 8 hours during one of the hottest days of the year and she didn't complain once. I've never seen someone work that hard during a wedding. All of the pictures are flawless and really capture who my husband and I are as a couple. Everyone has complemented the pictures as the best wedding pictures they have ever seen. Erin is a true professional and really knows how to take a picture. She is also a great value for all the hard work she puts into capturing your wedding day. I highly recommend!

Profile Picture Darcy, 6/5/10, 3 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Erin was so wonderful. My grandfather passed away two days before my wedding. Erin captured so many moments that i dont even remember. She took heartwarming pictures so discreetly that i never in a million years would have imagined seeing when i saw my disc. She recently did a mini session for my husband little baby and myself. Itching to get them back!!!!

Profile Picture Caitlyn, 5/22/10, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Erin did my engagement session, my wedding and my newborn pictures. Every single time my husband and I were more than blown away by her work. It really is an art of observation... and she is amazingly talented. My sisters both spent more than me on wedding photographers, and both could kick themselves for not finding Erin (I was the last to get married).... I cannot tell you how many compliments I have received on my photos... Every bride feels beautiful on their wedding day, but Erin makes you feel beautiful every time I look at those pictures.... I'd like to think it was me looking pretty, but I must give credit where credit is due... I kinda think her photography made me look better than I did. That's talent! Erin is so professional, she takes her time when she needs to to get just the perfect shot (she was at our house for like 4.5 hours for my newborn session until my baby fell into a deep enough sleep to get good pics!)... There is not one bad thing I could say about Erin and her work. I couldn't be more pleased!

Profile Picture Kim, 10/2/09, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Wow, Erin is fantastic! She was an absolute pleasure to work with and went above and beyond. (She was 7.5 months pregnant at our wedding!) I am in love with my pictures. My friends and family cannot stop talking about how fabulous she is. I recommend her VERY highly.

Profile Picture Laura, 7/18/09, 7 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

I found Erin on the web as I have found all of my vendors. I am not sure where to begin there are so many great things about Erin besides her photography. You will note from her website she knows what she is doing, has class and loves what she does. She is honest, dependable, creative, affordable and I almost feel like she is a member of the family! My husband and I do not like our pictures taken and Erin made us very comfortable and took some great pictures that I willingly show people :) For our engagement session Erin came all the way from Delaware to DC. At the wedding she did her thing and I knew she would capture the event in all its glory and I would not have to worry. I know I will be using Erin again for future portrait sessions.

Profile Picture Marnie, 3/14/09, 7 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Wow. Erin is such an incredible artist. She captures moments that we didn't even know happened! The guests raved about how much she was in the background but, at the same time, was capturing every moment on film. During dinner, I noticed her walking the grounds taking some scenic pictures of the venue outside. She is such an extraordinary person with a beautiful personality that will add to any event (wedding, baby pictures, other). She even took some special pictures of my brother's family (the only kids that were there) - and was wonderful in grabbing the little kids' attention for the group photos. I will definitely be calling Erin in the future for some family portraits. Her pricing is great for the value!

Profile Picture Nicole, 9/26/08, 6 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Love, love, love Erin! We first met Erin in 2007 when she shot our engagement pictures. The second I met her I knew we were going to love our photos. She was so great to work with! Since then we have used Erin for all our family photos and have loved every single one of them. I always get so many compliments from all our friends and family saying how much they love her work too!! She really is a wonderful photographer.

Profile Picture Katie, 9/21/07, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Erin was so great, we loved her right away. She was photographing our engagement session on the hottest day of the year. We were all pouring sweat and she made the best of it. The pictures were great and you couldn't even tell how hot we were! Highly Recommended

Profile Picture Nicole, 8/25/07, 16 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Can I tell you how much I love Erin Farrell? I've known Erin since high school but we were only ever acquaintances. But I've always known her to be a really sweet and thoughtful person so I was really happy to connect with her on Facebook a few years ago. Through that connection I found out that she had become a professional photographer. After our daughter was born I asked her to come by and take some portraits of her. I was pleased beyond words.

If you look at Erin's Facebook page, time and time again you will see the words beautiful, amazing, stunning, talented, I love it. The accolades just go on and on and they are well deserved. Erin has gained a following not only because of her beautiful photos and obvious talent but thanks to her personality as well. Her gentle and kind nature shines through in every portrait. She is easy to work with and has a knack for helping even the most camera shy (like me!) feel at ease in front of the lens. With her background in early childhood education, she is quick to charm children and get all the shots you never thought they'd sit still for.

One of the things I enjoy most about Erin's photography is her ever evolving technique. With every new session she posts on her site, I never cease to be amazed or gasp at the beauty or 'aaawwww' at the cuteness she has managed to capture. Erin will be taking our family photos for years to come and I look forward to watching her talent grow with our family.

Profile Picture Kelly, 5/5/07, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Where do I start... Erin Farrell Photography went above and beyond and I would suggest that everyone use her for any event that you would like captured including your wedding day. She is very easy to work with and she goes with the flow and is up for almost anything. Her photographs are beautiful and ones you will want to look at for the rest of your life. Words really just cannot express how amazing her work is. She managed to capture moments that I will never forget and that in itself is truly priceless!

Profile Picture Afton, 10/7/06, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Erin has been taking pictures of our family for two and a half years. Erin captures such beautiful moments in an artistic way, and her images are proudly displayed throughout our home. She has a great personality, and her patience makes us all feel so comfortable. My two year old adores her, and can't wait for Erin to take her pictures again! I cherish the pictures from each session, and they will be very special to us for many years to come!

Profile Picture Nichole, 10/8/05, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

A photo-journalist first and sweet-heart second Erin Farrell of Erin Farrell Photography elicited spontaneous one of a kinds shots that we can't stop looking at. She spent time with our family, got to know us and then captured our personality with original ideas and unique concepts to combat a rainy outdoor shoot. Thanks EFP. We will be sure to pass on your card to family and friends who gush over our pictures. March 2011

Profile Picture Melissa, 8/8/03, 1 Review
Category: Photography